Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Sprint Van Lines
4 / 5 from 6 reviews

Maryland based moving company

Sprint Van Lines

Review by Mary Crooks on 2019-11-11

Absolutely Recommended!

I was very thankful to this company for helping me with my local move to a new apartment. I was very much happy that they indeed a trusty company and help me throughout my move. It was a big help and the

Madison Van Lines
5 / 5 from 189 reviews

Florida based moving company

Madison Van Lines

Review by Tom on 2019-11-10

Amazing

These guys are amazing. Fast, reasonably priced, funny, and CAREFUL with your belongings. I highly highly recommend.

Texas Movers Group
5 / 5 from 230 reviews

Texas based moving company

Texas Movers Group

Review by Hilary on 2019-11-10

Professional

A huge thank you to Leo and team !!! On pretty late notice they were able to come and get me moved from SF to Campbell. I am 9 months pregnant so I wasn't able to help with much and they certainly didn't

International Van Lines
5 / 5 from 255 reviews

Florida based moving company

International Van Lines

Review by Jim on 2019-11-10

100% satisfied

The service provided by IVL was awesome and excellent. I wish I can provide more than 5 stars.. They were on time, early but they waited until everyone woke up and get ready with the moved...The IVL are

Active Moving Inc
4 / 5 from 4 reviews

New york based moving company

Active Moving Inc

Review by Courtney Ortego on 2019-11-06

Amazing job

Active Moving moved my mom yesterday and we were very satisfied with the service. the guys were very polite, efficient punctual and helpful. They have provided really outstanding service to us.

First Class Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 139 reviews

North carolina based moving company

First Class Moving and Storage

Review by Carl Yanez on 2019-11-05

They moved everything efficiently and service was great!

We had an awesome experience with them. These guys are friendly and cooperative. Our work was done in 3 hrs. And their rates are super competetive We did the booking in 1 day advance, and these ppl came

Trig Moving and Storage
4 / 5 from 6 reviews

California based moving company

Trig Moving and Storage

Review by Aaron Jefferson on 2019-11-03

Great!

I never heard about this company before. Now I'm glad that I met them just in time! They were able to handle the moving with professionalism. Effortless is their main value!

Sentry Van Lines
3 / 5 from 8 reviews

Montana based moving company

Sentry Van Lines

Review by Tyler Wenzel on 2019-11-02

Crooks

Sentry is the worst! My original quote of $6,000 (1,200 CF) increased to $8,000 (1,600 CF) two days before the move. Not a big deal. But then the day of the move, after the movers had loaded up 90% of

First Class Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 139 reviews

North carolina based moving company

First Class Moving and Storage

Review by Gary Gutierrez on 2019-11-01

A completely calm and positive experience.

The and his team are awesome! Arrived on time and even had wardrobe boxes for me because I forgot to buy them before. Efficient and thorough. They did a great job wrapping all of my furniture, ensuring

Madison Van Lines
5 / 5 from 189 reviews

Florida based moving company

Madison Van Lines

Review by Sergey on 2019-10-31

local move in miami

I shipped container of products for my store in Miami. Madison van lines helped me to unload it . It was huge container, but my movers were able to finish this job same day. Movers arrived on time and

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?