Verified

True State Moving Services

2-20 E Peddie St, Newark, New Jersey 07112 USA

>> >> >> True State Moving Services

0 people love it
3 / 5 from 12 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About True State Moving Services

2-20 E Peddie St
Newark, New Jersey

We specialize in local and long distance residential moving, commercial relocation, packing, and storage services.Our moving specialists are experienced in full and partial packing, unpacking, loading, unloading, disassembling, assembling, protecting floors and wall corners. We are here to make the most exciting journey for your belongings - smooth and safe. Your goods will say "Thank you!"Satisfied customers are our philosophy, and we stick to it. We take pride in our work and do it to the best of our ability. No job is too small or too big!

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Melissa Royal

2019-08-12
Rating:

I gave a 1 star but really it should have been a negative one

I April this company was paid to move my items from Florida to Maryland. They left some of the items. They damage my wall. They did not deliver all the parts to put the furniture together. They damage the headboard of both beds and one of the dresser. I called the company and no one has called to assist with moving the items they left behind much less to hear of the damage. I gave a 1 star but really it should have been a negative one. I will be looking into small claim Court.

Jaqueline

2019-08-08
Rating:

nightmare

My husband and I have been moving from East to West. By way of background I am German. In the mist of organising our lives, we gave EVERYTHING we own to True State Movers in good faith and to this day, we haven't heard back from them.
I am terrified because there is so much that that will be irreplaceable - from last childhood pictures of my beloved family that I would never be able to get a copy of to certificates that are almost impossible for me to get copies of given that I left Europe.

It's a bloody nightmare and it's a shame that a company would put a young family and now to be students into this situation.
As I said to a friend, it's worse than someone breaking into your house because they would at least leave your pictures and important documents alone!

Unfortunately, we had to inform the police yesterday after giving multiple warnings and chances for them to just reach out and tell us when they would deliver.

I still don't want to accept it but ot appears to be evident that this company has faked reviews on other websites ( which is how they got me in the first place ) and is acting out criminal activity.

Sarah Egebergh

2019-07-22
Rating:

This is a scam

Worst moving experience. Grant has a serious case of liabetes. Every thing he says is a lie. The movers come a day early because “a truck is in the area.” We decided not to move several large items from the quote, despite this our cost doubled. They put a hole in the wall at our old house. After weeks of waiting they call to say they will arrive at 4pm. It 4:30pm they call and insist the roads are too narrow and I will have to pay for a shuttle. How much will this add? $900 they say. They claim is based on the cubic feet of my belongings. Unfortunately there is no cubic feet listed on my contract. They graciously negotiate down to $600. The heavy guy in charge littered on my lawn. Nothing was set up as Grant promised. Half a dozen dishes were broken as my things were dumped in my living room. My husband learned the hard way how the hole was put in the wall at the old house. When he sat on the couch it tipped as they set the broken leg under that end of the couch as if I’d never notice. professional movers were not used - they used locally hired students/adults. I have 2 8ftx4ft 150 lbs antique Chinese dragon gates that did not make it to my new address. They claim they “found” them but 3 weeks later they still have not arrived. How do you lose giant, 150 lbs antique gates?!?! Now it seems like they are holding my gates hostage until I remove/edit my reviews. This is a scam. Don’t believe the positive reviews you see, it’s their friends, family and probably some bots.

Cameron

2019-07-21
Rating:

I would never recommend this moving company to anyone

I would never recommend this moving company to anyone. They were a week late on delivery and cost me 2 days of vacation at work waiting for sensitive documents to arrive which I thought were going to arrive 7 days prior. Whenever we called for an update it went straight to voicemail. The only contact we had that gave us any information about when and where our items were was a text I got that said they were shipping my items from the warehouse across the country on the day we already moved in... They broke many furniture items including multiple drawers and those items that were not completely broken had major dings and scratches. When they arrived they told us they would be adding on multiple additional charges including charges for: going up and down the stairs inside our apartment, walking more than 75 feet from the curb, not having a designated parking spot, tape and materials, gas, having to move our items into a smaller truck, etc. So despite them having poor customer service and breaking many of our items they ended up tacking on an additional $900. I am very disappointed and would hope that this review helps other people choose not to use this company.

Felnora Keller

2019-07-21
Rating:

I would not recommend this company

Finally received most of my stuff they lost my antique desk, my home interior pictures and my antique night stand. All belonged to my mom who is deceased. The movers it was a man and his 12 year old son! The good China my mother left me was broken. The boxes were just thrown into a room no organization. I would not recommend this company very expensive started out was supposed to $2100.00, then went to $2900.00 plus an extra $1000.00. Just to have stuff missing and broken!!!

Paul

2019-06-16
Rating:

It was a big move

We used True State Moving Services for a big move, and it was clear to us that they were very well trained on how to move certain pieces of furniture. We have lots of antique pieces and glass and it was clear that someone had taken the time to show them that they were not just putting furniture into a truck. They used furniture pads, blankets, and everyone had an assignment. We purchased the increased valuation which is always helpful if people can afford it!

Henry

2019-05-12
Rating:

Excellent Work!

True state moving services did an Excellent Work! They were not in a hurry, very personable and professional. I highly recommend this company. This is just to thank the company folks for making a very hard move as good as it could possibly be. They were all very personal and kind and prompt. Amazing service!

Jeffrin Ashley

2019-04-24
Rating:

This is my second time

This is my second time and my experience has been completely satisfying with True state moving services. I made a call to know how they work and the quote. It was definitely satisfying and most of all was within my budget. I can say they are affordable for most people after using their services twice.

The guys who arrived at my home were extremely polite. They sent two different crews and both of them were professionals. They didn’t need to be prompted and the packing was done to perfection. The goods were perfectly safe, especially the fragile ones in my collection. Good job guys!

Rebeca Poyatos

2019-04-23
Rating:

DO NOT TRUST IN TRUE STATE MOVING!!

DO NOT TRUST IN TRUE STATE MOVING!! They will give you a quote with a false discount and when they pick up and drop off they will increase your bill with excuses for at least an extra $1000. They NEVER answer the phone and they DON’T give you any explanation about anything. They will drop your furniture in whatever place if you don’t accept to pay them the EXTRA COST!!! I was supposed to get all my furniture 5 days ago and they are super late, I didn’t get my furniture yet and this is for a business, I’m losing a lot of money and they want to charge me and extra $500 for the drop off when they already charged me another extra $500 in the pick up for stupid excuses of information that I already provided them before I got the services with them. They had all the info to give me an accurate quote, but they lied to me telling me it won’t be more than $100 up or down of the estimate. DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING.

James

2019-04-14
Rating:

Fast and friendly

The service was fast and friendly and the prices were very reasonable. I had three movers with a huge truck and was quoted a reasonable amount compared to other quotes from comparable companies.

The crew came in and moved the boxes and furniture in the most efficient manor possible. When it was all said and done and time to settle up with the bill I was surprised to see that it was much less than the original estimate. I ended up just giving them the difference. They were very accommodating to my pets and did not make loud noises or startle them at all.

I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move in the near future and I would most certainly use them again for any/all moving needs.

Larry

2018-12-17
Rating:

moving service was great

We made a choice to move to be close to family. Being retired that is a very big deal. Being treated like family was ever so delightful. I can't thank you all enough. The process was great, the service was great, and the price was very fair. So thrilled we chose True state moving services.

Jerome Sam

2018-11-23
Rating:

Thank you

Every step of the experience was simple and pleasant. From their thorough, polite service over the phone, to the unbelievably professional, cheerful movers that showed up on time provided one of the best customer service experiences I have ever received.

Do You Have Any Questions?