Verified

Moving of America

1000 Main Avenue, Clifton, New Jersey 07011 USA
0 people love it
4 / 5 from 20 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Moving of America

1000 Main Avenue
Clifton, New Jersey

Welcome to Moving of America! Your experience with us will be a breeze. For many years, our famous pledge of an All-Inclusive Flat Price is well known in the moving industry. We are more than just a Mover. We understand the importance and complexity of moving and care about you and your loved ones. We have the knowledge to make your move a seamless and happy one. Our resources allow us to customize your move to your specific needs, helping you to choose the best moving options, keeping you in control and on budget. Whether you’re moving a one bedroom apartment or a five bedroom mansion, you can trust our experienced, skilled professionals to get the job done. Our absolute commitment to customer satisfaction, Moving of America is like no other moving company. Our mission is to improve your move to the absolute best, while exceeding your expectations.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Chris M

2019-03-12
Rating:

I would definitely use this company again

I hired Moving of America on very short notice because I had to vacate an apartment and move furniture to storage. They were very helpful in setting something up even with just two days advance notice.

On the day of the move they showed up on time and gave me a heads up before coming over. I'm very happy with the work they did. All my furniture was well packed and they were careful not to damage it or the apartment.

I would definitely use this company again for future moves.

Marian

2018-12-21
Rating:

Worst moving company ever!

Worst moving company ever!
Not even a single star. It’s my 3rd time to move and this company is the WORST ever. We started planing for our move 2 month before our move date. I got a cheaper price from the company I moved with last year which were great except for some scratches at the furniture so I decided to go with moving of America as they seemed professional and helpful. They charge per item then convert it into cubic feet. so I told him all the items I have as I already had the itemized list from my previous moving so I know they are accurate and correct and he did the math for the items I gave him and I listed 20
Boxes as well to be moved with my furniture so when he sent me the estimate it was written as 20 medium boxes so I called the agent back and I clarified that I have 20 different size boxes between small and XL, the agent said it doesn’t matter as long as the number is 20. we agreed to have the items delivered within 2-10 days and we paid $97 as a deposit.
First, on the day of the pickup they sent 4 guys who did the job in almost 3 hours which was good. Although they broke my server and said “it’s okay furniture break sometimes that happens and we gonna fix it on delivery.
After loading everything the guy said “Okay, there is a little difference in the price cause the stuff was bigger than we expected” that little difference was almost $1200 extra than our agreed price that we signed for!
Then we called the agent and he transferred us to the manager, he was so RUDE unprofessionally saying “okay all what I can do for you is to decrease the price difference from $1200 to $600 or they will unload the truck”
And when I told him that I am not paying anything cause I haven’t given him anything extra or wasn’t listed on my list he said it’s the boxes you gave us ! I told him that I told the agent that I am giving 20 different sizes and he said that in word “ It’s okay as long as the count is 20 there is no problem “ and you can ask him so he went thru the recorded calls and he called back apologizing for any inconvenience, then we told him that we paid $97 as a deposit so it should be subtracted from the total price, he said “ that was a reservation fees only” we told him that’s not we were told and there is no such thing called reservation fees for moving but at that point we were very frustrated and just want to get done with that huge mess so we still paid extra $97, but that wasn’t the end.
After 13 days! The driver called saying that he is having our stuff and he is delivering the next morning and he asked my husband how is he paying him so my husband said in cash so he told him “ Okay make sure to bring extra cash cause there is an extra charge for stairs !! “ so my husband told him but we already mentioned having stairs and everything in our order so he repeated saying the same thing while yelling that we should bring extra cash for him for extra charges! So my husband told him okay when u come in we gonna talk about it.
He didn’t show up the next morning until noon so we contacted the company and told him about what he said and that we already mentioned that we have stairs so he should be acknowledged about everything before coming in cause we don’t want any more arguments. so my husband called him back so the driver told him that manager called him Saying that you guys are scared! And I am not delivering the stuff today cause there is an accidents on the road so u gotta wait until tomorrow! My husband was like excuse me, we are not scared of anything you are the one who doesn’t know about the order and if you deliver tomorrow that makes it 14days! And this is not we have agreed on. so he yelled at my husband saying I didn’t do any agreements with you and I am not delivering today and you seems to have issues so go make a complain I won’t make it until tomorrow
What is that! What kind of company and people are those. They have proved to be the worst since the beginning starting from their manager to that awful driver.
Save your money and time and go with another trusted company.never again

John Thessen

2018-11-28
Rating:

low ball estimate

stay away from this company. they come and give you a low ball estimate but the final price is nearly double the estimate.I recieved an estimate of $2300.00 however the final bill came to $4250.00 which is in violation of New Jersey law which permits charges of 10%above the original estimate. I will be filing complaint with NJ consumer affairs Dept.This was a total ripoff

Nevenka Ivanovska

2018-08-29
Rating:

always the hidden costs

I was quoted 2,400$ good for 9 hours - that was Dominick's estimate. at the end they charge 250$/hour in overtime - INCLUDING transportation time !!! complete rip off - ended paying more than $3,000 including taxes - what if they got stuck in traffic??
The movers on the other hand were great.

Joseph

2018-06-20
Rating:

Excellent service!!

chose Moving of America to conduct my move from Bloomfield to Clifton, and I couldn’t be happier with their services. The foreman was great and the helpers knew exactly what to do. They weren’t the cheapest, but they were, by far, the best!!!

Vivian

2018-05-19
Rating:

I will use Moving of America again

Moving of America comes highly recommended from this satisfied customer. They were prompt, careful and fast with my pickup and drop off. They have great rates and I ended up paying less than I expected. While I hope I don't have to move quite so soon, but when the time comes, I will use Moving of America again.

Alexis Hill

2018-05-07
Rating:

excellent service

From the moment Deranch answered the phone I knew I was in good hands. I received excellent customer service, and the professionalism was amazing. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Rhonda Mcclain

2018-05-04
Rating:

Moved on short notice

Very professional company, from the phone call, to the in home estimate, to the actual moving team. I called on the weekend, they came on Tuesday and meet my request for a move on Thursday of the same week. When the team of moving men arrived, they started working immediately and quickly. They wrapped and padded everything. Nothing was scratched or broken. I would hire them again.

Robyn

2018-04-20
Rating:

Moving

With a week to prepare for move, they were able to accommodate my move and at a fair price. No hidden fees. Team of guys worked efficiently and carefully and finished in less time. Stress free move. Professional

Cecil Varughese

2018-04-17
Rating:

Moving Experience

Roberto and his team did a great job helping us move into our new home. This is the second time that I have used this company and they they did a great job making sure everything was packed properly and transported damage free. They were very professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Roberto and his team for any future moving jobs.

Kellie Burrowes

2018-03-18
Rating:

Reliable, professional, efficient

Reliable, professional, efficient. Moving of America know what they are doing. They asked questions and gave suggestions to ensure that we maximized the space in our moving truck without compromising the safety of our belongings. They paid careful attention to what was marked fragile and puzzled our furniture in the cab of the moving truck to ensure stability for the ride. They got us all loaded up in no time, then made the hour long drive to our new home and got us unloaded even quicker with the same care they used when loading. The only thing better than their service was the price! Very reasonable by any standards but the level of quality of the services provided made this the deal of the century. My family is very thankful for all of Robert, James, Joe, and Herman's help and will be recommending Moving of America to anyone in need of moving help. THANK YOU.

Amanda

2018-03-15
Rating:

WANT QUALITY AND EFFICIENCY? BOOK MoA!

I was in complete panic mode when it came to my first move. MoA made all my anxiety completely vanish- BY THE FIRST PHONE CALL! The gentleman on the phone made my feel so comfy about the move and assured me all would be done quickly and efficiently. They did not disappoint! I can tell the caliber of staff MoA employs due to initial conversation and the whole interaction of the move itself. I cannot thank them enough and have been spreading the news about my experience with them to all my friends within the NYC and NJ area who are moving within the year! KEEP IT UP GUYS! THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO!

Amanda

2018-02-12
Rating:

Professional & Efficient

This was my first move ever. I have heard so many horror stories about the headache of moving and how a moving company can make this already difficult process even more difficult. I am so thankful for Moving of America. They made this process so easy! They were smart, quick, efficient, super friendly, and super helpful! I can tell they knew I was slightly panicked and did not really know what I was doing. They pointed me in the right direction and calmed me down with their efficiency. I paid for quality and boy did I get it. I will absolutely spread the word of Moving of America to everyone I know. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!

Linda Marshell

2016-09-15
Rating:

Professional service and affordable price

The quality of the experience with this moving company was top-notch from beginning to end. We received an honest upfront bid for our work and follow-up communication to coordinate the move was outstanding.

Our movers showed up on time and completed the move well under the time estimate during the bid process.

The movers were very professional and treated our household items with due care. We had nothing damaged in the move and they packed and unpacked items directly as we wished.

We could not be happier with our experience and would recommend this company to anyone without hesitation.

teena

2016-09-10
Rating:

Fantastic

We had a great experience with this company on all levels and plan on using them for our move to new house

Darlene White

2016-04-26
Rating:

Really quick

I highly recommend Moving of America. The office team Michelle and Kelly were so nice and easy to deal with. Booking wasn’t difficult. The driver and the labor crew were really great as well.
I got a reasonable rate for the labor, truck and driver. There were no additional fees or hidden charges in the end. That day ended without a problem. No concern coming from my end. No lost items, not a single item broken. It was 6 hours total and the best 6 hour-move I’ve experienced.

Doro

2016-04-26
Rating:

Friendly & Nice

We would like to say thank you Moving of America for the quality serice we received in our last move. Lola at the office was very pleasant and JR and the movers very professional. Our move start on time, no damage to our property and was completed on the time we needed it to end. I would like to add that our property manager Mr. Roberto Banisas from G&G Management was the person that recommended us to use this company and we would like to thank him as well. Again, thanks to move well done.

Anthony

2016-04-18
Rating:

Thank You

Called Moving of America for my move from my home and storage to our new home and found the office employees very polite and knowledgeable, the quote was ok but not the cheapest that I found so I asked for discount and they upgrade my quote level to Silver Pack they call it which in include some packing materials that I knew I will need, here was my saving so my advice to you folks - ask for discount or better package price, you have nothing to loose. The movers came early then I was told the day before so this was a very good continuation to the office people, the head team Joe was funny and made me smile the whole day I promised hi8m that I will mention his name in my experience so here you go Joe...! The rest of the move was fun just offload all my items to my new place set them up nicely AND very important note for this company is that they took unassembled from my storage and reassembled them BETTER then they where before - crews are stronger and my bed is not cracking like before

Dina

2016-03-31
Rating:

Awesome sauce Company

My husband and I used this moving company to moe our daughter from her college dorm to her new apartment. My expectations were exceeded. The crew showed up on time and ready to work. I was originally quoted 120dollars but my price was brought down since I didnot use all of the labor hours that I was quoted on.I really appreciated the honesty and integrity of Moving of America. I would use this company for any future moves that I may possibly have, and I definitely will recommend them to my friends and family.

Cenell Mette

2016-03-31
Rating:

best moving company ever

I HAD RECEIVED SEVERAL QUOTES FROM MOVING COMPANIES, AND THOUGHT THIS WAS THE HIGHEST PRICED, BUT AFTER I WAS ADVISED BY MY SALES REP SUE, WHO HAD EXPLAINED IN DETAIL WHAT WAS INCLUDED, WHAT SERVICES I NEEDED AND WILL RECEIVE FOR THAT PRICE, I MADE THE BEST & ECONOMICAL DECISION BY CHOOSING MOVING OF AMERICA.THE CREW WERE PROFESSIONAL & RESPECTFUL FROM START TO FINISH. I MADE A GOOD AND RIGHT CHOICE. I RECOMMEND MOVING OF AMERICA HIGHLY. WHEN YOU NEED A MOVING COMPANY, PLEASE CALL OR GO TO THEIR WEBSITE. YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU DID, THANK YOU SUE, JR, CREW & MOVING OF AMERICA
CENELL M.

Do You Have Any Questions?