Verified

Presidential Moving Services

3006 Avenue East, Arlington, Texas 76105 USA

>> >> >> Presidential Moving Services

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 49 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Presidential Moving Services

3006 Avenue East
Arlington, Texas

Our Company makes transferring of your houses as well as your apartments easier.As Offices in North Carolina and Colorado are opened,residents in that area will be able to use our services. With a 20 year experience in this field,our services have expanded dramatically.From being a company which has opened in just one room to having our offices expanded to 1200 employees.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Stephanie

2018-02-19
Rating:

Run Away! Worst company ever

This company lies to get your business and then holds your stuff hostage. If you are lucky you will recieve your most likely damaged items a month after they pick up. They also quoted a low price and tripled it! Hiring Presidential is the worst decision I ever made.

Steve Rush

2018-02-16
Rating:

Outstanding

The process was smooth and went great. I was skeptical to use a mover and when I put my information out there I was contacted by numerous companies. Al from Presidential was so smart and honest. All that he said would happen did. The move day went great and the delivery was only 4 days after. Delivery was great and there was no broken items. 5 stars all the way around. Thank you Presidential , Al and the 3 men that completed my move.

Patty Thompson

2018-02-16
Rating:

Thanks guys

The entire move was stress free. I am so thankful that we chose to use a mover and we had presidential move our belongings.

Rich Daniels

2018-02-16
Rating:

5 stars

Talk about a job well done. This was by far the easiest and most convenient move from start to finish. I am very pleased and will definitely recommend Sarah and Presidential.

John Kernan

2018-02-14
Rating:

Don't ever use this company. They are liars and cheats!

I had my quote from Nick for 2600 to move a livingroom, a dinning room set, a dresser and a bed.
They Charge you for the tape at $3.00 a roll add $300.00 for no reason and they don't tell you until they show up.
Then they said the load was larger because of the size of the items so the salesman's quote was being raised to $4200 from $2700..

They promised me 7 to 10 days delivery to California from NJ.
Then they called and lied to me three or four times telling me my truck was loading tomorrow. They never return calls.
They forced me to sign a contract for the increase as they were leaving with my furniture that I never got a chance to read.
On it they allow themselves 6 days to their dc and 30 business days top deliver your furniture.
They Lie, cheat and steal from you.

Never use them they are a fraud!

Susan

2018-02-13
Rating:

Keeping my kids furniture

My daughter was married in November, and in December moved to Colorado from Austin. The father of the groom hired these guys to move them. From what I understand, the father paid $4,000 to move them. They had a 1 bedroom apartment. Now that they are in Colorado and found a place to live, Presidential Movers are holding their furniture hostage for another $3,000. There is no way that their furniture is even worth that amount, but we would like to have it back. How dare you guys do that to anyone, but especially to some young kids starting their lives. I am now looking at hiring an attorney to help get their things back..

Joy Reid

2018-02-12
Rating:

The worst!

It took over 3 weeks to deliver our moved items. Every time we called, we got a different story. The men who moved our furniture into our townhouse made a mess, banging up walls. A number of pieces of furniture were broken, some irreparable. When we began unpacking boxed items, we found many broken items, not even wrapped. I can’t stress enough how horrible this experience was. We gave a deposit, were given an estimate for which we signed a contract and then they upped the price another $3,000, roughly. They do not mark the boxes with the contents. If you want the box marked at all, you have to mark what room it’s from yourself. They are completely unprofessional. I don’t even really want to give them one star.

Carlos Trews

2018-02-12
Rating:

great job

I am pleased that they did such an amazing job. My first call was great and very informative. I didn't feel like i was being pressured or forced into a mover thatv I wasn't comfortable with. My wife was thrilled that the job went so smooth and there was no damage or delivery delay. Thank you all for a great job.

Carlos Trews

2018-02-12
Rating:

great job

I am pleased that they did such an amazing job. My first call was great and very informative. I didn't feel like i was being pressured or forced into a mover thatv I wasn't comfortable with. My wife was thrilled that the job went so smooth and there was no damage or delivery delay. Thank you all for a great job.

Cary Ferge

2018-02-12
Rating:

amazing workers

There was never a time that I was ever in doubt we capability that president from movers had with all of my furniture and all of my belongings. My 1st phone call with Nick was very pleasing and every follow call after that made sure that my wife and I were OK and that we believed in and understood exactly what was to happen and move day. On move day they were on time the process when very smooth and very quick then there is no delivery waning sitting around or anything that made us I'm happy I couldn't be any happier with the entire process. Thank you very much presidential for sending 3 amazing workers and always having somebody they're wearable to speak wrong no matter the day of the time based on our own worries.

Sue Pack

2018-02-12
Rating:

highly recommended

presidential moving came very highly recommended to my husband and I for a reliable very good costing professional moving company. When we spoke on the phone I had no issues no problems and no worries. On move day I had no issues no problems and no worries. Then when everything was being transported and a delivery we also had no issues no problems and no worries. Everything was delivered on time with no damage. I am very happy that we listen to our friends that highly recommended presidential moving to handle our move to a new state or my kids have to start a new school and get new friends. Thank you very much for looking after all of us and making sure that we get off to a new start.

Thomas

2018-02-04
Rating:

The nightmare that just won’t end.

We contracted with Presidential to move us from CA to Las Vegas. We needed them to store our belongings for two months due to a longer than expected transition. They were very helpful and accommodating in this request. We have done a dozen corporate moves in the past, and knew to ask for a “not to exceed” quote. He agreed to this and put it in writing. We had informed our sales guy that when we moved to our home in California we had filled up an entire semi truck and expected to do so again with this move. He said no problem we will send a big truck, six guys and they will pack your house and get you moved out in one day. They called and asked to come a day early which we said yes and three guys showed up with one small Enterprise truck. Two guys did most of the work while a third was usually down the street on the phone. They packed until midnight and filled up that truck and said they would be back the following day to finish up. They. Are the next day around 1:00 and started aga

Barbara

2018-01-30
Rating:

filed a compliant with BBB

I contracted with Presidential Moving to pick up items from my mother’s house in New Bern N.C. and drop them off at my house in Davidsonville, MD. I gave the salesman a list of items to be shipped and he gave me a quote. The quote included 704cf of truck space based on the items I listed for him and “no charge” for packing 2 mattresses. 2 mattresses because I told him I had two beds - 1 king bed and 1 queen bed to ship. The quote estimate was $2,466.00.
Three men showed up to pick up my items in N.C. at 3pm. The foreman walked through the house to see what items we were shipping. Again, the estimate by the salesman was 704cf. The foreman said this looked right and further commented that we didn’t have the much in the house to ship. At 6pm, AFTER loading the truck, the foreman said he needed to increase the cf on the bill to 1,000cf. I complained because we didn’t alter the amount of items to be picked up from what we told the salesman. The foreman insisted that the salesmen

Ashley

2018-01-27
Rating:

Amazing job

My only negative for Presidential Moving Services would be their customer service. I understand that they put a woman in charge to keep up the fade but she was quite ill experienced. She was quite polite though. The actual moving part was great. The movers showed up on time. All four men were very capable for this job. They carried my big pieces of furniture with ease and confidence. Sometimes I felt as if they were a bit too confident. But they delivered everything without a single scratch on them. So I suppose their confidence was worth it. I just wish they would improve their customer service since that is essentially their first contact with the clients.

Louis Dawson

2018-01-27
Rating:

Great Job guys

Presidential Moving Services did such an amazing job during our last move. Their performance was much better than average. I have seen the not-so-efficient movers but these men were nothing like them. They maintained the appointment time and worked very efficiently throughout. They were extra careful while handling my glassware. Unforeseen bumps in the road always make things difficult to relocate. But with these guys, nothing as such happened and it was an effortless move for us.

Javier

2018-01-27
Rating:

Effortless move

We were moving in last month. But it was an end of the month move and all the moving companies were heavily booked. After calling them again and again, I finally got a slot with Presidential Moving Services. I certainly understand now why this company is so popular. They were literally on top of everything the whole time. They were punctual, efficient and reliable. The movers were well synchronized and they finished the job very quickly. It was just a very satisfying relocation. I'm going to book them in advance the next time.

Helen

2018-01-27
Rating:

Amazing job

There are so many moving companies operating but Presidential Moving Services is undoubtedly the best. My whole move took just 4 hours, including the travel time! The movers showed up right on time and they finished packing everything within an hour. After another 40 minutes of loading, they were off. They reached my new condo even before I did. They unpacked, assembled the furniture and put them in the right places. All that efficiency came at such a tiny price tag.

Jackson

2018-01-24
Rating:

Great Work

I used to think moving companies are just inefficient monopolistic opportunists. I have relocated 3 times before and every moving company I have hired performed poorly. Then I hired Presidential Moving Services to move my stuffs a few months ago. They changed my perception about what moving companies can do. The movers arrived 1 hour early and packed up all my belongings in no time. Practically, all I had to do during this move was to call them for a quote. Everything else was so professionally taken care of by these very capable men. They delivered all my valuables in excellent condition. I am so glad to see honesty and reliability still exist in some people.

Sheila G.

2018-01-24
Rating:

Improve

My only negative for Presidential Moving Services would be their customer service. I understand that they put a woman in charge to keep up the fade but she was quite ill experienced. She was quite polite though. The actual moving part was great. The movers showed up on time. All four men were very capable for this job. They carried my big pieces of furniture with ease and confidence. Sometimes I felt as if they were a bit too confident. But they delivered everything without a single scratch on them. So I suppose their confidence was worth it. I just wish they would improve their customer service since that is essentially their first contact with the clients.

BLEVINS

2018-01-24
Rating:

Effortless move

Presidential Moving Services did such an amazing job during our last move. Their performance was much better than average. I have seen the not-so-efficient movers but these men were nothing like them. They maintained the appointment time and worked very efficiently throughout. They were extra careful while handling my glassware. Unforeseen bumps in the road always make things difficult to relocate. But with these guys, nothing as such happened and it was an effortless move for us.

Charles Cooper

2018-01-24
Rating:

My All Time Mover

We were moving in last month. But it was an end of the month move and all the moving companies were heavily booked. After calling them again and again, I finally got a slot with Presidential Moving Services. I certainly understand now why this company is so popular. They were literally on top of everything the whole time. They were punctual, efficient and reliable. The movers were well synchronized and they finished the job very quickly. It was just a very satisfying relocation. I'm going to book them in advance the next time.

Cerene Gerry

2018-01-24
Rating:

Thank you guys

There are so many moving companies operating but Presidential Moving Services is undoubtedly the best. My whole move took just 4 hours, including the travel time! The movers showed up right on time and they finished packing everything within an hour. After another 40 minutes of loading, they were off. They reached my new condo even before I did. They unpacked, assembled the furniture and put them in the right places. All that efficiency came at such a tiny price tag.

Natasha Laser

2018-01-10
Rating:

Friendly And Professional

I have to relocate every now and then. So I know how terrible the moving companies. The only exception for me was Presidential Moving Services. I hired them last year when I was moving. They performed exceedingly well. The crew arrived on time, was made of very strong men who knew how to do their job and they were done with everything in just under 3 hours which never happened before. I am at awe with their level of efficiency displayed. My belongings were delivered on the first scheduled day of delivery and everything was in perfect condition. I have never had a more stress-free move before, and I have had many.

Angelina Fortie

2018-01-07
Rating:

Had a Great experience

I was really surprised with how low the quote was provided by Presidential Moving Services. Luckily, they backed up that quote with four amazing movers. The boys arrived on time and packed everything carefully. They worked tirelessly around my house packing everything. It took 3 hours to finish loading everything onto the truck. The delivery was made on time and nothing was missing. I couldn't find any new scratches on my pieces while they were in their custody. I really got an amazing service from them at a very low cost.

Jessica

2017-12-14
Rating:

Excellent service

My sister and I were moving to our new house from our parents. Presidential Moving Services helped us with the move very efficiently. They swiftly packed up all our belongings and whatever my parents were giving away to us. It wasn't much but they certainly required attention and care. The movers provided just that. They packed everything using tapes and bubble wraps. They arrived at our apartment even before we did. They put the boxes in the right rooms and unpacked everything for us. It was a good move, thanks to this amazing moving company.

Richard Haggins

2017-12-12
Rating:

Thank you guys

Jake & Marlon came by today for what I thought would be a 3 hour job and it was completed in half the time. They are quick, courteous, professional and careful. They have a very positive attitude, and treated my stuff as if it were their own. This is the second time I have used them. The first crew was Jake and marlon. They were awesome and moved my things in record time, with no problems whatsoever. My earlier review left out their names and I wanted to acknowledge them & their good work. I will definitely use Presidential Moving Services again and will definitely refer them to all of my friends! Thank you!

Brenda

2017-11-24
Rating:

Great moving experience

I had received 3 quotes from local movers and they were comparable to most but offered 3 men versus 2. They arrived on time, were very professional and honest. They said I would be very happy that I went with them and I was, I would highly recommend them to anyone. It was 97 degrees outside and they worked their tails off. I tried lifting something and they said, "No, no, please, we'll take care of that for you!" Very happy we hired them for our move!

DavidKao

2017-11-17
Rating:

Stress free move

Moving is so stressful! I was referred to Presidential Moving Services by a friend who had used them in the past for a big cross-country move, and had a great experience. I too was very pleased with the overall experience. The crew was friendly and moved my belongings with ease, which took a huge stress load off my back. Excellent service is hard to find these days! So thank you Presidential Moving Services, I will definitely be using your services again and referring you out to others in need.

Donna Wordsmith

2017-11-17
Rating:

Excellent Move

I am quite happy and pleased with the service my husband and I received from Nick and his workers from Presidential. I highly recommend them to all.

BrendaKemp

2017-11-17
Rating:

Great job

Presidential Moving Services. is a very efficient company. When I needed to move items from one location to another, they didn't try to hide costs, or charge me extra fees. They were honest and upfront, and made sure that my belongings were taken care of throughout the entire process. I highly recommend choosing them for all your cross country travel and moving needs.

Sherriff Delvalmanash

2017-11-17
Rating:

Stress free move

There are very few times that I feel that it is necessary to go online and share my experience with the internet. This is definitely one of the times that I feel everyone who is looking to move knows about Presidential Moving Services. When I spoke to Keith, he was very thorough and upfront, which I found to be very rare after speaking to numerous movers. When move day came, the movers seemed like they were listening to the conversation that Keith and I had. Everything went perfect, NO damage, nothing lost, and very fair on the pricing. Thank you Keith and Presidential. You all were wonderful to work with.

CodySowers

2017-11-17
Rating:

Great move

Presidential Moving Services made my move simple and hassle free. It was worth every penny spent over other moving services. The crew was friendly, they worked with my schedule, and I felt completely at ease that my belongings would be well taken care of. I will definitely be keeping them in mind for future moves.

Todd Hutch

2017-11-17
Rating:

Excellent Move

I am very pleased that my sister and i decided to get out of New York and make the move south to Georgia. We spoke with many movers and Steve was the most honest and polite man. Presidential sent the best guys to do our move. Everything was protexted and there was no damage. We really appreciate the assistance and we will recommend you all to everyone. Keep up the great work guys. You will last a long time in this industry.

Jorge Torres

2017-11-17
Rating:

Thank you guys

Very pleased that we made the choice to move our entire life and kids life's to California. We were skeptics at first but, Alex made us feel safe and secure. The movers did a great job. Nothing was lost, broken, or damaged. Thank you Presidential Moving.

NicholasLong

2017-11-17
Rating:

Great local move

Presidential Moving Services was super professional. My move was local, so I was going to move everything myself. However, I had hurt my back a week before the move, and I did not want to put any more strain on it. I was stressed out and running out of time. I went with Presidential Moving Services based on a recommendation from a family member and couldn't have been more pleased. They used extreme care with all my belongings, and moved me very quickly. Would definitely use them again.

Josheph

2017-11-17
Rating:

Highly Recommend them

We moved from Hollywood Florida to Pearl Mississippi all that we can say is WOW!!!! What a great Experience we had. They were very professional. Louis was very patient and informative and answered all of our questions and concerns. The only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because we thought we would be delivered in 4 or 5 days like Louis said he was projecting and were delivered in 6 days overall Great Service Great price Just one day off on the delivery.

Nicole Abney

2017-11-13
Rating:

Great and cheap!

5 stars all the way from the beginning to the end. We were treated like family and all that Alex said would happen actually did. We weren’t used to movers sticking to their word being military brats our whole life’s. Thank you to all the staff that assisted in moving us. Presidential Movers are the best!

Shannon Austin

2017-11-13
Rating:

Awesome!

We were moving to be closer to family and we went through the whole quote process and the only company that explained everything in detail and was polite was Presidential. The move went very well and the price was very fair. We definitely recommend Presidential to any and everyone

Mary Elizabeth

2017-11-13
Rating:

Would use them again

My husband was deployed and I had to relocate for work and get my 2 kids into a new school, find a new home, and get a moving company that was reputable. I found what I was looking for when I was contacted by Presidential Moving. They assisted in the entire process, from packing, wrapping, and loading, to unpacking, unwrapping, and unloading. I am very pleased to have chosen Presidential and I highly recommend any and everyone to use them to move you. They are very big supporters of the Military (big plus in my book)!

Jamie Robbins

2017-11-13
Rating:

A great day

So excited to start our new life in North Carolina. We were very skeptical on using a mover, but when we spoke to Alex at Presidential, he put our stress at ease. The entire process went smooth from start to finish. Very pleased with the quick turn around as well. Thank you Alex and the crew from Presidential.

Tom Seavers

2017-11-13
Rating:

The best for my budget

I was relocating for a new position at my company in Alabama. After being called by half a dozen people who begged for my credit card, I spoke with Amber who made me feel comfortable and like I mattered. She walked me through the entire process and when move day came the picture she painted came to life. The price was very fair and the move went very smooth. Thank you Presidential, I will highly recommend you all.

Stan

2017-11-13
Rating:

Excellent service

I would say my best experience so far with moving companies. Presidential made it easy stress free. I hate moving bute theese guys are magicians . You can tell moving is an art for them . They handled everything super easy and quick. They have special techniques and approach. You can tell they get good training I'm going to attach picture so you can see. Ladies in the office polite,very good support .Dispatch department was great. Thank you presidential

Bob Bogges

2017-11-13
Rating:

Thank you guys

I want to thank you very much for the excellent services. It was my first experience in my whole life. I was so stressed but you guys made my week :)
For the management: your movers did a really nice job. Even in the rain, they worked hard. They didn’t try to hide the extra fees that’s why I gave them good tips. So I will recommend your company to my friends . I wish you a good luck and thank you so much.

Roger

2017-11-13
Rating:

Great Move

It was a local move and it was Great!!!! fast and very professional!!! I paid for additional packing, but it really worths 5 stars !

Andy

2017-11-13
Rating:

Good job.

My move wasn't perfect, but this guys did a good job. I was impressed with packing skills of the workers. My price went up a little bit because I ordered additional packing from them. My only issue was delivery because it was a few days delayed. I thought I had a guaranteed delivery date but they explained the window. Once they explained that to me I understood. All in all the move went really well and I would use them again. Next time though I will make sure to read the contract a bit better so I don't misunderstand anything.

Adam Frazer

2017-11-13
Rating:

Respectful And Reliable

My move was great!! It was a local move, but my crew was very professional, fast and efficient. I paid $1400 for my 3 bedroom apprtment and I thought that was very reasonable. Definitely 5 star service. Thanks!

Adam Frazer

2017-11-06
Rating:

very professional

My move was great!! It was a local move, but my crew was very professional, fast and efficient. I paid $1400 for my 3 bedroom apartment and I thought that was very reasonable. Definitely 5 star service. Thanks!

Tom Seavers

2017-11-06
Rating:

price was fair

I was relocating for a new position at my company in Alabama. After being called by half a dozen people who begged for my credit card, I spoke with Amber who made me feel comfortable and like I mattered. She walked me through the entire process and when move day came the picture she painted came to life. The price was very fair and the move went very smooth. Thank you Presidential, I will highly recommend you all.

katieness

2017-09-15
Rating:

Hurricanes can't even stop them!

I Live in Nashville and my Boyfriend just finished school in Mississippi. We were very excited to finally live together so we called Presidential Moving Services to not just move our stuff but to also pack it, as our sales rep said "you wont have to lift a finger" and she was spot on with that qoute. The movers showed up with in the time window they gave me. {1-4, they got here at 1:30} They packed all of our items carefully and loaded them on to the truck like they were playing tetris. {We were charged by the cubic foot and trust me not an inch was not used} Come two days before my move the nice young lady in dispatch gave me a call to inform me we would have to use our back up date of the day after, she explained that their dispatch and a lot of their customer service was based in south Florida and that they had to evacuate because of hurricane Irma and they Still did not have power when they came back ...BUT....that did not stop them from giving me great service. {they contacted me

Do You Have Any Questions?