Verified

Interstate Relocation Systems

1007 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304 USA

>> >> >> Interstate Relocation Systems

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 44 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Interstate Relocation Systems

1007 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

We rate among the highest-quality moving companies in the nation, for both local and long distance moving. One of our main goals is guaranteeing pick-up and prompt service with long-distance moving. To help us achieve our goals, we implement top-of-the-line, well-maintained trucks and tractor-trailers, our vehicles are backed by 24-hour roadside assistance. To add even more assurance to our clients, we have recently installed GPS devices in each and every one of our trucks. This allows you to know exactly where your household belongings are at any time, day or night.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Scott Weinstein

2019-08-10
Rating:

Worst Move Ever!!!

Worst move EVER! Much of our belongings were damaged and some destroyed. We were extorted an additional $5200 for the small amount of belongings that did not fit in the first truck and those possessions have not yet been delivered, more than two months later. Our driver, Kerry William, overtly lied to us repeatedly. They showed up with two movers for a four story 4000 sq ft house with no prior knowledge of the scope of the move. They were hiring additional help from Craig's List on both ends of the move (for what was delivered.) Last we heard the remainder of our belongings were put into storage and we have no information about a delivery date. Our move was over two months ago. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. EVER.

Anissa

2018-09-05
Rating:

No one calls us back

We had the movers show up last Saturday. I was promised by Bryan that he would be with us all the way.... Once our stuff was loaded they raised the price by several thousand dollars, that we had no choice but to pay, now our contact person will not answer our calls the emails are being returned undeliverable.

Please call us back

Olga Mortimer

2018-09-02
Rating:

Offal

Do not trust them. I have a problems , and you know what, can't get anyone I can talk to. No bosses, no customer service, only drivers or dispatchers, who don't know what is going on.. safe your money, find another company.. they was late two months and over charge me too.

Adam Duris

2018-08-11
Rating:

Terrible

SCAM ARTISTS- STRAIGHT UP!! These movers quoted us $7800 for a full service move. Once they took half of our belongings to a warehouse and loaded the second half (loosely packed) they jacked the price up to $12,350 as they said we used 2200 cubic feet instead of the quoted 1400 cubic feet. Then we did not hear from them for 2 weeks. After finally speaking with them they agreed to "expedite" the delivery for an extra $4000!!!!! Our stuff arrived late on a weeknight with only 1 guy to unload an entire 26' truck. Keep in mind that I measured this truck to be 1600 cubic feet, not 2200. He stayed until 5AM keeping us and our two little kids up all night. We have thousands of dollars worth of things missing, countless items broken and worst of all other peoples belongings. Just do yourself a favor and hire a local reputable company. Spare yourself from these internet scammers.

Tabitha Wadysz

2018-08-11
Rating:

OUR MOVE

Worst customer service Ive ever had to deal with. They could never say where our stuff was, when it was arriving, dates it left etc. We cant ever get anyone on the phone and once we do they know absolutely nothing... We thought this was going to take 1-2 weeks... It has now been 6 weeks
We still dont have our belongings, we dont have any clue where they are, and still absolutely no idea of when its arriving. Moving across country is already stressful. We thiught hiring "professionals" would make it a little easier... We couldnt have been more wrong

Anthony

2018-06-13
Rating:

moving experience with this company

I’ve never moved before and was overwhelmed with all of the different companies and options out there. A friend of mine moved recently and had a nightmare experience, it wasn’t even the same company that came and picked up her items, so I was very nervous about my move. I was contacted by Ryan at Interstate Relocation Systems and he took time to explain to me the difference between some of the options out there and that his company was the direct carrier who would be showing up to my home. I took his word for it but was still a bit nervous until I saw their company logo right on the truck. The guys worked quickly, but efficiently and got it all loaded in no time. Ryan even called to check up on me and make sure everything was in order. I was sure to tell my friend that I had found her a company who would actually do what they say and more. If you are looking for a great company Interstate Relocation Systems is the way to go.

Ericka Brown

2018-05-30
Rating:

More than experts

Before hiring out Interstate Relocation Systems, I knew nothing about them. I was just looking for online reviews of local relocation companies when I came across a couple of their reviews. The movement thrilled me when they eventually came to offer me perfect relocation services. They did it so nicely and with so much professionalism. I have never seen a team so dedicated and hardworking like their crew. They were on top of the relocation from the start to the end. Keep it up! Their spirit of team work that they displayed was amazing. Interstate Relocation Systems crew work in unison during my relocation from Georgia to Tennessee. The relocation was collectively done with every member of the crew actively participating in the movement. I was even surprised that the coordinator who was in charge took part in physical movement of the properties. Even the driver was willing to help. That was a great challenge they posed.

Michael

2018-05-21
Rating:

Very pleasant move

Moving is probably one of the biggest headaches there is. I wanted to work with a company that was organized and would get the work done quickly and sufficiently. After having some nightmare experiences a friend of mine recommended Interstate Relocation Systems. These guys were great. I called them a few days before the move in a panic since I was on a time crunch. Spoke my rep who was friendly and courteous. She assured me everything would be taken care of on their end. As someone who stresses out easily, it was nice to have one less thing to worry about.

Carlos

2018-04-26
Rating:

very professional company

I worked with Interstate Relocation Systems for about two months trying to get out of my house and moved across country. Due to a nasty divorce I was going through at the time, I had to cancel three times, before I was finally able to move. Despite that fact, from Lamar, to all office staff, everyone at Interstate Team was extremely patient and remarkably understanding.


Moving day finally came and they showed-up with the truck, boxes, all packing supplies and 8-guys. They not only blanket wrapped all the furniture, but they shrink wrapped it as well for added protection. All of them work extremely hard to get everything out of the house and on the 26-ft truck. They arrived at my destination and packed the storage unit with a mastery to no other.


I have not one bad word to say about this company, nor anyone working for this company. Everyone is honest, straight forward and does exactly what they say they will do.


Louis was my driver and he called me every single night to let me know the progress and where he was in the journey. With it being a long distance move having a call each night was comforting to know just where he was in the process and to also know he was safe.


I whole heartedly recommend this company to anybody with a difficult move as you will be treated with respect, understanding and kindest throughout the entire time. I can only imagine an easier move would be a 'walk-in-the-park' for them!


There were no hidden costs, the price quoted was the price I paid. I did give a hefty tip to the driver as it was an extremely long treacherous drive across country, running into snow and patches of ice.


I will be using them again when the time comes.

Erin Gafford

2018-04-22
Rating:

Be rest assured

You can never be sure of quality services, however much money you part with. You can at times pay lots of cash for the commendable job and end up getting very pathetic services. As such, you should always be grateful when you come across very efficient services. That is why I am always appreciative when I get to access marvelous services. The last relocation I experienced was one such wonderful service. Interstate Relocation Systems did such a commendable job which saw me relocate peacefully to our new residence in Maryland. I recently contacted Interstate Relocation Systems to help me with a relocation. My younger niece was moving into a new apartment and she was in need of efficient relocation services. I searched the internet for the most reliable movers and came across this company. There were all sorts of positive reviews about them. I went through each single review and was pleased what former clients had to say about these movers. Without hesitation, I tried them out and the outcome was quite tremendous.

Kerry Bensen

2018-03-20
Rating:

thank you for your service

After fielding multiple calls I settled on a decision to have Interstate Relocation Systems handle my move. The nature of my job has made me no stranger to long distance moving and my previous experiences left me pretty apprehensive to go through the process again. I can confidently say I have finally found a company who was a pleasure to work with from the very first call. All of my items were received right on time and the total cost of my move was actually a few dollars cheaper than I had anticipated. The guys were a pleasure to deal with and worked very hard to accommodate my deadline. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a seamless move and I will certainly be using them for my next move.

Thomas

2018-03-19
Rating:

professional job

After getting all of my boxes unpacked and finally setting in our new home we are able to assess our move as a whole. I am impressed with how professionally this company conducts themselves. Everything went perfectly, aside with a few scratches on and end table, everything arrived exactly how it left. I would say overall our move was a success and it was a pleasure doing business with Interstate Relocation Systems.

Sean

2018-03-17
Rating:

very professional crew

The crew assigned to me for my relocation to South Carolina is one of the best anyone could ask for. They showed that they were the best from the time they arrived in the morning. They started with arranging stuff to make it easier for them to arrange them in labeled boxes. Their organization saw the entire thing take a shorter time than anticipated. They were careful when handling the delicate house appliances to avoid damages. Overall, these crew made it possible for my relocation to go down the way I wanted and I don't take that for granted.

Calvin Lewis

2018-03-14
Rating:

They made it happen!

I had previously heard about them from a colleague of mine and she was so full of praises for Interstate Relocation Systems. Whatever it is that they offered her, I wanted it. She explained to me how dedicated and committed their crew was and that got me interested. When I was given a transfer to Florida from New York, for this reason, I did not hesitate for hiring them out. I got into contact with their salesperson who promised quality delivery of services. Faithful to her words, that came to pass. You made it happen! If there’s one thing I am sure of, it is hiring out Interstate Relocation Systems in the future. The kind of dedication displayed by their crew honestly thrilled me. I did not believe that they were capable of such fantastic services given the low rates they charged. I later came to learn that they had been in the moving industry for long and as such, had all the experiences necessary to ensure an efficient move. A memorable experience it will remain.

Donald Swerch

2018-03-09
Rating:

My Recommendations Goes to This Movers

I thought my friend was trying to make a mountain out of mere hill from this company when he recommended them to me. But, after moving with them, I realized that my friend could not even explain the quality of the moving guys. The guys are just wonderful in their service as they render perfect and amazing service to their clients always. That is why my recommendation goes to Interstate Relocation Systems. My move from Miami, FL to Garwood, New Jersey was done with rare speed and wonderful perfection. The guys sent from Interstate Relocation Systems rendered super quality service to me that I will not be able to explain with word. Despite the fact that they carry our heavy load they were able to reach to our new house before us making us to be surprised whether they took another way. Thank you for the quality service rendered to us.

Jennifer Crocus

2018-03-06
Rating:

The Move Was Excellent

Before now, my ideology was that nothing good comes easy. However, my experience with Interstate Relocation Systems had taught me that I was all wrong. This wonderful moving company proved to me that I was wrong by rendering perfect amazing moving service to me without charging huge amount of money. For that reason, I am ready to hire you people again. When it comes to Interstate Relocation Systems, the word quality and inexpensive comes together. This is because they are dedicated to render perfect packing and moving service to their clients at any point time without charging huge amount of money for the service. The guys rendered their perfect service to me making my move amazingly perfect at affordable and unbeatable rate. Thank you so much for the wonderful service.

Tilda

2018-03-06
Rating:

A job well done

Putting the move in order and handling my family was a difficult thing for me as my family never wanted to move. I am grateful for hiring Interstate Relocation Systems for the service as the guys did not need any supervision to render perfect and excellent service. My entire stuff was packed with exceptional skill and professionalism. They are indeed, the best moving service and they remain my permanent moving company.

Braxton Griffin

2018-03-01
Rating:

The Best Movers Ever

If you are still searching for a moving company, you can end your search as I am not searching again since I found Interstate Relocation Systems. The wonderful service they did for me in my last move made me to believe that they are just the best mover in the entire Florida. You do not need to waste your precious time with untrained folks while you have this amazing company ready to help you out. Since I started making move, I have never come across a moving company that renders such excellent service. From the manager to the moving guys, they are all perfect and excellent in their dealing with clients. The customer support team of this moving company is made up of professional and kind-hearted human beings. They were able to answer all my questions when I contacted them for the service. Really, Interstate Relocation Systems is a well organized moving company as they made my move exciting.

Thomas

2018-02-12
Rating:

very professional team

I will recommend to my friends and family to use. You are truly an amazing company. Our last move was just as any one would think of a move - just awful. but this time we took the full packing service. the workers were very gentle and everything was just on time. the driver called me 24 hours before arrival and again 1 hour before. the best i can say about any company this days, Honest!

Vines

2018-02-07
Rating:

safe and secure long distance move

We were completely impresses with the gentlemen who helped us with our move. They arrived according to the time scheduled. They worked very hard and carefully. The move took longer than was estimated but only because we had more than we planned. Thank you for the professional move. The crew moved my items with speed and very safely. I will do my best to recommend to all people who move Interstate Relocation Systems. Although I was happy about my price, the crew leader explained everything to me and made me feel safe and secure.

Danny Simmon

2018-02-05
Rating:

Great move

We had to move last minute. The company came and packed up my goods at about 11 AM. They were all finished by 3 o’clock in the afternoon. They did such a good job I bought them pizza and soda. They ended up delivering the items about three days later in South Carolina.Overall I really like the service that the men provided. Do you know was the main foreman on the job he helped my wife pack up the dishes at no additional cost. If you guys need a solid move her I would highly recommend these guys.

Jamie

2017-07-05
Rating:

You made my relocation wonderful and less stressful. The move turned out to be way better than what I had expected.Interstate Relocation Systems turned out to be a crew I could actually trust with my relocation. Their services were perfect, just the way I would have loved it. I am looking forward to another endearing relocation experience with them.

Frankie

2017-07-02
Rating:

It has never crossed my mind that someone can relocate so easily. I used to believe that moving from one place to another was such a hectic process. It was until I met Interstate Relocation Systems Solutions that I realized that everything depends on the mover. If you choose great relocation experts, you will be certain of amazing relocation.

David

2017-07-01
Rating:

I appreciate the fact that the movers were so interactive throughout the relocation. Earlier on, I had thought the relocation would be a boring one. However, the movers showed me that there was more to it than just that. The driver and the relocation coordinator were so friendly. They made me feel so cared for during the relocation, I do appreciate that. To the rest of the team that also made this possible. I extend my appreciations

Michael

2017-06-26
Rating:

The skills of the crew from Interstate Relocation Systems cannot be questioned. I had a firsthand experience with them and proved what I had read Online during my research. I wanted my relocation to be handled by the best, and it seems like my research yielded fruits. The crew relocating me showed up that morning ready to begin working. They had the necessary equipment and did their best to save as much time as possible. The relocation was successful, and it didnt look like they struggled to do that at all. I would recommend them highly!

Callum

2017-06-24
Rating:

I must admit that the relocation experience was exemplary. These movers managed my relocation in a smooth way. Moving from North Carolina to New Jersey was a great experience. I hired people were willing to do everything to ensure the relocation was a great success. I couldnt help but notice the perfection with which the services were handled. I am simply looking forward to the next relocation.

Luca

2017-06-23
Rating:

Wow! I am short of words, let me be honest. In my history with movers, I have never found a crew that is so client-oriented. All my previous movers cared more about the money. Their relocation services were not so friendly. Interstate Relocation Systems team rewrote that history. They were able to move me without any problems. I love the fact that the movers were so systematic in their approach. They divided the relocation service into the segment and handled them one after the other. In the end, I could only smile.

Dexter

2017-06-18
Rating:

At a time when I needed someone to stand up for me and offer me the best move, Interstate Relocation Systems did not let me down. They even went ahead and accorded me a relocation I never thought I could find on the todays market. The result was a smooth relocation and delivery of my belongings in their right condition without any among them lost during the process. For these and much more, I will spread the good news to my colleagues and relatives planning to relocate.

Finlay

2017-06-17
Rating:

I was quite convinced that Interstate Relocation Systems were among the top players in the relocation industry. What I didnt understand is how far they can go to make sure that your relocation is efficient. I came to understand that when they handled my relocation to California late last month. They were so organized and worked with an amazing coordination. My guess is that they practiced before they showed up. Their careful handling of my belongings was key to guarantee that the delicate stuff was in good condition.

Ben

2017-06-14
Rating:

Should you consider long distance relocation, do not waste a lot of time researching online. Interstate Relocation Systems is all you need to have the ideal moving experience you desire. They boast many years of experience meaning that they are better placed to understand your desires and offer you what you need the most effectively. They handled our Relocation professionally ensuring the security of my belongings as well as maintaining a time sensitive schedule. The rates are also affordable. They are worth looking into.

Leon

2017-06-12
Rating:

For my commercial relocation, I wanted a qualified and experienced mover who has done such before and understands the diligence due and the sensitivity of the whole matter. I found Interstate Relocation Systems after consulting a few colleagues and spending time online. At first, since a lot was at stake, I didnt think they understood what I wanted. Although I was promised the best services, I just couldnt take their word for it. Upon hiring them, I could see how serious they were from the way they were prepared with tools and special boxes to hold the delicate equipment. At the end of the day, all my property was safely delivered to Iowa.

Sam

2017-06-10
Rating:

My wife insisted on using Interstate Relocation Systems saying that her long-time friend assured her of quality services. That was at the end of the year last year when we were moving to Maryland from Maine. I agreed and went ahead to hire their services. They took over everything. The only work I had that day was to identify stuff during packing. They were sure of what they were doing. In no time, they were on the road, and upon arrival, the unloading was coordinated and handled with care. They did more than were told they would. Everything about them was true.

Cameron

2017-06-09
Rating:

Just like the movers before me, they promised to deliver flawless relocation services. Having been disappointed before, I had my reasons to doubt them. When they finally came down to my former residence for the relocation services, they made sure that the difference was evident. The relocation coordinator and his team were so organized. They only executed something after planning and being certain it would work out. In the end, it was possible for me to relocate peacefully without any traces of disappointment. I would love to thank and appreciate the team for the great work they did.

Jude

2017-06-04
Rating:

It is worth appreciating when someone does something commendable way. These movers relocated me in an exceptional way from Georgia to New York, and I want to thank them for that. They didnt ask so much for the incredible services. It is so hard finding a rare blend of perfection and affordability. I am so happy that they made it possible. That was great, it is just fair enough admitting. Although I was optimistic about their capabilities, I had no clue it was going to turn out so perfect. The movers were so punctual and came fully prepared to help me relocate. There was something about their humility and sense of dedication. I had such an awesome time interacting with them during the relocation.

Aiden

2017-06-02
Rating:

To be frank with you, I had lost trust in the relocation industry and believed that there are no more convenient movers out there. As such, during my relocation to New York at the start of the month, I asked my brother to find me a good mover, and he did. He assured me that Interstate Relocation Systems had passed all the checks and were fit to be used for my relocation. I took his word for it and experienced what he talked about. The crew from the mover diligently handled the relocation and saw a secure delivery of all my belongings in their right condition. That was enough to restore my trust in the area.

Aaron

2017-06-02
Rating:

Using your relocation services was something I will always be thankful about. I was worried about the long distance relocation, and your crew showed me that they could handle everything. I must mention that your support team, including the technical one, rather, all of you guys are just on top of your game and that is very assuring. My family and I will always be thankful.

Stanley

2017-05-29
Rating:

Long distance relocation is associated with, among others, many complications which are the leading cause of stress. The story is, however, different when you are using Interstate Relocation Systems. These guys are so sure of what they are doing that you want to sleep through the entire relocation. I can attest to this since I used them last month when moving to Kansas. I couldnt stomach the thought of losing any of my property, but they made the relocation stress free.

Kayden

2017-05-27
Rating:

As her elder son, I wanted my mother to move to her new house in upstate Texas conveniently with no mishaps. That meant only one thing using a convenient and experienced mover. So I took my time researching and asking around and that is how I found Interstate Relocation Systems. I explained everything and they promised to be at their best. The crew of four guys was enough to make my mother happy. They were on time and understood how to do everything. All her stuff were delivered safely and even offered to do some unpacking.

Elliot

2017-05-25
Rating:

If you want to use a mover during your next relocation, one who will take control of everything leaving you satisfied and enjoying the relocation, then Interstate Relocation Systems is your mover. Let me tell you why. I was moving with my family to our new house in Alabama, and being a big family, taking charge of everything can be quite a task. So I met these guys, and they promised to steward the move according to my preferences, and they did. My work was to identify a few stuff, but they did everything including the heavy lifting. You will like them.

Reuben

2017-05-23
Rating:

If you are looking for a mover you can rely on; then Interstate Relocation Systems are the one you have been looking for. If you ask me how I found that out, I will tell you about the relocation they handled for me to Illinois. They were the ideal mover most people look for but do so in the wrong places. They understood that time was of the essence and that the security of my properties was a priority. The team assigned to relocate me was on point taking everything into consideration and ensured that the delivered stuff was not damaged at all.

Teddy

2017-05-22
Rating:

My elder sister was moving to Arizona where her husband had landed another job and asked for my advice on matters relocation. She had lost confidence in the whole thing after losing some valuables the last time she moved. I asked around and found Interstate Relocation Systems. Good things were said about them, and I hoped that they would make her relocation successful too. We were amazed at how they operated, and my sister couldnt spot any mistake in their work either. After all her stuff had been delivered in good shape, her trust was restored.

Jackson

2017-05-20
Rating:

If there is a mover that comes prepared with enough members to execute a relocation is Interstate Relocation Systems. So when my cousin was relocating to Washington, DC, she asked me to assist her with a thing or two during the move since she was alone. I was at her place early that day but was amazed to find the crew already there. They were only four of them, and they didnt require any significant assistance at all. They understood what to do and how to do it. The only thing I was left doing was identifying some stuff for packing.

Rory

2017-05-09
Rating:

After having two not-so-good relocations which I like to call failed relocations, I wish I knew Interstate Relocation Systems sooner. The last relocation, the one I moved to Michigan at the start of this month, was handled by them. The crew seemed to have known what I had been through since they were acting as if they were correcting the mistakes. Their diligence, for instance, ensured that all my property were delivered safely. My wife and kids also commended their job, and I thought they deserved a 5-star review.

Caleb

2017-04-27
Rating:

Interstate Relocation Systems will always be counted as a blessing to my family and me since they came through when we needed them the most. We didnt want anything going wrong that day since we already had enough on our plates. The crew was so passionate about the relocation and did everything to perfection. I enjoyed seeing them working, and the fact that I didnt lose anything during the relocation was outstandingly remarkable.

Do You Have Any Questions?