Verified

New York Local Movers

1414 W 5th St, Brooklyn, New york 11204 USA

>> >> >> New York Local Movers

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 31 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About New York Local Movers

1414 W 5th St
Brooklyn, New york

Moving can be a hassle – but it doesn’t have to be. Let us, top-rated New York Moving company, take the stress out of your upcoming move. We’re eager to help and you can count on us to handle the task of moving all of your belongings quickly and safely from Point A to Point B. New York Local Movers trains our movers to use a proven system for packing, labeling, and moving your property safely.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Alex Conner

2018-06-30
Rating:

Very Careful

These guys were great! Punctual, friendly, and very careful moving all of our stuff. They scaled flights of stairs with ease and came ready with covers for our furniture and clothing. We had a three bedroom with a good amount of stuff and travelled about 15 miles. The entire ordeal took just over 4 hours and they worked the entire time. Would recommend to anyone moving to the NY area.

Thomas Jones

2018-06-13
Rating:

Super Awesome

These guys were the best! We called New York Local Movers up and they were at our house within 3 hours and ready to help. They were very polite, professional, and did a great job with everything. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for reliable and responsible movers to get get the job done!

Sean Allen

2018-06-10
Rating:

Great Service

Moving is usually stressful but it doesn't have to be! New York Local Movers made the whole experience much more enjoyable than expected. They're professional, fast, efficient, careful, friendly and everything you can ask for in movers! Great service, highly recommended.

Christina Bailey

2018-06-06
Rating:

Professional service

New York Local Movers was recommended to us by friends who also used them recently. Right from the start they were professional with an immediate response when we requested a quote. On the morning of the move. All 4 crew members were very seasoned and extremely efficient, wrapping furniture thoroughly and moving very respectfully. I highly recommend New York Local Movers for the great quality of service at a very good rate.

Tyree Ambrose

2018-06-04
Rating:

Nicely

New York Local Movers were fabulous from start to finish. I booked them about 1 week in advance to help me move out of a 4 story walk up. They were prompt, efficient, and prepared. They did it all with a smile even in the dead of winter in a walk up!

Ryan Brock

2018-06-04
Rating:

Smoothly Service

I highly recommend New York Local Movers. We hired them to unload a U-Haul truck that we had driven from Ohio. Everything had to be carried up via stairs to an apartment on the fifth floor. We thought it would take a few hours but they were so efficient they had the job done in no time. They were professional and pleasant to work with. Emails and phone calls prior to the move were promptly answered as well. Thanks to Manager and his colleague this move went very smoothly.

Jamison Maes

2018-06-02
Rating:

Very quick & Efficient

They were quick and efficient ! Really nice guys who did a phenomenal job. Would recommend to anyone who wants a move without the hassle.

Jackson Knudsen

2018-06-01
Rating:

Very Professional & Friendly

I used them for a small move. The pick up was in a walk up, delivery to an elevator building. 2 large pieces of furniture and a few small items. Great job. No drama. Showed up early. Took good care of my items. Dismantled my dining room table and put it back together in a jiffy and they were very professional and friendly. Manager was especially helpful at problem-solving. They stuck to the time estimate and finished on time. Take credit cards. Available at the last minute!!! This was a really good experience.

Dante Lindgren

2018-05-30
Rating:

Very Efficient

Extremely professional, very efficient, and physically fit. I have moved many times in New York City and this is definitely the most stress free move ever.

Trenton Pickard

2018-05-27
Rating:

Very friendly and professional

My friend used New York Local Movers to move from an NYC walkup to and I was at her apartment for the move. Manager and Staff were very friendly, professional and super organized during the entire process. They made moving a pleasure and I would recommend New York Local Movers to everyone.

Graig Guerin

2018-05-27
Rating:

Efficient and Careful

I always search for necessary service on the internet, in particular, on my movers reviews, but it sometimes maybe not as good as it’s rated, so every time I have lots of concerns as to my choice. I am incredibly satisfied with my recent choice, with the New York Local Movers that I took out of the list. The guys were beyond polite, efficient and careful. Everything was delivered safely and securely. Nice job! I would absolutely hire this professional moving company again!

Jayson Burley

2018-05-24
Rating:

Best price

Awesome movers, I'll break it down: -Quick to respond regarding updates to inventory your moving and their time of arrival - friendly and efficient - best price I could find

Nestor Gaither

2018-05-23
Rating:

Friendly, funny and most importantly efficient

These guys were great. They came on time and did a great job. They were friendly, funny and most importantly efficient. New York Local Movers was very responsive and flexible when I added more and more items to the initial moving list. When I had more items to carry than originally planned, they added them to the move at no extra cost the day of the move. I'll make sure to recommend them to others.

Thomas Washington

2018-05-14
Rating:

Professionalism and punctuality

It was beyond my expectation. The guys were amazing. Very kind and fast! Regarding the price, I am very satisfied. As per budget + requested extras. I really appreciated the professionalism and punctuality in response and actual moving.

Douglas Peterson

2018-05-08
Rating:

Polite and Careful work

SUCH a great experience. The team was polite and careful, I couldn't believe how un-stressful my whole move was. They got a ton of moving done in way less time than I expected and were really professional. They showed up early with blankets, cellophane wrap, and a truck all on the coldest day of the year. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Frank D

2018-05-02
Rating:

Perfect Service

Before the move, great communication with scheduling. Very impressed with their wrapping of furniture and extremely efficient move. They also were very professional. It was perfect. I would whole hearty recommend New York Local Movers to anyone!

Gloria Davis

2018-04-30
Rating:

I am very thankful for them!!

Great service! They made our move so much easier. They are fast, careful with your stuff, clean and polite. They finished the move in less time than expected. I would highly recommend them.

James

2018-04-28
Rating:

Quality Movers

I’ve made moves before with New York Local Movers and each time they’ve provided me with good service and quality movers. Thank you for moving me and my family this time, with service I can expect to be great each time.

Dennis James

2018-04-28
Rating:

Happy and Glad we went with them

My wife and I have lived in the same house for the last twenty five years. When our kids went off to college, we both agreed that it was time for us to head further south where the better weather year round was going to make us happier. New York Local Movers helped us say goodbye to Maryland and hello to Texas.

Wayne Martin

2018-04-25
Rating:

They did it so quickly

My niece said that I was perhaps too old to be making such a large move from New Jersey to Arizona at my age, but I wanted to prove her wrong. I didn’t tell her that I hired New York Local Movers to do the move. It’ll be our little secret that they did it so quickly and so carefully.

Miller

2018-04-24
Rating:

Not Very Strong

My daughter and I aren’t very strong, and we have some very big furniture that needed to move across the country. We hired the services of New York Local Movers, and they took great care of us. The movers made it seem as if the furniture we couldn’t even budge was a paper weight.

Thomas Moore

2018-04-23
Rating:

We were really impressed.

New York Local Movers was timely, professional, clean and quick! Truly lived up to their name and stayed true to their estimate. They were also very flexible and quick in both the booking process. This is the second time I've used New York Local Movers and I wouldn't use anyone else in the city at this point. I don't write reviews on here, but the customer service was so great I had to.

Joseph Young

2018-04-20
Rating:

Consistency All Around

New York Local Movers was recommended to me from my father who used them with my mother when they wanted to move a little closer to my extended family. I decided to use them as well, and can see why they came highly recommended.

Larry Anderson

2018-04-19
Rating:

Thank you for such great service

My father was trying to move all of our things into our old house by himself, when his grip on the decade old bureau slipped and tumbled down the stairs. His hard work to get it up the stairs was quickly vanquished. This time he agreed we needed to use professional movers. We went with New York Local Movers and haven’t looked back since.

Martin Ramirez

2018-04-17
Rating:

They Took Care of Everything

Moving from Plymouth to Cincinnati already gave me some trepidations, but I knew that I had to do the little things right. I wanted to find a moving company that would provide back-end support if I had any concerns, and New York Local Movers did exactly that.

Oliva

2018-04-16
Rating:

New Boss Recommended Me

A new job made me move from Albany to Rockville, and the company that was recommended for me to use by my new boss was New York Local Movers. I went with the company recommendation and am glad it’s one of the great first experiences I’ve had both at my new job, and with a new company I’ve never used before.

Alan Wilson

2018-04-13
Rating:

Not mad one bit, they made me happy in fact

I’ve used different moving companies that left me extremely aggravated in the past. I’ve had furniture scratched or damaged to the point where I couldn’t even use it anymore. This time I went with New York Local Movers and trusted my things with them. I always look over my things, and they didn’t leave any damage. Thank you

Ashely Landa

2018-04-12
Rating:

Impeccable Move and Job Well Done

New York Local Movers made sure that moving was as easy for me as possibly could be. Their service was impeccable throughout the entire process and I only wish more companies were like them. If I had any concerns, they were more than happy to answer them without any extra hassle.

Giles

2018-04-12
Rating:

Super Affordable

After reading the reviews online, it was easy to see that only a handful of companies are even decent at making large moves. I decided to go with New York Local Movers, and after choosing them, it’s clear that they are the industry standard for excellence when it comes to moving.

Jonas Remillard

2018-04-09
Rating:

Great consistency

Choosing a moving company is relatively difficult because of the sheer number of options available. I didn’t want to cheap out this time, and potentially damage my belongings. I went with New York Local Movers who made sure that even the safest of boxes was treated as if it was fragile.

Zack Villicana

2018-04-08
Rating:

No Scratches

I rarely take the time to review a company I’ve done business with in the past, but this time I made sure to change my old habits. I went with New York Local Movers and I was in shock that they didn’t damage anything or upset me in any way. I’ll be using them in the future for all of my moves.

Do You Have Any Questions?