Verified

Expedient Movers

600 1st Ave N Suite 203, , Saint Petersburg, Florida 33701 USA

>> >> >> Expedient Movers

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 13 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Expedient Movers

600 1st Ave N Suite 203,
Saint Petersburg, Florida

Expedient Movers is a Florida moving company with physical presence in Orlando, Miami, Jacksonville & Tampa Bay (Tampa, Clearwater and Saint Petersburg) areas. We have been successful Tampa Bay, Orlando, Miami & Jacksonville movers for over 10 years.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Larry Solomon

2019-07-18
Rating:

Not a reputable company

I used Expedient to move two houses into one as my fiancee and I purchased a new house and sold our respective houses. The distance between the three houses was all of one block. Expedient was supposed to send three movers and only sent two. It was a very hot day (Florida summer). Whereas they were on time, worked hard were friendly and professional, one of the movers ran out of steam after about 1.5 hours and things proceeded very slowly. They did not use plastic or blankets resulting in numerous scratches and dings. When they got to the appliances, it went bad. I had decided to swap the appliances in our new houses with the appliances from my house. They severely damaged both doors on my 5 month old $1500 dollar refrigerator. Okay, damage happens, but it was the follow up that really got me to one star. I filed a claim with pictures and heard nothing back for a week, not even confirmation of receiving the claim despite my daily requests. They came back with some BS about reimbursing damage at 60 cents per pound and offered me $180 for the damage. I don't have an estimate but looking it up the repair is almost certainly going to be well over $180 as both doors will need to be replaced (black stainless steel). When they were done with the move they gave me a bill for 3 movers rather than 2, it took the mover over a half hour to get the bill corrected. I would not have written a review if they were a reputable company and did the right thing; asked for a repair estimate and paid it. I don't want anybody else to use this company.

Lauren

2018-06-22
Rating:

Excellent Experience and Price

We had nothing broken and were treated so well by Expedient. They were on time, efficient and very helpful. I was greatful for the referral and will refer to others. I work in a real estate office and am familiar with a lot of moving companies but I chose Expedient because a friend had a great experience and I couldn’t believe the difference in price. We are very happy we took the chance!

Pj Carr

2018-03-13
Rating:

Professional and helpful

Our movers were extremely patient and helpful. They did a great job. There was no damage anywhere or on anything. I would call them again without a doubt.

Jenna Alatari

2018-03-09
Rating:

Expedient Movers are affordable, professional, and expedient!

Having a professional moving company to make the move makes all the difference! Expedient Movers exceeded my expectations. When it comes to moving valuables and special items, such as pianos and furniture pieces with great sentimental value, it is necessary to select trusted and reputable movers for the job. Expedient Movers are affordable, professional and expedient movers that you can trust.

John T

2018-02-23
Rating:

hard workers

The moving guys were great and a lot of fun as well as hard workers. Nothing was damaged and everything was done as promised.

Jason

2018-02-23
Rating:

Great Experience!!

This was the first time I have ever used a moving service and couldn’t be more pleased. The team was timely, professional, and friendly. I never thought that moving could be pleasureable. I would definitely use Expedient Movers again in the future and have referred them to my friends and family.

Larry

2018-02-19
Rating:

Great Service

The over all experience was excellent, very professional, neat, clean, very punctual i will do business with them again and recommend their services to family and friends.

Brenda H Hammons

2018-02-16
Rating:

moving from Winter Springs to Casselberry

The movers were right on time and worked till they finished. after 7 hours nothing was damaged during the move. They put the box s where I asked them and never complained. Everything went very well and they were kind and respectful to the family. They worked well together and were efficient with the move and the time it took to finish the job. Expedient Movers did an awesome job and I would definitely use them again. Brenda

Megan

2018-02-13
Rating:

Amazing!

I chose expedient movers after reading many other positive reviews, and I'm so glad I did... I can't say enough great things about them! From the time they arrived until the time they finished, they were amazing. When you are paying movers by the hour, hard workers are crucial, and we had 5 of them. They never stopped for breaks, were polite, clean, and SUCH hard workers! (These guys are strong!) Our entire move was completed in the time they had quoted for us. Our things arrived quickly and safely. Not one item was broken or damaged.
I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and to recommend them to my family and friends!

Jennifer

2018-02-06
Rating:

Expedient Movers are the best

Expedient Movers are the best. Great rates, incredible service. I've used them on my last three moves and refer them frequently. Their guys are amazing--professional, courteous, super careful with my stuff. They don't waste a second of time, build and take down furniture efficiently. Amazing value for the money. I'll never rent a U-Haul again when these guys can move our entire household in less than half the time it would take us.

Jessica Schofield

2018-02-06
Rating:

Professional movers

I have used this company 3 times now and every time they act professional, and are extremely hard working. These guys are strong, like surprisingly strong. I won’t use any other company although i hope this move will be my last. Also they will give you a little discount for being a previous customer.

Dennis

2018-02-06
Rating:

Highly recommend

Awesome company, seamless move from start to finish. Polite and courteous and professional.This was a difficult move for these guys, three story town house. Two very large two flights of stairs, took care to make sure everything was packed properly and secured. Very well supervised and careful to not mishandle any of my property. I do not plan on moving any time soon in the near future, but I would definitely call this company again. Highly recommend them.

Mike

2018-02-06
Rating:

Great experience with Expedient Movers

Had a great experience with Expedient Movers. They were able to bale me out of a jam on short notice. They were extremely professionally and efficient. I will definitely be using them for my next move.

Do You Have Any Questions?