Request a FREE Moving Quote Today!

Call now for a Free Moving Quote

(954)687-4321

Cobra Van Lines
5 / 5 from 2 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Cobra Van Lines

Review by Valerie on 2019-01-19

Cobra Van Lines

It was an easy move thank you to cobra van lines there moving team was extremely nice. I got a great package deal which was a + they were very good. I would absolutely recommend them to everyone!

Best Interstate Moving and Storage
3 / 5 from 26 reviews

Florida based moving company

Best Interstate Moving and Storage

Review by Roxanne Crone on 2018-12-28

Awful service- go anywhere but here

First, they will tell you everything you want to hear upfront and not honor any of it. We booked packing and moving services. They said they would give me my worst case estimate which wasn’t even close

True State Moving Services
5 / 5 from 4 reviews

New jersey based moving company

True State Moving Services

Review by Josh on 2018-12-21

Bless you all

I cannot thank Daniel and Ryan enough for helping me move my entire apartment into storage. I have quite a lot of stuff that needed to be moved to the second floor of the storage unit. They are by far

American Knights Moving and Storage Inc
5 / 5 from 9 reviews

Texas based moving company

American Knights Moving and Storage Inc

Review by Andrea on 2018-12-21

Highly recommend

These guys were great. I'd highly recommend these guys for moves in the Houston area. They were on time and used it wisely. Thanks John and Mike!

State to State Logistics Inc
5 / 5 from 3 reviews

California based moving company

State to State Logistics Inc

Review by Kevin on 2018-12-21

Extremely Satisfied

We used State to state logistics inc to move last week. We were extremely satisfied with the service and their ability to fit everything into the truck! Their whole team of movers showed a great "can-do"

Florida Moving
5 / 5 from 4 reviews

Florida based moving company

Florida Moving

Review by Leo on 2018-12-21

last minute move

Victor and Abel were awesome! I scheduled my move last minute and they were able to accommodate. They were both very friendly and careful with my furniture! I'll definitely use Florida moving again!

First Choice Moving and Storage
5 / 5 from 4 reviews

Maryland based moving company

First Choice Moving and Storage

Review by Alex on 2018-12-21

professional moving company

There are a few things in life you shouldn't cut corners or skimp on and that most definitely includes picking the right movers. We used First choice moving and storage to move across town. They were

Texas Movers Group
5 / 5 from 138 reviews

Texas based moving company

Texas Movers Group

Review by Brad L on 2018-12-21

recent move

Apartment Pros
5 / 5 from 1 reviews

Minnesota based moving company

Apartment Pros

Review by Tom P on 2018-12-21

Moving Service

Wow. Simply wow. Edwin and his colleague were on their A- game. I have nothing but respect for Apartment Pros. Thank you guys so much for all of your help. This is my first review and after seeing these

Independence Van Lines
4 / 5 from 28 reviews

Florida based moving company

Independence Van Lines

Review by Cat Fizerrau on 2018-12-21

Moving Company will try to scam you!

DO NOT TRUST INDEPENDENCE VAN LINES I am sitting and waiting for nearly 7hrs for the moving truck to arrive. I was told they would get here between 10am and 1pm. I called at 1:05 because no one showed

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 10 Moving Companies Best For You

888-404-8707
GET A QUOTE

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

844-239-8463
GET A QUOTE

American Eagle Moving has been providing the highest standards of packing and relocation services for over 20 years. We are a full-service moving and storage company that specializes in residential, commercial, intrastate and long distance relocation's. Our team of professional packers and movers are state certified with decades of experience.

866-915-4010
GET A QUOTE

We are professionals who are dedicated to customer satisfaction and focused on developing and nurturing our client relationships. We are in this with you for the long haul. Our goal is simple: Not only do we want to move you NOW -- we want to move you from NOW ON!

855-674-7447
GET A QUOTE

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

(888) 550-9368
GET A QUOTE

(888)243-4281
GET A QUOTE

Complete Moving Group is providing you 5 STARS moving services. We can help you facilitate all types of moves (Home, Car, Piano, Motorcycle, Jet-sky, etc.)

(866) 444-5125
GET A QUOTE

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

(866) 817-6611
GET A QUOTE

At Xtreme Movers, we know that moving can be stressful and time-consuming. That's why we specialize in full-service moving. We'll cover everything from packing supplies to long & short term storage for all your belongings. We're also fully licensed and insured Nation Wide to help cover any damage done on our behalf. Don't wait! Call or visit us online to get a free quote!

877-871-9230
GET A QUOTE

'Revolution van lines is a moving company owned by two brothers , we are here to help you i any kind of move or storage services we just try to keep the good reputation with all our customer we love our customer as our family with choosing revolution van lines llc your will hire a few guys with the experience for over 25 years working on moving business starting from a local move to a long distance move with our company our customers will get 30 days free of storage and a very very comfortable rates , revolution van lines will keep you away from your stress.

800-287-0299
GET A QUOTE

We understand how difficult to find a moving company can be. At Admiral Van Lines, we make it easy to find all the transportation and storage services, where you need them, all under one roof. Don't take our word for it; take a look at the facts!

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?