Verified

Spartan Van Lines

196 W Ashland St, Doylestown, Mississippi 18901 USA
0 people love it
4 / 5 from 10 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Spartan Van Lines

196 W Ashland St
Doylestown, Mississippi

When you are ready to relocate, Spartan Vanlines is ready to help! Moving can challenging and stressful for anyone, but finding a reliable mover to handle your belongings shouldn’t be. Spartan Vanlines provides a variety of highly rated services customized specifically to meet your moving needs. With climate controlled storage facilities, competitive pricing, and excellent staff, we have the relocation solutions for you!

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Cami Steputis

2019-02-21
Rating:

Horrible company

Moved from NC to NM with them. Please see the BBB page with an ALERT that details their fraudulent behavior and dishonest business practices based on numerous complaints they have received.

Andrea Bayard

2018-10-30
Rating:

costing Spartan Van Lines, Pennsylvania. Check phone numbers

Started with a call from Adam Gates to gave me a quote of 1600 for our move from Raleigh NC to Dallas, Tx. Everything was in a storage unit. Mostly furniture and the rest was in boxes. Easy move!!! I have moved over 40 times in my life with my husband's job, both locally and internationally. Never saw such a terrible company. They just kept adding money. Should have told them to take it all off the truck after they had it loaded and wanted money then and there. Had gone up to a total of 4587.00. Crazy right. They require a small part of this in cash at pick up and then had the nerve to charge me to walk it all to our apartment which was about 20 feet from truck to elevator then 30 feet after reaching floor. It only took them 2 hours to unload and that was done fine by a local contractor. We started at a quote of 532 sq. ft. and ended at 1100. Totally crazy. As I had recently moved the same contents at a much lower price. Don't be fooled by the original quote from this or any company. Have it all in writing with a quote that can't be changed. We have always moved with a company and have used the larger companies and they are all confirmed in price and dates when you sign the contract. Oh, it also took them 29 days to deliver just under the maximum of 30 days they had guaranteed. There are other Spartans that get good reviews. Don't be fooled

Stephanie

2018-10-04
Rating:

Worst Moving Company Ever!

I would give this company negative stars if I could. From start to finish, from TN to NY, this moving company has given us nothing but problems. It's a he said, she said game with them, they tell you one thing - what you want to hear - and completely back out on their word. First, they told us they would accept a personal check on pickup and we had a major issue with that. Then, they tell us that our stuff will be scheduled for delivery the day the check clears and we'll hear from them - wrong. Then there was a long distance form that no one told us about that we had to fill out before they would schedule our goods to be delivered. Next, it was pulling teeth to find out where our stuff was IF we could actually get a hold of someone and no one would tell us anything. We left several messages and no one would return our calls. When we finally did talk to someone, she belittled us saying that her job is more important than to deal with us and tried to make a mockery of us. We finally received our goods around 3 weeks after our scheduled delivery date and a bunch of our stuff is damaged or broken, some of our stuff is missing and wasn't put on the inventory list, and a lot of our stuff has mold and mildew on it. The website says that they carefully load and handle the goods and store them in a climate controlled facility - all of which is an absolute lie! Unprofessional, rude, took absolutely NO care in handling our items, untimely, and absolutely no ease of stress as their website claims. Do NOT trust this company with your belongings!!! Oh, and they have fake profiles on Facebook recommending their company (all the profiles that give them good ratings all have profile pics and cover photos uploaded May 25th and there's nothing else on their profiles). Isn't that illegal? Read all the people who don't recommend this company and you'll notice a trend. They're scandals and I don't see how this company is still in business.

Colby Harkins

2018-06-27
Rating:

Hard working staff

This was the BEST moving company I have EVER used. The team was very friendly, hardworking, and worth every penny. I highly recommend them.

D Carter

2018-06-22
Rating:

No complaints

One of the Spartan Van Lines Manager was outstanding. He was professional and courteous, was extremely careful with all of our furniture and was also extremely efficient. We have several corners and door jams to get through to some of our rooms and he did not hit any of them. He was stellar. Highly recommend.

John Johnson

2018-03-22
Rating:

Extremely helpful!!

Good price, great service, fast move, wonderful people. I'll be hiring them again next time I move. Thank you Spartan Vanlines!

Joshua Tallman

2018-03-16
Rating:

They are very efficient!!

Spartan Van lines were very good and their crew finished our job in a very reasonable time, great service and excellent attitude. They wrapped up all of our furniture and nothing was damaged. They took very good caution when moving. The customer service was easy and efficient in terms of booking their service.They are reasonably priced and there are no hidden costs. Highly recommended!!

John

2018-03-02
Rating:

Fantastic Service!!

These guys were awesome! They were very polite and professional. Everything arrived in perfect condition as well as they did not even leave a nick on the walls. Great company!

Robert Jones

2018-02-28
Rating:

Fantastic company!!

The crew was on their way and arrived right when he said they would. They took great care in wrapping my furniture and moved everything safe and quickly. The prices on their website were accurate and there were no hidden fees. I will definitely use them again. Thanks Spartan Vanlines!

Brad Fisher

2018-02-21
Rating:

Easiest move I've ever done

The movers were professional and it was a good experience with them. The guys showed up a few minutes early and worked incredibly hard the whole time. Additionally they took great care with all our belongings and they seemed to work like a well oiled efficient machine. Would definitely recommend them and will use them again if necessary.

Do You Have Any Questions?