Verified

Nation Capital Movers

8585 Atlas Dr, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20877 USA

>> >> >> Nation Capital Movers

1 people love it
5 / 5 from 21 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Nation Capital Movers

8585 Atlas Dr
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Nation Capital Movers is your moving company in short and long distance moves, as well as short and long-term storage solutions. Your move is our top priority. We are professional movers you can trust to take care of your standard or custom moving job.To make sure your belongings ride safe with us, we are fully Bonded, Licensed & Insured moving professionals with extensive experience and affordable rates.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Douglas Bradford

2018-11-09
Rating:

Very Happy Customer!!

They came in little late from the scheduled time, but handled everything pretty smooth after that. The movers were considerate of the belongings and accommodated our requests which were not part of original inventory. Would use them again when need be.

Antonia Morales

2018-10-21
Rating:

Thank you guys!!

Had Justin and crew for our recent move. Showed up early, incredibly professional, respectful, and efficient all while being incredibly careful with all of our stuff. Would 100% use again for our next move.

James Shunk

2018-10-15
Rating:

They are the best!!

Miguel and Luka were fantastic. They moved us twice and each time they were communicative, fast, and careful. I would recommend them to anyone.

Maria Akin

2018-10-06
Rating:

Would use or recommend them again without doubt!

Can’t say enough good things about Nation Capital Moving. Prompt response times, great prices and showed up on time with smiles on their faces. They made this move actually enjoyable. Would use or recommend them again without doubt!

Diane Lopez

2018-09-29
Rating:

Would absolutely recommend!

Would absolutely recommend! Very professional. Handled all our things with care. There were no hidden fees. The team of guys worked great together and was even able to get our couch out through our kitchen window! We were very happy with everything. Very reasonable prices too.

Marco Criswell

2018-09-22
Rating:

Very Impressed!!

The movers came and packed most of the house in 1 day then moved it the next. A long and stressful process was made so much easier by Nation Capital Moving. Our trusted real estate agent recommended them and we were not disappointed. Even though it rained hard on the day of the move they kept the floor clean and spotless. We highly recommend them.

Jackie Lewis

2018-09-09
Rating:

These guys were great.

These guys were great. The front office communicated well and was responsive. The price was all inclusive, no hidden fees or surprises. The movers worked quickly and did everything I asked. I would hire them again.

Jessica Ingalls

2018-09-06
Rating:

Very Professional Service!!

We really appreciated the care and promptness that Nation Capital Moving crew provided during our move. They were a pleasure to work with from the first call to get a quote through the day of the move and post-moving. This is the best move I've ever had and will be using them again for future moves and recommending to friends.

Michael

2017-06-10
Rating:

We highly recommend Nation Capital Moving for any of your moving needs. They are very professional to deal with from the minute you start communicating to the very end, and we felt they really do care about your business. Peter came in and did an estimate in the beginning, however we ended up having more boxes than he initially estimated. Even though we had more boxes, he did not charge us any extra money and kept his promise. He was very accommodating, understanding and most of all extremely professional. He also did not charge us for some other minor things like boxes for some of the toys etc. And the actual move was a breeze, they came in a did a great job of packing all our delicate things and getting all our stuff to the truck with out any hassle. All the movers that came in seemed to know what they were doing. I must say Peter was great to deal with through out the whole process. I also would like to give a shout out to Justin, who was also extremely helpful from the beginning to

Callum

2017-06-08
Rating:

The very polite guys from Nation Capital Moving came early and stayed late and had a strong attention to detail. I had belongings in three locations and they were more than happy to run all over town to pick up and deliver my goods. They have all the professional equipment for moving and protecting your possessions during transport. They also have the right equipment to protect your home during the move as to not damage your walls and doors.

Luca

2017-06-03
Rating:

I first found out about Nation Capital Movers through home advisor and was immediately contacted by Justin, the manger. Not only was he able to help me move over July 4th weekend with only two weeks notice, but he gave me a very affordable rate. My experience with capital movers was extremely positive. Not only were the rates very reasonable, but the workers did a great job in a fast amount of time. The overall bill actually came out lower than the original estimate due to the speed that they finished everything. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a moving company.

Dexter

2017-06-02
Rating:

Best company ever!!! I needed an urgent move from the East to the West coast. The staff reacted immediately and offered the most reasonable price out of 20 other companies I reached out to. The move was extremely professional and timely. The team was great to work with and they kept in communication with me at all times as to where my items were. Everything arrived in good condition and exactly at the time they said it would, down to the minute. I highly recommend Nation Capital Moving.

Finlay

2017-05-29
Rating:

We used this company last week to move all our furniture and possessions, they were first class, the guys were really friendly, the service was second to none, they even used a second van to put our plants and garden furniture, etc so it wasnt next to our furniture, and best of all, they were extremely well priced. I couldnt recommend them enough. Please feel free to PM if you want more info.

Ben

2017-05-27
Rating:

The guys did a great job and make our move the less stressful. Actually, we went shopping, had lunch in a restaurant and came back 4 hours later to our house empty and fully packed in their truck. All boxes are properly packed and they paid attention to wrap in plastic our furniture and protect all fragile items. in conclusion, we had a great experience and recommend him and his team 100%. Great value for money.

Leon

2017-05-25
Rating:

WOW!! 10 STARS!! Peter and his crew from Nation Capital are excellent! When I tell you the three of them worked like a crew of 6! Kudos to Justin for giving me one of the finest moving crews I have ever seen! When I move again, I will ask for this team by name!! You must check them out!!

Sam

2017-05-23
Rating:

They arrived early (7 am) to move 80 assorted boxes of hardback books, 5 full 4-drawer filing cabinets and a number of framed pictures. The whole job was completed quickly (3.5 hrs), without any fuss. Nation Capital Moving was efficient and professional and the men polite and careful with what they were handling. What looked to be a tiresome undertaking turned out to be very easy and straightforward. I will be very happy to use them again.

Cameron

2017-05-22
Rating:

Nation Capital Moving delivered outstanding service and price for my move to Colorado.At the day of the move 6 professional guys came and packed absolutely everything in my house. There was 4 months of storage included in the prIce but I found another house to move, so they waive the fees for the storage at all. Eaxcellent communication with Justin and Peter! I strongly recommend using this company!

Jude

2017-05-20
Rating:

Nation Capital Movers provides excellent customer service. They are very conscious and determined to have a satisfied customer and that is their number 1 goal. I would recommend Nation Capital Movers highly

Aaron

2017-05-09
Rating:

They are really flexible and work out a solution as the customer needs - I could pick the date and time for pickup and delivery on short notice. During that the office staff as well as the movers were always friendly, helpful, quick and efficient. All belongings arrived in a perfect state. I warmly recommend Nation Capital Moving.

Aiden

2017-05-02
Rating:

EXCELLENT SERVICE BY THE TEAM. Thanks for helping at a very short notice. Arrived on time, No damages or scratches. What else you can expect. Thanks again Nation Capital Moving.

Stanley

2017-04-27
Rating:

Great experience with this company, everithing was professional, they offered me firm price which didnt change, all our furniture and boxes were packed and delivered as we wanted , everything from the first contact with Justin to our inhome with another young gentlemen Petar went great and easy for us!Definietely recommend this company!

Do You Have Any Questions?