Verified

Uber Movers

42 Halladay Street, Jersy City, New Jersey 07304 USA
0 people love it
5 / 5 from 26 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Uber Movers

42 Halladay Street
Jersy City, New Jersey

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Lowell Gilbert

2018-06-30
Rating:

Everything Fine

Uber Movers did my move a couple of years ago and I recommend them. Everything was easy, they were on time, great to deal with, and they took care of my belongings. Couldn't be happier with their service. I will be contacting them next time I move.

Fernando Reeves

2018-06-20
Rating:

Fantastic Service

Uber Movers is fantastic! This is the second time we have used them this week. They are reasonably priced and provide great service. They are courteous, polite, efficient, careful, and fast.

Steve Parker

2018-06-13
Rating:

Good Job

Needed movers to unload a moving at our residence. We had 2 great guys show up and work very hard to get all of our stuff unloaded and sorted into rooms. Highly recommend. Great price! Will use again.

Bobby Johnson

2018-06-10
Rating:

So Happy

Amazing! So happy with this whole experience! I had Manager and his crew move me today and it has been easier and more efficient! Everything arrived safely and completely unharmed, and they went above and beyond to accommodate me! All such nice guys! Can say enough about great this company!

Dominick Kim

2018-06-08
Rating:

Great Job

These guys were quick, friendly, and didn't leave a scratch on any of my stuff in my most recent move. Would definitely recommend.

Had also hired this company for a move for my boss. We ran into some trouble when some furniture wasn't fitting through a hallway. These guys did not call it quits even for a second. They were very resourceful and worked hard to complete the job.

Rick Hardy

2018-06-06
Rating:

Reasonable price

I love these guys! They showed up on time and finish even earlier than estimate. Reasonable price and efficient!!! I would use them again!!! Thank you!!!

Camille Leonard

2018-06-05
Rating:

Very Good Service

This was my first time working with a moving company and the move was great, I couldn't have asked for better service throughout the entire experience.

I would 100% recommend and will use them again.

Randal Page

2018-06-04
Rating:

Fast & Efficient

The team took very good care of my expensive furniture, piano and crystals. And Manager was always in touch and responsive throughout the process. He made sure any concerns or issues were addressed. I had a very pleasant and personable experience working with Uber Movers.

Frances Taggart

2018-06-03
Rating:

Amazing

Second time for me, I did not even think to call anybody else...Manager and his guys are awesome!!! Fast, efficient, AMAZING!!!

Fredric Hickey

2018-05-27
Rating:

Responsive and helpful

Used them to move my roommates and I from one 6th floor walk up to another. They were very professional, efficient and respectful of our stuff. Would recommend and use again.

Boyce Adair

2018-05-27
Rating:

Great

We found them through the strong My Moving Reviews. They were very accommodating. The guys carefully wrapped our furniture and were very nice.

Palmer Scherer

2018-05-24
Rating:

Highly recommended!

Super nice, really responsive, couldn't ask for better! Uber Movers has surpassed our expectations in terms of service. We had a last minute schedule change and needed to be finished with moving earlier than expected. The pricing is very competitive for the service and no additional charge. Highly recommended!

Avery Leary

2018-05-23
Rating:

Very knowledgeable

Amazing service. We used them to run an event for our nonprofit which required a move on Friday and another back on Saturday. The guys were extremely polite and professional. They did what we asked without complaint (the companies we have used for the past few years gave us a hard time about moving racks full of clothing).

Jeffrey Parker

2018-05-21
Rating:

Worked quickly and efficiently

Uber Movers was top notch. They arrived promptly, worked quickly and efficiently, and got the job done in a reasonable amount of time. They wrapped and handled all furniture, TV's, pictures, and boxes carefully. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for quality movers.

Michael Brown

2018-05-16
Rating:

Great customer service

Uber Movers was timely, professional, clean and quick! Truly lived up to their name and stayed true to their estimate. They were also very flexible and quick in both the booking process. This is the second time I've used Uber Movers and I wouldn't use anyone else in the city at this point. I don't write reviews on here but the customer service was so great I had to.

Samuel Clark

2018-05-08
Rating:

Well done job

My girlfriend and I wanted a new change of pace, so we decided to go from the New York to the Illinois. We’ve never used a moving company before, and we’re so glad we went with Uber Movers for our first exposure. Such a great job.

Christopher Perry

2018-05-07
Rating:

Very quickly

We had them come pack our entire kitchen today, they knocked it all our in 7 hours. Very glad I called Uber Movers and will definitely call again when needed.

Jeremy White

2018-05-06
Rating:

Really great price

I'm here to continue the 5-star streak because it's well earned. I requested a quote via email for a job with only 4 days notice. I received a response to my quote in about 20 minutes.

Laura Rivera

2018-05-03
Rating:

Super careful with our stuff

The customer service rep was great! She made sure we were ready to move in every way. The guys they sent out were super careful with our stuff and made sure everything was where we wanted it in our house.

Alice White

2018-05-01
Rating:

Highly efficient and very pleasant to work

Our move was very smooth thanks to Uber Movers. They were highly efficient and very pleasant to work with. we were dreading the move but thanks to the Uber Movers team for making it as enjoyable as it could get!

Angela Hampton

2018-04-23
Rating:

They were very professional

Uber Movers is efficient and very pleasant. These guys really live up to their name... they're GREAT!!!!
I'm a big procrastinator so my move was very last minute... but they were super accommodating from the start, working within my tight time frame. Their quotes were reasonable and accurate and - on move day - they arrived on time and got straight to work. Thank you for making this move easy!!!

Joshua Ward

2018-04-21
Rating:

No Frustration or Worry

Frustration and worry is all I’ve ever known with moving companies in the past. I’ve had movers claim that the furniture I asked them to move, wasn’t even mine when they refused to unload it from the truck. With Uber Movers, I had nothing but a pleasant experience.

Stephen Griffin

2018-04-17
Rating:

Job Displacement Move

I’ve had some great experiences with Uber Movers. I’ve used them several times in the past with job displacements, and each time they continue to astound me for their great service. I don’t understand why other companies can’t follow suit.

Bethel Brandl

2018-04-15
Rating:

Great customer support line

I’ve reviewed other moving companies in the past who claim to provide great service, but fell short in many ways. Uber Movers helped my family move my son into his college rental home, and we all agreed that we’d be using them again when we had to move him out.

Arthur James

2018-04-13
Rating:

They did the extra work for us

Other moving companies that I looked into made it seem as if I had to do a twenty page research assignment just to hire their services. Uber Movers made it clear that I wouldn’t have to do any extra work to get from one part of the country to the other with my things. They took care of it all.

Lauren

2018-03-30
Rating:

Like a Vacation

I’ve been so frustrated with moving companies in the past, that I thought I was going to lose my mind. This time my husband and I went with Uber Movers, and it was almost like we were on vacation. Yes, it was that simple. Wish we had found Uber Movers sooner.

Do You Have Any Questions?