Verified

Sky Van Lines

4500 Andrews St Unit E, North Las Vegas, Nevada 89081 USA
2 people love it
3 / 5 from 10 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Sky Van Lines

4500 Andrews St Unit E
North Las Vegas, Nevada

Sky Van Lines top movers in Las Vegas is a local base moving company in Las Vegas NV with experience in moving and good service, plus a strict commitment to honest pricing. Sky Van Lines is headquartered in Las Vegas and is positioned to provide same day, door to door moving services throughout CA, UT, AZ, NM, for Long Distance moves. Sky Van Lines Las Vegas top movers also offers a complete menu for long distance moves from Las Vegas as well as interstate moving and storage services. Long distance moves include: full or partial packing, itemizes inventory and valuation, loading, door to door transportation, unloading, reassembly and set-up. Sky Van Lines top movers in Las Vegas can deliver to all points throughout the United States. We guarantee pick up dates for move in Las Vegas and assure a delivery window (if needed and meets the terms agreed upon in the moving contract). We also provide short and long term storage in Las Vegas NV for your convenience.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Karen

2019-07-27
Rating:

This company has to be the worst ever

This company has to be the worst ever. I have moved many times before. NEVER had this much damage!!! They crammed pictures it boxes without wrapping them. I was told they were professional. They don't know how to handle tv's. When picking them up your not suppose to touch the screen. Well they did and broke my husbands 70 inch tv.. plus nicks on a lot of furniture. Broke one of my dining room chairs and my four poster bed they were wrapped but the way this company does there pick up is they come to your house pack then take it to the warehouse then puts it in the semi when they are ready to take it. That was one of the problems. They put heavy things on top and crushed the items. Had a glass table top they bent in half!!! Also my $10,000. bed was damaged they broke all the feet off I was told by the guys that when they loaded it the casters were against the wall of the truck so as they went down the road it banged against the side and broke them off in pieces. I checked all the reviews before I picked this company they were all great... there basic insurance pays .60 cents a pound. Filling out the paper work for a claim is a night mare!! I had called my home owner insurance before they picked up our stuff was told it would cover the move for damage so I didn't get the additional insurance. It's really pricey.. when I called my insurance
I was told the damages were not covered because it was from negligence and carelessness!!! So now I will have to fight to get anything fixed!! So it you care about your things go to a different van line company.
Since I posted this review they did call saying they would help me with my claim but only if I would take down my review. They asked what they could do and I told them the only thing would be the amount for my tv since they damaged it by not knowing how to carry one without breaking it. I told them just the balance after the amount I would get from the insurance for all the damage. Have not heard from them again since I told them I wouldn't take it down. So now I see how they have such good reviews. They get people to take down the bad ones in hope they will help them with the damage!
Still waiting to get paid for damages!!

Jonathan

2019-06-24
Rating:

Great Job

We've moved a number of times so I've dealt with Sky Van Lines before. This time, we moved about 650 miles. We talked with the moving coordinator a number of times about the move before, during and after the move and it has been fine. The delivery crew had to move things a fair of distance from the truck to the house but they all did a great job of moving everything in. We didn't have anything broken. It was a very convenient move and everything worked out well.

Nicola

2019-06-19
Rating:

Do not use Sky van lines

Be sure you don't need your stuff quickly as it took 12 days to receive my delivery from Vegas to Texas. Once my inventory arrived, half of my heavy-duty rubbermaid totes were smashed...I can't imagine the weight they had to put on these to accomplish this feat.

The started to unload and I noticed that the bottom of every single box had black tar on it and they proceeded to put them all over my newly cleaned light carpet! I stopped them immediately and grabbed cardboard boxes to put down. Had I not, they would have ruined all my carpet! As it stands, I can't get the stains out where they missed the cardboard.

When my expensive, Persian carpet was brought in, they had only wrapped the middle part, so at least a foot on both ends were covered in permanent, black tar! This is what you get for hiring day labor who aren't trained properly!

Bottom line, I will never use this company again, and if you care about anything you own, do not use them as well

James

2019-06-01
Rating:

Excellent Job

I want to give you guys two thumbs up. Excellent job. I was skeptical about which company to choose from but I am so happy I went with you guys. The service that was explained to me by Jason was exactly what I reserved. They wrapped my furniture great, not once scratch and nothing was missing. Great timing also. They delivered at the exact time they told me that my belongings would be there at. Thank you Sky Van Lines.

Lisa

2019-05-30
Rating:

Great Job

Thank you guys for doing such a great job with my move. I went from Las Vegas to Florida and would use this company again anytime. The crew wrapped all my furniture very well. I was not at all scared about it getting damages on the trip. The guys were very nice to talk to too. The furniture got here fast and no damages. I would use these guys again any time i meed to move

Lala

2019-01-11
Rating:

Would never use or recommend them for a cross country move again

I used this moving company for a cross country move and was initially very confident in this company. The quoted price seemed reasonable and the staff i worked with were great (quoter, dispatch, and the initial packing team). Although they were great locally they were terrible long distance movers. After weeks of following up my items arrived 43 days after the 1st available delivery date. Also my items were covered in salt. The first staff that called to deliver was unnecessarily rude over the phone and unintelligible. The guy actually threatened to drop my things on the side of the road. Extra fees were assessed to the move even though I was told via email that that wouldn't be the case. The second staff that called to deliver was more pleasant. My bed frame arrived with new cracks in it and 1 drawer was broken but none of my dishes/valuables were stolen or arrived broken which was a relief. I would recommend the company for local moves but would never use or recommend them for a cross country move again.

Kennet

2018-06-20
Rating:

professional and efficient

Finding a good mover is not that easy as everyone says and especially on the internet. They are so many options. Whom shall I choose? All look good! When I was struggling to find a good mover via internet my sister recommended Sky van lines whom she used for her move and is very professional and efficient. She was right! They are amazing. Efficient, caring, polite and hardworking. No pricing was better than those companies I was looking at online. My move became so easy because of them. From now on if I ever need a mover I shall definitely call you.

Lakshminarayana

2018-06-11
Rating:

They are NOT BBB accredited

Hired SkyVanLines for an interstate move in the summer of 2017. Everything went very well until we started unpacking and found that some items were missing from our suitcases. We observed that they were broken into. We lost silver heirloom plates and a bose headset. In all $2000 worth items were stolen. Upon speaking to them they claimed that all boxes are handled under video surveillance and this cannot happen. But the reality is that items were stolen from my consignment when they were in the possession of Sky Van Lines. I was offered $12 in response to my complaint. They are covered by the fine print in the contract. So customers really dont have much say if things like this happen.
Moreover their invoices and receipts falsely claim that they are BBB accredited with A+ rating. They are NOT BBB accredited. I am repenting now for not doing due diligence.

Kari Castillo

2018-03-14
Rating:

Highly recommended!! Thanks guys!

3 guys from Sky Van Lines absolutely busted their asses for 12 straight hours for us.We had a complex, difficult move. We started by removing some things from a 3rd floor walk up, then headed to a storage unit and pulled a bunch more items out. After that, we went to a second 3rd floor walk up, where they simultaneously unloaded a bunch of the items previously loaded, and loaded up a ton of stuff into the truck. Finally, we headed to our new home, where they had to unload everything. They even managed to get our sectional to the 3rd floor, through a tight staircase, by dis-assembling and re-assembling each piece.They did a great job of protecting our items, and managing a very complicated process. In the end everything got where it needed to go, which seemed downright impossible. They all were extremely polite to boot! Highly recommended!! Thanks guys!

Santiago Brady

2018-03-09
Rating:

Will definitely use Sky Van Lines if I move again

Used Sky Van Lines to move from Venice to Santa Monica, short move but so happy I used them as I couldn't have moved all of the furniture on my own. The crew of movers was super nice and friendly. They were machines moving everything, extremely fast and everything was wrapped up nicely! Will definitely use Sky Van Lines if I move again.

Do You Have Any Questions?