Request a FREE Moving Quote Today!

Call now for a Free Moving Quote

(954)687-4321

Movers USA
5 / 5 from 1 reviews

Maryland based moving company

Movers USA

Review by Jessica on 2019-03-25

They were awesome!

The sales associate and movers were knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. everything was explained and cleaned up nicely. they are also storing my furniture and i have confidence that it will be handled

Cross Country Moving & Storage
4 / 5 from 19 reviews

Pennsylvania based moving company

Cross Country Moving & Storage

Review by Chelsea Meehan on 2019-03-25

God Awful - Please Avoid

This company will give you a low estimate, and then triple that before they deliver your broken goods. They also lose and break about a quarter of everything you own. Their claims process is a total joke.

National Express Vanlines
3 / 5 from 2 reviews

Florida based moving company

National Express Vanlines

Review by Delia Rice on 2019-03-24

Terrible moving company!

We moved from chicago to birmingham, and found this company online. We called the main office in Miami, gave them all of our moving info and they quoted us a little over 1,100, which is fine. It was only

Load To Road Moving Solutions
5 / 5 from 11 reviews

Florida based moving company

Load To Road Moving Solutions

Review by Jerome on 2019-03-24

professional moving

This was my second time around using Load to road moving solutions, and I didn't think it was possible but they were better than I remembered! They were prompt to call and alert me that they were on their

Deft Movers LLC
5 / 5 from 7 reviews

Arizona based moving company

Deft Movers LLC

Review by Jean on 2019-03-24

High quality moving service

These guys made a stressful move almost enjoyable. Alex was really funny and should be doing stand up comedy. The guys worked in unison and they took very good care of my furniture. I have never wrote

First Class Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 23 reviews

North carolina based moving company

First Class Moving and Storage

Review by Heather Wright on 2019-03-23

Outstanding service!!!

I was very pleased with this company. Everything went smoothly except the truck was not big enough for my 2 bedrooms apt so we had to make 2 trips. The central office was professional and very easy to

First Class Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 23 reviews

North carolina based moving company

First Class Moving and Storage

Review by Robert Winston on 2019-03-23

They were honest and efficient.

Outstanding service!!! From beginning to the end I have not one complaint. I've hired multiple mover in the past and would not go elsewhere ever again!!! They're with you every step of the way. Will

Load To Road Moving Solutions
5 / 5 from 11 reviews

Florida based moving company

Load To Road Moving Solutions

Review by Richard on 2019-03-22

Good company and good move

I highly recommend Load to road moving solutions because they moved me without any problems. Every company tells you that they are good, but actually they are not. Not every company can move you without

Load To Road Moving Solutions
5 / 5 from 11 reviews

Florida based moving company

Load To Road Moving Solutions

Review by Paul on 2019-03-22

I will contact them again

My recent move with load to road moving solutions was a great one. They really are great! They have very good people working there who wants to help you in every way possible. My move was like a breeze.

Deft Movers LLC
5 / 5 from 7 reviews

Arizona based moving company

Deft Movers LLC

Review by Erik on 2019-03-22

They managed to do a great job

We hired Deft movers after reading some great reviews about them. They have an amazing reputation in the market. The quote they provided helped making the decision even easier. The movers arrived early

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 10 Moving Companies Best For You

888-404-8707
GET A QUOTE

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

844-239-8463
GET A QUOTE

American Eagle Moving has been providing the highest standards of packing and relocation services for over 20 years. We are a full-service moving and storage company that specializes in residential, commercial, intrastate and long distance relocation's. Our team of professional packers and movers are state certified with decades of experience.

866-915-4010
GET A QUOTE

We are professionals who are dedicated to customer satisfaction and focused on developing and nurturing our client relationships. We are in this with you for the long haul. Our goal is simple: Not only do we want to move you NOW -- we want to move you from NOW ON!

866-450-3738
GET A QUOTE

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

855-674-7447
GET A QUOTE

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

(888) 550-9368
GET A QUOTE

(888)243-4281
GET A QUOTE

Complete Moving Group is providing you 5 STARS moving services. We can help you facilitate all types of moves (Home, Car, Piano, Motorcycle, Jet-sky, etc.)

(866) 817-6611
GET A QUOTE

At Xtreme Movers, we know that moving can be stressful and time-consuming. That's why we specialize in full-service moving. We'll cover everything from packing supplies to long & short term storage for all your belongings. We're also fully licensed and insured Nation Wide to help cover any damage done on our behalf. Don't wait! Call or visit us online to get a free quote!

877-871-9230
GET A QUOTE

'Revolution van lines is a moving company owned by two brothers , we are here to help you i any kind of move or storage services we just try to keep the good reputation with all our customer we love our customer as our family with choosing revolution van lines llc your will hire a few guys with the experience for over 25 years working on moving business starting from a local move to a long distance move with our company our customers will get 30 days free of storage and a very very comfortable rates , revolution van lines will keep you away from your stress.

800-287-0299
GET A QUOTE

We understand how difficult to find a moving company can be. At Admiral Van Lines, we make it easy to find all the transportation and storage services, where you need them, all under one roof. Don't take our word for it; take a look at the facts!

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?