Verified

Anchor Moving

614 5th Ave, New Hyde Park, New York 11040 USA
0 people love it
5 / 5 from 17 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Anchor Moving

614 5th Ave
New Hyde Park, New York

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

James Pope

2018-06-30
Rating:

Perfect Service

I have used Anchor Moving more than once and will continue to use them as my first choice for moving! In my last move, Manager went above and beyond and did it all with a GREAT attitude!

Trey Iverson

2018-06-27
Rating:

Polite customer service

The team was handled our move on time and with ease. Glad to have polite customer service from beginning to end. Would highly recommend this company to all friends and family. Will use them in the future for any of our moves.

Denny Leal

2018-06-24
Rating:

Very Fast Service

My movers arrived on time, I lived on 3rd floor with an elevator. I had a three bedroom fully furnished. They helped me gather all my things and wrapped all my items nicely. I had my teenage son. They worked fast, finished under 3 hrs, I was only going around the corner I must mention. Definitely will hire again.

Marshall Herrera

2018-06-22
Rating:

Absolutely use again

Manager and his staff were awesome! Were extra gentle with your belongings and went above and beyond. Highly recommended.

Santiago Little

2018-06-20
Rating:

Great Experience

I had a great move at the end of May with Anchor Moving. Manager was professional, careful, and husseled getting all the items on and off the truck quickly. I had an extra stop along the way and they accommodated nicely. The price was very reasonable. Thanks so much for a great experience!

Terry Alexander

2018-06-13
Rating:

Five Star

Amazing Service. Anchor Moving 2 guys had my whole house packed up in 3 hours. No small feat. They got more in than I would've thought possible. Will call again.

Alan Taylor

2018-06-11
Rating:

Very Fast

We had five people move us from the Bronx into Albany today. They were all amazing - on time, accommodating, helpful, polite, and INSANELY FAST! All our belongings were moved from our old fifth floor walkup to our new apartment in a matter of hours. Literally be any happier with the crew moved us or this company. As a bonus, the pricing was more than reasonable and the company went out of its way to work on our schedule even though they were fully-booked. These movers are high, highly, highly recommended!!!

Rosie Richardson

2018-06-08
Rating:

Very Impressed

So impressed with Anchor Moving! The team was super efficient, even finished under the quoted time estimate, not to mention friendly and professional. Best moving experience I've ever had, highly recommend this team.

Reginald Gray

2018-06-07
Rating:

Smoothly

I've moved quite a few times in my life and I can honestly say this has been one of the best experiences I've had. Not only were the movers themselves professional and thoughtful, but the home office checked in periodically to make sure everything was running smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone looking for fantastic service and quality at a competitive price!

Penny Tran

2018-06-06
Rating:

Perfect Service

This is a totally fantastic company. They are helpful and accommodating beyond my wildest dreams. Their prices are modest; their service is fantastic. They show up on time; they work carefully; they work quickly. They are beyond perfect.

Peggy Fernandez

2018-06-05
Rating:

Careful

Manager and his crew made my moving day less overwhelming , they were right on schedule, efficient, careful, courteous, and patient .

Carey Partridge

2018-06-03
Rating:

Efficient and Friendly

They help us moving on 22nd. Fast, efficient and friendly. They made our move easy and smooth. Many thanks to Manager and the team. Will pass on their information to friends for sure !!

Rigoberto Kimbrell

2018-05-31
Rating:

Really very happy

This is the best experience I have had with movers and I have moved 4 times in the past 6 years. Manager and team were incredibly responsive leading up to the move and were exceeding professional and polite while on the job. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Porter Drayton

2018-05-27
Rating:

Experienced Team

One of the many things that makes me nervous is having to just uproot everything and plant my life in a new area. I told my new job in New York that I would only need two weeks to start working, but I really needed three. I hired Anchor Moving to move my things from New York, and they did so with ease, saving me tons of time.

Carmelo Gavin

2018-05-25
Rating:

No complaints!

I've used these guys for two moves now and have been very happy with the service both times. Communicative, helpful, reasonably priced, customer-service mind set. No complaints! Keep up the good work guys.

Margarito Berman

2018-05-24
Rating:

Helpful worker

They were great from start to finish. They had an extremely competitive and fair quote, and easy way to come up with it and it's a fixed rate. They arrived early, were careful with all of my art pieces and everything else. I was moved in under 3 hours (probably just over 2 hours which is incredible considering it was a 3rd floor walkup and then a 4th floor walkup). The easiest move I've ever had.

Ronald M Hernandez

2018-05-22
Rating:

Definitely reasonable prices

These guys were GREAT, my easiest move so far! They were on time, showed up with four guys (though only quoted/paid for three!), moved everything quickly and efficiently, took the time to wrap my fragile furniture, and were very polite. Definitely, reasonable prices and nothing is broken/stolen/missing, five stars!

Do You Have Any Questions?