Verified

Proud American VanLines

1715 Indian Wood Cir #200, Toledo, Ohio 43537 USA

>> >> >> Proud American VanLines

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 14 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Proud American VanLines

1715 Indian Wood Cir #200
Toledo, Ohio

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Ashley

2019-07-30
Rating:

Not recommended

Not only was I overcharged when they moved JUST my upright piano, but my brand new iphone went "missing" after they left. Of course I called the company, but I was told that they aren't allowed to steal....right...I thought no one was allowed to steal. WTF?

Carol

2019-07-16
Rating:

Very good service!

The best mover ever!! The crew was extremely pleasant, worked quickly and were gentle with our items. These guys are efficient, professional and got the job done one hour under estimate. I would use them again and highly recommend them.

Ted

2019-06-26
Rating:

Florida to Baltimore

I am pleased to write a review of the move by Proud American Van Lines that took my mother's possessions from Florida to Baltimore so I may distribute her things among her children. The move was well organized and moved rapidly. Several art pieces needed crating and were wrapped and crated very professionally with care and without damage. Several other rare and fragile porcelain and glass artworks were also cared for extremely well and survived the move without as much as a scratch on the outer boxing or wrappings. All the heavy furniture was carefully wrapped in blankets and stored. The truck loaded so well that nothing could be jostled out of place and damaged. The items were separated for two different locations and subdivided without problem for later redistribution.

Arthur

2019-06-20
Rating:

Better than others

The movers I have worked with in the past- all of them have difficulties from finding parking for a 26ft truck and having to deal with multiple flights of stairs. But these guys from Proud American vanlines handled them with ease! They took all our boxes down two flights of stairs, sometimes 3, at a time with ease! It was awesome just watching them run up and down. They finished our job in relatively quick time. All our belongings arrived in great condition to our new home. They did not damage anything! Their response time was quick! The only thing was we missed was a big discount- that’s just how cheap I am! We recommended them to two friends that are moving. Hire them- they won’t disappoint you!

David

2019-06-20
Rating:

Promptness overloaded!

Hire Proud American Vanlines and you will get a service like never before! They are very prompt, professional and efficient. Moving with them is very easy and smooth. They have very good deals and excellent communication even in late hours. Their moving people are very hardworking and experienced. They move your belonging very smoothly and carefully. No harm comes to anything at all! They are the number one moving company in town. I highly recommend this moving company to all.

Alex

2019-06-05
Rating:

Stress free move

Such a relief to have worked with Proud American. I’ve had my fair share of troubles in the past hiring movers. I got mixed up with a broker I. The past and I made it a sure thing to double and triple check I was using the same people from the beginning to end. Proud American Vanlines was exactly that. I only ever had to use one number for all of my needs. They are certified and licensed. I reserved my move early so I was able to save myself extra money for the holidays as well as get the dates I needed. They made the whole experience easy on me and stress free. They handled all the heavy lifting and packing. I never thought a move could go so well but I’m glad to say it did. Proud American Vanlines you are the best

Tristan Hedwick

2019-04-24
Rating:

Good job people

I couldn’t thank Prod American Van lines enough for their out of the box thinking. Moving companies have a fair share of responsibility. They went the extra mile to get the job done on the day. Cartons were not enough but one of the guys went to the local supermarket in my car and brought them. Can say for sure it’s not part of the job description. They saved my time and didn’t hesitate to do things essential for a smooth move. I have already found my moving company for a lifetime. They will help me move anytime and would suggest them to all friends. The cost was bit higher than I expected but it never exceeded the proposed quote.

Spencer

2019-04-02
Rating:

Class and competence

This team moved my rather large, sophisticated and complex set of home belongings (including a substantial home library) in North Carolina for storage at two different sites (long and short term, made necessary by circumstances delaying my acquisition of a new abode)........and then 20 days later moved the short term items into a new residence. I could not rate this company more highly. They are timely, accurate, polite, knowledgeable, skilled.....and most importantly in this era, do what they say they will do, when they say they will do it. I'd recommend them to any one for any job in their range of skills: you could not do better. Class and competence.

Denver

2019-04-01
Rating:

10/10

Fantastic job! 10/10 will call Proud American van lines next time I move. Special call out to Adam and Mark for being respectful, on time, and efficient with everything.

Samuel T

2019-03-28
Rating:

I have never seen such efficiency

The movers from Proud American vanlines were supposed to arrive at midday but they showed up early. I have never heard of movers showing up early for an appointment so imagine my surprise. Anyway, the movers came and started packing everything immediately. They took inventory of all my belongings and put labels on each box. The breakables were delicately packed into boxes and they used a lot of tapes to secure them. They carried all the furniture with care. My bed was very old and received extra attention from the movers. These men were cautious, organized and efficient at every step of the way! They delivered everything the next day and put everything exactly where they were supposed to go. It was an incredibly easy move. I cannot praise these guys enough.

Kris Leigh

2019-02-13
Rating:

The greatest

This company was by far the best moving company that I have ever used. This was so easy and They were very highly recommended and I will do the same. Thank you for everything guys you deserve the world.

Chuck Lix

2018-12-17
Rating:

Honesty

The most important part of any company is the honesty that the employees have. I was very impressed with the men and woman that I dealt with.

The movers were even great people to deal with. I can't thank you all enough for all you did.

Brandon Doroles

2016-09-15
Rating:

Did a great job!

My family and I were very stressed when our moving day came. When the moving crew showed up we were immediately relieved as they wasted no time wrapping and securing our items for transportation. Our relocation was across town so the distance wasnot far, but the movers and our move itself was excellent. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family and will use them if I ever need to move again.

Windy Johnes

2016-09-10
Rating:

Very Professional

The men were great. They took time to carefully wrap and load and haul my daughters belongings. We were both so thankful for all there great help and would definitely reccommend them to friends.

Do You Have Any Questions?