Verified

Long Distance Moving

1602 Vicksburg Pl, Atlanta, Georgia 30350 USA

>> >> >> Long Distance Moving

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 14 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Long Distance Moving

1602 Vicksburg Pl
Atlanta, Georgia

Make your moving experience a stress free and efficient one by calling us – the #1 long distance moving experts.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Jon Webb

2019-07-20
Rating:

TERRIBLE Moving Company-DO NOT USE!

Worst customer experience I have ever had. Dishonest, damaged or lost 5,000.00 worth of items, offered 50.00 as restitution and suggested I file a claim with my insurance company. No accountability, no commitment to service. Do not trust the positive reviews, I did and regret that choice greatly.
They don't care, you will be glad you went elsewhere. Contacting BBB to make them aware.

Kathy Chastain

2019-07-06
Rating:

HORRIBLE

Please read to end. Unbelievable. I did not do my due diligence so I bear the burden of fault for delivery not being on time. However, I was not notified that my delivery would not happen on the agreed upon day. I called for status and no one would return my call in sales or dispatch. Once issue finally resolved, the delivery arrived. Two, seemingly nice young men. I gave them a $400 check for tip. They asked me if this was a cashier’s check and when could it be cashed. I told them it was a personal check and it could be cashed the next day (Saturday) if a bank were open. They called me twice the next morning saying they couldn’t cash the check, had no money for food, and asked what I could do to help. My grandmother’s antique side board and china cabinet were horribly scratched. Additionally, this company only delivers. They do not set up.

Nikki

2019-06-25
Rating:

Perfect

We moved last week and we used Long distance moving. The process was perfect and flawless and everybody that I spoke and worked with were very kind, helpful and wonderful. I absolutely love the guys who came out and moved us. They were really sweet. However, we had a few things damaged and I'm in the process of submitting a claim for it. We found a few things when the movers were still here and then we found some other things afterwards. They did contact me and sent an email with a link on how to submit a claim. I haven't had the chance to do it yet because we just recently finished unpacking everything and I wanted to make sure before we submit it because they said I can only submit one claim.

Andrew

2019-06-17
Rating:

Great service!

I haven't really needed to use moving services that many times in my life. Long distance moving was the first such service I've used. I've been so impressed with them that, since my first time, I've called them two more times. They've helped me make moves both within the same city as well as from one city to another. Every single time they have been careful with my items, have picked up and delivered on time, and have just been very professional. They're absolutely great.

Mike

2019-06-12
Rating:

I would definitely use these guys again for my next move

I hired Long Distance Moving on the advice of my nephew. Their sales rep seemed a very promising guy and gave me the exact package I wanted. On moving day three guys came and they called to let me know they were on their way which was so nice of them and showed up on time. They were all really nice, friendly guys. They were completely prepared and had all of my stuff packed, which made my moving day smooth. They made sure all of my stuff was wrapped up and padded before moving it into the truck and when we got to my new place they made sure everything was in the place I wanted and nothing was broken. I would definitely use these guys again for my next move.

Rodrigo

2019-05-11
Rating:

Easiest move for us

New state, new home and 1st long distance moving experience, honestly I thought it would be a disaster. But my move was very smooth. The crew from Long distance moving arrived on time and disassembled what was necessary and wrapped and moved everything in a careful and professional manner. All furniture was reassembled and set all the furniture where we wanted it placed. I liked all in one moving and storage and their service. They were so reasonable and provided a great service for me. Thanks to them and would share their name around to others.

Chris

2019-05-10
Rating:

You can take them

I recommend Long Distance Moving to everyone who wants to move. They are very good in what they do. I hired them for my last relocation from VA to VT and they made it the best one ever. Their people were very friendly and their service was outstanding. They carried every stuff with great care and loaded it on the truck. When I received my goods at my new place I found everything fit and fine. They in fact gave me a discount. But not for the discount, based in their service I am recommending them highly.

Landon

2019-05-01
Rating:

Extremely Efficient

Surprisingly great Mover! This was the second time I've hired Long distance moving and I've recommended their name to at least 10 friends till now. This mover is extremely efficient, friendly and skilled. It was really pleasure to deal with. I worked with other movers too. Those have never been transparent with the actual move day. But moving with Long distance moving service was the least painful. In fact, my all family members enjoyed their work and their communication style. All the crews were well humored. I will definitely be using them if I'm need of moving services again.

Anniee Roselin

2019-04-24
Rating:

Excellent customer service; totally satisfied

These guys are easily one of the best movers around. I really couldn’t have found them if not for the time I spent in research and obviously my luck. I researched through a lot of moving companies. Long distance moving had some of the best reviews and also had an amazing moving bundle. They allowed me to customize the services I actually need. It helped keep the pricing within my budget.

John, Mathew and Alex – I am not sure If I remember their names right. They were part of the crew and helped move my items to the truck. They are not so cheap yet affordable and offer high quality services.

Edward

2019-04-13
Rating:

Stress free move

My moving experience was pretty good. They made our move stress free. Their customer service and workers were trained and courteous. They helped me to offer a very competitive rate quote. They did not damage a single thing including my furniture. I don’t think my move would have been smoother without their service. They maintained accurate time on both picking up and delivery schedule though I, myself, have been half an hour late to present on the spot at the time of delivery. I had an important task that I could not leave apart. But their delivery persons realized and politely accepted my delay. I would not hesitate to tell their name to my friends.

Edgar

2019-04-09
Rating:

Effortless move

They made my moving experience effortless for me. I really appreciate the professional and courteous attitudes. I will definitely use them again when I move again.

Smith

2019-04-06
Rating:

Experienced movers

The process was easy, quick, and without incident. Trusted that this company had some very experienced personnel at all levels. Move took a total of three business days and completely without incident. Would highly recommend this company for any move.
Leo was the sales person who cam out to the apartment to assess the inventory and advised me of the options and quote which was exactly what it cost. The moving team was there on-time and worked quickly to completely wrap and load the furniture and boxes. After they left, I was notified by the dispatcher of the date of arrival which was exactly in line with what Leo and I discussed and on the third day the truck arrived and was unloaded and furniture and boxes were in excellent condition.

Savannah

2019-03-20
Rating:

Best movers

Scott was a big skeptic...Nothing worse than moving
The anxiety always gets to me, because a lot of my art & furniture is extremely expensive.... I was moving from GA to NYC and these guys were legit the BEST. Easy on the phone, no adjustments with the quotes, and they even let me have a couple of extra boxes without incurring additional charges. . They also communicated dates well, and followed up after the service was completed. Highly recommended

Andria R

2019-03-20
Rating:

Awesome moving company

Long Distance Moving is such an awesome moving company and I would definitely use their services again!

I called them pretty last minute and the person on the phone (I believe his name was Robert) was really nice and friendly. He was pretty understanding of my situation and managed to find movers who can help move in a short moment's notice. I was really thankful for that!

Elliott and Reagan were the names of the two people who helped me and they were fast, efficient, and friendly. They helped me package most of my items and we were able to move everything in less than three hours. All my items were intact and there was nothing left behind or broken. I didn't have to pack my clothes in suitcases since they had wardrobe boxes with bars to hang the clothes so that was super convenient! Thank you, Elliott and Reagan, for all your help!

This was my first time using a moving company's service and I was definitely not disappointed!

Do You Have Any Questions?