Verified

United Movers Group

7302 W Crain St #202, Niles, Illinois 60714 USA

>> >> >> United Movers Group

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 30 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About United Movers Group

7302 W Crain St #202
Niles, Illinois

Our business was created to help business like yours get dependable, excellent shipping from the loading dock to the customer site. The principles of our business have remained steadfast through the years–fast and safe transport of even the most difficult freight while following all safety and government guidelines.When you trust us to ship your freight, you’ll know that the safe transportation of your goods is in the hands of skilled, qualified professionals.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Jack

2017-07-04
Rating:

I have used a lot of moving companies changing my home for my career and of lot of companies have messed me over in the past. United movers group was picked by my company I was very skeptical at first because of past experiences they are moving company and all operator trucks are used for packing service and they came out of packed and wrapped all my furniture as well as fragile items childrens toys clothing everything. I own a really big aquarium and the glass wrapped everything for me. Thanks a lot you know the movers.

Oliver

2017-07-03
Rating:

I stumbled across united movers group while looking for a company to move me from Philadelphia to California, I was pleasantly surprised when I got in contact with my booking agent who answered every single question imaginable and who took a lot of time to make me feel safe and secure. When the crew showed up they were personable and professional. I had originally planned on this taking all day to load my household belongings it took four hours, and the space that I took up on the truck was much less than what the sales representative quoted me. Upon arrival to California they unloaded the truck and put everything together. I would highly recommend united movers group to any of my friends or family

Harry

2017-07-01
Rating:

I have never moved before.. I was relocating for school. I heard a lot of things on the news that scared me about movers. I found United never group through google. They gave me and over estimate quote because i wanted to make sure i didnt go over my budget... The movers where very helpful and great. They wrapped all of my furniture and glass items. It took 5 days for me to be delivered which was great. Other companies were saying up to 3 weeks. United Movers Group got me delivered in 5 days. these guys are great, thanks again United.

Charlie

2017-06-25
Rating:

This wasnt my first move I have had really bad experiences with moving companies in the past so I made sure that I booked with a company that owns their own trucks and their movers came out not daily verse . United was everything I needed out of the moving company I have a lot of glass items that I needed professionally packed and I handled everything great. I paid additional to have quicker delivery to get into my new home this was a last-minute move due to a job change I would recommend United to anyone I know for their move . Is that the items in the truck and the cubic foot came out a little less than expected because I didnt have a few items and the price actually went down from the estimate. Thanks a lot United Movers Groups!

Jacob

2017-06-24
Rating:

I have to admit I was very nervous about choosing any moving company to do my move. My brother moved last year and had a company change prices and trucks three different times. He paid a fortune for broken items and I couldnt let that happen to me because I have all antique furniture. I needed to be closer to family I couldnt live by myself anymore. My brother gave me all the info and resources so I wouldnt fall victim to a moving scam. United Movers Group passed all of the tests. They were not the cheapest but I didnt want to go with the cheapest. I did the full packing option so all I had to do was open the door. It turned out I had more boxes than estimated but it wasnt any additional money because I didnt break the space they gave me. I also went for the unpacking service and they were like my tan interior decorators. They exceeded my expectations and brought me closer to my loved ones.

Alfie

2017-06-22
Rating:

After recently graduating from grad school, I decided to relocate in acceptance of a job opportunity in warmer weather. A family friend who currently lives in Florida put me in contact with United Movers Group as he used United for his interstate move. I am thankful for United Movers Group for providing me with a successful and stress-free first step of a major transition in my life! This was my first move, and a big one nonetheless. James was an excellent moving coordinator and a great overall representative of the company. He made sure I was well-informed of the entire process and well taken care of from start to finish. Everything was delivered to my new home as expected. I couldnt thank James and United Movers Group enough!

Oscar

2017-06-18
Rating:

United movers group gave me a good quote over the phone after receiving so many unreasonably cheap quotes that I know we are going to just wind up going up after looking at the companies reviews I feel comfortable going with you know the movers group it wasnt the cheapest but it was the real most realistic. The movers showed up and you know the truck and wrapped and packed all my furniture stacked the furniture nice in the in the truck and even packed my boxes and fragile items for me . They got me out safe to Georgia and now I am able to start my new life with my family.

James

2017-06-17
Rating:

My move went as smooth as can be with these guys. Normally I dread using a moving company, but I was pleasantly surprised with how cordial and professional these guys were. I will without a doubt use these guys again.

Thomas

2017-06-14
Rating:

I stumbled across United movers group by chance. I had filled out a request for moving quotes online and was bombarded by what felt like 1 million companies talking 1,000,000 miles an hour with no real information about their company. when I finally heard about the ins and outs of the moving industry with my sales representative from United movers group, who spent an hour and a half on the phone with me going over department of transportation information carriers versus brokers Answered every single one of my questions and then got on the phone with my husband and answered every single one of his questions as well. This company was not the cheapest option or the most expensive option, just like my representative explained they are the middle of the moving food chain. They gave me an estimate Of an inventory that I had provided I literally gave them every piece of furniture in my house, as I was instructed to do. I wound up selling several pieces of big furniture, and my estimate went d

Noah

2017-06-11
Rating:

I had a great experience with this company. I have moved back and forth a few times myself over the years and this was the first time I actually hired a company to do my move. I couldnt be happier with the experience I have had.

George

2017-06-10
Rating:

Everything was picked up and delivered on time. I had a horrible experience a couple years ago with a local company I used. United movers group promised me the best service and they absolutely delivered on their word

Joshua

2017-06-08
Rating:

My wife and I just moved from North Florida to South Florida and we decided to go with United Movers Group. If you are looking for experienced Movers than I would highly suggest them.

Riley

2017-06-03
Rating:

I recently moved from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania to Boca Raton Florida. My mother had already made the move down here and used united movers group and was thoroughly pleased. I was apprehensive about using a professional moving company as I have heard nothing but horror stories when It comes to these moves, Reluctantly I called United movers group and was so pleasantly surprised with The incredible customer service I received. I know I am a lot to deal with I called every day to make sure that everything was going to go smoothly. Upon pick up the crew that showed up in a united movers Group truck loaded so carefully and so diligently. And to my surprise the cubic footage was considerably less than what I was quoted. Moving is such a stressful time and life and I am so thankful that United movers group handled everyone of my concerns, answered every single one of my questions, and always stayed in correspondence with me. I will always recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality

Max

2017-06-02
Rating:

I signed up with United about 4 months ago for my move from Florida to California. I did a lot of shopping and had several competitive quotes but United was on the higher end. The reason I chose to book with them was because my agent Eric was very informative and always answered my calls if I had any questions. This was my first long distance move so I was very nervous but my agent was there for me and put me at ease. From the time the movers arrived they were very kind and polite and were extremely professional. It took a few weeks to deliver which is understandable because of the distance of the move but when they arrived it was the same crew that picked up which made me even more comfortable knowing them from my pick up in Florida. They complied with every detail on our contract and I even ended up having several hundred dollars deducted from my total because it came out to less space on the truck. I give this company 5 stars and I highly suggest if you have received a quote from th

Ethan

2017-05-29
Rating:

I had to leave Cali because rent was just too high in my hometown. Leaving California was one thing I never thought I would do. My mom lives in Florida and she said I could live with her. She recommended the company that moved her down here which was this one. I told them my mom moved with them a few years ago and gave me a repeat customer discount. I didnt have much stuff so the estimate was over the phone. They told me a price and it was cheaper than driving a uhaul. I had to go with them and they did everything they said they would.

William

2017-05-27
Rating:

My mom and I loved these guys! They were on time and delivered our furniture without an issue. They were professional and knew how to handle our belongings. We would recommend to anyone looking for a moving company or even just needing to have your furniture delivered to your home! None of our things got there late, or were broken like you all fear when moving. We love it!

Laura

2017-05-25
Rating:

My husband and I have never moved before. We both just graduated from NC State and got a job at Delray Medical. We put our name in to get moving quotes and the companies started calling. United Movers Group was one of the few who quoted by cubic feet and the only company to show me the Department of Transportation website and explain it. Now they definitely werent the least expensive but the prices a couple companies told me seemed too good to be true. I decided on United Movers because how many years they were in business and how many trucks they had. I booked the move 2 months in advance and they went over my boxes a few days before our move. The day of the move they killed it I felt like they were being overprotective but hey that was okay with me. They told me they could be in Delray in five days. They also told me that I have to pay less than half my delivery balance because they over estimated us. Four days later they told me they would be at my new house in Delray. They took eve

Brittany

2017-05-23
Rating:

Choice on moving I went online like most people do looking for a quote to move. If I would have known all the responses I would have received I would have found another way. I count myself lucky for having united movers group being the one that I answered. They were so thorough and honest and my move went as expected. If you are really for an honest stress free move you need not call anyone else but United movies group. My rep was James but I am sure they are all qualified and ready to help you have a stress-free move. Thank you so much for following through with everything you said

Linda

2017-05-22
Rating:

I cant believe this company. They are amazing. Great price, great employees, and great service. I did a full pack with united and they came in and took care of my household items like it was there own. They took the stress off me and my husband and were so NICE and efficent. They showed up in my new house and set up everything and just made TV new home feel special. United was great - thank you for being a part of this new chapter in our lives and making it so wonderful!!

Lucas

2017-05-20
Rating:

When I got the news that my job and position was relocating to a different state I first went into a panic. I wasnt even sure where to get started as I never made a move this far before and never with a wife and two small children. Then a friend of mine John recommended United Movers Group. Once I contacted them the gentleman I spoke to Chris was able to not just put me at ease but my wife too and that is hard to do. Chris was so helpful coordinating everything . The level of professionalism from Chris and his entire team was just amazing. I know tell anyone who is ever looking for a professional seamless move to call United Movers..

Logan

2017-05-09
Rating:

Super friendly and professional, I had a short move but they made the most of it. I called in and had everything squared away within half an hour. The movers came out and got everything about a week later and it was in Texas the next day. 5/5 would use again. Honestly the most painless moving experience of my life, I am so grateful for United movers. I have already recommended them to a few friends and family.

Daniel

2017-05-02
Rating:

Great price. Friendly staff. The movers came when scheduled and my things were handled carefully, nothing damaged. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family.

Henry

2017-04-27
Rating:

United Movers Group are just amazing! The entire crew including their manager was very helpful and courteous with my things. The delivery was swift and safe and I have no qualms with them whatsoever. Use them, and you will definitely like their work. United Movers Group are simply the best movers in Iowa. I have been in this city long enough and I know that you cant get the level of service they deliver anywhere else, and so cheaply. Quality is moving at unbeatable rates!

Joseph

2017-04-24
Rating:

Cant say enough about this moving company !!! Beginning with the first phone call from my sales rep Tina Marie, who was extremely detailed, reminding me of the littlest things that no other company mentioned, protecting me from the overages that I have read about from the other movers; to the last box taken off the truck by the movers. They handled my furniture as if it were their own. Everyone handled my move with nothing less than COMPLETE PROFESSIONALISM !!! I would definitely recommend these movers to my Grandmother. Thank you United Movers Group for a seamless move !!

Jake

2017-04-23
Rating:

We decided to sell our house in Cincinnati to move closer to our family in Florida. I have never moved before and received prices anywhere from 1800 to 7000. I couldnt understand how the prices could be so off. United Movers Group was almost right in the middle and I appreciating having the reps personal cell phone. On the day of the move I received a call from the driver saying he was an hour away. When he got there we did a walk through and made a list and took pictures of some of the furniture that was a little nicked. They loaded everything up and after loading was the money part. I was prepared to pay the asking 3300 for the move when the driver told me my delivery balance was 400 less due to taking up less space. I told the guy if you can get my stuff to Florida on Friday I wll tip you 200 well they got there Thursday. I am a man of my word and I was happy to tip the hardworking young men.

Freddie

2017-04-21
Rating:

This is my third time using United Movers. I first used them in 2004 and again in 2009. This time they moved my husband and I to Boca Raton from Fresno, California. They did the inventory over the phone. They included all my t.v. boxes and matress covers for free. They also gave us the military discount which they have given us twice before. The day of the move was two weeks ago. They came when they said and did everything to make sure every one of our things made it safely to Boca. They told us our furniture and boxes took up a lot less space then estimated and told us we only owed $900 on delivery. Thats 800 off then estimated. We received everything today. They told us on pick up it would be today or tomorrow. Hopefully this will be our last move but if not we will use our United Movers group again.

Tyler

2017-04-20
Rating:

I have to say United Movers made this very stressful situation a pleasure for me. Even though I was a little hesitant with going with a company to do my move I am definitely pleased with the men that came out and picked up my belongings. Between the customer service and the workers that came to do the moving I give them two thumbs up. I always see both good and bad reviews with companies but the only thing I can speak on is my experience and I paid almost exactly what was quoted to me and everything was delivered the same way it was picked up. Thank you United you guys are amazing.

Jazmin

2017-04-17
Rating:

My boyfriend and I loved using united movers to move to our new home as an engaged couple! We had such a smooth transition and they definitely helped in doing so. We are very greatful for them in making this easy for us. I recommended it to my family and my friends. 10/10! Love them !

Samuel

2017-04-16
Rating:

My family and I had a great experience with united movers! We only moved a couple cities away but it was so smooth. They were there on time, gentle with our furniture and belongings, and extremely friendly. We really enjoyed how professional they were yet personal. If anyone is hesitating contracting them, please do! They are great! We highly recommend them for your move.

Isaac

2017-04-13
Rating:

Our family and I really enjoyed our move with united movers. We enjoyed that they were on time and very professional. I liked that they made us feel comfortable that they werent going to ruin our furniture, and they didnt! Our move went by so smooth and we are very grateful that we found them! We highly recommend them to anyone thinking about hiring a moving crew!

Do You Have Any Questions?