Verified

New Jersey Transport Inc

1000 Main Ave, Clifton, New Jersey 07011 USA

>> >> >> New Jersey Transport Inc

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 16 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About New Jersey Transport Inc

1000 Main Ave
Clifton, New Jersey

With over 15 years of combined moving experience, our NJ movers have been providing superior moving services to both residential and commercial customers. Our NJ moving company offers long distance moving and commercial moving with a guarantee that your move will run smoothly and efficiently from beginning to end.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Timothy

2018-05-15
Rating:

Top class service

We would highly recommend New Jersey Transport and we will definitely be using their services again. The representatives we worked with were very helpful, polite, and had wonderful customer service. Our car was delivered on time with no damage. The driver was very professional and kept us up to date one pick up and delivery times. Overall all great experience.

Peter

2018-02-14
Rating:

Honesty and professionalism

I have NOTHING good to say about this company. They are dishonest, careless, abusive and completely unprofessional. Their delivery estimate was TEN DAYS late, their final price was double their estimate, and their driver stole a $ 1,000 television from my load when I refused to accept his abuse. The $48 offer of reimbursement for the theft was typical of their complete disregard for the level of service they offer.
Under no circumstance should anyone ever use this company.

George

2017-06-25
Rating:

I have use New Jersey transport for the first time and not the last. I have used them to move from Bloomfield to Fairlawn. The crew was quick and professional actually quicker than I expected. Thanks a lot to Armo and his crew. Highly recommended!!!!

Joshua

2017-06-24
Rating:

When I moved from new jersey to Dallas for business relocation , I used NJ Transport for the move. i got a call from michelle , she was very professional It and straight forward . I was given a price including all fees and extras .when the movers showed up at the house to do the pickup part I paid the same price I was quoted. They did a great pick up as they said they would, and they delivered when they said they would. All in all, it was a very easy simple move which is exactly what I needed. There were no hidden fees, no strings attached. After seeing all of the horror stories on line, I was really hesitant to go with a moving company, but I am really glad I went with NJ Transport, and will use them again in the future if I ever have to move again.

Riley

2017-06-17
Rating:

I would like to share my experience moving with NJ transport , from the first moment that I got on the phone with Michele I knew I am dealing with the right person, she answered all my questions in a very professional way that made me feel very comfortable as well we have set up a in-home estimate for my move . Ronnie came to my place and went over all important details with me taking a thorough list and measurements of all items. When he was done give me a flat price that was affordable and definitely worth the amount of service he provided me. I have received all my item in great shape same as it was sent . Thanks a lot for everybody in this company I will definitely use you guys again if needed.

Max

2017-06-14
Rating:

From the very first moment that I received a call from Cheryl I was amazed from the patience and the kindness that she showed towards me , I was very very stress before choosing a moving company. Anyone who moved before know how stressful it is, specially with the rough time that I had going in my life regardless of moving. cheryl actually insist sending Ronnie to my house so he could actually walk through himself and see the size of my furniture , he promised me a professional crew , flat price and a stress free move with no hidden fees and thats how it was . The day of the move the crew of four people showed up wrapping and packing everything in my house, I literally didnt have to do anything.Very kind and professional through the all way. I really want to use this option to thank Cheryl and the rest of the crew at New Jersey transport for making it as easy as possible to relocate to my new residence . I definitely recommend an on site estimator to come and give a Survey himself and

Ethan

2017-06-11
Rating:

This company is outstanding in many ways. I had taken estimates from five other companies before deciding on this company. Ronnie gave the initial estimate and made an inpression on me with his polite and genuine attitude. He promised me he will take care of me from start to finish and he surely kept his word. Every question I had was promptly answered by Michele in a cheerful respectful manner. The moving crew was equally efficient, quick and eager to please. No hassels whatsoever. All items were delivered except one for which I received a check in the mail promptly. All the boxes were accounted for and placed in each room per my directions. All in all I will give them a A+.

William

2017-05-29
Rating:

I was moving some household items and New Jersey Transport were very accommodating with the small amount of items I had. Other companies either wouldnt do my move or they would charge astronomical fees.

Laura

2017-05-27
Rating:

I just finished a move with New Jersey Transport and I was extremely pleased. We worked with Michele as my sales rep and she was kind courteous, always upbeat and a real pro. We moved from Newark to Seattle. They kept our stuff in storage for 4 weeks until we found our new place. Everything went smooth as silk from start to finish. Our job was done by New Jersey Transport not a subcontractor. I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone.

Brittany

2017-05-25
Rating:

I researched a lot of companies before I decided to go with New Jersey Transport. They were so professional from the very first contact until delivery. I used many companies but this one is by far the best. Absolutely no problems with my items being damaged or lost. The delivery truck was on time and the movers were very professional and polite. I will use this company again. Excellent job from start to finish.

Linda

2017-05-23
Rating:

My wife and I are not experienced when it comes to relocation. So when I had to move from NJ to Miami, FL, I called many moving companies and finally hired NJ transport to do the job. As it turned out, these guys took on the responsibility like pros. They were very organized, paying attention to every little detail. My wife also felt very relieved after they had loaded everything on the vans. We got delivery right on schedule. NJ transport moving really took on the responsibility off our shoulders and we are very grateful. Thank you ronnie and the guys

Lucas

2017-05-22
Rating:

New Jersey transport Moving company is efficient,friendly,and really helpful.i move from PA to NJ and These guys were great,running up and down a move from a 5th floor place to 3rd floor place.They were very careful with all of our stuff and made the move completely painless,and affordable.I would hire them again.I would like to thank ronni the foreman and crew for great service and communication .

Logan

2017-05-20
Rating:

real good experience! New jersey transwas very efficient in moving my goods and very polite in dealing with us as customers. We did a long distance moves more then ones and we are very much satisfied with their work. The crews seemed very experienced. We did almost nothing , they have packed it all from boxes to furniture and other stuff . Their team consisted of four members. They packed our valuable accessories so that they might not get broken or scratched. Though they are not extremely cheap but quite affordable for me and I know a cheap rate can never give the best service! In a word, full five stars to the team and the company. Thanks a lot Ronnie and the crew , you guys made in painless , Very much pleased!

Nancy

2017-05-09
Rating:

My boyfriend got a job position in New York and I was left to pack up and move a 4 bedroom house in Virginia. When New Jersey transport called me they were very kind and understanding of the overwhelming feelings I was having. Ronnie walked me through everything I needed to do to make this a successful move. Three gentlemen arrived on time the day of the move. They were well mannered and very kind. They worked all day without a break making sure that everything was protected and scratch free and packed in the truck. On delivey(next day) A crew of three arrived on time. They were very fast and profetionl. It was a stressful time to be moving, but New Jersey Transport made it as painless as possible. I would definitely call them for our next move.

Henry

2017-04-27
Rating:

I have moved many times because of business, and this was the bestcompany that I ever had move my family. I had many many pieces of furniture, expensive and valuable. All was wrapped perfect and delivered in perfect condition. The movers were friendly and polite. They even brought us coffee that day. I would recommend this company to my son and daughter if they ever had to move. I give them 5 starsout of 5. I am a retired CEO and very hard to satisfy, but New Jersey Transport did it 100%.

Joseph

2017-04-23
Rating:

I used new jersey transporton my move from NY.new jersey transportcame, moved mystuff into storage and then moved my stuff to San Francisco. I have made several moves in the last couple years and this was the easiest one. It wasnt the cheapest quote I received but it was substantially less expensive than United and some other companies. juan and ronnie from the long-distance department were so easy to work with and got back to me when I had questions very quickly. They also followed-up to see how my move went. jerry came to deliver my furniture in SF. He was friendly, efficient and careful. One thing that really impressed me was that he showed me that my desk was missing a wooden piece underneath - this wasnt from the move and it was missing when I bought it from an antique market years previously but I thought it said a lot about the company that he volunteered the info. The one some casualty of the move was a bent lampshade that I cant get back to normal (of course it was the Jon

Do You Have Any Questions?