Verified

Gateway Moving and Storage

12747 Olive Blvd, Saint Louis, Missouri 63141 USA

>> >> >> Gateway Moving and Storage

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 15 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Gateway Moving and Storage

12747 Olive Blvd
Saint Louis, Missouri

Gateway moving and storage - We are a full-service moving and storage company that specializes in residential, commercial, intrastate and long distance relocation's. Our team of professional packers and movers are state certified with decades of experience.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Luis

2019-06-26
Rating:

Professional

Movers were on time, professional, coordinated and safe. I'm still unpacking but so far everything appears to have arrived intact. I did the packing, but the condition still depends on how they handle the goods. Gateway moving and storage made an initial estimate that was high, but the rep told me they could beat the prices of other movers. When I called with a lower quote from a competitor, they couldn't beat the price but came within five percent of it. I went with them and I'm glad I did.

Mitsue Ishibashi

2019-06-16
Rating:

The worst experience

Do not use this mover! They took 25 days to move from Chicago to north Georgia. I had to stay at hotels for over 3 weeks and spent about $3000 for accommodation. They also charged much more than the estimate. I moved from very small 1-bed apartment, I lived by myself, I didn’t have too many stuff. The moving cost was about $2700. So I spent $5700 at total. I never ever recommend to use this mover unless you like to spend money for shitty service. Besides that, they broke my shoe rack and damaged my furniture.

Paul

2019-04-18
Rating:

Very professional

This is my third time using Gateway moving and storage for my moves within Missouri. This time our movers were Ben and Raymond of Gateway moving and storage, and they were awesome! Very professional and considerate. They did a great job carefully packing and protecting our furniture and everything else. I highly recommend them.

Cameron

2019-04-05
Rating:

They were quick

These guys helped me with a last minute move and I couldn't be more grateful! They were quick, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommend!

Ryan S

2019-04-03
Rating:

Super happy

Abraham and his team did a wonderful job on our move from NJ to FL. They packed up our stuff so securely, dismantled our furniture, and moved into a 7th floor building with a tiny freight elevator with narrow hallways- despite all of the challenges, they were smiling and working nonstop. Super happy that we were able to have him and his team for our task. I would gladly use this service again and recommend to others.

Raquel C

2019-04-02
Rating:

Missouri movers

These guys are awesome, I own 4 houses in the Missouri and have used 4 different moving companies. But this company is by far the best service I have received. They turned up on time and moved all my heavy equipment with no fuss at all. David seemed to be the leader of the crew and he was the most polite guy I have met in a long time, his Crew ran up and down 4 flights of stairs with ease and most of the time carrying more that one box and item. I have used various other company's and these guys really are value for money, I even gave them a substantial tip which is totally not like me. But hats off guys you truly are good at your work. I would defo recommend using these guys as I have experienced a lot of cowboy movers in the past.

If anyone is moving in the Missouri you gotta hook these guys up.. thanks guys again you will be hearing from the again in the near future when i move.

Marshell

2019-03-31
Rating:

Very Professional

One of my friends told me about Gateway moving and storage when I was looking for a reliable mover. So, I called and talked with their manager. He introduced me with the sales rep who was very keen to know my requirements and was quick to complete the paper work. My move was scheduled nicely and the movers arrived on time at the move day. They were very careful while packing the delicate stuffs and extremely innovative till the delivery. They made the delivery within the allotted time, did not damage anything and charged within the estimated amount but refused to setup the furniture at the new house because that was not mentioned on the contract. Well I can understand they had the rights to refuse for the extra help but sometimes it is good not to be very professional. I would use them again.

Martin

2019-03-12
Rating:

Happy

Steve and his team were on time, efficient, and extremely professional. Could not ask for more. I'll definitely seek out Gateway moving and storage again for our next move.

Michelle Chavez

2019-02-14
Rating:

All in one call

Found our mover after doing weeks of researching quotes and looking up reviews and reputation. Gateway Moving and Storage has all the resources we needed. We wanted a full service moving company that would come pick up all the furniture and pack up a whole entire home and they did just that. Our new home was in the process of being built but they fell a little less then a month behind and they were able to hold our shipment until we were ready free of charge. Really appreciated. Everyone treated us with respect and tried to save us all the money they could. They made our life easy and for thier good work I wanted to leave a nice feedback so others know how hard they work and they are an honest company that is worth the work who is not a broker. 5 out of 5

Tommy Trech

2019-02-13
Rating:

Thrilled

Just an update when you are planning on moving cross country you need to make sure that you use Gateway Moving and Storage. They will handle then entire move for you and you will never have any issues. They are worth every penny they charge which is very reasonable by the way.

Sam Boxer

2019-01-30
Rating:

Easy easy

This move was so easy and there was very little for us to do because they made sure all of our stuff was handled with care and taken care of from the very beginning to the very end.

I highly recommend using Gateway for all your moving needs. They are outstanding and deserve more than 5 stars.

Sean G

2019-01-29
Rating:

I recommend them to anyone considering moving

I was very satisfied with the service I received. There were on time and courteous, and respectful Of my property. I've been moving around for a long time, and I've dealt with a lot of different companies, and Gateway Movers has been the most convenient and satisfactory service thus far. I recommend them to anyone considering moving, or reading this review, they are your best bet!

Brooks W

2019-01-29
Rating:

Their crew was prompt, friendly, courteous and professional

I recently moved from Florida to Maine, using Gateway Moving and Storage. It was a fairly big undertaking, due to the fact that we have a 4 bedroom house and needed to move all the way up the east coast. When I made initial contact with the sales team over at Gateway Moving and Storage, they could not have been more friendly and helpful. They provided me with a free, binding quote for my upcoming move, and explained to me all of the services they would be providing. After receiving another few quotes from other companies, I finally decided to go with Gateway Moving and Storage. They showed up to my home on time and on the date they promised. Their crew was prompt, friendly, courteous and professional. They kept in touch with me throughout the time they were delivering my stuff, so that I felt comfortable and reassured at all times. They got to my new home and unloaded, reassembled and carefully placed all of my furniture and personal belongings. The whole experience was awesome and I absolutely recommend these guys to anyone in need of a mover!!

Ken Wix

2018-12-17
Rating:

Unreal

This company has the best crew that work in moving period. They were amazing. The entire crew from start to finish. I will definitely recommend you all.

Sean

2018-10-24
Rating:

satisfied with the service

I was very satisfied with the service I received. There were on time and courteous, and respectful Of my property. I've been moving around for a long time, and I've dealt with a lot of different companies, and Gateway Movers has been the most convenient and satisfactory service thus far. I recommend them to anyone considering moving, or reading this review, they are your best bet!

Do You Have Any Questions?