Verified

True Value Movers

2575 SW 32ND AVE, PEMBROKE PARK, FLORIDA 33023 USA

>> >> >> True Value Movers

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 9 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About True Value Movers

2575 SW 32ND AVE
PEMBROKE PARK, FLORIDA

True Value Movers has been family owned company for the past 20 years, operating from San Jose, CA we can take you anywhere in the world. Our employees strive to provide the quickest and safest service they can provide each one of us had to pass a full training course about safety, moving and packing techniques from how to pack closet to how to pack a full enterprise. We care about our communities and our Planet, our staff do more then their best to leave a small finger print behind by recycling and re-using boxes and packing materials and using GREEN cleaning materials. Looking to move your IT infrastructure? Not a problem True Value Movers can move you quickly to minimize down time.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

MJ

2018-06-01
Rating:

Poor Service

Since this company likes to hide it's negative comments, maybe this will be of help to someone. I signed up with this moving company True Value Movers to move my belongings from Miami, Fl. to Sunnyvale, Ca. which they came to pick up on February 27, 2018 which I paid them half plus a deposit to schedule my delivery and as of today May 31st I still have not received my belongings which was scheduled to arrive at the beginning of March. I have since had to file a police report, a complaint with the BBB who closed the case as unresolved since the movers kept giving me broken promises of delivery and I have sent numerous emails to the moving company. This has been a very difficult situation resulting in me losing my job due to not having my documentation for work which is with belongings, so I was let go. I was supposed to receive an update after I spoke with Detective Frederick of the North Miami Beach Police Department who contacted Crystal at True Value Movers about my case and they still refused to follow up with me as he instructed them to do. I was able to finally get a hold of the driver who delivered my belongings after going through my phone who let me know that they are unable to locate my things, that is why they didn’t ship my belongings. He was able to locate my things since he was the person that stored them which at that time I was told by the manager that there will be no additional charges due to the inconvenience and they will let me know once it ships. Since then I have followed up with emails requesting a delivery date and also for the compensation that they promised for going past the promised delivery time and at my surprise I was sent a bill. I was told that there wouldn’t be any extra charges. After losing my job and dealing with the stress this is not something I can even afford at this time, due to not being able to work since they failed to deliver my belongings in the first place and losing a lot more money than the bill itself. BE AWARE!!

Charles Benitez

2018-03-22
Rating:

Experienced Team

I was blown away by the way True Value Movers handled my move last week. It took me almost no time to get a quote and these guys actually stuck to the quote till the end. The movers were very well trained. Their experience showed in the way they worked around my house. Each and every one of the men had years of experience. I have rarely seen such efficient movers before. They made the delivery on the scheduled date and nothing was broken or damaged. Experience is crucial in this field and these guys are just full of it.

Lewis Noble

2018-03-21
Rating:

Very glad , I would recommend their moving service

I recently had a change in my career path and luckily got a new position right away, problem was it was states away and started immediately! True Value Movers saved me! They packed up my home, inventoried my things, and even were able to supply the boxes. The staff was very professional and put up very well with my own little quirks; these relocation specialists helped me get everything squared away. They moved me in record time, I am very glad I used this amazing company. I recommend them to anyone who is in need of a moving company.

William Blair

2018-03-19
Rating:

Made my move easier.

As a single man, I didn’t really need a moving company given the amount of things I owned. But it became a necessity with the time constraints. I hired True Value Movers and wasn’t very sure them. Nevertheless, the movers were very careful while packing my belongings. I couldn’t let go of some of the things that belonged to my father and I asked the movers to take them carefully. They wrapped every piece perfectly in paper and bubble wraps. All my furniture and boxes were loaded into their truck and we were off. These guys definitely made my move easier and I’m thankful for it.

Tangela Parker

2018-03-15
Rating:

From the start it was a pleasure doing business with them.

I have relocated several times throughout my professional life and it’s always hectic. Luckily there are moving companies who take away some of your stresses. One of those companies who are at the top of their game is True Value Movers. I hired them last time when I was moving two months ago. It was a sudden move and I needed them to send their men on a 2-day notice. Their quote was very reasonable and the men they sent were exceptionally experienced. I didn’t have to do anything. They took care of pretty much everything from packing everything to cleaning up afterwards. When my valuables were delivered on time, I checked the inventory and everything was there in very good condition. I am very pleased with them and will hire them again for sure.

Seth Piercy

2018-03-12
Rating:

Great Moving experience

After doing an online request and receiving several quotes from online I decided to use True Value Movers. The movers showed up on time and went to work. They wrapped my items and quickly loaded the truck. Everything arrived at my new home on time, intact, and without damage as promised. I highly recommend this company for anyone with a coming move and working with a financial plan.

Edward Hartzell

2018-02-20
Rating:

Safe transfer

I expected them to screw up because I have faced many problems with other movers in the past. I was waiting for a phone call saying they want MORE money or saying they will be late or something else. It’s nice to be surprised for the better for a change. Got my belongings delivered on time, True Value Movers is really good!

Richard Price

2018-02-12
Rating:

STAY AWAY

I USED THERE SERVICE TO MOVE FROM FLORIDA TO TEXAS. TO START THE SALES PERSON KEVIN QUOTED ME A PRICE AND SAID HE WOULD MATCH ANY OTHER QUOTE. FRIDAY I GET A CALL CONFIRMING MY PICK UP DATE FOR SUNDAY. I THEN ASKED ABOUT PAYMENT BECAUSE I WAS IN TEXAS. SHE SAID THEY DIDNT TAKE CREDIT CARDS AND THIS IS AFTER THEY TOOK MY CREDIT CARD PAYMENT TO BOOK. I HAD TO LEAVE WORK AND GO TO MY BANK AND THEN THEIRS TO DEPOSIT INTO THEIR ACCOUNT. I THEN HAD TO SIGN POWER OF ATTORNEY FOR MY SISTER TO SIGN FOR PICK UP. NONE OF THIS EVER MENTIONED. OK ALL DONE. THEY PICK UP ON SUNDAY AND NOW THIS ESTIMATE HAS ALMOST DOUBLED. SPOKE TO KELLY AND SHE WAS VERY AURGUEMENTIVE. I AM HOPING SHE MAKES RIGHT. AS I DONT HAVE AN EXTRA 1000.00 DOLLARS LAYING AROUND. AND NOW THEY DONT MATCH ESTIMATES. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. VERY DECEPTIVE. THEY BAIT YOU WITH A LOW PRICE AND THEN BANG YOU FOR THE EXTRA DOLLARS WHEN YOU ARE AT THEIR MERCY. ASKED FOR OWNED AND DIDNT GET MUCH HELP.

M H T Iii

2018-02-09
Rating:

True Value Movers,Inc

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE This moving company are nothing but liars and thieves. They take advantage of the VUNERABLE.Give you one price and then when they arrive they start jacking the price up and then you're stuck. Very aggressive driver. They picked my stuff up 12/14/2017 and as of 02/09/2018 I still do not have my furniture and boxes. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

Do You Have Any Questions?