Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Purple Heart Moving Group
3 / 5 from 63 reviews

Florida based moving company

Purple Heart Moving Group

Review by Marcus J on 2020-01-19

Abysmal Moving Experience! Do NOT Use PHMG

*SHORT VERSION* The following is based on our experience with Purple Heart Moving Group (PHMG) in the context of a move from PA to FL (contract signed in February 2019, move in June/July 2019). Do not

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 108 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Wilson Moss on 2020-01-18

Completely relieved

I chose Admiral van lines because of their glowing reviews. They didn’t disappoint me. I did warn them about the amount of work involved but they seemed absolutely unshaken by it. The movers were so

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 108 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Vickie Nelson on 2020-01-16

Remarkable job done

I hired Admiral van lines simply because they quoted quite low and I was short on cash. I wasn’t expecting much from them but they really astonished me. The crew of 4 men was very effective. They were

Active Moving Inc
5 / 5 from 10 reviews

New york based moving company

Active Moving Inc

Review by Milana Ortega on 2020-01-16

smooth and easy

Independent Moving Solutions
4 / 5 from 5 reviews

Florida based moving company

Independent Moving Solutions

Review by Mathew Schneider on 2020-01-15

Do Not Use

DO NOT USE!!! They are a broker, not a mover. They will farm your job out to unregulated and unaffiliated vendors. They WILL NOT do ANYthing to ensure that the commitments they make before taking your

AllStates Moving and Storage LLC
4 / 5 from 15 reviews

Illinois based moving company

AllStates Moving and Storage LLC

Review by Richard on 2020-01-15

terrible experience

Such a frustrating experience! We're currently 27 days after the initially scheduled pick up date (which they rescheduled twice) and everything is two states away in a truck without a driver and the company

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 108 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Herbert Hunter on 2020-01-14

Moving doesn’t get easier

Admiral van lines is nothing like other moving companies I hired in the past. They helped me move 2 months ago. I have seen the best and the worst of the moving companies. These guys sure are the best.

Active Moving Inc
5 / 5 from 10 reviews

New york based moving company

Active Moving Inc

Review by Carla Lebita on 2020-01-13

professional service

good service, great attitude. Movers were ontime, neat, friendly and well experienced so it took even less time then planned intially. I will use them again

Trig Moving and Storage
4 / 5 from 10 reviews

California based moving company

Trig Moving and Storage

Review by Grace Stone on 2020-01-12

These people are great!

These people are great! I never thought there was such an efficient company at a reasonable price. I would definitely call them for my next move!

Trig Moving and Storage
4 / 5 from 10 reviews

California based moving company

Trig Moving and Storage

Review by Grace Stone on 2020-01-12

satisfied customer

I couldn't be more satisfied with any other company than this! They are so professional and transparent. Every member of the team was so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend them.

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?