Verified

Shleppers Moving and Storage

920 East 149th Street, New York, New York 10455 USA

>> >> >> Shleppers Moving and Storage

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 20 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Shleppers Moving and Storage

920 East 149th Street
New York, New York

Shleppers have been New York leading relocation and moving company for more than 30 years. The hands on approach of our management team and our rigorous training program are unmatched in assisting people on the move.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Jessie

2019-08-06
Rating:

WoW! Fantastic Job

Shleppers Moving and Storage team came to our place and were fantastic.
They were very easy to talk to and also made this experience so good.
No items broken and even helped us assemble the items!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Emily Moore

2018-07-11
Rating:

Easy easy easy

I had a great experience using Shleppers for the first time. My initial call with the relocation consultant, Anne, was pleasant and she wasn’t pushy. She patiently explained the process and answered my questions. I left an initial estimation of the number of boxes and got a quote, a few days later I increased that number with a quick phone call and was surprised the quote did not rise significantly. The movers were punctual, professional, and kind. Shleppers was certainly the most value for the least money.

Nadia

2018-07-02
Rating:

Local move of household

I changed my move date several times and they accommodated me without an issue. The movers came on time and moved me very efficiently without breaking or losing anything. The quote Shleppers gave me was surprisingly low and there were no hidden costs. Very pleased.

Susan M

2018-05-31
Rating:

Thank you Shleppers! Will, Antoine & Lopez GREAT! Last minute miracle

I was nervous when my apt building declined to allow the company I hired to move me in. That company was not "full service" and did not have certificate of insurance acceptable to my new management. I asked for their rec and they gave me 3 that had the COI acceptable to management. I immediately emailed all 3 - even tho after hours on a Tuesday since my move was Thursday. The other 2 either did not get back or said too little notice.

Shleppers was immediately responsive and extremely helpful and reassuring! But when I heard "No Problem. of course we can help. We will take good care of you" I feared a huge price out of my budget. To my delight and surprise, they were excellent in every way! Well within my budget, available for time and place, and super easy to book. When I had a ridiculous hiccup on my end (NOT theirs!) they were very understanding and said to just work it out and let them know. This was all last minute and they were totally calm! I worked out my issues, called, immediately confirmed and done!

I showed up the next day for the move and Will, Antoine & Lopez with truck were already there. ahead of schedule. they quickly and patiently completed the move out and then just as quickly and patiently - and with good humor - completed the in.

I felt so very lucky that everything worked out perfectly. When the Shleppers agent called me to ask for a report, all I could say was Thank you! Perfect!

But I think this was not luck. I think that Shleppers must be really this good. To handle my last minute situation with such ease and excellence takes a well-oiled machine, full of smart, lovely, calm people who know the caller scheduling a move is probably crazed, or at least anxious - and they just deal with it. That's what they do. and my goodness they do it well. Simply couldn't have done it better in my case.

Thank you all!

Laura Rizzo

2018-05-29
Rating:

Great movers

I recently moved and a friend recommended Shleppers. From booking the move to the actual move itself, they were nothing but pleasant and professional to work with. The woman with whom I spoke got a quote to me right away and accommodated changes I made. The movers were professional, efficient and also very nice guys. I would highly recommend this company!

Jessica Longtin

2018-05-23
Rating:

Highly recommend!

I used Shleppers moving and storage this past Sunday for my move from NYC to Brooklyn. They were on time, even about 15 mins early, extremely friendly, professional, and fast. They helped make the move as quick and easy as a move could possibly be. The price was extremely reasonable, and I was charged exactly what I was quoted, no hidden fees. I highly recommend this company for any upcoming move you may have.

Amy Tyberg

2018-05-21
Rating:

Amy Tyberg

I have used Shleppers for 3 moves in the last 3 months and every time they did a great job. I plan to use them for all of my future moves!

Robert

2018-05-16
Rating:

Move

I thought they were very good. When i called the person was able to help me coordinate very quickly. The movers were on time and did a very professional job. I would use them again.

Rachel

2018-05-08
Rating:

Excellent movers!

I went with Shleppers because of their great price. I was totally blown away by how professional the two movers were. They took great care of my furniture and were very thorough and nice. Couldn’t be more pleased!

Zeina Pasquini

2018-04-17
Rating:

Reliable, Extremely Professional and First Class Service

We had the pleasure of using Shleppers for our move recently and we could not be more proud of our decision! We reached out to several companies but it was the professionalism and responsiveness of our relocation consultant at Shleppers (Fran :-) that made all the difference. She labored over every detail to make sure everything was set for our move. On move day, our moving team showed up on time and were so delightful to work with. They were so polite and respectful and worked quickly and efficiently. All of our furniture was carefully wrapped and protected before being placed in the truck. Even though they worked fast and hard, they were very detailed oriented. When our items got to our new apartment, the team made sure all boxes were placed in the correct room. Our bed sets were arranged so that we could easily put them together. Everything about our move was perfect. We would highly recommend Shleppers to any NYC individual looking for a reliable, professional and top of the line service. Thank you Shleppers Team!

Christina

2018-04-17
Rating:

Great!!

I had an excellent experience with this company. The customer service rep who started the process was thorough and very available for questions. The price was definitely reasonable. My movers came to long island from the bronx. Julio, Elvis and Joel were extremely nice, helpful and fast. They did an awesome job and had an awesome attitude even when carrying my stuff up 2 flights of stairs. I would absolutely use this company again. I highly recommend them.

Patrick Toomey

2018-04-16
Rating:

My move experience

I used Schleppers to move my daughter. I couldn’t have had a better experience. They arrived early, made sure anything that could get damaged was wrapped accordingly, and were totally professional throughout the entire move. The guys were respectful and courteous. I would definitely use their services again and would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a respectable moving company.

Christina

2018-04-12
Rating:

Great!!!!

I had an excellent experience with this company. The customer service rep who started the process was thorough and very available for questions. The price was definitely reasonable. My movers came to long island from the bronx. Julio, Elvis and Joel were extremely nice, helpful and fast. They did an awesome job and had an awesome attitude even when carrying my stuff up 2 flights of stairs. I would absolutely use this company again. I highly recommend them.

Natalie Wilkins

2018-03-31
Rating:

Shleppers

The move went well. The movers were helpful in setting up the furniture. It was a rainy day and they covered the furniture well. I would recommend this company to others.

Brandon Brenner

2018-03-19
Rating:

Amazing move!

We just used shleppers this weekend it was a wonderful experience. We moved from an apartment to a house and they were very detailed every step of the way from packing to organizing and then helping situated ourselves in our new home. The team we worked with obviously had a chemistry and was able to take on many different tasks that helped us settle in our new home. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone that’s looking for a movers !

John

2018-03-08
Rating:

Shleppers move

I've used Shleppers once before and both times they've been incredibly efficient, professional, and super-nice. They were careful with fragile items and went the extra mile disassembling and re-assembling a (very heavy) bed platform. Highly recommended!

Jared

2018-03-08
Rating:

Excellent Service!

We recently used Shleppers to move and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The movers were on time and called prior to getting there. They were very professional and very nice to work with. They made sure that everything was properly protected when it was packed up for the move. The made the entire experience quick and easy. They arrived at our home first thing in the morning and by the early afternoon we were fully moved into our new home. I would absolutely recommend Shleppers, they gave us the best price of all the moving companies we called and they made our move extremely easy.

Sarah

2018-03-07
Rating:

Great once again!

This is the second time that I have used Shleppers and both of my moving experiences could have been incredibly stressful but Shleppers was absolutely the easiest part. Both moves were coordinate by an efficient sales rep who answered my questions quickly and worked with my buildings to ensure that everyone had the appropriate paperwork. The movers were very fast and treated my boxes as their own. We plan to move in a year and will be using Shleppers again for sure.

Julie Smith

2018-03-07
Rating:

New Jersey to New York

My 4th time using Shleppers in the past year because they have provided excellent service over and over. Used extreme care with art objects, antique furniture and fragile crystal.
I am a Shleppers fan!

C Dreifus

2018-02-23
Rating:

Move from Westchester to Rochester, NY

The movers were very careful, neat and polite. They arrived at the designated time for both loading and unloading. Our belongings arrived safely. They even called both days to see how everything went. I would absolutely use them again!

Do You Have Any Questions?