Verified

First Choice Moving and Storage

6700 Alexander Bell Drive, Suite 200, Columbia, Maryland 21046 USA

>> >> >> First Choice Moving and Storage

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 8 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About First Choice Moving and Storage

6700 Alexander Bell Drive, Suite 200
Columbia, Maryland

Our team of professionals has earned praise, awards, and recognition from both our large pool of satisfied customers as well as some of the most prestigious consumer advocate agencies in the world. We maintain an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and are among the elite movers listed with Consumer Affairs. At First Choice Moving and Storage, our priority is to provide our customer a stress-free experience and overall satisfaction. The success of company is largely attributed to referrals and recommendations as well as recurring customers that we consider part of our family. First Choice Moving and Storage was established in 2010 as a commercial, government and corporate relocation company. We officially opened for the general public and residential moves in 2017. Our credentials and achievements separate us from other guys: We use the latest equipment to render our services Our state-of-the-art research software generates a realistic moving estimate that fits your budget We are not only experienced but honest, trustworthy and dependable Check out our testimonials to see what people are saying about us!

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Cecile

2019-04-05
Rating:

Efficient movers

This team moved me out of a unit and into a new one two years later. And stored my things in between. A fabulous group to work with - very professional, efficient, and kind. Thank you SO much for moving my things with care!! When I move again, you know who I am calling!

Bradley

2019-04-01
Rating:

Very Happy

I have used this company last week. They were very good i had no problems with them and the price was very reasonable compare to the other prices i have received. They sent someone to my home to give me a price the gentleman was very professional and the estimate was very close with the price he gave me when he came to my home. I also referred a friend and they were very happy with them i would use them again great job guys thank you

Dave

2019-03-10
Rating:

Horrible Moving Experience, start to finish

The cost for the move was more than double what they quoted for me. When I asked to cancel the move due to this, they refused to refund my deposit, forcing me to use them. During the move they broke and damaged numerous pieces of my furniture and belongings. The movers would not return my calls regarding the breakage. After weeks of calling, I finally reached the person who scheduled the original work and requested a claim for the damaged furniture. It took numerous calls to her and weeks before I finally received the claim forms. Their "insurance" is useless, having exceptions that make it impossible to receive reasonable payment for damaged furniture (example: they broke the entire leg base off of my kitchen table, and will only pay 60 cents per pound of the weight of the legs, even though the table is now useless.) I highly recommend that you use a different moving company.

Tim Plure

2019-01-28
Rating:

Thank you first choice moving and storage

I called first choice moving and storage when I needed a mover from SC to Texas. I was a move for my husband as he has recently been relocated. We are a military family and tend to bounce around often. The army had moved us a couple times and a few others we handled our self. Every time we used a mover we had a problem however working with first choice moving and storage we did not have a single issue. Our representative that set up our move was so friendly. He gave us all the resources we needed to make an educated decision on our own and didn’t bully us into making s deposit. The movers were on time and showed up when we were told they would. They wrapped all the furniture and packed out boxes. The delivery took less then a week and we are now settled in our new home. Thank you first choice moving and storage for such professional work. We will be referring you to anyone who’s looking and calling again if we need to move again.

Alex

2018-12-21
Rating:

professional moving company

There are a few things in life you shouldn't cut corners or skimp on and that most definitely includes picking the right movers. We used First choice moving and storage to move across town. They were on time, courteous and professional, took care of my belongings as if it were theirs from packing to unpacking. And the price was very reasonable and quoted up front. What more can to ask for.

Smith

2018-12-17
Rating:

highly recommend

This move was absolutely amazing. The movers were on time and they did not damage a single item. I highly recommend that if you are moving you use First Choice Moving and Storage!!!

Adam

2018-12-13
Rating:

A plus

First choice moving and storage did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as First choice moving and storage!. I give First choice moving and storage an A plus!!

Roger

2018-12-05
Rating:

Stress-free way to move

As everyone knows moving can be a horrible, stressful dreaded experience. I found, by using First choice moving and storage, that moving can actually be quite stress free and easy. I recently had a family sickness and had to relocate close to the hospital. I was overwhelmed from costs to dates and everything in between. The man I originally spoke to was very friendly and helpful. The day of the big move everything went smooth and all the workers were extremely polite and courteous. All my belongings ended up safe and in perfect condition! I just don’t have proper words to thank these guys- they helped me out so much!

Do You Have Any Questions?