Verified

Accurate Express Movers

641 South Pickett, Alexandria, Virginia 22304 USA

>> >> >> Accurate Express Movers

1 people love it
5 / 5 from 49 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Accurate Express Movers

641 South Pickett
Alexandria, Virginia

Servicing the Alexandria Richmond Norfolk Fredericksburg Baltimore Washington DC Fairfax Hagerstown areas. We are your top rated Virginia mover servicing all of Virginia Maryland areas. If your looking for a reliable mover give us a call. We have specialized in long distance moving and storage for over 32 years.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Joyce Reisnik

2018-06-19
Rating:

Great Virginia movers

I've lived in Virginia my whole life well over 50 years. When it came time to find a movers it wasbimportsnt to me and my husband we found someone from our state that was familiar with the area We came online and read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research. We have many keepsakes and antique furniture that was passed down many generations. We wanted w family run company that's been in business for many years. Accurate Express fit exactly what we were looking for. They were very friendly and down to earth. They took many days putting together a list of our items and gave us a very competitive price. The service we got was top if the line. They handled furniture with care and did not surprise us last minute asking for more more. We are very pleased with the service we received and wanted to take a few minutes to thank them for all the hard work. Happy customers settled in a new home

Natalie Montero

2018-06-12
Rating:

Natalie Montero

I elected to use Accurate Express with what they call a full service move. They handled absolutely everything. They broke down beds and dressers and I paid extra to have them pack all of my boxes. When I say I didn’t lift a finger it was truly the white glove treatment. This was my first time using a full service moving company and my experience was nothing less then ideal. Friendly sales reps great pricing and excellent customer service. The drivers called me before pickup and updated me when they were in route fir drop off. They also were able to arrange for my vehicles to be shipped and scheduled to arrive the same day. Thank you Accurate for all your help this move would not have been possible to do on my own. Grateful for an honest company

Alex T

2018-06-04
Rating:

Made Life Easy

Life is back to normal again. Accurate Express took care of all my moving needs. The rep was happy to answer all my questions and when the movers came they packed up and were on their way. I was very nervous about this whole moving process a lot of people told me some bad things about a lot of companies. I decided to use them because of the reviews I read and the way everyone over there made me feel comfortable. I would definitely use them again if I ever had to relocate. They made life really easy. No surprises and I got great service in the process

Daniel D

2018-05-31
Rating:

Absolutely Terrific

I spoke with many moving companies before reserving my move with Accurate Express. We exchanged a few phone calls reviewing our list making sure we didn't forget any items. It paid off come move day the list was dead on with no last minute charges and not a scratch on anything. I just wanted to.take a minute to share my story. I hope anybody considering a mover sees my story. Accurate Express is unlike any other mover they are exceptional.

HESS

2017-07-08
Rating:

I had an excellent experience with Accurate Express. The crew was professional, friendly and worked promptly and carefully. They made certain that everything was secure in the truck. Upon delivery, they took extreme caution to cover the flooring in my new spot. The crew was a delight to work with. The timing and communication with the company was splendid. I was kept informed of the drivers location at both the pickup and drop off locations. I couldnt have asked for a better move. Keith took care of everything for me and was a delight to work with.

LI

2017-07-08
Rating:

I cant express how wonderful Accurate Express was in orchestrating me for my move. For one thing, I wasnt even there when they grabbed all my stuff, nor was I in my new residence on account of an insane travel plan from work. They could move my 2-room home in a couple days and set it up perfectly. I cant talk enough about how much that meant to me and how much care they took in guaranteeing everything would be alright, I had some truly extremely valuable pieces that they regarded as though it were their own. I will recommend to anybody moving locally or across the country and in addition utilize Accurate Express once more!

CERVANTES

2017-07-06
Rating:

Quoted a very competitive price by Accurate Express and the move started very close to the time I was told. The guys did an excellent job and were very hardworking, caring of the items and extremely efficient. They had a very narrow 2 flights of stairs and they handled that with great ease. When the items were brought to my new construction house the team took even greater care and put down tarps so the floors wouldnt get dirty from all the mud from the driveway. Couldnt have been more pleased with the entire move. Accurate Express took a pretty stressful event and made it flow seamlessly and without any stress.

NANCY

2017-06-29
Rating:

I just wanted to let you know how excellent service I received from Accurate Express. I received many calls from so many movers but I buckled down searching for movers up to three companies. Then I was given their quote. After all those procedure, I decided to offer the job to Accurate. I was a good selector. There customer service was awesome. Whenever I called them, I heard a live voice over the phone. My rental agreement was going to be started at least five days after they supposed to deliver my belongings. I had nothing to do. I had to leave my old flat early due to joining in job. Therefore I left my old flat. Accurate was so kind that they agreed to provide me with storage at no cost for seven days. Everything was fine with my move.

OLSEN

2017-06-25
Rating:

I am using Accurate Express for the second time. They did a fantastic job the first time, plus their price was better than others. I knew I made the right choice, I am impressed again with their service. Mainly because the crew was great! I did have the same driver, but different crew. They were nice, careful with my belongings, and pretty quiet. Im going to use them in the future if I need to move again. I just hope I can request this crew again! And, as an added bonus, it ended up taking a shorter amount of time than I was quoted. Accurate Express is the best!!!

BRIGGS

2017-06-24
Rating:

I appreciated the professionalism, prompt follow-up, flexibility, attention to detail and mostly the integrity of Accurate Express. On top of this, they are competitively priced. I have used them more than once and have referred them to friends who in turn, have used their services. Give them a try if you are looking for a mover to provide you peace of mind without breaking your pockets, Accurate Express will deliver!

OCHOA

2017-06-22
Rating:

I have been dealing with Accurate Express for almost 2 years. They have been very helpful even when I changed my mind several times. They made a pick up and I was able to utilize their storage. They even sent an email when I needed it for business purposes. I really appreciate their personalized customer service when I call. I have a personal go to representative, David. If I call and he unavailable he will respond to my message and give me a return call. This move was longer than anticipated but I was still treated with dignity and true customer service. I would recommend this moving company because from the very beginning I had a very good experience with my moving process.

CABRERA

2017-06-18
Rating:

I saw their review on this site and I felt they might be a good movers. I started communicating with them. Their agent was super supportive. She helped answering my all questions and gave a quotation within very short time. A bunch of guys came to pack and carry all my moving items to their large and extra clean truck. I cannot say any more about their efficiency. They are super expert. It seemed perfection is their only objective. None of the furniture was broken and nothing was lost. I am very happy for their performance on every sector. I strongly recommend them.

VELASQUEZ

2017-06-17
Rating:

Accurate Express provided my family with probably the fastest and most quality work. We didn’t expect to have our things in our new home in Connecticut so fast. We lived for a week in practically empty house with just three beds, but the company made it from New York in only 4 days Really happy with their work.I couldnt have asked for a better move! Thank you guys so much.

MONTOYA

2017-06-14
Rating:

I had many questions regarding moving arrangement since this was my very first move from Florida to Idaho. The Accurate guys were very much patient and friendly to answer all sorts of questions. The executive told us about every detail from the quotation to end of delivery. They told us the arrival window might be from 8.00 am to 8.30am but they showed up just five minutes earlier to 8.00am. It was indeed a good start. They packed all household items. We had a painless and shock free move. There was no damaging surprise. I am grateful to Accurate Express for making my first move so smooth.

ROTH

2017-06-11
Rating:

All I can say that this was an easy move for me and my family, We had a 4 bedroom house in Washington and we moved it to California with no problems, We also had our car transported(68 Mustang) so that was as simple as ever. I would recommend to anyone that I know who wants a easy move. I will always go back to this company if I never need to move again haha. Thank you guys!

MEYERS

2017-06-10
Rating:

I cannot go wrong with this Accurate Express. They have been simply flawless at both ends. They saved my all breakable item with blanket wrapped. As a result they just made me the happiest. They delivered according to schedule mentioned in the contract. Their delivery persons helped me to arrange the furniture at new home. and eleven to tighten all loose furniture. They made the move a lot less stressful, but fortunately Accurate restored my belief. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends; moreover, I will definitely use them again.

CARDENAS

2017-06-08
Rating:

I hate moving, it makes monsters of us all. However these gentlemen were amazing to work with. We werent quite finished with all of our packing and they jumped right in eager to help! They were so professional and really very considerate of our belongs and wishes. They tireless even walked our very large couch up several flights because it couldnt fit in the elevator. I cant express how much help they really provided. They were courteous and even quite funny... which is amazing especially when working so hard in this heat. I recommend them highly and if I wasnt so happy with my new place I would call them again tomorrow. Seriously if you hate moving, and who doesnt right? Call them and make your move less stressful.

FUENTES

2017-06-03
Rating:

Accurate Express is my favorite. I moved with this company for three times. My last move was a month ago. Every time they moved me efficiently. Had never any complaint against this mover. In my last move, Accurate sent three experts who worked with full of energy and enthusiasm. They did all work very carefully and respectfully from beginning to last. Their rates were actually better than all the other movers I contacted. I think it was my best choice. I will use them again and again on my other moves.

WILKINS

2017-05-27
Rating:

We have had couple of great moving experience with Accurate Express. First time my nephew moved from Florida to New York. At that time we were so pleased that we hired them again to move our family from Florida to Georgia. In both moves we found them very industrious, trained and caring. The crews got everything out of my old house. They brought plenty of boxes. All those are sufficient for my items to be packed in. Though moving is a stink matter to many people but Accurate made it easy and smooth for us. They were always trustworthy. Our family will certainly use them in the next relocation.

HOOVER

2017-05-25
Rating:

Very competitive rate. They called prior the scheduled date to confirm the time and they arrived at the time scheduled. The person in charge took the time to go over all the paperwork and answered any question I had. He provided a contact number as well. Their movers were careful, fast and organized. Everything was done well within the expected time. My move was out of state and when I was called them with my new address. They arrived on time and unloaded my stuff in a record time.Overall, Accurate Express has: very competitive rate, professional movers and excellent customer service that work at making sure that everything goes smoothly.Thank you

NICHOLSON

2017-05-23
Rating:

I hired Accurate Express to move my one-bedroom apartment based on my friend`s recommendation. From start to completion, I was impressed by every single person I was dealing with. Pricing was wonderful! I scheduled the move and a week later, a moving truck arrived in front of my place. At the end, there was not a single scratch. Nothing got damaged or broken. If only I could give these guys ten stars! They really deserve ten stars, even more! There were no problems with anything; delivery went very smoothly as well. Thanks guys for the wonderful job you did! I would definitely recommend this company!

UNDERWOOD

2017-05-22
Rating:

It was a long distance move with full of furniture which was carried out by some trusted workers of Supreme. I am always very happy with the Accurate express. I completed my third move with them. It was a perfect transition. Workers started at 9:30 est. as stated in the quotation. Their performing procedure was very commendable. Used boxes to save from any difficulties or broken issues. It was a well executed plan. And the wonderful move.

SHORT

2017-05-20
Rating:

This was the best move we have ever done and we have moved a lot. The moving truck arrived on time, professional, careful and got right to work. The move only took 3 hours which was awesome. I will definitely recommend them to others and if I move again they will be the only movers I will use. Thanks again for a painless experience.

CARSON

2017-05-09
Rating:

I selected very few movers from this website and phoned them. Accurate returned the call swiftly and made an appointment. It was boring to type details of the inventory I wanted to move. So I was reluctant to go with other movers. The price they offered seemed economical and after discussion with my husband I decided to sign a contract with them. I inquired about their insurance policy and if they were registered. All was okay like the moving, they operated. I was extremely satisfied. Anyone can hire them without a second thought.

MORROW

2017-04-27
Rating:

It was a great experience working with Accurate Express. The movers worked naturally to pack and load our stuff. There was nothing to rip off my money. They picked our items up and delivered right on time. The delivery window was accurately maintained. All our belongings arrived in the same condition as they left packed. All I can say that I will be using Accurate Express for my all future move. They are truly recommended.

COLON

2017-04-24
Rating:

I helped my retired mother move from Florida to Illinois last month. We have had less than positive experiences in the past with other movers quoting us a price, and then changing it at the last minute. This seems to happen more often than not in the moving business. In addition, other movers have damaged some precious teak furniture we have, and I was anxious of this happening again. Accurate gave us a very reasonable quote, and adhered to it. In addition, they took special care in wrapping and protecting my mother’s valuable items. Everything was moved efficiently and without a scratch. I will use them again with no hesitation. Top notch!

HOLLOWAY

2017-04-23
Rating:

They were on time!!!! Super fast and they took better care of my things than I would have if I had moved it myself. Very professional and nice. They made a really stressful day very easy. I am planning on calling them when I am ready to move again. Defiantly recommending these folks to everyone. Not a bad thing to say. They did everything they said they were going to to. Called me before had told me what time they would be there. They called when they were almost there.

SUMMERS

2017-04-21
Rating:

We used Accurate to move us from one office building to a storage unit and then again from the storage to a new office. In both moves, the movers were very professional and efficient with their time. They were prompt in their arrival and thorough in their communication with us throughout both moves. I intend to recommend Accurate to anyone looking for a moving company in the future.

BRYAN

2017-04-20
Rating:

I had a great experience with Accurate express. From the time I met with John, throughout the process, I was nothing but satisfied. John was informative, friendly and professional, as were the movers on my moving day. The movers were careful with my items and were prompt and professional. I would highly recommend Accurate to anyone and everyone! Thank you for making my move stress free and easy! Great service

PETERSEN

2017-04-17
Rating:

I obtained a splendid experience from Accurate. The moving workers perfectly moved my belongings. I met some diligent and alert team members. I was really satisfied. They performed every required task to save our belongings. Accurate Express’s guys have been equally cooperative at delivery period. The move was absolutely okay. The sales agent offered me a reasonable quotation. As I am not a rich person, each and every penny is valuable for me. Their flawless move worth every dollar I spend. I think they are one of the best movers. I would certainly recommend their name at first instant.

MCKENZIE

2017-04-16
Rating:

It was in July. I was looking for a mover that could move my things for a long travel. My cousin recommended me for Accurate Express. I moved from Ohio to California. The transition was absolutely great. I stored my belongings for a week in their storage and surprised to see that nothing was damaged. They have excellent storage which is perfect for all kind of weather. After a week they carried the items to my new place at absolutely reasonable price. The guys were hardworking and professional. They knew what to do and how to do. My move was relaxing. I will definitely use this company on my next move.

SERRANO

2017-04-13
Rating:

I have had some unfortunate dealings with movers. But Accurate was awesome. From the start to finish they were equally good. The movers arrived on time and got straight to work, No wasting of time, no dawdling. Accurate sent two workers along with his leader. I requested Accurate to move me from Florida to Louisiana. They performed the work quite professionally. The Packing was outstanding. I had some furniture in basement. The distance was not so short between the truck at street and the basement. Throughout the time, they were calm and quiet. No complaint at all. They took great care of my belongings. I happily recommend them.

WILCOX

2017-04-11
Rating:

One of the three biggest hassles in life is long distance moving and I had to go through that moving multiple times in my life. Last time I became just crazy for searching a real professional in this sector. Most of the companies rates were out of my range. Finally I found Accurate express in this site. When I called, the official staff tried to clear me in details and that helped me to ease my tension. They promised they would keep inform me continuously about the status and they did it. As a whole, it was a high quality moving service. I definitely recommend them.

CAREY

2017-04-05
Rating:

I had a fabulous experience with Accurate Express. The crew, the company, sent to my apartment were polite and professional. Their each and every step was right on time. I had some antique and delicate items to move to my new apartment. The ensured my items safety by protecting those with blanket wrapping. I am always conscious for my health. That’s why I bought a treadmill. It was hard to bring out of door in our old home. They took the machine apart in several pieces and surprisingly reassembled without any difficulty when delivered. Except big furniture, all items were in boxes. I was pretty happy with their performance. I am confirm, Accurate will be the best choice to move for any distance.

CLAYTON

2017-03-26
Rating:

Wonderful moving experience with Accurate Express. The Sales staff were very knowledgeable and helpful in getting me prepared for my move. The customer service reps were courteous and helpful. The driver and his crew called ahead of time and took great care in moving my belongings. I would not hesitate in referring this company to anyone. I would gladly use them again myself.

POOLE

2017-03-25
Rating:

Used these gentlemen to move our stuff and they were terrific! They were very punctual, professional, hard-working, and accommodating. They expertly packed our things into the moving van and were quick about it. I would recommend them to anyone and would use them again if I had to. Thanks guys! You made it so easy.

CALDERON

2017-03-24
Rating:

We used Accurate Express for our move from our first House into Storage, and then from Storage into our new house and we couldnt be happier. The sales staff are very straightforward and honest, and the movers were everything we expected. The price was what we discussed with no tricks. The movers were on time, professional, did a great job wrapping and protecting things that needed it. They tried hard to put everything where we wanted it, always asking when they were unsure. I could not have been happier, would use them again and definitely recommend to anyone else.

GALLEGOS

2017-03-23
Rating:

Incredible service. They were very caring and courteous. They made my move painless and tension free. They went out of their way to make our transportation easier. I was very much impressed on their friendliness and competence. They were extra concerned not to bang any walls, floors, or furniture. The staff confirmed me if any unwanted situation happened, they would compensate me but there was absolutely no incident. We will never hesitate to use their service again for our next move. They are great guys and great movers.

GREER

2017-03-22
Rating:

My review of Accurate Express was that it was a pleasure. Not only do they arrive on time but they were professional and polite as well. I have a lot fragile items and they handled each one with care. I specially like the order in which they packed the item on the truck. I asked that they packed the items on the truck so that I would be able to unload by room. It was just more organized and easier for me to have it done that way. I would definitely recommend Accurate Express to someone who needs a moving company.

RIVAS

2017-03-21
Rating:

Clean, professional, on time and easy to work with. My initial phone call with Anthony sealed the deal. Once they arrived and started an actual move. I knew I made the right choice with choosing Accurate Express. This was my second time using a moving company and the experience was much better compare to a first where half of my stuff got damaged and/or broken. If help is what you need please take my word on this one, these guys will get the job done right for you.

GUERRA

2017-03-20
Rating:

If you are looking for an intelligent, professional and talented movers, please contact Accurate Express, one of the best local and long distance moving companies. However, I used a team of them before two weeks ago. It was ,a secured journey, concerned all the time and managed very heavy stuffs carefully. On the road there was some traffic jam that spoiled our half an hour but the team made the relocation quite pleasant with conversation throughout the time and removed my boredom. I can easily rate it as my best move! I will never forget them.

DECKER

2017-03-19
Rating:

The best company, communicates so well. Very impressive services. They are trustworthy and loyal with their work although the company is very professional. I got the delivery on time so from my side thumbs up for the company. Will recommend everyone to use the services of this company and definitely I am going to Rate 5 star. The rates of company is very reasonable I want to be their regular customer, as they also provides their regular customers with a special discount. The company is famous enough for its best services I am so much impressed so they deserve this appreciation. Work hard and even harder, Thank you so much!

COLLIER

2017-03-18
Rating:

I relocated from California to Kansas with the help of Accurate Express. Their team operated a flawless move. I have never experienced such hard workers and trustworthy crews like them. Client is their main precedence that I realized throughout the process. Their spontaneous and sincere work confirmed security of our all stuffs. The staff have been so loyal that I thought, they took care of my stuffs more carefully than the way I could have done. They were always quick to keep contact with me. All I can say, they are great.

WALL

2017-03-17
Rating:

Professional, clean and careful are my best description of the work that was done by Accurate! The movers were able to treat fragile items with care, and with the team they used, the job was completed in what seems like record time. They made sure that items were to be taken, and how they were to be cared for. Loading and unloading were both done with accuracy and speed. The price was reasonable on the surface, and outstanding for the value and care shown.

WHITAKER

2017-03-16
Rating:

Accurate moved a couple rooms worth of furniture and items from California to Florida recently for me. I am extremely pleased with the service and every individual I encountered from initial point of contact to delivery on the other side of the country. All individuals were professional, courteous and helpful at packing, suggestions, unpacking and placement. The price was reasonable, the job was performed well. I would recommend Accurate, and use them again.

BASS

2017-03-15
Rating:

Accurate Express movers were efficient, professional, diligent, and friendly. I felt so guilty sitting in the backyard with my coffee while they carried everything to the truck. After delivery, they even offered to move boxes from room to room if I wanted them to. Potted plants arrived safely, furniture was padded and wrapped, and the husband was delighted with our selection of moving company. Thank you, Accurate!

FLOWERS

2017-03-14
Rating:

Excellent service !! The crew arrived on time (very friendly) First day was full packing, they were so helpful I didnt touch a thing. The next day, again the crew arrived on time I was nervous, that was a big change in my life I have not moved for 12 years, the guys were so friendly and professionals. They moved all the appliances, furniture and boxed from my condo on the 3rd floor to the new location - condo on the 5th floor NO DAMAGE to my goods. One thing I regret, I should have them UNPACK everything - next time :)

DAVENPORT

2017-03-02
Rating:

Accurate Express deserved this recommendation I decided to hire Accurate Express after I went through their web reviews. Though I heard a lot about this company from my friend but still I thought of checking their ranking on the net to be double sure. However, once I saw many good reviews, I called them and talked about my move with the sales rep Kevin. He was very attentive and responsive too in addition to being very respectful. That is what actually impressed me and I hired them only because I felt they were rather genuine. When I saw their movers coming at the right time with all necessary tools and with the van, that moment I realized that my move is in the safest hands. Their van was also in very good condition and the van seemed absolutely brand new; I was right. They carefully packed and moved all my belongings and later stored everything according to my liking.

CONLEY

2017-03-02
Rating:

These guys were fantastic. The moving team showed up early with a huge new truck, ample extra boxes, tape, and supplies. The most impressive thing about these guys was their attitude. It was a great move and made more enjoyable because of the great attitude. The move was fast and the boxes were put exactly where we needed (this is a big one that most movers miss). These are the only movers I am going to use in Los angeles.

Do You Have Any Questions?