Verified

US Express Relocation

6075 Atlantic Blvd. Suite C-1, Norcross, Georgia 30071 USA

>> >> >> US Express Relocation

0 people love it
2 / 5 from 13 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About US Express Relocation

6075 Atlantic Blvd. Suite C-1
Norcross, Georgia

It is our top priority to keep you informed of every step we take, responding promptly to your needs. Our dedicated staff of professionals makes certain that you have an excellent experience from start to finish.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Towanda T Taylor

2020-04-27
Rating:

DO NOT HIRE THEY ARE CROOKS

I was given a quote of $1075 for my move. When the team got there (6 hours later than Ben the owner said they would be there) they began packing my stuff and told me I would owe an additional $300 because my stuff required another 100cf. I told them that there was no more in my shipment than what I identified and to John. They acknowledged that I did not have more than what was on the inventory list and that it was because my furniture was "bulky". In attempting to negotiate with me one of the employees said he was just trying to accommodate me and make money at the same time. I told him that I find it awfully strange that John originally quoted me $1300 and I turned it down immediately as I had 2 other options that were less. John then says to me that he wanted to get his guys work and he would work with me. He sent me a binding quote of $1075. Now I understand it is just a quote but I find it strange that when the men loaded my stuff it somehow jumped to the original price I rejected. John took my credit card and charged a $300 deposit and told me I would owe $385 when they picked it up and then the remaining $385 when they dropped it off to me. When the gentleman went to take the $385 payment that was due they then told me there would be a 5% charge because I was using a credit card. I told them AT NO TIME DID JOHN TELL ME THAT. He indicated that I could pay with Credit Card, Debit Card or Cash. AT NO POINT DID HE SAY THERE WAS A 5% charge for a Credit or Debit Card. John acknowledged that he did not mention that but told me that it was on the document that I electronically signed. Now I went through my emails and I did not have a copy of that agreement. All that I had was the binding quote that DID NOT notate that 5% anywhere. I then asked John why I wasn't charged the 5% on the deposit and he said to me that the 5% isn't charged on the deposit. Which made no sense to me because it was literally the same credit card they were going to charge the $385 on. I was then told, by the Employee packing my things, that my delivery would be today, Monday April 27th by 9AM. They mentioned they were going to Ocala and would deliver my things first. Fast forward to today AND NOTHING. NO DELIVERY AT 9AM nor was I notified that it would not come today. I got a call at 9:11AM from the Employee that told me it would be delivered today at 9AM and he asked for someone named Jennifer......MY NAME IS NOT JENNIFER. I then get an email from the Owner Ben asking for me to sign something saying that I owe $624 dollars. I told Ben my Balance was not $624 but $589.75 to which he responded the $34.25 was the 5% for the credit card use. I told him I was not using my credit or debit card for the final payment. He stopped responding. I called the office and was told that the 5% was for the credit card use. I then explained that 5% of $385 was $19 which I would be willing to pay to which the rep responded the $34.25 was for the $685 I had paid already. I told her JOHN, THE OTHER OWNER, SPECIFICALLY SAID TO ME THAT THEY DON'T CHARGE THE 5% ON THE DEPOSIT. She tried to say it was in the document I e-signed. I said well he took my payment before I e-signed anything and VERBALLY TOLD ME THE CHARGE WOULD NOT APPLY. I still have not been contacted about my shipment. She told me the person who said I would get it today didn't have the authority to tell me that because he does not schedule deliveries. To make things worse I SPECIFICALLY told them that each employee HAD to wear a mask as both my son and I have compromised immune systems and they showed up with NO PPE WHATSOEVER. Now they are holding my things hostage. I have begun the process of filing a formal complaint and will have my lawyer contact them to begin filing a formal lawsuit if this is not resolved within 24 hours. This is literally THE WORST moving company I have ever worked with. And to take advantage of people in the midst of a pandemic is simply disgusting!!

Leigh

2020-01-23
Rating:

DO NOT HIRE THESE PEOPLE

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU HIRE THESE CROOKS!! If I could give them a -10 rating I would. I never write reviews, but if this makes ONE person think twice before hiring them, it's worth the time to write. These people are total crooks. One, John, gives you a really low, super price after you tell him the size unit & how much stuff you have... you think you've done an amazing job finding someone who's going to take care of your stuff & is giving you a great deal on it, ... then comes the next guy, Merritt, he met us at the storage facility and here it comes, he says he can only load HALF of the stuff because it's more than you said you had .. which is a TOTAL LIE. So now, we're in too deep, we need our stuff moved, we have deadlines, etc, so we say, OK, how much will it be to get ALL of the stuff in the unit (he's at the unit), from Atlanta to Portland... he says $700 more money ... we say OK, done. We don't like it, but need the belongings, basically have no choice. Trip to Portland was planned with the date of belongings arrival in mind .... get there, no stuff.. call & get told the truck won't be there for 10 or more days!! OMG. They said this was in the paperwork ... maybe it was but it was NOT discussed when the DATE WAS DISCUSSED. It gets worse. Prior to arrival, an email arrives that it will be an ADDITIONAL $ that had to be paid BEFORE the belongings would be delivered!!! THEY HOLD YOUR BELONGINGS FOR RANSOM!! The total paid was $2000 OVER the beginning agreed upon price.... and here's more ... MOST OF MY STUFF WAS BROKEN & DAMAGED! Sentimental items that have been handed down to several generations, just gone. The owner BEN is the WORST CROOK OF ALL!!! Many conversations, emails, texts, he is a complete liar. Do yourself a HUGE favor and find a legit moving company and don't give these people any of your money.

Nathan Fish

2019-09-20
Rating:

My worst experience

I have made a wrong decision when I haired this company.they conduct their business by ripping off customers. Specially if you are foreigners pls don't deal with this guys they will take advantage of u like they did to me...don't not trust their fake quotes at the end u will ended up paying double, they are very disrespectful even on the phone"Ben" is the worst one and I would not recommend this guys because their racist act and greediness...avoid them even they gave u a cheap quotes it's not true they have so many hidden fees u would not know till they have ure stuff....and the guys who load ure items would negotiate with you which is another scum..don't do it

Ahmaad Dent

2019-09-11
Rating:

Moving Review

I hate to write reviews, and it’s very rare that I do in fact; however, I’ve been waiting on my furniture since August 10th when I moved out of Atlanta, GA to New Jersey. I had an agreement that I would ONLY be able to receive my stuff on the weekend due to my work schedule at the time. US Express asked if they could deliver my stuff to New Jersey the following Wednesday after they were ‘completing a job in Virginia’, I subsequently responded saying that I can only do Saturday/Sunday and they mentioned that it will be unlikely because they were doing a job in Vermont during that time. A few weeks had gone by and I still hadn’t heard from US Express, so I decided to call them and ask if I can change my address to my apartment in New York (this was August 29th) since the only reason I wanted my stuff delivered to New Jersey was so that it can be held in storage until moving into my apartment on September 1st. After calling one of the “delivery guys” named Sean, he said that he was busy and would return my call afterwards. It was Tuesday September 3rd and I hadn’t heard from him since Thursday August 29th, and I’ve been getting the complete run around. Currently my valuables (e.g., clothing, bed set, books, etc.) are being held hostage – they wanted to charge me an additional $800 to change my address from Millburn, NJ to my place in Manhattan (roughly 35 mins away) to cover storage, which is absolutely baffling as they were the one’s who couldn’t deliver my stuff due to their schedule. The unprofessionalism I’ve experienced using their service has been absolutely egregious and I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy. They’ve had my stuff since August 10th and I’m currently sleeping on the floor because I have no furniture nor any other belongings. I asked Jessica, one of the workers who answered over the phone, to email me the paperwork and receipt that I had signed on August 10th, and she mentioned that she doesn’t have it and that she would reach out the delivery guys who packed my stuff since they have it, which is another sign that this place operates with an unmatched level of disorganization and unprofessionalism. Lastly, they wanted a $200 deposit the form of a credit card payment, the first half of the payment in cash, or a 10% extra fee for using credit (obviously this disincentives one to pay with card), and the last half could ONLY be paid in cash once the delivery is completed (huge red flag!!).

Update: I received my stuff after paying the balance on the receipt following at 2 hours of arguing with the delivery guy. There’s no way I was paying an additional arbitrarily determined amount of $800 on top of my ~$600 balance. I received my belongings and they had broken my bed frame (the wood was split) and my dresser mirror was shattered! You get what you pay for, the reviews don’t like. I wish I would’ve looked before they contacted me like sharks after I did a moving quote online.

Kenneth

2019-06-18
Rating:

Truly amazing

I used US Express relocation for a move and my move was not easy. They had to move all my furniture using the stair ways from the 4th floor which was never going to be easy. But these guys knew the trick. They moved everything very carefully and also completed the task within the schedule. I was really impressed because they were so skillful that nothing was damaged at all! Not a single scratch!! They have showed how to act professionally and how to deal with peoples valuables. Thanks a lot guys for the great effort.

Marcus

2019-06-05
Rating:

Recommended

I wanted to thank you all at US Express Relocation. You made out holiday season stress free. We are a family that has moved a few times in our life and we dread it every time. In the past we used the biggest names in the moving business and spent thousands of unnecessary dollars. This company did a great job and they did it fast. We got our delivery with 10 days. I know u had to annoy my sales representative with all my questions but he was so polite and helped me every time. Coming from experienced movers we would absolutely recommend them. They went above and beyond for us. Not one single complaint

Ipsita Dandapath

2019-03-03
Rating:

Delivery from Atlanta to Orlando

The service was amazing.We moved from Atlanta to Florida, and the delivery people were very efficient.we received our things on time and in good condition.

Gmno

2018-04-30
Rating:

Good moving company

I Moved from Atlanta to Nashville and chose US Express Relocation for my move. They were on time for pick up and delivery. The Driver wasvery patient with me as I was late to receive delivery of my belonging.They will charge you $75 if they have to take and elevator and if they have to do what they call a "long carry" from the location of the truck that's an additional 75.
Just read the fine print and you should be OK.

Barbafa

2018-04-09
Rating:

Smooth sailing

We were very pleased with the moving company - they worked with us to make a change in date work and we received the items quickly and the move in of the items went extremely smoothly. The person who unloaded the truck was very accommodating and pleasant!

Holly Jackson Sullivan

2018-02-21
Rating:

Knoxville to Fayetteville

Now my daughter is being repeatedly harassed via her phone by John the owner/dispatcher saying that he will sue her/us if our review is not removed within 24 hours. Good luck with that John. The review was 100% accurate. You can't change the terms once you have someone's stuff and disrespecting women and wives of our military is not a good business practice.

Vmaj

2018-02-21
Rating:

Moving Us express company

BEWARE
John N Ben with no last names . No proper ids from movers. Give you one quote and raising the price from $3000 to $6000.
Plus will hack your account and take more money out unauthorized. Lie and not professional and will not return calls or emails. I tried and they don't existent.
Beware
They say they return monies and don't Plus damage to property.

Holly Jackson Sullivan

2018-02-14
Rating:

Totally disrespectful Company

Company agreed to a delivery time and date and then demanded the date be changed after items were on the truck and out of town. John was extremely rude and said this is how he runs his business. Never use this company they are awful!

Kay W

2018-02-06
Rating:

Beware! Deceptive Moving Policy: No Firm delivery dates

Beware when you hire US Express Relocation services. I hired them to move over the weekend after Thanksgiving. I know that it was a holiday weekend, so before I booked the company, I asked several people, including the owner, if they would be open and willing to move my furniture the weekend after Thanksgiving. The owner, John, assured me that they would be able to move my furniture.

Well, I received a call and was asked to change my moving date to Sunday, November 19th. Luckily, I was able to change the date. The movers picked up my furniture on November 19th, and I was told that my furniture would be delivered the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Long story short, I didn’t get my furniture until December 1st. I was livid. I was not contacted nor notified of my delayed delivery date. I kept calling everyday for an update. After my furniture was picked up on November 19th, I was never given a firm delivery date. They changed my delivery date three times. My total balance due was nea

Do You Have Any Questions?