Verified

Transit Moving Systems

5646 Lymbar Dr, Houston, Texas 77096 USA

>> >> >> Transit Moving Systems

0 people love it
3 / 5 from 15 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Transit Moving Systems

Our Commercial Moving Services Help You Move Your Entire Business Quickly There is no reason why it should take you weeks or months to get your business moved. Our team are experts at helping with total office transfers.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Clarence

2019-08-06
Rating:

Fantastic service

They were very organized and quick with moving the boxes. They were also mindful about the more expensive/fragile items and took extra care in wrapping them and carrying them to the truck. They also knew how to disassemble an Ikea bed and then reassemble it at the new place. The whole move took about 3.5 hours including the transport time.

Deborah Burgess

2019-07-30
Rating:

I would say avoid this company at all cost

I would say avoid this company at all cost, but from what I've read all moving companies are all pretty much the same. Expect to be victimized unless your employer or the military is paying for the move. As a single person moving from a 2-bedroom apartment in Washington to California, the cost went from $3000 to a final of $3500. Do not believe their lies about having a warehouse in your new town and they will store your goods there until you are ready. I was not prepared for the costs changing multiple times. That is, if I don't take in account my hotel costs while waiting for this company to deliver my belongings that never arrived on any of the dates I selected which they agreed to. When they tell you they offer 30 days of free storage, what that really means is that they don't offer free storage-they plan to deliver your belongings on day 27 or 28 EVEN THOUGH they will keep asking you on every call what day would you like us to deliver your belongings? The actual language is embedded in the contract according to a rude loud mouthed employee named Nicole. Its all honey and sugar until you are on the hook "Hon". If Zack happens to be the one planning your pickup in the Seattle area be aware that its ALL lies. When you finally get your belongings, any furniture WILL be scratched, broken or just plain missing. The packers and deliverers will speak little or no English which is not fair to them or you. They will take everything apart and lose pieces because they have no respect for you or your belongings. Accept it and you won't be disappointed. When delivering, TMS gets a 3rd party so there is complete deniability regarding the lies you've been told up to that point and damage you are about to see. They actually called me Saturday night around 9pm to tell me they would deliver Sunday afternoon. They will try to hold your things hostage at any and every opportunity. Who delivers furniture on Sunday? If you are not home, they threaten to store your belongings and charge you extra to retrieve it. Why that approach is different for them standing you up is really a ponder. They somehow lost my dining room table, only delivering the legs and glass inserts. What am I going to do with that? Nothing. Do yourself a favor and sell the things you do not want instead of letting these movers break it and charge you additional for the privilege. Don't bother notifying them in writing of your frustrations or concerns, they will not acknowledge the message or respond in any way. They appear to care even less for the hard working drivers/movers. It sure seemed to me that the fair employment laws, for some reason, did not apply to these workers. I do not recommend this company.

Katie Hughes

2019-07-22
Rating:

Worst move

I am very disappointed in this moving company. After unfortunately just loosing both of my parents they made the experience way worse. I was first told that the movers would be there on the first day of the three days I said, because there was no way they would be there on Saturday or Sunday. Then after telling me that I had to call on that morning after working 24 hours straight to be ready for them. Well they told me then that it would be Sunday which was a day the lady said they would not be there. Then still no communication. So I call the lady on Sunday and she says that they will be there between 9:00 and 11:00. I was mad but what could I do. Then I had to keep on calling her because no one showed up. Finally at 10:00 at night when my family drove hours to help with the move they tell me they will not be there until tomorrow morning. The next morning I had to call back because she said from 6:00 am to 9:00 am Monday morning and it was still 9:40 until they showed up. So I called to talk to a manager because they charged us a lot more that the estimate and there was nothing he could do after they wronged us. I run a multi million dollar company and I have cut many checks over the years. Do not use this company!!!

Mechelle Carrillo

2019-06-18
Rating:

Bad Experience

I don't think this company should have the word moving in its title.This company perpetrated fraud, by telling me that they did not use subcontractors and continuous lying about sending documentation to my present residence asking for important insurance and workman's comp documentations. None of the movers seemed experienced in moving either. Extra costs were everywhere as were the lack of professionalism at this company.

Thomas Moore

2019-06-12
Rating:

Worst experience ever!!!

Worst experience ever!!! Not only was my estimated completely incorrect and I was charged double what was quoted, the pick up and delivery was a nightmare!!! Then after finally receiving our delivery we found numerous broken, damaged and ruined items. We went thru the complete claim process for 3 months supplying all pictures and documentation totally over 3000 in damages only to receive a letter of settlement for $68...seriously they ripped my lung size mattress in 8 places, folded it in half ruining it, broke numerous dishes, broke off wheel on toolbox, my clothing was just thrown in boxes not hung up , ruined neatly all my shoes by packing in the bottom of a box with household items on top. Flooded my utility room, lost my washer hoses, dented walls, broke doors.....Not to mention was suppose to be a 2 day move out, but movers insisted on doing it all in one day which left us with no where to stay overnight, and the didn't finish until nearly 2am, then deliver was to be at 1pm, and we were called to confirm that day on time to be at new home...they showed up st 9pm, and then had no keys to unlock the truck....finally cut locks off and they didn't finish until 5am...These people are total liars and their contract is very misleading

Brian R

2019-04-01
Rating:

fast, professional, and caring team

I hired Transit moving systems for an in town move in Texas.
Their office staff helped me plan for the move were always willing to answer questions and thorough in their instructions.

I appreciated the checking before moving day and the promptness and speed of Peter and Harry. They were courteous, fast, and had such great attitudes.

I would absolutely recommend this fast, professional, and caring team!

Steven

2019-03-28
Rating:

Patient and professional

These guys are very patient and professional! I have a lot of faith in them! I am recommending Transit moving systems to everybody! I hired them last month for my long distance move and the move went so well! Every single person was efficient, professional and experienced. They helped me in every way they could! The moved all my belongings with care and did not damage a single thing! These guys moved me flawlessly! I will use this moving company again whenever I need to move! I like them a lot!

Q Pham

2018-12-17
Rating:

TMS in Houston is the scam artist-AVOID

No matter how many times I called them to make correction or update the inventory list of items we want to move from Houston, TX to Renton, WA. For example: I said we have a full king bed set with headset, baseboard, nightstand...and 3 queen beds with headset, baseboard box springs...They always wrote down 3 twin/queen beds. I asked them why he put like that. The guy, Jimmy, said that doesn’t worry the mover will understand, and the cubic foot was calculating to include the whole queen bed set. The list go on and on with missed note on the estimate inventory. I though the guy is honest and do the right estimate around 950 cubic feet for whole house of 4 bed rooms. We packed everything in approximate 50 home depot medium size moving boxes. Jimmy said the measure of the box is considered small 18"x18"x16". They promised to have moving truck to get my stuffs on Dec 26th. Surprise??? They called around 1pm on the day they supposed to pick up out stuffs, and said the truck was in an accident and cannot come to move my stuffs. The excuse sounds so familiar! The next day the movers show up. They really send a scam artist to our house. The first thing he did was run up to my bedroom and said they could not move these box springs. The paper only showed queen beds and no box springs. I was so mad and tried to call Jimmy. He was hiding for 2 hours from the phone. He was talking to the mover in Middle East language I guessed??? I thread them by saying I want to cancel the whole move. They can start unwrap the furniture. The crook added almost 400 cubic ft to the original estimate. I have to fly out to Seattle the next day. I cannot find new mover to move my stuffs and delay my flight. The guy gave me new quote of $5800. The original is under $3500. The whooping of $2300 was added to the original quote. I told them I will not do if it's over $5300. They finally do it for $5300. They damaged 2 of my value decorative items. I just don't want to waste time to claim for them. They carried and moved our boxes upside down or they flipped them in whatever position they felt like it. It's unbelievable and bunch of unprofessional crooks try to rip of people. I would rather rent a unpack 23 ft container. They give 2 days to load and another 3 days to unload them. We can hide a Prof Mover to move our stuffs. We can control exactly how much we want to move and it will much cheaper than get help for this crook

Q Pham

2018-12-17
Rating:

Unprofessional crooks try to rip of people

No matter how many times I called them to make correction or update the inventory list of items we want to move from Houston, TX to Renton, WA. For example: I said we have a full king bed set with headset, baseboard, nightstand...and 3 queen beds with headset, baseboard box springs...They always wrote down 3 twin/queen beds. I asked them why he put like that. The guy, Jimmy, said that doesn’t worry the mover will understand, and the cubic foot was calculating to include the whole queen bed set. The list go on and on with missed note on the estimate inventory. I though the guy is honest and do the right estimate around 950 cubic feet for whole house of 4 bed rooms. We packed everything in approximate 50 home depot medium size moving boxes. Jimmy said the measure of the box is considered small 18"x18"x16". They promised to have moving truck to get my stuffs on Dec 26th. Surprise??? They called around 1pm on the day they supposed to pick up out stuffs, and said the truck was in an accident and cannot come to move my stuffs. The excuse sounds so familiar! The next day the movers show up. They really send a scam artist to our house. The first thing he did was run up to my bedroom and said they could not move these box springs. The paper only showed queen beds and no box springs. I was so mad and tried to call Jimmy. He was hiding for 2 hours from the phone. He was talking to the mover in Middle East language I guessed??? I thread them by saying I want to cancel the whole move. They can start unwrap the furniture. The crook added almost 400 cubic ft to the original estimate. I have to fly out to Seattle the next day. I cannot find new mover to move my stuffs and delay my flight. The guy gave me new quote of $5800. The original is under $3500. The whooping of $2300 was added to the original quote. I told them I will not do if it's over $5300. They finally do it for $5300. They damaged 2 of my value decorative items. I just don't want to waste time to claim for them. They carried and moved our boxes upside down or they flipped them in whatever position they felt like it. It's unbelievable and bunch of unprofessional crooks try to rip of people. I would rather rent a unpack 23 ft container. They give 2 days to load and another 3 days to unload them. We can hide a Prof Mover to move our stuffs. We can control exactly how much we want to move and it will much cheaper than get help for this crook

Travis

2018-11-24
Rating:

Affordable yet efficient

I used Transit moving systems and it was right choice. The entire crew did an awesome job. They are committed to making our moving experience quick and easy. I was really surprised that there is a moving company which does a really good job. I was worried because I do have a lot of furniture and a lot of things, but these guys were great. They took care of every single piece. They wrap everything to make sure everything gets moved carefully. I was really happy with them.

Frank

2018-06-21
Rating:

Positive experience

I really had a positive experience with Transit moving systems recently. They gave me a good deal and moved me like a king! The moving team came on time and packed everything up very quickly. All the glassware, fragile items and expensive items were nicely packed and moved. The furniture were also nicely carried and moved. Not a single dent and not a single damage! I really loved how everything was returned back to me in once piece. My experience was great! I highly recommend this moving company to all!

Barbara D

2018-05-22
Rating:

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY TO MOVE YOUR STUFF

MY FURNITURE WAS BROKEN AND THEY HAVE POOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE AND NO ONE WILL GET BACK TO YOU. THE SALESMAN ONLY WANTED HIS COMMISSION AND LIED ABOUT TAKING CARE OF THE CUSTOMER. THEY LIED ABOUT EVERTHING, IT COST ME MORE MON EY AT THE END OF MY MOVE. WHEN YOU TRY TO CALL THEM BACK THEY GIVE YOU EXCUSES AND REFER BACK TO THE CONTRACT. I WAS SO DISAPPONTED AND I AM STILL UPSET ABOUT HOW THEY BROKE MY FURNITURE AND HAD SCRATED AS WELL..ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR MONEY. I AM SO SORRY I USED THEM AS OF MAY 9, 2018...BARBARA D

Bruce

2018-02-24
Rating:

A real easy move

I couldn’t find a fraction of inefficiency with the way the movers from Transit moving systems handled my last move. They showed up on time with the all proper tools. They brought a very large truck with them. The movers took very little amount of time to finish packing everything. They made the delivery on time and unpacked everything for me. These men are what make this company such a popular one. The company itself has a very friendly customer service and they don’t charge ridiculous amount. I have relocated several times in the past and these guys are the best movers I have come across.

Amber

2018-02-13
Rating:

Liars and Theives

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Nothing but lies and hidden charges. I got an estimate for a "local move" fit about 600, then things changed and I had to have my stuff stored for a few day, which they said they'd accommodate it for an extra 150. Movers show up (2 of the 3 promised), have me sign blank paperwork, then start moving my stuff. Takes twice as long as it should have, then they sit in their truck for about 20 min, supposedly on the phone with headquarters getting the prices. They come back with over 1200 price, not the 750 or so it was promised. The mover said he doesn't know what they charge, he just writes the numbers down. I was also still charged for 3 movers, not 2. The gentleman that gave me the estimate and additions, who was super friendly, all of the sudden stops talking to me when I approach him with this. So I call the main line, put on hold for about 30 min, and told that the movers haven't input my paperwork yet, so theres nothing they can do. I call every day until the day my stuff was supposed to be delivered, about 30 min on hold each time, and told the same thing, until today. Finally got an answer, saying they're going to readjust the pricing for the mover issue, but the flat fee, that was quoted at 277 and jumped up to 892 once they picked up, was not going to be changed, and I'd have to file a claim after my stuff is dropped off. Wonderful customer service... They're also charging me another 400 for storing my stuff a few extra days due to closing on my house getting pushed back again. I can't afford this stuff. Stay away at all costs!!!!! They also only accept cash or postal money order before delivery, but don't tell you how much it will be until they drop off. Horrible place, don't use them!

Update 12/22/17: Shortly after posting the review, I got a call from one of the managers, David. He stated that he wants to explain my charges and try to make things right. The "flat fee" for transit is not a flat fee, they just advertise it as one. They still charge you that flat fee multiple times. So, false advertising. They also decided to lower my worker fee and just charge for the 2 that showed instead of the 3 that was promised and originally charged. They also lowered the extra 6 days of storage from 400 to 200, which is definitely a lot better. My total is still almost twice what was originally quoted, though that was pre 150 storage fee for 4 days. They also still tried to argue with me about "not telling them about the extra storage needed" even though I told them about it every day for the last 3 days. So, in exchange for me editing or removing my review, they would make all these changes, though I don't feel like they should have to make deals like that to edit reviews. They should just admit that they were wrong and stick with the original quote, especially since I have proof of everything, including the text and emails I sent to my original scheduler, Edgar, who is now saying he never got any of them. So, I added 2 more stars, which I think is well higher than what they deserve, and still leave the warning "Use at your own risk. "

*Update 2/13/18* Finally got my "settlement" offer today. They think that they owe me $61 bucks for multiple broken or missing items, the major overcharges, lying, cheating, etc. I responded as politely as I could, telling them that there's nothing that $61 would cover, I want every penny back, and I'm going to get my lawyer involved now. So, David, you either refund my money and I disappear, or you have a lawsuit for fraudulent practice on your hands. And with the proof I have, I'll win.

David Thomas

2018-02-12
Rating:

Totally Unacceptable,Transit Moving Systems ahould be out of business

This company is should be run out of town. So the movers were supposed to be at pick up location at 8, not to arrive until 130.. pack for 3 hours, then say tbey are done for the day. Supervisor says thet are done, I tell them the contract is for today delivery... they finally show up and want payment with an additional 300 dollars for drive time because it was late... stay away from these crooks

Do You Have Any Questions?