Verified

Dedicated Van Lines

3419 Virginia Beach Blvd 5014, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452 USA

>> >> >> Dedicated Van Lines

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Dedicated Van Lines

3419 Virginia Beach Blvd 5014
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Dedicated Van Lines has been providing the highest standards of packing and relocation services for over 15 years.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Bobby

2019-06-18
Rating:

Great Experience

Great experience, Did a wonderful job communicating with me prior to moving my stuff--and right on time!! Very nice and friendly and moved my things quickly and with care, and kept very good conversation. Super easy to schedule. Very accommodating. Will definitely use again.

John

2019-06-18
Rating:

Excellent Service

These guys were super easy to work with and did a great job of loading my moving truck. The crew was friendly, courteous and respectful. I'll be using Dedicated Van Lines again.

Loren

2019-05-10
Rating:

Flexible movers

The moving process was carried out to a very good standard. The foreman and the team were on time and were very quick and efficient. They were very flexible as we had to change our moving date twice and they still managed to accommodate all the changes. Their sales rep made a quick survey beforehand to make an evaluation for the move and gave us a moderate price for the job. He made sure our possessions were looked after nicely and everything was put away neatly. Overall, we are very pleased with the job and would definitely recommend Dedicated van lines.

Nancy

2019-05-10
Rating:

Such professionals

It is apparent when you work with their moving crews (and I have worked with 3) that this company has very tough hiring practices. They hire only the best. These guys are really good at what they do and are also good at being warm, conversational and friendly, something you don't find with many other moving company crews (and I should know- we've moved 4 other times in our careers). Never have we had any problems with them. In fact we have had good suggestions from them before, during and after the moves. I suggest this company to others and will continue to do so. In fact I have just asked them, and received an estimate for a cross-state move that, hopefully, will happen within a month or two.

Nelson

2019-04-24
Rating:

Just Hire Them!

I am not sure if I remember the name right but it should be Mike. Our entire journey had at least 150 miles because it was an interstate move and the Dedicated Van Lines company did it for us. Ours was a two-bedroom residence with plenty of junk items to be packed and transported. They never slowed down or showed signs of frustration. The three guys deserve a special thank you on my behalf. It was easily the best moving experience that I have seen in at least a decade. The packing was simply impeccable. The team was really hard working and dedicated. Five-star rating from me.

Hernandez Sanne

2019-04-24
Rating:

Incredible experience!!!

I mean, I never thought I would say the moving experience was incredible. It’s just a usual transportation right? But, the crew from Dedicated Van lines simply brought the best people on board.

They were extremely cautious with the items. Something you can’t find with many companies. But, they didn’t slow down the process either. I mean when you pay them per hour, they should finish the entire move in five hours or so. These guys got it done in just four and half. I should congratulate them. We even took photographs together. Very friendly people. I would hire them again if a need arises.

Nick

2019-04-23
Rating:

Truly impressed

All I can say is that I'm truly impressed by the quality of service this great moving company did of a job. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made because me and wife had very little time to find a decent company to move. Regardless of the money we just wanted to see if it was worth it with the full service because on a move its very difficult to get people to take care of our items. They were really expensive things and sure enough it was taken care with proper care. I would rate this company a true 5 stars and I will commend and definitely will use again. Thank you guys.

Madian

2019-04-22
Rating:

moving service

Very professional moving service from start to finish. Guys were really gentle with my stuff didn't scratch or damage anything. Everything worked out as promised. Simon was courteous, respectful and detailed oriented it. Simon and his team ensure that all my items were handled carefully. I would definitely recommend these guys to everyone!

Jack

2019-04-20
Rating:

I'm a happy customer

Everything about Dedicated van lines was simply great, given the moving guys were very helpful. They were very amicable and just very nice on both ends of the pickup and the delivery. I didn't have any damage and everything was good. Their pricing was very fair compared to the rest. But I'm a happy customer, I got all my furniture and my belongings and everything was good, I've nothing to complain. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Miles

2019-04-18
Rating:

Nice handling of papers for the transaction

Dedicated van lines helped me move about six desks into my building, then put a couple more into storage. I would say they were very prompt with their correspondence as far as paperwork for the service.

Harrison

2019-04-18
Rating:

Reliable service and company

When Dedicated van lines helped us move they were on time and professional. They took care of our furniture and boxes. We were extremely pleased with the service we received.

John A

2019-04-13
Rating:

Reliable Mover

All of us know that there are many movers around the city. I was a little doubtful on which mover I should select. I enlisted my information to different moving related sites and I received calls from those companies. At last I went with Dedicated van lines as I felt pretty relaxed talking to them. I visited their websites and some other review sites those helped me believing them as reliable mover. The way the workers did their job they really deserve a five star or more if there is any. I asked them if they had any policy for tips but they replied negative. I was told that whether I tipped them or not that would not make different the quality of service. I was highly pleased on not just their words but their job.

Raymond S

2019-04-09
Rating:

Amazing and wonderful

I cannot say enough how helpful and amazing this company is. I had to move very quickly and not only was Louis patient, kind and immensely helpful, he was logical, informative and very knowledgeable about how things need to be pack and unpack and moved safely.

This business owner is ethical and extremely hard working. I think this attribute is not an easy one to find!

Thank you Louis, from the bottom of my heart for being so amazing and wonderful!

You are the only moving company I will ever use!

Michael

2019-04-06
Rating:

Pleasant experience

This move was so pain free, these movers did exactly what they said when they said they would and took care of my belongings. I really appreciate honest up from approach and the customer service is great! They arrived on time to both locations and were very prompt and professional. Thank You so very much for making this move a very pleasant experience. I was also very happy to find that the amount charged was actually less than the original quote. I have dealt with moving companies before, and these guys were awesome. At every step of the way they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. I have already recommended Dedicated Van Lines to another family member. I want to make sure I spread the word as much as possible because they exceeded my expectations. I wish you guys the best of luck, not that you'll need it.

Theresa A

2019-04-05
Rating:

Highly recommend

These guys are great - they moved us 3 times in 3 years and every one went well. Super careful, friendly and flexible. Highly recommend.

Terrance

2019-04-01
Rating:

Extremely happy

When seeking an estimate they were very responsive and professional. Their estimate was very thorough and I trusted they knew what would be involved come moving day

Day-of the crew was on time, professional, expedient, and courteous. The way they worked around my dog, showing him love and affection, while still moving quickly was just amazing. The whole crew was approachable and kind and hard working. They made sure everything was as I wanted, not just "done."

Even with great service they finished far more quickly than I expected. They estimated 7 hours which rounded up in my head to 8, but it only took 6 and I was only charged for 6. I was extremely happy to tip those service workers for a job well done.

Pearson

2019-03-31
Rating:

Virginia to Texas

I think I have found my favorite movers. Usually I tend to move every couple of years so I know I will hire dedicated van lines for the next time. This week these guys helped me move from Virginia to Texas and didn’t rip me off with the price. Good thing is that they have clear moving contracts and that they respect you as a client in every meaning of the word. I would recommend Dedicated van lines to anyone moving in the Virginia area.

Stephani

2019-03-28
Rating:

I recommend their services

I was very hesitant at the beginning because it was not easy to believe strangers with all the valuables and personal assets. However, after I talked with their rep, I got confidence and was able to rely on them. Fortunately they did not let me down. They did everything I asked for. The lead guy and his team were excellent in packing and loading, were extremely careful with the floors and walls, never complained for the elevator and ensured a safe transition to NJ from Miami, FL. I got all in one piece and did not have to pay a penny more than the quoted amount. So, I am recommending Dedicated van lines.

Donovan

2019-03-28
Rating:

Worth every penny

I hired Dedicated van lines last month for my long distance move and it was worth every penny! My move was like a breeze! No stress, no trouble and no problems at all! The moving team came on time on the day of the move and moved me very nicely. Their sales rep was very kind and he was very flexible with the changing of dates, inventory and storage time. He really helped me in many ways! Oh yes, he also discussed every detail of the move and helped me cost cut a few things. My move was great! There were no damages at all! I love them!

Christopher

2019-03-28
Rating:

Perfect timing

Dedicated van lines was quite great during my move. The movers were efficient and the customer service was very friendly. I was mostly impressed by how punctual these guys were. They arrived on time and wasted no time to finish the job. They delivered everything in great condition and maintained the schedule as well. There were no extra costs added to the final bill. I have a lot of respect for Americans who are punctual since a lot of them are not. These movers really showed me what it means to be punctual.

Mitra F

2019-03-12
Rating:

Thanks guys!

I highly recommend going with Dedicated van lines. They were professional and efficient with the whole process from start to finish. Jerry, Sam and Adrian made sure we had our furniture arranged for us at our new place. Thanks guys! I will definitely use you guys again when I move out!

Do You Have Any Questions?