Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Trinity Relocation Group
5 / 5 from 22 reviews

Florida based moving company

Trinity Relocation Group

Review by Thomas on 2019-05-19

No worries with this mover!

I have moved quite a few times in the past few years and I have to say, I have never experienced such professionalism during a move. If up till now moving was a stressful experience, now that I met Trinity

East Coast Moving
4 / 5 from 6 reviews

New york based moving company

East Coast Moving

Review by William on 2019-05-19

Best Company I've worked with

I have used East Coast moving multiple times in the past. They are really trustworthy and time oriented. They always meet the deadlines I provide without even questioning. Whenever I call East Coast moving,

Vanguard Van Lines
4 / 5 from 12 reviews

California based moving company

Vanguard Van Lines

Review by Rogelio on 2019-05-19

All was done right

Vanguard Van Lines did the entire moving without problems and they did it very successfully. In just one week my family was already moved out from Los Angeles to FL. Most importantly they were very much

Grunts Move Junk & Moving
5 / 5 from 3 reviews

Massachusetts based moving company

Grunts Move Junk & Moving

Review by John on 2019-05-19

Great Service!

I contracted Grunts move junk & moving to relocate furniture and boxes to North Carolina to a family member in need and the whole experience was outstanding. Nate booked this move for me and I was extremely

Load To Road Moving Solutions
5 / 5 from 45 reviews

Florida based moving company

Load To Road Moving Solutions

Review by Travis on 2019-05-19

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

We just completed a cross-country move from Florida to Chicago with Load to road moving solutions. Overall a very positive experience.

JC Moving Company
5 / 5 from 1 reviews

New jersey based moving company

JC Moving Company

Review by Lupe on 2019-05-19

Very helpful friendly movers

International Van Lines
5 / 5 from 150 reviews

Florida based moving company

International Van Lines

Review by Lisa Bee on 2019-05-19

Damage, Loss and Theft

I contracted with International Van Lines after reading many positive online reviews. The move across country was trouble right after I signed on with the sales person. The communication was terrible,

Scout Moving
1 / 5 from 4 reviews

Washington based moving company

Scout Moving

Review by Kimberly Wood on 2019-05-19

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! THESE PEOPLE ARE A SCAM!

They change the valuation rate from first point of contact once the driver shows up. You are hurried to sign their "pick up" paperwork, not allowing you time to read the small print. OVERCHARGE for items

Fly Movers
5 / 5 from 1 reviews

North carolina based moving company

Fly Movers

Review by Drew on 2019-05-19

Professional movers

We just moved with Fly Movers, they did a great job! Martin and Alex were super professional and friendly. They went above and beyond to assist me with all my needs. I definitely will recommend to anyone

First Class Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 95 reviews

North carolina based moving company

First Class Moving and Storage

Review by Charles Polson on 2019-05-19

Satisfied with the services!

I made a great decision in hiring First Class Moving and Storage. The Manager was great, he was very detailed with all the information I needed to know. I called 2 other places before them but the Manager

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

844-239-8463

American Eagle Moving has 10000+ Satisfied Customers. Best Packaging, Timely & Professional Service. Residential and Corporate Moving, Efficient Reliable Moving. State to State Relocation.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

(888)243-4281

Complete Moving Group is providing you 5 STARS moving services. We can help you facilitate all types of moves (Home, Car, Piano, Motorcycle, Jet-sky, etc.)

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?