Verified

We Move U

245 Saw Mill River Road Suite 106, Hawthorne, New York 10532 USA
0 people love it
4 / 5 from 12 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About We Move U

245 Saw Mill River Road Suite 106
Hawthorne, New York

We Move U was founded with the goal of giving people the best move possible. After 25 years of combined local and long distance moving experience and moving thousands of families, we have exceeded that goal. We Move U continues to provide its customers with top-of-the-line quality and best-in-class service, no matter how near or far they are moving.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Mamp

2018-06-25
Rating:

Terrible, fraudulent, don’t do business with them

Never go with this company. Completely fraudulent. Johny quoted us initially for 3500 dollars after inspecting the stuff twice and reassured us several times that the charges would not go up. The guy who came to our house to load the truck said the bill is 6100 dollars after loading the truck and forced us to sign a paper and collected full money for the initial quote and said that we can discuss with their boss about further adjustment of the bill and drove away. After that Johny would not answer any phone calls or texts. They initially promised us to deliver in 1 week to 10 day time period and they delayed it for 3.5 week. Nobody wanted to answer or talk about the bill till the delivery day and they said they wanted to see if they can fill the truck for the empty space so that they can send it over and they can work on bill reduction. On the day of delivery, when we called them, they threatened us to pay in full for 6100 dollars or otherwise they will put our stuff in storage. We were given no other options. I feel that they are completely dishonest and fraudulent. I would never recommend them for any kind or size of the moves.

Dwayne

2018-05-29
Rating:

What a set up

So I had to move out the house I lived in forever and place items in storage until time to move to my new home.this was a one bedroom apartment with the basics of a young professional. Spoke to Steve in great detail. I was actually checking to see which company to go with in terms of price and reputation. After countless conversations with Steve, he convinced me he will have a smooth move and at the price point he quoted. I even went as far to inform him this is the first time I’m doing such a big move. When the movers came, 3 of them Leon being the leader who was very professional then informed me that the price went up because of size of my tv and glass table. I then showed him all the breakdown that was given to me by Steve and where the price was increased based on extra wrapping. When Steve was called the once friendly guy was not accommodating and gave me an ultimatum either I pay the extra or I lose my deposit. At this time what am I to do. Stuff packed up, plans made, my hands were tied. Had to surrender. Would I recommend this company? No because of Steve. His sales pitch is great but no follow through. Very disappointed customer. Now let’s hope it gets to my final destination without any more problems.

Jorge

2018-04-21
Rating:

beyond satisfied

My wife and two young boys recently moved from the Bronx to a nicer neighborhood in Brooklyn. We were recommended this company by a friend of ours and we must thank him twice! they were beyond helpful and took care of our stuff as if they were theirs. Hopefully we won't have to move soon but if for some reason we do -- we know exactly what company to pick help us move!

Steve

2018-04-08
Rating:

Great Company to deal with!

I recently had dealings with this company and could not have been happier with the outcome. The workers were polite and friendly and were very careful with my stuff. I had some very valuable items that meant a lot to me and they were extra careful and understanding of this. They showed up on time and got to were immediately!. In the past, I haven't had much luck with moving companies so it was a fresh change of pace to come out happy and satisfied!

Rebecca

2018-04-05
Rating:

Amazing experience

Moving has always been stressful for me, as I get pretty attached to my things, and worry often about damage and lost items. But We Move U made it so easy! Loved it!

Dave Davids

2018-03-31
Rating:

Dave Davids

I loved my experience with We Move U! They demonstrated an uncompromising approach to professionalism, lavishing wonderfully detailed attention to our move which was performed seamlessly. The crew arrived punctually, fielded our concerns about packaging our most delicate household effects, and reacted patiently with thoughtful, simple and complete responses.

Abigail Lind

2018-03-30
Rating:

Seamless experience

I'm always reluctant to shell out for a moving company but the ease and assurance I felt with We Move U was totally worth it. The movers were respectful and seemed to really care about my experience and everyone involved with the move was punctual. All my things arrived intact and I could tell from the condition of the boxes that the movers had handled them with care. Excellent value for money and I would absolutely use them again.

Donald

2018-03-30
Rating:

Moving Service was great

Moving is always stressful and seems to be a Herculean task. It is a great upheaval in your life. One of the biggest worries in a long distance move is getting your stuff from one state to another in tact. Not only did We Move U accomplish that task they helped put my mind at ease, going over everything before the move, how it would work and what would happen with a specific timeline. They put my mind at ease and got all my belongings to my new home when they said they would. It was a great experience (as great as moving homes can be) and I would recommend them to anyone!

Jane

2018-03-05
Rating:

fast and efficient

This company has been very helpful to us during our move. They made sure that all our belongings are still in good shape during the transfer. None of our things were broken and it has been properly placed when delivered. They’re fast and efficient. I greatly appreciate their service. I would need them again if ever we move the next time and would recommend to all.

Jenn

2018-03-03
Rating:

Great choice

First of all, I'm so glad I decided to go with a moving company. Second of all, I'm even more glad I decided to go with this moving company. I've always moved myself, aside from the times my work paid for my relocation, and every time I ask myself, "WHY?!" Well, because I'm poor and I generally don't trust other people with my stuff. Well fast forward a few years, I have a little more cash and had heard of We Move U from a friend. Best decision ever. No more hoisting couches with my boyfriend down staircases and dissembling bed frames. They handled everything and packed everything swiftly and carefully. All I had to do was watch and occasionally offer them water because I'm a nice person. We had no problem with the logistics and the men were pretty personable as well. Definitely was worth the money and saved me a lot of blood, sweat, and tears.

Jenn Gomez

2018-03-03
Rating:

Great moving expirence!

This company helped move me from Maryland to Kentucky. I usually just have friends or family help but I didn't have the time as I was in a bit of a rush to make it for my new job.they were fast, friendly and helpful. They were so professional and handled my things how I would have expected my friends and family to. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move across state and need some help. They movers were great and the price was right.

Jason

2018-03-01
Rating:

We Move U

My dad and I moved to Tennessee in February. The company We Move U men were on time which was reassuring. The move was pretty swift, they got things done quickly. They handled our items with care as if their own.
I'd recommended this company if you don't want the headaches that comes with moving.

Do You Have Any Questions?