Verified

Moving Pro

90 Dayton Avenue, Passaic, New Jersey 07055 USA
0 people love it
4 / 5 from 8 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Moving Pro

90 Dayton Avenue
Passaic, New Jersey

Moving Pro is a full service moving company. We are fully insured, and train to exceed your customer service expectations. We know as a moving company, the most important part of our job is guaranteeing the safety of your personal belongings. Join our family of happy customers.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Johnny B

2018-11-27
Rating:

Kudos for Moving Pro

I'm a storage manager and know a good mover when I see one. My partner and I recently used Moving Pro to get my home ready to sell. The two man crew was quick, efficient and polite. They were on top of the move and knew what to do with very little direction. I had to get out of the way so they could do their work! Nothing but kudos for Moving Pro from me. I will definitely use them again.

Benjamin

2018-11-17
Rating:

The were professional and great to deal with

The office staff was very pleasant and helpful. I must say though that your service went above and beyond with the 2 young guys who moved our heavy stuff. The were professional and great to deal with. I showed them what needed to be moved at the old place. I went to the new place with other "stuff" of ours. Before I left from the old place I asked how long they thought it would take them. 1.5 hours was the estimation. they were to me in an hour. Everything in and set, about an hour. They are the best!

Garrett

2018-11-01
Rating:

5 stars

What more could you ask for in a moving company, they were great. Quick responses through email, text, and phone calls. Honest pricing, what they quote is what they charged. Hard working and quick, these guys don't slow down or take breaks.

Nothing was damaged. The showed up and got to work, no downtime and no delay. They have all 5 star reviews for a reason and it is quite obvious why they do because they earned them!

Celia R

2018-10-11
Rating:

you folks are the best

After 10 years in my large home it was finally time to downsize, kids were out on their own and a big house was too empty for just me. I love Miami so the plan was to stay in town, finding a smaller place was easy and selling the big place was even easier! Well the easy part was over and now I had to get my stuff to the new place, not a task I was up to on my own. So calling a moving company was the next step. After a few phone conversations, one company Your moving pro, stood out from the rest, they seemed pretty knowledgeable and insisted that they visit my home before discussing costs. A very informative gentleman came to my place, explained how the move works and we discussed lots of packing options. I ultimately decided to have them do all the packing for me, What a relief! Salvador and his men worked together like a well oiled machine, these guys were great, packed my stuff, loaded the trucks and delivered to my new place, brought it all in and even unpacked it all and removed all the old boxes. Now I am enjoying my new place with a view of the bay, thanks to your moving pro, my back doesnt hurt and I am not sitting here staring at a bunch of boxes. Thanks again Salvador and your moving pro, you folks are the best!

leta miller

2018-10-09
Rating:

kind and funny

Our movers did a wonderful job and they were very efficient. They were kind and funny, and they made our moving process seamless! Nothing was damaged at all. Our movers had all of the professional moving equipment necessary to make sure that all of our stuff could be moved perfectly. Our movers never once complained, and they somehow were able to lift all of our heavy furniture with just 2 people. It was great! I would definitely recommend them for your next move!

Jennifer

2018-08-25
Rating:

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Lies all Lies

Piece of crapper Company!! Do not use this Company! My sister hired these fools to move her stuff from Rhode Island to Minnesota. It’s been over a month now and her stuff is no where to be found! They said maybe by 8/29 they’re not sure bc they notify her within 48 hours of drop off! I guess when you pay them in full they don’t need to obide by the contract!! I hope you guys are reading this bc we will be seeking legal action and believe me the BBB will be hearing about how your Company operates! You will no longer be a company when we are done with you!

Cherie C

2018-05-15
Rating:

Dude, where's my stuff?!

Where do I begin? First, the mover had me basically sign my rights to recovering any damages away but not correctly explaining the liability portion, something I'm sure he was well trained on. Second, they lose some of my household goods and refused to consider reimbursing me because I didn't unpack my boxes and inspect them while the movers were there. Really?! How am I supposed to do that when they stacked the boxes in my garage and I'm the only one available to unpack them. And it's not like I didn't start right away, but when you're alone, it still takes weeks to get through everything. My furniture was brand new when it went into storage and when it arrived at my new home, every. single. piece. was damaged. The quilts the movers used to wrap the furniture was worn all the through to the wood, leaving it scraped, dinged and beyond repair.
As a vet and an AF brat, I've made several moves throughout my lifetime, and this was by far the worst!

Robert Arnold

2018-02-26
Rating:

Lost items, Broken items....awful company

I used this company to move furniture from New York to Florida for my elderly mother. This was the worst experience we've had during this moving process. The company was very responsive until they got paid. We reported many issues such as; lost items, broken items and unsatisfactory customer service. Items broken or lost were at least $1000.00 in value. I received a settlement check for $168.00! Awful company. Do not use!

Do You Have Any Questions?