Verified

White Glove Moving

235 W 1st St, Bayonne, New Jersey 07002 USA

>> >> >> White Glove Moving

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 24 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About White Glove Moving

235 W 1st St
Bayonne, New Jersey

We’re White Glove Moving and Storage, and we want to be your New Jersey Moving Company!White Glove is a fully licensed and insured relocation specialist and has state-of-the-art storage facilities in Bayonne and Jersey City.We are licensed to perform local moves both in New York and New Jersey as well as relocate customers to any location in the continental United States.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

WHITNEY

2017-07-04
Rating:

White Glove Moving was tremendous throughout the entire moving process. From the beginning, Frank and the office personnel were extremely helpful and friendly getting the move set up; they were always available or quick to respond with any questions. We did the full move package where they gave us boxes ahead of the move to pack up some smaller/more important things on our own, then the day before the move Tyrone (the foreman) and his crew came over to pack everything up in the truck, while coming back on the moving day to move us into our new apartment. The crew was punctual, friendly, careful, and also worked very quickly. All in all I have nothing but great things to say about White Glove and will use them with any move in the future.

BAIRD

2017-07-03
Rating:

We had a very difficult move, with closing dates that kept changing. White Glove could not have been more accommodating with every change. The salesperson provided straightforward information and guidance. Everyone was friendly, and they even provided boxes and tape, which was a big help. They protected the house on both sides of the move. Their pricing was consistent with the only other mover that I was able to come out for an estimate. It wasnt low but it didnt appear excessive. Overall I would definitely recommend White Glove.

BLEVINS

2017-07-01
Rating:

I selected White Glove after interviewing five other moving companies. They were not the lease expensive but were the most professional. That professionalism showed in their careful attention to details and the manner in which they conducted the whole moving process. All the china and crystal was appropriately packed, the bedroom was disassembled and reassembled to our satisfaction, the rooms in our new home were set up under our direction that required considerable time in arranging and rearranging of furniture. All this was done cheerfully under the careful supervision by a crew head. I would unhesitatingly recommend White Glove as a dependable and reliable as well as a highly competent moving company

FRIEDMAN

2017-06-25
Rating:

White Glove Moving was professional, meticulous, and efficient throughout my move from Massachusetts to Arizona. I was always able to reach a representative with questions and the communication about timelines and pricing was very good. At both ends of the move, the crews that packed and unpacked my furniture and boxes worked hard and took excellent care of my things. I have nothing but good things to say about White Glove and I am extremely happy with my experience.

Cynthia

2017-06-24
Rating:

White Glove was reliable, professional, and calming throughout our out-of-state move. My initial contact with Rick for the estimate, and a few calls to the office were pleasantly efficient. From the packing process to the delivery, all the employees were courteous, kind, and hardworking. Stone was wonderful during the packing and loading process. He told me to not worry, and then gave me every reason to not worry! When the driver William showed up on the scheduled day at the scheduled time I was not surprised. All the members of the crews were polite and good-natured and I would use White Glove again for any move!

Yuva

2017-06-22
Rating:

I would highly recommend White Glove Moving. They were prompt, professional and did a superb job with my move. They handled my items with care and carefully wrapped and protected them before loading them onto the truck. When moving items into my home, they were careful not to damage the floors or walls. These guys are top notch!

WOODWARD

2017-06-18
Rating:

My family had used White Glove to move from NJ to Los Angeles twice. Both moves were done professionally and in a timely manner. We were guided throughout the entire process and customer service proactively gave us daily updates. I would definitely recommend using White Glove, especially for cross county moves.

ALI

2017-06-17
Rating:

While my family and I ended up not using White Glove, they had absolutely impeccable customer service, and bent over backwards to get our business. Even though I havent actually had the pleasure of using their service, I would definitely recommend it to friends and family just on the basis of how well we were treated.

NIXON

2017-06-14
Rating:

My move was from Pennsylvania to Florida and included the storage of my furniture and household items for an unknown period of time. The move was further complicated by two failed closings so I was pretty stressed out. Everyone at White Glove was helpful and able to make necessary adjustments. My scheduler, Andrew, had the patience of a saint as my plans kept getting changed and he always offered a solution. The movers who picked up and delivered my possessions were all courteous, friendly and extremely careful with my items. The crew who delivered my furniture in Mount Dora, FL encountered a problem with their moving truck but kept me posted until they reached my door. My items were all delivered and set up in excellent condition. All the movers worked very hard and while I dont know all their names, Anthony, Waleed, Mansour and Andrew are to be commended for their hard work, professionalism and ability to turn my most difficult move into a positive success. I would and already have r

PETTY

2017-06-11
Rating:

We recently relocated to south Jersey after 41 years in our home. We had so much to move we thought it would take forever. White Glove dropped off boxes well ahead of the move so we could pack. On the day of our move, they came in and took care of everything with professional care. They arrived promptly at the new house, unloaded and reassembled items as necessary and even moved furniture for my wife! We couldnt be more pleased with the service.

HAYDEN

2017-06-10
Rating:

Couldnt be happier with my move. I had a cross country move, from NJ to Arizona, and the crews on both ends were fantastic. Everything was moved professionally, with nothing lost or broken. My items were delivered to my new home on the very first day that I gave that I would be available. Frank in the sales dept made this very stressful time in my life much easier. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to all of my friends and family. Great job!!!!

BLANCHARD

2017-06-08
Rating:

We would not have done this move within 6 hours without White Glove. The entire process from getting the quote, appointment, and on time move was a breeze. The movers are efficient and you need to be efficient as well, meaning prepare your move in advance and try as much as possible to pack yourseld loose items, like toys. Otherwise you may not find them again.

HUBER

2017-06-03
Rating:

White Glove Moving company was incredibly accommodating! They were meticulous, quick, and personable. They made sure that everything was put into place and assembled to our liking. We plan on using them for every move based on their ability and effort to make this eventful time so much smoother and easier.

FRYE

2017-06-02
Rating:

White Glove Moving and Storage in Bayonne NJ are simply the BEST! From start to finish! From when I first called to make arrangements to move our furniture to changing where it would be moved to(now in White Glove Storage) to watching the workers disassemble and wrap and secure the furniture (they were so very meticulous) to knowing the same team (Vince at the head) will deliver and reassemble it all when our new condo is ready! Thank you Andrew, Arthur and so many others who have assisted us along the way! I was so nervous making the move but White Glove truly calmed my fears!

Nancy

2017-06-02
Rating:

White Glove Moving is very professional and courteous. They gave me a window of arrival time and did arrive just at the last moment, but once there everything moved very quickly. Nothing was damaged. Overall a very pleasant experience. The gentlemen on the truck were just that, gentlemen.

BERNARD

2017-05-29
Rating:

White Glove is simply the best moving company. Ever. My husband and I have been through many moves (sigh) and have used several different moving companies. We have never experienced any movers as great in every way as our White Glove Team. Dan, our estimator, was great to work with. He gave a fair and accurate estimate of how much the move would cost and there were no surprises. Alfredo, Rickey, Malik, Henry, our moving team, made the move go very smoothly. They worked quickly and carefully. They asked pertinent questions. We were prepared for the apartment to be full to the rafters with stuff, a confused mess of boxes and furniture.To our amazement, they set up the furniture and placed the boxes in such a way that the place looked beautiful and uncluttered! We really appreciate all the hard work these men did for us and recommend White Glove to anyone who needs a great mover.

ROSARIO

2017-05-27
Rating:

Did exactly what they said they would do for the price they said it would cost. Service was good... Only good things!!!

RUBIO

2017-05-25
Rating:

Thorough and hard working. They were willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to get our house put back together exactly how we wanted.

KRAUSE

2017-05-23
Rating:

Excellent service. On time for initial in-house estimate and very thorough in explaining exactly what would be done on day of move. Able to handle my move on very short notice. The day of the move could not have gone better. My apartment items were safely and completely packed and loaded within two hours. The care the movers showed was especially welcome. On the unload, they were equally careful and handle everything quite professionally. It all worked out in accordance to the estimate in terms of price and overall expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend the service of White Glove Moving to anyone who wants to a stress-free move, handled in a professional and courteous manner.

SOSA

2017-05-22
Rating:

We used White Glove to move across the country and every part of the service was great. The movers Vince, Frank and Willie were careful and thorough packaging up everything and there was no damage at all. Frank and Samantha from the office were very helpful, explained everything and there were no hidden fees. Charging per item rather than cubic feet made everything easier as I could do my own inventory. Would use White Glove again!

MULLEN

2017-05-20
Rating:

This was our second move with White Glove and both experiences have been great. From the start the scheduling team was able to work with us and put us at ease as our move-in date moved not once but twice during the final week. They confirmed availability each time and were able to do so on short notice. Once our moving day arrived the team showed up promptly and quickly came up with a plan of action to get the truck loaded in an efficient manner. The team was very professional and worked with us to confirm fragile items to ensure their safety during transport. Once at our new house the team again worked with us to confirm that all items made it to the proper rooms and all furniture was placed in the correct locations. The team was quick but cautious with all items unloaded and everything wrapped up a bit earlier than estimated allowing us more time to get everything settled! Overall, going with White Glove for this move was an easy decision and we would certainly use them again or reco

BENJAMIN

2017-05-09
Rating:

The crew showed up on time and were respectful, professional, and careful. They were able to pack up misc. items that I had trouble packing and efficiently packed the truck. They had my whole house packed up, transported and unloaded in < 8 hours. I would highly recommend this company.

RIVERS

2017-04-27
Rating:

White Glove was an overall great experience from quote to booking to the actual move. They made the process extremely easy for me and were fast, friendly, very careful with my belongings, and reasonably priced. I would use them again and would recommend them to everyone!

ESTES

2017-04-23
Rating:

We contacted White and Glow on the basis of reference given by our friends. We are highly satisfied with the services as packers were really polite and efficient in their work. We received our shipment in ten days which was amazing for a long distance from east to west coast. All in all we are very happy with their services and recommend them for peaceful moving.

Do You Have Any Questions?