Verified

United Moving and Storage

12027 Goldenrod Circle, Jacksonville, Florida 32246 USA

>> >> >> United Moving and Storage

0 people love it
3 / 5 from 12 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About United Moving and Storage

12027 Goldenrod Circle
Jacksonville, Florida

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Kyle

2018-04-12
Rating:

great experience

Ronnie was very helpful from the beginning. Due to long distance, communication was key on this transaction. Everything was smooth from the pick up to delivery. I would highly recommend his services. Thank you again for all your help!

Juliette

2018-03-21
Rating:

Got the best movers

All I have to say about this company “They are the best” good price and service , if I have 10 star I will give it to them , highly recommend

Donna

2018-03-20
Rating:

Best moving company

I want to share my experience with united , they are the best... My husband and i were really surprised about the quality of service they provided i highly recommended United Moving , They treated me as VIP ,

Anthony

2018-03-19
Rating:

Great job !!!

Couldn’t have gone smoother. The crew showed up on time and were out in a few hours. (very nice guys)I felt bad during delivery because I was a bit indecisive about were I wanted things to go but they were pacient with me and did a fantastic job.

Ebony

2018-03-17
Rating:

Horrible experience

We used this company to relocate from NC to TX! Items were damaged and when customer service was contacted they acted as if they never received the photos of my damaged goods. Communication was horrible. Movers arrived to our home at 10pm and a day late. My debit card was stolen as well and fraudulent charges were made. This whole experience has been a horrible one.

Lindsey

2018-03-15
Rating:

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Avoid this company at all costs. My move took them 32 days to complete (even thought the contract only allows them 21) and then when my items arrived most of it was so damaged I have to replace it anyways. Claudia lies non-stop about delivery dates and I actually was told several times “the driver will arrive in one hour” so I waited around and no one showed up. After a few weeks Claudia and the driver started ignoring my calls so I had to have friends and family reach out on my behalf to get anyone on the phone. When my items finally arrived the driver made several sexual advances and made me so uncomfortable that I had to get my apartment security guard to stay with me while the driver unloaded my items because I legitimately was afraid of being assaulted by the driver. I am appalled that I actually had to pay them for this nightmare of an experience.

Katie Tims

2018-03-15
Rating:

Scam artists

Please, please, please if you value your property, your person, your sanity, DO NOT use this company. They are not legitimate. They are scammers, and they will hold your belongings hostage, demand more money, forge a false contract, and at BEST, deliver your property several weeks late and completely damaged. I can promise you that if you end up using this company, there is a very good chance you will end up paying thousands of dollars for them to steal everything you own. Claudia, the owner, is a complete and total crook, and everything out of her mouth is a LIE. In our case, cops were involved (thank God we had the constable with us when our things finally arrived), and a lawsuit is soon to follow. We are reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. I hope to see this company shut down ASAP, because it kills me to think another family could possibly be susceptible to this scam. I am also including some pictures of damaged property and boxes that were not ours that they tried to unload at our house. If you recognize the boxes as yours, feel free to email me. The boxes seemed to contain personal artifacts, family pictures, and items that could be of sentimental value.

Danitza Zains

2018-03-15
Rating:

best moving company

The crew show on time very professional, this guys really know what great service means , the quote i received included full service packing, the price for this service was better than other companies , all i have to say is thanks for the great experience and for delivery immediately

Naomi Rios

2018-03-12
Rating:

Outstanding service and friendly customer service

I called this company to transport some stuff from New York to Tampa And I have not one complain about them. I talked on the phone with a woman whose name I think was Amy (I really don't remember well the name) and she was just so friendly and professional. She was in a great mood which I think it's really important from somenone working on costumer service. Usually customer service representatives sound mad and irritated , but she was so sweet! . Anyway, the price for the transportation of my stuff was $4,600 which I found it to be pretty cheap considering the amount of stuff and the length of the trip. And all my belongings where in mint condition when I received them! Not one thing was broken or damaged in anyway. Sincerely this was the best experience I have had with a moving company!! Highly recommend it.

Melissa Ortiz

2018-03-02
Rating:

Great experience

I was very happy with these guys - highly recommended. They turned up and were friendly and working hard from the first moment. They were really efficient and had the place empty in next to no time. They came prepared and packed the whole house. We were worried about picking a mover because we had a bad experience before but we will definitely return to these guys if we need to move again.

Jennifer Santoro

2018-02-26
Rating:

Horrible! Still have nothing!

Horrible and unreliable! My belonging were moved on January 18th and although promised to be delivered multiple times, the owner Miguel and his wife Claudia are now missing! The company that contracted this company can’t get in contact with them either! So now, my entire life is missing on a truck somewhere and lawyers are involved!

Emily Zimmerman

2018-02-21
Rating:

Failed to Deliver Property

They do not return phone calls and have yet to deliver my property. (over a week since I was told it would be delivered.) Claudia makes up a new story every time I speak with her.

Do You Have Any Questions?