Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Vanguard Van Lines
4 / 5 from 34 reviews

California based moving company

Vanguard Van Lines

Review by Stacy Parsons on 2019-07-15

Full on gentlemen!

Lead and crew were completely outstanding. I had been so stressed when I woke p to do the move and their presence helped me all day! Wow. They were respectful and kind, totally conscientious, engaging

Texas Movers Group
5 / 5 from 168 reviews

Texas based moving company

Texas Movers Group

Review by Janet on 2019-07-15

Professional movers

I had to relocate because of my job, and Texas movers group took on my move quickly and without any issues. They were professional throughout the whole moving process. The prices were lower than many of

I&A Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 1 reviews

Florida based moving company

I&A Moving and Storage

Review by Joseph on 2019-07-15

No complaints

This is the best mover that we've found after searching through a lot of different companies. They are straightforward and honest, making sure we got a fair shake and our stuff on time. No complaints on

USA Logistics Moving
5 / 5 from 175 reviews

California based moving company

USA Logistics Moving

Review by Ingram on 2019-07-15

Very satisfied

Our house is large and we have a lot of stuff so we needed a trusted company that would take great care of all our belongings. USA Logistics moving took the challenge and performed above our expectations.

Deft Movers LLC
5 / 5 from 50 reviews

Arizona based moving company

Deft Movers LLC

Review by Eric on 2019-07-15

Satisfied

We had a couple movers to choose from, and decided to go with Deft movers. They are always available and offered a price within our budget. We are very satisfied with your experience and knowledge. The

Lux Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 26 reviews

Florida based moving company

Lux Moving and Storage

Review by Jacob on 2019-07-15

Thanks

I have a lot of delicate items so my search for movers was thorough. Their sales pitch is great but whats better is that Lux moving and storage actually follows through on what they promise. We got a good

US Household Moving & Storage
4 / 5 from 16 reviews

Florida based moving company

US Household Moving & Storage

Review by Stephanie M Burger on 2019-07-15

DO NOT USE- THEY WILL CHARGE MORE ONCE STUFF IS PACKED

I called to have my stuffed moved from a 10x10 storage unit, delivered to another state. I was given a price of $2800 total, because they were able to consolidate it onto another truck. However once the

US National Van Lines
1 / 5 from 2 reviews

Pennsylvania based moving company

US National Van Lines

Review by Shelia Bryant on 2019-07-15

THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD - THEY ARE NOT REGISTERED WITH DOT

THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD. THEY ARE NOT REGISTERED TO OPERATE AS MOVERS WITH THE DEPT OF TRANSPORTATION. But I didn't know that when I booked them. The move was scheduled for June 25th. The movers arrived

Palmieri Movers
3 / 5 from 2 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Palmieri Movers

Review by Timothy Bal on 2019-07-15

Movers

I had a relatively simple move in central Jersey: about 20 miles. The estimate was fair, but meaningless: the final charge would be based on hours worked. The crew worked very slowly loading the truck.

First Class Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 184 reviews

North carolina based moving company

First Class Moving and Storage

Review by Michael Mercado on 2019-07-15

Best Pricing

I chose First Class Moving & Storage because of the wonderful reviews they received. They lived up to those reviews. I needed to move furniture into my garage for a few days for new carpet to be installed.

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

(866) 525-3949

First Class Moving and Storage is your go-to moving company when looking for fast, reliable, and affordable moving services for local and long distance needs in the United States. We take great pride in the fact that we are one of the highest recommended movers in the country. We have been serving the industry for many years now and we struggle to always run that extra mile for each and every one of our customers. This is why we only add the most skilled and experienced moving experts to our team. We know a job done right speaks louder than any business card or review. If you are looking for high quality, trustworthiness, and commitment from day zero until your goods will safely reach your new address, your search can stop here.

844-239-8463

American Eagle Moving has 10000+ Satisfied Customers. Best Packaging, Timely & Professional Service. Residential and Corporate Moving, Efficient Reliable Moving. State to State Relocation.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?