Verified

Admiral Van Lines

97 East 2str building C , , Bayonne, New Jersey 07002 USA
1 people love it
5 / 5 from 86 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Admiral Van Lines

97 East 2str building C ,
Bayonne, New Jersey

We understand how difficult to find a moving company can be. At Admiral Van Lines, we make it easy to find all the transportation and storage services, where you need them, all under one roof. Don't take our word for it; take a look at the facts!

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Andrea

2019-08-05
Rating:

Scamming and intimidation tactics

I was quoted 149/hour 3 hour minimum, with free storage for one week. then a 10% discount on the move in.

$447 for move out
$407 move in.

I have texts agreeing that that is everything.

The guy shows up to move me out. It's now over $50 added for toils. and now its four hours minimum and some other fees. they want $700 for what ends up being 30 minutes of moving. I am not moving furniture. Its 10 boxes. After going back and forth we get it back down to $550

I have no choice as it's the last day of my lease and I am a woman moving out with no help. ( i did tip because I believe the workers should still get tipped even if their boss is terrible)

I arrange to have my things delivered on Friday at noon. At noon I get a call for 3. I am not home at three, and my building does not allow weekend move ins. We agree to Monday at 8.

Mo day at 9:30 I get a call. Instead of my things a guy waltzes into my apartment and demands $550. He tells me cash now or I can't have my things.

Imagine you're a single woman waiting for your movers and someone comes in and says hand me the money or no things. No where in sight are my things.
I ask about my discount and ask why the price keeps going up. He say fine with discount $500. ( by the way this was after i showed him text messages from dispatch and going back and forth )

During this time, I am told he doesn't care and I can complain all I want because " I own this city"

Every time I call dispatch I get hung up on and told give him the money.
I am sitting in my apartment now waiting to see my things.

Alex

2019-08-02
Rating:

Shady company

I hired these movers and i was incredibly unhappy with their services. They completely overcharged me from my original quote. I also found missing items after the move was complete. I do not recommend this shady company. They were awful to work with.

Supergirl

2019-07-29
Rating:

1 star because there's no half or zero star

I'm giving this company 1 star because there's no half or zero star! they moved my stuff about two weeks ago and despite the fact that i don't usually have the time to do reviews, i was compelled to carve out time to do this review because it was the absolute worst nightmare and experience of my entire life! Let's start by saying that the movers were male chauvinists, absolutely rude and speak in derogatory manner to women. Second, they don't care about your furniture, they broke and trashed one side of my expensive bedframe and disappeared before i found out. third, they would try to squeeze you to get way more money than your estimate from the getgo. the mover was screaming, yelling and tried to intimidate me, saying it would take 10 hours than the scheduled 4hour slot. he tried to get me to give me all the money upfront and i refused. if you really don't want to experience what i did please do yourself a favor and don't call this guys. they should be out of business. customer service is not in their dictionary. extremely rude, impatient and racist folks

Bobby

2019-07-29
Rating:

How this company is still in business

Not sure how this company is still in business or how there are any positive reviews on Google. I wish I would checked Yelp before hiring these clowns. Someone there, owner or dispatcher, never even identified himself, cussed my wife out over the phone because of a payment misunderstanding between their "sales guy", Andy and the owner/dispatcher. The actual workers were very friendly and ready to work but were ordered to remove the boxes they had already loaded onto their truck and put them back into our house.. ON OUR MOVING DAY! Leaving us with no other option but to rent a truck and move everything last minute on our own.

And to the dude who disrespected my wife, please go ahead and respond to this review. I would absolutely LOVE to settle things with you personally.

Bobby

2019-07-29
Rating:

Not sure how this company is still in business

Not sure how this company is still in business or how there are any positive reviews on Google. I wish I would checked reviews before hiring these clowns. Someone there, owner or dispatcher, never even identified himself, cussed my wife out over the phone because of a payment misunderstanding between their "sales guy", Andy and the owner/dispatcher. The actual workers were very friendly and ready to work but were ordered to remove the boxes they had already loaded onto their truck and put them back into our house.. ON OUR MOVING DAY! Leaving us with no other option but to rent a truck and move everything last minute on our own.

And to the dude who disrespected my wife, please go ahead and respond to this review. I would absolutely LOVE to settle things with you personally.

Puneet

2019-06-30
Rating:

Dont sign these guys ever

One of the worst movers in my life, the company managers use so much foul language once they load your stuff... they never told that they want money to be handed in full before loading... infact when i booked them i had asked, when do you want me to pay you, do you need any advance? They said, no pay us when the job is done.. then they loaded the stuff and said this move will take 2 trips... i was like fine... but they didnt even load full stuff and truck was half empty and then they said lets drop this off... once they reached the second place they were like we wont unload unless you pay in full... and i had to pay in full to get things unloaded.... so un professional ... they used foul language over phone, threatening to not unload etc.. i was like lets pay and lets these people offf my property asap because the people loomed threatning and i was scared about my family... so worst folks and movers ... dont sign these guys ever...

Debbie

2019-05-16
Rating:

Great job. Thank you!

I recommend this company! Moving is always stressful, but if you entrust this case to specialists, you may not worry. We ordered the service, the cars arrived on time and quickly transported all our stuff to a new apartment. Very satisfied with the work of the company!

Carolyn

2019-05-06
Rating:

Not recommended at all

The nightmare started when the movers arrived at the pickup location. Instead of the flat fee that was quoted and agreed upon by Frank, we had to pay an additional $100 for the COI. After calling the company and speaking to Gregory, he said that he would lower it to $50. After my father also called Gregory, he said he would lower it to $25.

When the movers showed up to my apartment, Eric knocked on my door and said that unfortunately the couches which I had measured would not fit in my elevator. The agreement was that they would bring it up 5 flights of stairs in the case the couches did not fit in the elevator. I had explained this to him, and it quickly escalated into an argument, which I'm sure woke up all the residents in my building. He proceeded to tell me that it wouldn't fit in the stairwell, in my hallway, and in my doorframe either, one excuse after another. This shocked me since I had measured the couch and dimension of my apartment doorway beforehand. After about 2 hours of arguing, getting out my tape measure to measure the hallways myself, and Eric repeatedly telling me "no fit" and not even attempting to bring it up the stairs, he demanded that I pay him in full at hat moment. I'm not sure if it was laziness or lack of experience (although he said he had 15 years of experience).

We suggested merely trying to bring the couch up the stairs and into my apartment, and to the very moment we got to my door, he kept yelling that it won't fit and this is a waste of time. I do not have 15 years experience in moving and should not be personally lifting furniture, but I asked them to step aside while I started to take this into my own hands. I showed them how to take in the couch from the bottom instead of the top...and it fit. Isn't that what movers are for?

We went back for couch number 2, and they couldn't get the leg of the couch off. Thankfully, the Couch Doctor had arrived already as I was told by Eric an hour prior that the only way to get the couch in was to cut it. I paid extra for an emergency couch doctor to help screw and unscrew the legs of the couch as the movers were incapable of this. Isn't that what movers are for?

I do have to say that the two men working with Eric (don't know their names) were the only ones helping, but unfortunately they took Eric's leadership cue of not doing anything unless he instructed it...which wasn't much. At one point they asked me to take the couch pillows up to my apartment. Isn't that what I paid movers for?

They left all the doors open and unlocked on their way out of the building. I spent 4+ hours of my weekend morning arguing that we had a flat fee, debating that the couch fit, measuring the walls myself, getting laziness from Eric, and showing the movers how to do their job. I am extremely disappointed in the service and would definitely not recommend if you want to get any job done.

Marilyn

2019-05-02
Rating:

DO NOT USE THEM

This is the worst company Ive ever used. DO NOT USE THEM. They left us high and dry on the day of the move. They really screwed us good!
They obviously took a higher paying job and just told us the truck broke down. Their truck never broke down. We were stuck until DUMBO Moving Co. bailed us out at the very last minute.

The owner also yelled and screamed at me. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.
Think twice before using them.

Donna Henderson

2019-04-24
Rating:

Guys, you are just awesome!

My condo was literally filled with stuff when the movers arrived. I was really in a hurry and being the solo resident, I never had the time to put them in boxes. They were really patient, organized and took their own time to pack them all. The packing quality was simple impressive. And, most of all, they didn’t charge anything more than what was originally proposed. Some of the delicate items were wrapped in multiple layers and meticulously loaded into the trucks. Not one of them got damaged and I was pleasantly surprised with their attention to detail.

Lena

2019-04-18
Rating:

Super quick

Can't speak highly enough of the service that Drew, Jeff and Erick gave us with our move. They were on time, worked hard, super quick, careful and communicative. If you are shortlisting moving companies for your move in NJ, save yourself some time and go with these guys. You won't be disappointed. Will use them again for our next move.

Maria G

2019-04-01
Rating:

Price was very reasonable

I have used this company last week. They were very good i had no problems with them and the price was very reasonable compare to the other prices i have received.They sent someone to my home to give me a price the gentleman was very professional and the estimate was very close with the price he gave me when he came to my home. I also referred a friend and they were very happy with them i would use them again great job guys thank you

Michael

2019-03-28
Rating:

Stay away from these movers

Total ripoff, dishonest about hidden fees. DO NOT USE THEM.

My $400 original quote came out to $720 in the end after packing supplies (ex: $15 to wrap my sofa in cling wrap, assorted fees for other cardboard boxes, and rolls of tape).

Then they tell you when they arrive at your apartment that it costs $75 per COI, which I needed two for a total of $150. They NEVER told me on the phone during booking that there was a fee for each COI.

Stay away from these movers.

Jennifer w

2018-11-27
Rating:

thoroughly recommend these guys

Just wanted to drop a line to say thanks for a job well done by these guys. The fee was reasonable. Peter & Starwin did were on time, polite, efficient, had a clean van and their packing was tidy and secure both in the van and at the destination. They helped me move larger items out of my storage unit . I can thoroughly recommend these guys.

Alona

2018-11-23
Rating:

Movers arrived on time and did an excellent job

The salesman Tom was knowledgeable and professional. the crew at both ends were timely and careful with the house and my belongings The company moved my parents from Hoboken NJ to ASTORIA QUEENS NY. Really affordable and really good service, The young lady that answer the phone was so polite and professional. She answered all my questions and provided me with accurate information. Movers arrived on time and did an excellent job and finished a earlier than estimated. Their hard work and dedication made me so happy, I can honestly say that they truly care about their clients, They work carefully and fast and have really affordable prices. Thank you.

Shawn

2018-06-26
Rating:

Highest care

Admiral van lines moved me with the highest care ever. They valued every single thing I have and moved it very nicely and sincerely. They were very kind and supportive too! They did my long distance move very smoothly and easily. I loved how they gave attention to every detail and how they moved the furniture. It was a really smooth move overall. Thanks for all the help! I will use you again for sure and I will tell everyone how good you are! Oh yes, I would like to thank their moving team for helping me so much!

William Miller

2018-06-07
Rating:

Comprehensive service and support

In my experience, there are very few businesses who actually deliver what they promise. Our experience with Admiral Van Lines was exceptional and the best part was that they didn’t try to rip us off. A fantastic job done by everyone involved with our move, but for me the packers would be the stand out.They delivered everything without damage as they promised . Highly recommended moving service.

Gary

2018-06-03
Rating:

Lucky me

I feel that I am very lucky because I got know about this amazing moving company. They have truly changed the way how I think about moving companies. They have moved me in such a stunning way! They completely took all the pressure away and completely made me feel comfortable and relaxed. They moved me without any damages, without any extra fees and without any complications. I was very much stressed free because they took care of it all! Admiral van lines is really worth hiring. I very highly recommend them to all.

Benjamin

2018-05-31
Rating:

They are the movers for me

I have wanted to move for a long time but never got the right scope to do it. Finally when the time came, I hired Admiral van lines because my sister recommended them to me. Appointing them was very easy because they were eager to help. On the moving day, a foreman and his two helpers arrived first thing in the morning. They moved all the household items with care and made sure nothing was damaged. They really did care a lot because I saw them unload my belongings and they did it very gently and carefully. Their rates are also very attractive! It was a very good experience and that is why I shall always use them for my long distance moves.

Antony

2018-03-29
Rating:

Antony

I've shopped around for movers for quite some time and decide to go with Admiral Van Lines after reading all the positive reviews.Tony Daniel Nik and Ivan did amazing job moving our apartment ! The movers arrived right on time 8:00 am sharp.They packed all the furniture really quickly.Every single piece was covered with pads and wrapped.Nothing was damadge,which is remarkable considering that we had a lot of particle-board furniture.Some big items were quicly disassembled and then reassembled at our new place.The entire move 40 miles away took just slightly over 6 hours. Completly stress free expirience.Very friendly , professional,and hard-working people.Something to note is that these guys don't have any negative comments here, which was my experience as.

Igor

2018-03-28
Rating:

Moving

This company gave one price by phone, said they charge $85/ hour for whatever time they will work and it was completely different price when they showed up next day.
Never mentioned that they charge for 4 hours minimum and refused to charge less despite the fact that they only worked for 2 hours. Charged extra $50 for packing tape and plastic wrap on couch. When arrived they refused to unload until we pay full price in cash. The owner or whoever it was named Sasha was extremely rude. Will never use them again

Andrew Jones

2018-03-21
Rating:

Sincere and strong movers

The movers from Admiral van lines deserve all the good recommendations I can give them. These boys made a complicated move look too easy. I had one house and two storage units full of things, heavy things if I might add, they needed to move halfway across the country. They managed to do so without causing a single scratch on any of the items. I just couldn’t believe my eyes! They almost gave me a heart attack when they handed me the final bill and it was exactly the amount they quoted. Whatever I’ve done in my life to deserve this kind of efficiency! I am the biggest fan of these guys from now on.

Matthew

2018-03-12
Rating:

They were too good

We were moving two weeks ago. Admiral van lines was referred to me by my girlfriend. I called them and easily got a reasonable quote. The movers arrived early and started packing up my belongings. They loaded everything onto the van very carefully. The delivery was made on time. Nothing broke or got damaged on the way. In the end, I realized that this move was just too easy. I have read reviews where people said how easy their move was. I never thought I would experience one of those. Thanks lot boys!

Mark

2018-03-09
Rating:

I am grateful to them

Putting my move in order and handling my wife and children that were not ready to move was a very difficult thing for me to do. But, I am thankful enough for they experience of the guys from Admiral van lines as they were able to work excellent without my order. Everything in my house was packed perfectly without any damage at all. That was due to their professionalism and expertise in service that made my move smooth and great. In fact, that are just the best moving company anyone can hire in the whole country. I anticipated bad move when I hired these guys. But, I was wrongs as they guys sent to me from this company changed the entire thing to suit me. There was not trouble in my move making me to enjoy the entire service. Thank you for the amazing and trouble free service.

Paul Holmes

2018-03-07
Rating:

Couldn't have found better movers

Moving with Admiral Van Lines was probably the best idea so far. Their service proved them as one of the best in business. They were good in pricing. The team who actually carried it through up to the new place was tremendous. They did every possible thing in order to make sure nothing goes wrong. On top of that the final bill was identical with the initial quote. It went exactly how I wanted. Hope to meet them again if ever need to.

Ben Henry

2018-02-25
Rating:

I won’t hire anyone else

I had hired a different company to save money who just went cold turkey on the moving day. After calling them for 3 hours, I decided to ring up Admiral van lines and plead for a crew. Amazingly, they could fit me in and sent over a crew immediately. The crew arrived within a short time and packed up all my belongings quickly. The loading process went smoothly and they delivered right on schedule as well. I should have just hired them from the beginning. But I know now that there is an amazing moving company who wouldn’t disappoint me.

Martin

2018-02-22
Rating:

Just fantastic

Admiral van lines was awesome! I wanted to do the packing by myself and appointed them solely for the moving. 12 noon was the start time and they called to say they would be an hour early! I told them I wouldn't be ready as I hadn’t packed up the kitchen yet. They said, no problem, they'd help me pack it up for no extra charge. The leader guy was incredibly fast, efficient and careful. I've never seen anything like it and just got out of his way. He guided the move wisely and was clever enough to handle any difficult situation. They didn't break a thing and reassembled my bed frame at the new house. I would definitely use them again.

Kelly Bennett

2018-02-20
Rating:

Astonishing moving services

If you need quality movers with great attitude go with Admiral van lines. My husband was planning for a move and he hired them. They gave the accurate estimate. They were responsive and informative and the inventory list checked out. They packed everything perfectly and delivered safely. Our move went so smoothly. I am going to use them again.

Monica Paterson

2018-02-05
Rating:

Wonderful move

I moved within New Jersey this past week and couldn’t be happier with my move. The company is very professional. From the men who helped book the job and gave me a quote to the movers themselves, all of the employees took their jobs very seriously and made sure to address all of my questions and concerns. The move itself was quick and easy. The movers arrived early to help with anything else I need, did everything to make sure I had nothing to worry about, and were extremely careful when handling my things. Great job done, would use again and highly recommend for a good moving experience

Jen Kravets

2018-02-04
Rating:

Excellent Move

I used Admiral Van Lines to move from New York to Massachusetts and I highly recommend using this company! They were very professional from the moment I called to discuss a quote, the details, etc. to the moment they left after having completed the move. The quote and the final price matched up and they took care of everything. The movers were on time, very professional and helpful, and made sure to take care of my furniture; it was all carefully handled and unloaded in the same condition as everything was loaded in. They really made this rather exhausting move much, much easier on my part and made sure I wouldn't have anything to take care of or worry about. If I have to move again, I will most definitely use them again. 5/5

DALTON

2017-07-08
Rating:

Admiral moved me 2482 weeks ago and did an excellent job. They were prompt, professional and very pleasant to work with. All of my things were carefully handled and I had no damage to anything. I would definitely recommend them.

HEATH

2017-07-08
Rating:

Hired this company first time and was gladly surprised with such a great service. All my furniture was packed and wraped as from manufacturer, therefore, there were none damages. Since I had a lot of stuff, my biggest concern was if everything fits in one trip. That has been done as well. If I need to move again in the future, will definately call this company again. Good luck!!!

VALENCIA

2017-07-06
Rating:

Admiral Van Lines did an excellent job. They were on time, polite and finished significantly faster than I had hoped. I would certainly hire them in the future.

CALLAHAN

2017-06-25
Rating:

The best guys ever ! I have been moving a lot in my life and I have never seen movers who are that professional. They not only packed everything super nicely but handled it with such care like they were dealing with glass objects and not my heavy bulky furniture. The job was done fast and the price was very reasonable. I strongly recommend them.

ATKINS

2017-06-22
Rating:

We moved from Bayonne to Livingston, but our apartment wasn't ready,so we needs to use a storage in transit. After some research ( we did our homework), we choose Admiral Van Lines, because they have a storage & looks reliable. They did a great job! Crew of 2482 people came on time, packed our staff very carefully & professional and put everything into their storage for 2482 months. We've been completely satisfied with their job but waiting to put a review until we'll get our belongings into the new apartment. Finally, our apartment was ready,& we contacted movers to set up a moving day. Our furniture came in great condition, movers assembled it, took garbage away, everything was on time & neatly done. I would consider Admiral Van Lines as a high professional company with reasonable rates. Highly, highly recommend them!

ROY

2017-06-17
Rating:

I used services from this company 2482 times for the last 12 years, and my last move was just 2477 days ago. I'm trying to recall what wasn't right and I can't. Everything from calling to the company to order service till saying thanks to the movers after job was done was outstanding. As all previous times, watching guys working, I had no doubts, that everything is going to be ok. For the time since my last move 12 years ago, the quality hasn't changed a bit, and it says a lot. Would definately recommend this company

BOYER

2017-06-14
Rating:

These guys moved me 2477 days ago from New Jersey to Brooklyn. I was stressed out for the last few weeks, but when the movers arrived, I completely forgot about that feeling. Everybody in their team knew exactly what needs to be done. It took me only one time to explain to the forman what I need. They estimated job for 9 hours, and it came to 10, which is within any limits, as well as I paid only 10% more for the bill, compare to estimate, that is much better, than I expected. I would definately use this company again, if I need in the future, and also recommend to others.

LIN

2017-06-10
Rating:

I must admit that I often do not take the time to write a review when a company has done a good job. That is not the case with Admiral Van Lines ?and Alex, Sam and Andrew - they did an absolutely EXCELLENT job during my recent move. I have moved 6 times in the last 7 years, and these guys hands down made my moving day - easy, stress-free and enjoyable (yes, an enjoyable move day). I received several pre-move coordination emails from Jon. The crew arrived on time on move day and was professional, courtesy and flexible the entire move. From efficient packing of the truck to protecting all valuables - everything arrived undamaged and in the correct room(s). I wish there was an option for a bonus star as I would certainly award it in this case. If you are ever considering a move - save yourself the time and hassle - just book with Admiral Van Lines ?and you like me will be awarding them a 2532-star review! Thanks Guys!

HANCOCK

2017-06-08
Rating:

For my moving, they came on time, and with all the materials needed. They were very polite, got the job done fast. They were very careful with fragile items and wrapped everything perfectly. I would highly recommend them for your moving needs. He gave us a good base rate, and he gave us a discount for the total price. The monthly bill is also very cheap.

GRIMES

2017-06-03
Rating:

I had to move my daughter from one residence in New Jersey to another residence in New Jersey and Andy of Admiral Van Lines provided excellent customer service and great movers. The movers were professional, courteous, efficient, and quick. They took great care with all of our furniture and fragile items. They wrapped everything securely and nothing was damaged. I highly recommend them for your moving needs. The base rate was $375.00, after tolls and additional boxes, it was $509.00.

GLENN

2017-06-02
Rating:

Admiral Van Lines is by far the most reliable moving company in my opinion. Their performance while they moved me and my belongings from Huntington, NY to Bayonne, NJ another was very praise worthy and as smooth as I wanted to. Their quote was very accurate, the movers were very capable and everything was very organized.During transition movers were communicated with me so the would put furniture in exact places where I wanted . The best part about this move was the fact that none of my belongings was broken or damaged at the end of the move and that was probably most important part of it all.I would recommend this company to anybody and as far as I concern this is how business is must be conducted

CLINE

2017-05-29
Rating:

I was not disappointed for moving with this company, although I was little hesitant initially because I do not move that often. The guys show up 2532 minutes before the scheduled time and asked if they need to change shoes in my house. They were very polite and efficient. For all intents and purposes I was completely satisfied. Even my wife who was very nervous before and conveyed this feeling to me was happy. I wound up giving them tips (they were 2482 guys) because they earned it. They moved my 2482 bedroom apt into house for the time that was promised during estimation. I paid $850.00 for all services.

DELACRUZ

2017-05-27
Rating:

Relocation is very tough! Admiral Van Lines takes on the responsibilities off my shoulders. I hired them to move my stuffs from Cliffside Park, NJ to Miami, FL. They were fantastic. They arrived on time and started packing everything. I was expecting issues here and there. But to my surprise, there were no issues whatsoever. Everything went so smoothly. They maneuvered through my narrow hallway and a tricky front door quite easily. The delivery was made on time and nothing was broken or damaged. I really couldn?t have had an easier move. I suggest everyone to hire these guys. Thanks Admiral Van Lines

CAMACHO

2017-05-25
Rating:

If somebody asks me whom to choose from moving company, I will know what to say. I hired a group of professional and skilled movers! Admiral Van Lines was an amazing experience. I would definitely use them again. It is no doubt that I would hire them for my future move! They were low cost, much lower than other companies, provided an honest estimate and everything was moved without a scratch. I moved from Sunny Isles,Fl to Brooklyn, NY .My friend recommended them to me and it was my greatest decision to hire them. They did a wonderful job! Very good customer service, very good behavior. Very soon my sister will need to move and I know whom I am going to recommend to her. Admiral Van Lines- thanks again! You did a great job!

DILLON

2017-05-23
Rating:

Thanks a lot to Admiral Van Lines. They were excellent to deal with and were very helpful with my short notice move. Big thanks to Frank for his patience with me and being able to help me so quickly. I called around to a bunch of company I found on internet to see if anyone could move me by the end of the month, no one could fulfill my requirements. Frank Notaro made a nice moving plan for me, what can match my tight schedule and my budget. They were very helpful, took a positive approach to solving problems and very careful not to damage house or contents. Nothing was broken; and the price was more than reasonable. I would deal with them again anytime.

PARRISH

2017-05-22
Rating:

Provided 15 free boxes shipped to us before the move, price was fair.They showed up early after calling first, 2482 men were very efficient and courteous (even though 2477 did not speak much English). They thoroughly wrapped TVs, sofa, and mattress. Unload was great too. Only issue was one of our Fathead Wall Decals that was rolled up was lost. Follow up was not great so as long as the move goes smooth, you will be ok

ONEILL

2017-05-20
Rating:

Great moving experience!!! It's all true. Admiral Van Lines were great moving company. Responded promptly to my initial call, make home estimate,easy to deal with, showed up on time, got started right away, totally knew what they were doing, super easy-going, basically Admiral Van Lines movers work without stopping for nearly 7 hours, asked great questions, took care with our things... we could not have been happier with them or their service. They were absolutely worth the money we paid, which was really reasonable. I would recommend Admiral Van Lines to anyone. I think they are efficient, polite, and affordable. I won't hesitate to use them again.

MELTON

2017-05-09
Rating:

Great, proffecional moving service. They did an excellent job with every aspect of my move. I would recommend the company to anyone who wants to have a proffecional move that is worry free! Such a great work effort. Anthony the sales rep that helped us out setting up the move was very helpful and kind. Both pickup and delivery went smoothly and without any problems. I would advise you to go with Admiral Van Lines because they simply are awesome movers. Thank you!

BOOTH

2017-05-02
Rating:

I never move before to state to state move, is my first time. My brother recommend me Admiral Van Lines his use this company before. The sales rep Frank, was detailed, and seemed like he was going trough every detail of the move. After I provided the list of items, explained all the materials needed for the move, and guaranteed the price based on those items. His price was considerably cheaper than other company( I have online quote from other moving company also), so I booked the move with Admiral Van Lines. I have heard bad stories about moving companies, and had bad experience myself, but I think this team knew how to coordinate the move pretty well. The dispatcher called 24 hours prior to the move as I spoke with Frank. They did a good job wrapping my furniture and pack my fragile items. For delivery I had to wait a few business days for my delivery to North Miami,FL. In 48 hours before delivery the dispatcher called me that the truck is on the way, two days later I had time for de

KANE

2017-04-27
Rating:

I use Admiral Van Lines for my move from NJ to Fl. Definitely Admiral Van Lines is top of the moving company and I don't think I'll be using any others in the future. They provided the least stressful move I've ever had, and that's surprising since I've only had in-state moves before! Arrived safely in Florida with not a single scratch on anything. Quote was reasonable and worth every penny. Never had mover workers take care of my our possessions as well as these guys did, surprising work ethic for movers. My fiance and I had been planning this move for a while but weren't sure what company we could trust with our mess of an apartment, but Admiral Van Lines really went above and beyond with their work. Extremely satisfied and would recommend to anyone.

BERG

2017-04-24
Rating:

We sold our home in NJ but didn't leave for Florida until 2479 months later so we had to store our belongings. Storage was very reasonable. From the initial meeting with the person who came to the house to give us an estimate to the delivery in Florida we couldn't have been more pleased. There wasn't a single item damaged even a little. Every item was delivered exactly as it was picked up from our home. We've never moved so we didn't know what to expect but this company made our experience seamless and completely stress free. They showed up for pick up and delivery exactly when we were told they would, were extremely professional, friendly and polite. We can't thank the teams enough.

HARRELL

2017-04-23
Rating:

Great moving company. Personal is pleasure to work with.?Pick up and drop off was on time, the movers are fast and??professional. The pricing is reasonable. All the goods were delivered carefully wraped, without any damage and haddled with extreme care. I would definately use the service again. Thank you!

PITTS

2017-04-21
Rating:

About a month ago, we hired Admiral Van Lines for a second time. The first time was just for offloading moving truck after a cross country move. This second time was a full pick-up and move. They impressed me the first time for being on time, fast, careful, and incredibly polite, so it was a no-brainer to hire them again. When I called to make a reservation they didn't have any availability, which was a complete bummer. 15 minutes later (after calling a few other companies and leaving voicemails), they called back and said they had made an adjustment in scheduling and would have three guys available! Talk about service and hustle! The day of the move, they were fantastic, just like the first crew, and worked their tails off. There was nothing easy about the move thanks to stairs, big furniture, and tight corners. They (George crew) didn't complain, they didn't slow down and they stayed in good spirits throughout the entire move. You can't as for anything more when it comes to a moving

SAVAGE

2017-04-20
Rating:

I moved about a month ago from Edison NJ to Piscataway NJ and I was so happy with the service that David, George and Maxim provided. Everything was so professional they pointed out any damages before they moved any of our furniture, they also helped me wrap boxes that were not wrapped so that nothing would get damaged or fall out. These guys also worked hard, fast and had great personalities. It did take from morning to night to move everything but they got it done and I enjoyed their company. I recommend this company and would definitely recommend you to ask for them.

WIGGINS

2017-04-17
Rating:

Admiral did a great job moving 2477 bedroom from NY to NJ. The sales associate was friendly, courteous and professional. They called to confirm the move and made me feel they were handling everything without me having to micromanage. The day of the team, the movers came on time, quickly wrapped and packed everything, and were cautious to handle fragile items. The move itself was quick and efficient and the guys didn?t waste any time. The move came out right on estimate and overall was honestly a sigh of relief as I anticipated the process being much more painful. I highly recommend Admiral and referred two close friends who likewise had a great experience.

BRENNAN

2017-04-16
Rating:

I wanted to thank the team of Admiral Van Lines! They did an amazing job at helping me move! They were unbelievably fast, even though I had almost twice as many boxes as promised. The price they quoted me was fair and square, no hidden or additional?charges. Most of all, everyone was extremely professional, friendly and helpful and they turned a super stressful day into a manageable?one. I'll definitely?recommend them to anyone who is moving!

SALAS

2017-04-13
Rating:

I moved from Brooklyn, New York to Miami, Florida with Admiral Van Lines and the entire experience was perfect. My quote for a large bedroom and personal objects was $1600 and that was exactly what I had paid. We had arranged for them to be at my place in NY by 8:00 a.m.?and by 8:00,?they were already outside my apartment, asking what to take/do first etc. All of them worked quickly and didn't procrastinate loading the furniture or taking any prolonged or unnecessary breaks. They told me that my stuff would arrive within 7 days and by the time I was in Florida, they arrived with my stuff, having taken them?only?5 days. After quickly unloading and unpacking everything, I checked to make sure everything was there and it was all there...in perfect condition! Nothing?damaged, broken, stolen, missing, dirty, wet, etc.? I highly recommend Admiral Van Lines because they are very honest, spot-on, and fair regarding the quote vs how much you pay; all of my items had arrived in the same shape as

MARKS

2017-04-11
Rating:

My fiance & I had such great moving experience with Admiral Van lines. We would like to share with anyone who needs to move & looking for reliable company. We got a quote on internet with company's rate on hourly basis. To be exact, we did a few estimates with some other companies, but choose Admiral. Movers been great! They came on time, loaded our stuff very quickly, ?everything which were necessary they cover by blankets ( no extra charge!!!). Nothing has been broken, movers were accurate & really professional. Highly, highly recommend Admiral Van Lines moving company! Thank you!

RUSSO

2017-04-05
Rating:

I moved from Edison,?nj?to south?brunswick,?nj. Had 2482 large bedrooms and 2477 other rooms to shift to a larger home. With two small kids in tow, we were truly worried.Excellent crew, led by George. They started around 9 am, crisply went about their work. Even though we were not fully ready and packed up, they just pitched in with a smile. They were friendly, diligent, careful and warm. Brought in extra packing boxes/materials too, which was handy (extra charge). Overall took about 10 hrs need to end, but given the magnitude of work, was reasonable. It was almost a miracle that nothing got damaged at all in the process. I will recommend Admiral Van Lines .

SAWYER

2017-03-26
Rating:

I use Admiral Van Lines to my move from NJ to FL. I wanted to thank the team of Admiral Van Lines! They did an amazing job at helping me move! They were? fast, even though I had almost twice as many boxes as promised. The price they quoted me was fair and square, no hidden or additional charges. Most of all, everyone was extremely professional, friendly and helpful and they turned a super stressful day into a manageable one. I'll definitely recommend them to anyone who is moving!

BAXTER

2017-03-25
Rating:

Admiral did a great job moving my 2477-bedroom. The move was local (Brooklyn to Brooklyn) and everything was efficient and professional. The movers were on-time, packed everything carefully, and were cautious in making sure nothing was damaged or scratched. The final cost was on-estimate, which was great as I was really concerned about being scammed with additional costs. All around, thumbs up!? ?

GOLDEN

2017-03-24
Rating:

I would like to share my moving experience.When we need to move in December, I started look for the moving company. I did my "homework" - research for the best moving companies in our area, read reviews, check rates, etc. Finally, friend of mine recommend us movers who relocated her parents, Admiral Van Lines. Parents were extremely satisfied with that moving company. We contacted Admirals via email, got a quote, set up a moving date. When the "big day" came, I was very nervous, so many things went trough my mind: what if movers didn't show up, what if they will break our furniture, what...But moving for us became a pleasant surprise. Movers came on time, even 15 minutes earlier. It was a crew of 2482 people, driver/foreman & 2477 helpers. They were really professionals and hardworking guys. They dissemble furniture, covered it with blankets. When we arrived to new house, they quickly unloaded stuff from the truck, assemble furniture, put on the spots which we pointed. Our basement was

LIU

2017-03-22
Rating:

They offered us a really great service. The moving team who did most of the job was hardworking people who didn't stop until the van was full with our things. Delivery was also reasonably fast, and there were no damages when we checked the inventory. The communication was also top class. I can't find a single thing which I can complain about. Admiral van lines is truly remarkable!

WALTER

2017-03-21
Rating:

I chose admiral van lines because my friend recommended them to me. This company was great to work with. Everything went as planned and the crew showed up on time ready to work! Thanks guys for making a hard move into a smooth and easy move. I couldn't believe how well this move went! I was so surprised! I could not have asked for anything more! I will recommend them to all of my friends and family for sure!

MCDOWELL

2017-03-20
Rating:

I chose admiral van lines because my friend recommended them to me. This company was great to work with. Everything went as planned and the crew showed up on time ready to work! Thanks guys for making a hard move into a smooth and easy move. I couldn't believe how well this move went! I was so surprised! I could not have asked for anything more! I will recommend them to all of my friends and family for sure!

WILEY

2017-03-19
Rating:

My family and I moved with Admiral van lines and we must say that these guys are really nice! The guys that came to pick up our things were so efficient and caring. They were all about customer service and they gave us the best service ever. I am going to use them again if I ever need to do a long distance move and shall recommend them to all my friends and family.

RICH

2017-03-18
Rating:

A friend of mine recommended me to use you guys for my long distance move. The moving team you sent out to help me for the move was well experienced and professional all the way! You were not only careful with my belongings but also you paid particular attention to the walls. It was hard to believe that I finally got a decent moving service. Thank you guys!

HUMPHREY

2017-03-17
Rating:

Last week we had to move across the state. So after careful research we came to the conclusion that Admiral van lines is best in the business. After getting a rough idea about the pricing we booked our appointment. The men they sent were really polite and professional. They started their work without any delay once they arrived. They packed each of our belongings with maximum care. The moving was fast, smooth and most importantly tension free for us. We are happy with their work and wishing them all the very best.

JOHNS

2017-03-16
Rating:

I wouldn't move with any other moving company now that I know how Admiral van lines works. This company helped me move a long distance in a very short time without giving me a hard time and stress during the move. It was affordable, pleasant and overwhelming. None of my belongings were damaged along the way. The people working there are efficient, kind, polite and caring. Well done guys. I highly recommend this moving company to all.

KOCH

2017-03-15
Rating:

Moving across the states can be a nightmare if the moving company you have hired is not really sending trained men to do that job. So I am really glad that I called Admiral van lines for it since undoubtedly they do have real professional people to get the job done safely within a short period of time. I was really amazed by the team work they displayed under the directions of their foreman. They worked nonstop for hours to load everything to their car and later delivered them to my new place safely. A job very well done I must say.

SUAREZ

2017-03-14
Rating:

Admiral van lines will be my moving company for life. They are an awesome company. Everyone there is polite and friendly. They took care of my move so well! The chandeliers, the furniture, and the glassware were all nicely wrapped. Everything was given back to me without any damages. The foreman and his team were efficient, caring, skilled and wise. They knew what made me happy! Tremendous skills. I highly recommend them.

HOBBS

2017-02-22
Rating:

We moved all our household items to our new place using Admiral van lines. I was pretty amazed to see how friendly its crew was. They were always smiling and so helpful. When you are moving it's not possible to count each and every item in your house. What made me really impressed is the fact that they made sure all the items in my house are loaded and are being moved. I did not have to take any stress. I am very satisfied about how they helped us move. I would surely recommend Admiral van lines to all my friends and family who want to move. I was very happy with their service.

BEARD

2017-02-20
Rating:

They are really different from other moving companies. They do care a lot! I had a lot of things to be moved and really heavy ones. The foreman and the two helpers that came did a great job handling my move. They worked very hard, quickly and very accurately. All my breakable items were delivered safe and sound. And also the price was under my budget! Not too much but just about right! Admiral van lines shall be my moving company from now on!

GILMORE

2017-02-19
Rating:

I will not forget about this move. This has been a memorable moving experience. I think this is the first time I am actually satisfied with a moving company. The crew that helped me was punctual, efficient and caring. They did not damage a single item nor bump it on any walls. They did not miss anything out. They double checked! They delivered on time as promised and help me here too. It's kind of hard to believe, but it's true. Admiral van lines is not like the other moving companies. They are different and they are way better.

IBARRA

2017-02-18
Rating:

This is the first time I am doing a long distance move. I had doubts at first seriously. I always hear stories about moves going bad. But luckily nothing happened with my move. The guys packed my place very quickly and efficiently. They did it in only 2482 hours. They drove off and after two weeks, they called me to say that they were almost here. After they arrived, I opened everything and saw that nothing was broken. Nothing was damaged. It felt great really! Thanks guys!

KEITH

2017-02-17
Rating:

So much pleased with our experience with Admiral van lines. It took 2482 hours to empty out our 2477 bedroom apartment! They were like speedsters. Everything moved so carefully and nicely. The guys worked so hard and were very quick, efficient and polite. The price was also very reasonable. And nothing broke! I will definitely be recommending them to my friends. Thanks so much!!

MACIAS

2017-02-16
Rating:

Admiral van lines was on time, professional, fun, exciting and patiently did their job. They don't charge much and gives the best experience ever. These are a few words that describe this organization. I did not have a single problem using this company. These guys are the real deal! They do an AMAZING job and they are so energetic. I'm recommending them to my brother who will be in need of a mover very soon. I guarantee he'll love them.

KHAN

2017-02-15
Rating:

I'm sooooo into this mover! Admiral van lines is a hero in my eyes. They saved me like a hero. They took me in, whereas no one could not fit me in because I had very less time at hand. They quickly packed my one bedroom apartment and loaded the truck with my belongings very nicely and in an organized way. There was no damage when I checked my items and I was glad to see there were no extra fees on the bill. Everything went so well. I'm a fan!

ANDRADE

2017-02-14
Rating:

I am recommending Admiral van lines. Being honest I have decided that if I ever have to move again, I will go for this company. They are little pricy but they make sure that every penny counts. While moving a big family with so many furniture and plenty of delicate items, I was ready to negotiate with some damaged and broken items. But to my surprise, I actually received everything without any damage. Thanks to their moving team. They were superb from the start to finish and never let anything going on top of them. They carefully maneuvered all our belongings and made sure that nothing gets damaged during the transition. In the end I just want to thank these guys for making my day.

WARE

2017-02-13
Rating:

Choosing this company - Admiral van lines was the smartest idea ever. I am glad that they were the one I called first. They have been a great help. They managed to take care of my move so easily and professionally. They knew what I wanted and got the job done in the given time. I did not catch them once wasting time! They carefully packed my entire 2477 bedroom apartment in only 2477 hours. Now that is what I call fast! There were no errors at all. The move went really well!

STEPHENSON

2017-02-12
Rating:

Reviewing one of the best moving companies is turning out to be a matter of pleasure for me. It was last month when I had called them up just for the sake of an advice. Their representative listened patiently to my case and then answered my questions one by one. What surprised was the fact that he did not tempt me to hire their services, did not try to trap me with false discount offer and really did not attempt to make me deposit cash for further processing. That evening, I called them again and asked them to send in their surveyors for detailed survey. They reached well in time, jotted down the details and the move was completed right according to the plan within 2479 days time. What I conclude about Admiral van lines is that they are thoroughly reliable.

HENSON

2017-02-11
Rating:

I am very frequent to relocate because of the nature of my job. That is why I had to use several moving companies but none were able to serve me the way I wanted. But my last move was the difference maker. I used Admiral van lines for my last week which took place last place. Movers were absolutely top of their work. They came on time, wrapped and boxed all my goods, took extra care of the fragile and sensitive items, completed the move within the allotted time and made sure that there was no damage done to anything. I am also very happy with the amount they charged. Overall, it was a delight using this company.

WILKERSON

2017-01-30
Rating:

The sheer harmony and coherence displayed by the movers from Admiral van lines during my last move is absolutely commendable. I wasn't expecting much from the company as I didn't really know much about them. But they were just unbelievable. All four men were very strong and organized. The best part was that when one of them would struggle, others would come and help out. I have never seen 2479 men working in so much sync. They packed and loaded all my belongings properly. The delivery was made on time and the men assembled all my furniture for me. They are cheap too!

DYER

2017-01-29
Rating:

I was needed in an inexpensive and proficient moving company. It was quite impossible. But one of my friends told me there is a company named Admiral van lines. I hired movers from the company and they turned out to be absolutely amazing. The movers came on time. The house items were not that many, so it did not take us that long. But they packed up very carefully. I found that very respectful and courteous, these guys were simply amazing and easy to work with.

MCCLURE

2017-01-28
Rating:

I hired Admiral van lines for my last move and their price was so reasonable. Having had some bad experiences with moving companies in the past, I thought that this move would be just like other moves. But they were different. I am grateful for they're on time service. They packed everything very efficiently. I got a different moving service this time around and my move ended up in a perfect and faultless experience.

BLACKWELL

2017-01-27
Rating:

I couldn't be happier with the help of Admiral van lines. After calling them after cruising through some review websites, they promptly gave me an estimate, which was quite accurate. Their manager offered me 5 movers for the same price while other companies would send only 2482. The movers were punctual and neat and clean. All the movers were hard working and didn't waste any time. I am sure to hire them again and want to recommend them for everyone.

Do You Have Any Questions?