Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Countrywide Van Lines
4 / 5 from 4 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Countrywide Van Lines

Review by Janice marie on 2020-02-25

great company

Everyone was super nice in helping me with my process to move. Movers did a good job. I highly recommend

Quality Express Van Lines
4 / 5 from 11 reviews

Florida based moving company

Quality Express Van Lines

Review by Ankia Brewer on 2020-02-25

Excellent movers

My movers were excellent: fast, careful, and courteous. The team treated our furniture as their own and more importantly treated us respectfully. I have to say three important things about them. First,

Countrywide Van Lines
4 / 5 from 4 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Countrywide Van Lines

Review by Janice marie on 2020-02-25

great company

Everyone was super nice in helping me with my process to move. Movers did a good job. I highly recommend

Countrywide Van Lines
4 / 5 from 4 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Countrywide Van Lines

Review by Maria Garcia on 2020-02-25

great service

great service. I had a 4 bedroom move and was able to get it all taken care of for an affordable price, would def use them again and highly recommend them

Direct Relocation Services LLC
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

Florida based moving company

Direct Relocation Services LLC

Review by Joyce Gillespie on 2020-02-24

Very cautious and careful.

Very cautious and careful with my move while also fast and efficient team! Will definitely be using them again!

Direct Relocation Services LLC
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

Florida based moving company

Direct Relocation Services LLC

Review by Heather Edwards on 2020-02-24

Quick and efficient.

Quick and efficient. Went above and beyond to help us with our move! Very professional. Would highly recommend.

Fresh Start Relocation
5 / 5 from 5 reviews

Florida based moving company

Fresh Start Relocation

Review by Bella Metler on 2020-02-24

Greatfull

They were friendly and knowledgeable about how to move our materials. Absolutely nothing was a problem for them, including the disassembly and assembly of my bed frame, moving my wardrob, protecting the

Direct Relocation Services LLC
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

Florida based moving company

Direct Relocation Services LLC

Review by Thelma Bartlett on 2020-02-23

Great experience!

Great experience! We had 2 movers who helped move all of our boxes, wrapped up all our furniture, TV and bed and delivered them to our new place without a scratch! Very responsive. I was able to be in

Direct Relocation Services LLC
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

Florida based moving company

Direct Relocation Services LLC

Review by Alison Carter on 2020-02-23

They were on time!!

They were on time and handle all our stuff with care. Very nice and friendly service as well. I would def use them and refer them to my friends and family

Direct Relocation Services LLC
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

Florida based moving company

Direct Relocation Services LLC

Review by Sara Walker on 2020-02-23

They were very supportive during a stressful time.

They were great! They are friendly, conscientious and communicate well so to make sure what they do is exactly the way you want it. They were very supportive during a stressful time.

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?