Verified

Public Moving Services

7706 Waterford Square Dr, Unit 1221, Charlotte, North Carolina 28226 USA

>> >> >> Public Moving Services

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 26 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Public Moving Services

7706 Waterford Square Dr, Unit 1221
Charlotte, North Carolina

Public Moving Services has become one of the fastest-growing long-distance moving companies in the US, having recently expanded to several new states. Now a leading moving company in the country, they serve homes and businesses all over the US, with a focus on Texas, North and South Carolina, Illinois, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Florida, Connecticut, Colorado, Indiana and Maryland.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Ernie Lee

2018-05-17
Rating:

This guys are gang members

You don't want deal with this people. Just DON'T. LISTEN! JUST DON'T. PROTECT YOUR SELF! This guys initially quoted 10,000 and told me it will be $16,000 after they loaded the package and then charged 1,000 more when the package unloaded. Terrible work quality and bunch of Russian gangs came. Unfriendly workers. Just DON'T. I do have clear evidences how they cheat me and pictures/records, emails.

Raydel

2018-03-20
Rating:

The worse moving company

I have not received my refund yet for my lost.
They disappeared now. None answers emails, phone calls etc. in other words, we are losers.

Patricia L Kittle

2018-02-26
Rating:

Horrible

I was moving from Michigan to NC. The movers showed up and informed me it was like double then what I was quoted by the salesman. They were moving me from a storage unit to my new home.
I was told they would unload and set up my items upon arrival.
I was also told I would not have to pay a delivery fee if it had to be in storage for a few days.
Well, when they got toy place it was raining. First, they tried charging me a long haul fee saying they could not back into my driveway. Mind you, this a an access road where a mobile home had been taken you. Then, they said well if you can get your neighbor to agree to any damages to their yard or trees they could do it, I did. Then, they unpacked their truck and put everything in the rain before bringing it in, getting boxes and furniture muddy.
They did not use foot covers, thereby tracking mud throughout my house. Also tracks from their muddy cart. They refused to set my bed up, or to put my 2 tables together.
I put a claim in about all this back in May. I keep being told it has been processed and is in for payment for the past three months. Now, nobody answers their phones and nobody responds to emails either. I even threatened them with reporting to BBB if I do not hear from them within the month.
They don't even deserve a 1 star. There are plenty more pictures

Johny

2018-01-27
Rating:

Great Job guys

Finding a good mover is not that easy as everyone says and especially on the internet. They are so many options. Whom shall I choose? All look good! When I was struggling to find a good mover via internet my sister recommended Public Moving Services whom she used for her move and is very professional and efficient. She was right! They are amazing. Efficient, caring, polite and hardworking. No pricing was better than those companies I was looking at online. My move became so easy because of them. From now on if I ever need a mover I shall definitely call you.

Gregory cardena

2018-01-24
Rating:

Great Job

Public Moving Services was recommended to me by a workmate while I was relocating. When I called them, they seemed friendly enough. They quickly called me back with a very reasonable quote. The movers arrived 20 minutes early on the moving day. They swiftly finished packing everything and then loaded everything to the van. I was quite impressed seeing how fast they worked. The delivery was made a week later and everything was in great shape. This move became so easy just for these guys.

MaryBrewer

2018-01-24
Rating:

Happy Move

Finding a good mover is not that easy as everyone says and especially on the internet. They are so many options. Whom shall I choose? All look good! When I was struggling to find a good mover via internet my sister recommended Public Moving Services whom she used for her move and is very professional and efficient. She was right! They are amazing. Efficient, caring, polite and hardworking. No pricing was better than those companies I was looking at online. My move became so easy because of them. From now on if I ever need a mover I shall definitely call you.

Lizanne Smith

2018-01-24
Rating:

Great Care

Bravo guys! You guys made my move so freaking easy! I had no clue that you have such potential. Thanks a lot. I would like to thank you all for the great service. The sales rep was fantastic. Gave a good quote and sent over 4 guys with a big truck. They wrapped and boxed everything and even dissemble and assemble the bed. They carried everything on to the truck very carefully. They took extra care of my valuables and fragile items. They were fun to watch. I did not find any bad thing about them. An excellent crew!

Nicole Abney

2018-01-24
Rating:

Awesome!

I have hired Public Moving Services three times now, the last time two months ago. They were very efficient every time. The movers are extremely punctual, both during arrival and delivery. It’s always a treat seeing these men at work because they make it seem so easy. They boxed up my belongings very carefully and then loaded them onto the vans. My furniture was carried with caution so they don’t end up damaging the floors or walls. I have a lot of respect for the crew and I always request for the same movers. I recommend this company highly.

Nyangi

2018-01-24
Rating:

Hard Working Crew

Public Moving Services provided me a first class service. They are good at what they do. I spoke with a sales rep and he was very nice to talk to. He came down next day to look at our inventory and gave us a good deal. The movers arrived on time on the moving day. They worked really hard for the packing and loading. They put blankets and pillows around the fragile items. It all went good. The team was efficient and very hardworking. Now I am settled Kansan. Thanks to them. Well done.

ROSARIO

2018-01-12
Rating:

Reasonably priced excellent service

I hired Public Moving Services simply because they quoted quite low and I was short on cash. I wasn’t expecting much from them but they really astonished me. The crew of 4 men was very effective. They were experienced and highly skilled. Their packing skills were out of this world. I never imagined how professional packing could look like. Everything was taken care of by these men and we didn’t even have to lift a finger. They delivered everything in great condition and unpacked everything into the right rooms. I wasn’t expecting such a remarkable job with that price tag.

Kimar Ledgie

2018-01-05
Rating:

Worth It

I hired Public Moving Services simply because they quoted quite low and I was short on cash. I wasn’t expecting much from them but they really astonished me. The crew of 4 men was very effective. They were experienced and highly skilled. Their packing skills were out of this world. I never imagined how professional packing could look like. Everything was taken care of by these men and we didn’t even have to lift a finger. They delivered everything in great condition and unpacked everything into the right rooms. I wasn’t expecting such a remarkable job with that price tag.

KRAUSE

2017-12-14
Rating:

Great Job

Hiring Public Moving Services ensured the safety of my belongings when we were moving the last time. The movers took such good care of me throughout. They arrived early and finished early as well. The movers displayed amazing packing skills. They delivered on time and all our valuables were in great condition. I am all in recommending them.

Damian G.

2017-12-12
Rating:

Respectful And Reliable

I had to relocate to Charlotte, NC so I had to find a good mover. I chose Public Moving Services from seeing the positive reviews about them. Reviews don’t lie! They are just as good they said it would be. They were great. Made my move stress free. They did everything. Loaded and unloaded very carefully. The team was efficient, hardworking and polite. No damages, no hidden fees or any surprises. So what else do I need? Thanks guys.

Sherly John

2017-12-01
Rating:

Amazing job

I don’t even remember how many times I have hired these guys. Not only for me, I hired them when my brother was relocating or my friends were moving. I have such a special bond with the guys from Public Moving Services. I know what they are capable of and that’s why I have come to expect only perfection from them. They have never failed to deliver. Even during my last move I hired them. They were amazing as usual. The crew arrived on time, packed up everything efficiently and loaded them onto the truck in no time. When I hire them, I know in the end I am winning for their efficiency. My goods are always delivered on time and hardly anything ever breaks. I suggest everyone to hire these guys.

Michel

2017-11-20
Rating:

Great Service

My move went very well. The movers were fast and did a very good job. The customer service is great every time I needed conformation on something they were at my call. I will recommend them and use them in the future.

joseph sims

2017-11-20
Rating:

Amazing job

These guys are awesome they showed up on time they were very professional and took care of all my belongings with special care. They packed my stuff into boxes and moved me out the next day both days were very efficient and I recommend this company to everybody

sharicline

2017-11-20
Rating:

Precision

The best thing about Public Moving Services is the amount of experience the company has. They have a great reputation and have been in the business for a long time. It turned out to be a great decision hiring them to handle my move. They worked with absolute precision.

brendausher

2017-11-20
Rating:

Friendly Service Smooth Move

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

JudyCullens

2017-11-20
Rating:

They are the best at what they do

The best thing about Public Moving Services is the amount of experience the company has. They have a great reputation and have been in the business for a long time. It turned out to be a great decision hiring them to handle my move. They worked with absolute precision.

lorenzasmallwood

2017-11-19
Rating:

Great moving experience

The guys were early to arrive and got to work right away. They got everything from my old apartment to my new apartment in 2.75 hours, which was great. They were also very nice and courteous. The only minor issue was a small scratch on my bed, but I was able to cover it up. It was overall a great moving experience

ricky jansen

2017-11-19
Rating:

Great Job

I really didn't have any faith on the moving companies. In my opinion, they are all bloody thieves. But my son kept persisting that I try the services of This company while I moved. I have to say, my son did me a favor!

MaryBrewer

2017-11-19
Rating:

A plus !

Public Moving Services did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as Public Moving Services!. I give Public Moving Services an A plus!!

fayealfaro

2017-11-19
Rating:

Best Moving Experience Ever

I'm a repeat customer of theirs. I contact them every time I need to have them move furniture and other items for the condominium units I oversee. They provide really dependable service, and I like that I can rely on them to get the job done without hassle. Each time I need them for a moving job, their staff members arrive on time, they're friendly to me when we speak, and they do their job efficiently. I have no complaints with their work.

John

2017-11-19
Rating:

The best of the best

Everyone that I dealt with was very professional and friendly. I was a little nervous to use them because some of the reviews are not that great but I had no problems. They arrived on time (one day they were late due to being caught in traffic because of an accident and they called and text me updates of their location), they worked quickly and treated my belongings with care. The service that you get for the price is unbeatable

Harry

2017-09-15
Rating:

efficient movers

Public Moving Services is the company that has a huge network, a large fleet and superbly efficient movers. I know this because I have hired them before. They were just as good, if not better, during my last move. They took all the information, cross referenced with my previous move and gave a very reasonable quote. The men who moved my belongings charged by hour so they had to be quick; and they were. All my belongings turned up at my new house right on schedule. I am so happy to be recommending them.

Kos

2017-09-15
Rating:

really deserve 5 star

After all the great work they have done, I will give them a 5 star review because they REALLY deserve it! I guess I am another happy and satisfied costumer. I love this company's professionalism also. They knew what they were doing right from the beginning. They also offered a great deal for full packing service. I moved without all the headaches because of this company. I was so lost before moving and I thought it was impossible for me to move all my crystal and pictures unharmed, that was honestly my biggest worry, but of course, after these 4 guys arrived, I knew that I would be in good hands from the start.

When they arrived, they first packed everything in boxes or wrapped the items and then proceeded to load everything. It didn't take as much as I had imagined. They sure got my trust now and will consider them for all my moving needs.

Do You Have Any Questions?