Verified

East Coast Moving

53-35 194th Street, Fresh Meadows, New York 11365 USA

>> >> >> East Coast Moving

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 8 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About East Coast Moving

53-35 194th Street
Fresh Meadows, New York

East Coast Moving Inc. is a well-established moving company based in Queens, New York. Our company is growing every year and providing excellent moving services for local, long distance and commercial clients. We aim to provide a stress-free moving experience by providing custom-tailored moving solutions to our customers. We also work with our customers to choose the right moving package and provide them with affordable prices. With a full range of moving services, we can complete any move, residential or commercial, local or long distance, in a timely and cost-efficient manner.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Lauren Cohen

2019-08-08
Rating:

UNETHICAL AND DISHONEST

We had an awful experience with East Coast Moving during our recent move from NJ to FL - this is the most DISHONEST and UNETHICAL moving company. After having an in-home estimator give us a "binding estimate" of $4800, the final change was double that amount (over $8000) and nothing on our inventory list changed. They obviously give low-ball estimates and then jack up the price once you have no choice b/c most of your possessions are already on their truck. Also, during the time when the movers were in my house, one of them stole cash from my husband's wallet. In addition, the day of delivery changed 3 times, resulting in additional travel and accommodation costs. Finally, our brand new computer printer was never delivered (i.e. it was stolen). AVOID at all costs.

Adam

2019-06-01
Rating:

Great experience

It took a long time for me to choose a mover after a lot of research i choose to go with east coast moving it was a great decision my salesperson was helpful and informative he took the time to go over everything. With me and explained everything with me in great detail on move date the movers where very professional they wrapped up my furniture With Great care, delivery Was prompt and over all was great experience

William

2019-05-19
Rating:

Best Company I've worked with

I have used East Coast moving multiple times in the past. They are really trustworthy and time oriented. They always meet the deadlines I provide without even questioning. Whenever I call East Coast moving, I am always satisfied with their services. They are efficient and very hardworking. They are always ready to help and co-operate with me in every possible manner. Thanks again for this time also.

Claudia

2019-05-14
Rating:

Awesome

I will never move without help again!! These guys were awesome! Showed up on time and stayed until the job was done without charging me the extra time. They took direction well and put the boxes where I wanted them and were honest and up front about some of my boxes not holding up so well and telling me when stuff had fallen. They were extra careful with my guitars which I appreciated. They even cleaned the U-haul truck for me and folded the blankets. Talk about going the extra mile! Will definitely use again!!!

Richard

2018-12-05
Rating:

These guys are moving experts!

Moving with East Coast Moving was so easy and quick! They really are professional and experienced. I worked with them last month for my long distance move and they moved me so well! The foreman and his helpers were very sweet, nice and also very efficient. They took very good care of me. My antiques, my art, my glassware’s and everything I own was all nicely packed and moved. I did not find a single problem! They are very professional indeed! I highly recommend them to all.

Chidi Emeka

2018-11-17
Rating:

Moving

This is the worst company. You are hiring them at your own risk. They draw you in with a low cost for moving and hit you with the real cost when your items are all loaded up. They broke my 2 tv, scratched the furniture. I had a lot of missing items. Do yourself a favor. You don’t need the headache!!.

saul weinstein

2018-08-20
Rating:

move from nj to florida

had a written estimate for $3688 prepare by Danny
When David and his crew came to pack/move us he
came right over to me and said they cannot do the job
for this price, it then became $8000. Since the house was sold, empty and we had a flight to Florida later in the day we had no choice but to go along with it About 10 days later our goods arrived in Florida with only 2 men. It took them until 10PM to
unload the truck, not everything was put where it should have been put and it took them almost 2 hours to assemble a bed. Also, they used a rental truck not one of their company trucks. It took about 10 men to pack but only 2 to unload. Also as we're
unpacking we have found about a dozen of broken
items

Rachel Forsight

2018-06-12
Rating:

AMAZING MOVERS---VERY IMPRESSED

A great team of movers. They did great. I'm packing my apartment from Kings Point, Long island to Hilton Head SC, and when looking around the area for movers, this one has a great low rate. Did some comparing and chose this one. Their visual inspector, Danny, came by and went through everything we are moving there. We mentioned what was being shipped directly to the local storage facility so he ignored those. Process didn't take too long but we got that done. Everything was on time and nothing got lost or damaged. The staff was professional and didn't play around. Movers came to work wasn't easy doing the packing but they helped crated all the glass/tvs/mirrors.

they werent the cheapest but danny told me that before and didn't go up a penny the day of move.

They did not shake my confidence one bit and was happy with my mover selection and would highly recommend them to anyone

Do You Have Any Questions?