Verified

Economic Moving Group

432 Ridge St, Newark, New Jersey 07104 USA

>> >> >> Economic Moving Group

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 5 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Economic Moving Group

432 Ridge St
Newark, New Jersey

Full service, long distance household goods movers.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Pamela Yeh

2018-03-30
Rating:

They are the worst

My mother hired Economic Moving Group to move her belongings from CA to NY. The pick-up was back in August 2017. It is now March 2018, and she still has not received her belongings. The first excuse the company gave was that the truck was stuck in Texas due to the hurricane. This went on for a few weeks. The next excuse the company gave was the truck broke down in Louisiana. They were looking to fix the truck or find a new rig. This also lasted for a few weeks. Each time that I called the dispatcher of the moving company I always got three answers from the dispatcher: 1) I don't know; 2) the driver isn't picking up his phone; 3) I'll call you back. I alternated between calling and texting the dispatcher and calling the office number in New Jersey. The office was equally unhelpful. Around November, I spoke with someone in the office named Diego, who informed me that my mother's things never left California. They were in a storage warehouse in Whittier, California. Their reason for putting my mother's things in storage is because I had called my mother's credit card company and registered a dispute because of EMG's tardiness and uncooperativeness. Finally around January of 2018, EMG said that we could move my mother's things out of the warehouse if we found our own movers. It took some time but we secured movers in March of 2018, and EMG has been uncooperative again: not returning multiple emails. I spoke with a representative at EMG, after numerous conversations with him, he informs me that I must file a complaint with www.movingclaims.net in order to gain access to my mother's things. Why couldn't they have told us this before? Why this run around? There is something shady going on with this company.

Marietta Hart

2018-03-15
Rating:

Impressive

When I called, Ben answered the phone with a friendly and professional greeting. I asked if he had any availability to move my small office and he quickly scheduled the move for two hours out, which really surprised me because everyone else I had called gave me a wait time of at least a week. This was the first thing that impressed me about Economic moving groupMovers.
The Move:
Ben arrived with a truck and a fellow mover named Tom. They were delightful people and did an impeccable job with my furniture; not a scratch. They worked fast, and their prices were affordable (cheaper than many other places). I actually felt they did more work than the value of what they were asking, so I was more than happy to give them a tip.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Economic moving groupto my friends, and I would definitely call on them again.

George Evans

2018-03-14
Rating:

Thanks

I called Economic moving groupfor a single item to be moved upstairs at my house. The item was very heavy and a very awkward shape. I was given a fair quote and they came over the next day! They moved upstairs without any issues and no damage was done! I will call them again when I need a mover! Thanks!

Joe Bevan

2018-03-14
Rating:

Happy move

I highly recommend this moving company. The guys that I had on my 08/01/2017 move were great. They worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done - which I was impressed, because loading the U-Haul, driving and unloading took less than two hours. The movers were careful of my belongings, accommodating and even offered to put my bed together. If you are looking for "get the job done right" moving company - this is your stop! Thanks Guys!

Ruby Patel

2018-03-07
Rating:

courteous to clients, accountable, gets back to you right away, reason

My husband was already driving a moving truck from out of state when we finally decided to go ahead and hire movers to help unload the truck. We ran into issues with HOA and the moving truck so we had to find people that would do it the same day and in the evening when he would arrive. I knew It was going to be difficult to find movers last minute, but to find evening help would take a miracle. Thank goodness Ben called me back after leaving a message. He was just real calm and had a "no worries, we'll be there" kind of attitude. After scheduling the appointment my stress was lifted off my shoulders. They really helped us out.
Economic moving groupmovers: courteous to clients, accountable, gets back to you right away, reasonable price, efficient and flexible schedule. I highly, highly recommend them. Thank you so much guys!

Do You Have Any Questions?