Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

US Household Moving & Storage
3 / 5 from 20 reviews

Florida based moving company

US Household Moving & Storage

Review by Jordan White on 2019-09-20

Don't do business with US Household Moving & Storage

US Household Moving & Storage states in their contract that “There are absolutely no guarantees made, expressed or implied regarding pack, load and/or delivery dates.” HEED THIS WARNING. Despite any

Sentry Van Lines
3 / 5 from 5 reviews

Montana based moving company

Sentry Van Lines

Review by Rukia Yosuf on 2019-09-20

Sentry Van Lines= liars and scammers

I was looking for a moving company and already had one I was going to work with for half the price of Sentry van lines, but I was going out of town and needed my things delivered within a specific time

Total Military Management Inc
1 / 5 from 1 reviews

Florida based moving company

Total Military Management Inc

Review by Adrianna Bascochea on 2019-09-20

Worst move in my career

This has been by far the worst move I have ever had in my military career. The movers and claims section could care less about your HHGs and your life. My dryer, washer, couches, fireplace tv stand, dining

First Priority Van Lines
1 / 5 from 1 reviews

Florida based moving company

First Priority Van Lines

Review by Jane Stokes on 2019-09-20

DO NOT HIRE!

I cannot give them even a one star! Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT hire these movers. They ended up charging me twice as much as the estimate they gave me. They gave me a morning time that they would be at my

International Van Lines
5 / 5 from 238 reviews

Florida based moving company

International Van Lines

Review by Musso on 2019-09-20

On time, fast, and careful.

We had the absolute best experience with International van lines! They were able to come a little early and they got to work the second they got there. I wasn't able to get off work for the move so

Madison Van Lines
5 / 5 from 173 reviews

Florida based moving company

Madison Van Lines

Review by John Griggs on 2019-09-20

A great experience, and they have my thanks!

A friend and I have used their services a few times for our local moves. They always have friendly employees and they work fast. I supervised most of these moves including my friend's and they always do

American Knights Moving and Storage Inc
4 / 5 from 12 reviews

Texas based moving company

American Knights Moving and Storage Inc

Review by James Forlenza on 2019-09-20

The worst moving company ever

To tell you everything that went wrong would take a novel. To summarize, this company (?) was late (by 2 days) with pick-up. Showed up to deliver unannounced, broke furniture, damaged walls, opened boxes

Trinity Relocation Group
4 / 5 from 32 reviews

Florida based moving company

Trinity Relocation Group

Review by Janice Fiaschetti on 2019-09-20

Nightmare move and handicap women left in dangerous situation.

The day of the move changed twice within 3 days, the time changed twice within a 24 hour period,the second change notification coming an hour AFTER they were suppose to arrive. From the beginning I explained

US Express Relocation
3 / 5 from 11 reviews

Georgia based moving company

US Express Relocation

Review by Nathan Fish on 2019-09-20

My worst experience

I have made a wrong decision when I haired this company.they conduct their business by ripping off customers. Specially if you are foreigners pls don't deal with this guys they will take advantage of u

Oasis Moving and Storage
1 / 5 from 9 reviews

Nevada based moving company

Oasis Moving and Storage

Review by Johnathan D Blanco on 2019-09-20

Police had to be involved

I had to involve the police/sheriffs to get my belongs. The authorities had to get involved after this company threaten me, harassed me, and blackmailed me after I gave them their final payment and forced

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?