Verified

Trans Van Lines

10200 W State Road 84 213, Davie, Florida 33324 USA
0 people love it
4 / 5 from 22 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Trans Van Lines

10200 W State Road 84 213
Davie, Florida

Trans Van Lines is a licensed, bonded and insured moving company from Davie, FL. We have been providing local and nationwide moving services for 20 years. We value honesty and integrity. All our moving specialists and drivers are full time employees and are trained professionals. Our reliability, efficiency and our friendliness set us apart from our competitors. We are everything that you would expect from and moving company and more.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Craig W

2019-04-18
Rating:

Awesome job

Awesome job! They moved fast, were on time and knew which things to move fast and which items to be careful with.

Mary M

2019-04-17
Rating:

Highly recommended

These guys are amazing. They are fast, reliable, and courteous. They were able to move my household goods in short notice. And the price is right. Highly recommended and will use them again for my next move

Tom Oreilly

2018-10-01
Rating:

DO NOT USE TRANS VAN LINES NO MATTER WHAT!

They are not a moving company they are just shippers! They are very nice on the phone and hook you by providing a reasonable quote of $3100 for a 2 bedroom home. After I started packing I called and added more items and the quote went to $4400. On moving day vendors showed up, put all my belongings on a truck and stated the move will now cost me over $9100! A scam but not the worst of it! From there my items went into a warehouse and sat for 2 weeks! Then loaded onto a bigger truck where after numerous phone calls my belongings finally showed up 3 weeks later, but almost everything was destroyed after being moved 4 times by people who do not care about your belongings. Trans Van Lines have you pay by cashiers checks because they know if you paid by credit card all would stop payment after your belongings are destroyed! DO NOT USE THEM contact a reputable moving company who does not use outside vendors and throw your items around 4 times to save money! HEED MY WARNING!

Tania

2018-08-02
Rating:

Stay away from Trans Van Lines

I do not have enough characters to detail everything that occurred with this company but I strongly urge anyone looking for a mover to not use them. They underestimated our move total by 50%. After the trucks were loaded with our items they presented us with an amount double what they had provided us. They did not have a big enough truck to load our items or enough movers. We overheard the lead mover talking to their home office about posting on Craig’s list for more help! The customer service they provide is a joke when trying to call them. They never return your phone calls. They also then increased our storage price. Most of our furniture was damaged. I can go on and on about our nightmare with these movers but stay away from them!!!

Charles Feng

2018-06-01
Rating:

The moving team from Trans Van Lines was great

The moving team from Trans Van Lines was great. The sales rep sent a prompt response to my initial estimate request and on the day of the move, the movers were timely and professional. They handled all of my things with care and took the time to wrap and pad everything that might've gotten damaged in the move. Their flexible thinking, attentive care and quick service makes this service worth the money. I would gladly hire them again.

Katie

2018-06-01
Rating:

Great Experience

Moving across the country sounded like a huge undertaking, but Trans Van Lines made it so much easier. Setting everything up was super easy, and their quote was competitive. The movers were very kind, and took such good care of all my furniture and keepsakes. I was nervous about my antique furniture but nothing was scratched or dented - I was amazed. Overall, working with Trans Van Lines was a great experience. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Hannah Bates

2018-05-22
Rating:

Trans Van Lines made for an easy move

Trans Van Lines gave my family and I the most satisfactory moving experience we could have imagined. When the movers arrived to start packing our furniture and boxes into the truck, they were very careful with their work. I was happy to see them use a lot of padding to make sure our furniture came out of the move unscathed. I don't know if I would have expected such a good moving experience from the very reasonable price I paid, but Trans Van Lines went above and beyond to guarantee that our move was completed successfully and safely. If anyone asks me for a recommendation for a good mover, I'll be sure to tell them about my experience with Trans Van Lines.

Jennifer

2018-04-30
Rating:

High Quality Movers

This group of dedicated movers was able to help me move some of my furniture to my new apartment. They went above and beyond the whole time. They made sure each of my pieces was wrapped so there was very little chance of anything breaking. The team was also sure to not damage the flooring at my old apartment so I wouldn't have to pay additional fees. They took care of everything like they were moving their own pieces.
They were extremely efficient and kind. My move was the quickest one that I have ever experienced. The price was definitely worth it for the high quality. I really appreciate that they were able to give me a quote before I made a final decision on choosing them.
It is easy to say that it was a stress-free experience and I will definitely be using them the next time I move.

Bill Reed

2018-04-01
Rating:

Bill

Do not use this company!!!!

I was called by Amanda (sales agent) after I went online to find a company. That was a mistake. I must have received over 250 calls after the online company sold my inquiry to every mover in America. Amanda assured me that they were not one of those FBN (fly by night) companies that said one thing and did another. That turned out to be wrong.

I was asked what I had to move. We went over the list and I was sent a quote for $1900. I was moving from IL to TX.

When the movers arrived to pick my things up it turns out my bedroom dresser and night stands were considered extra large along with my couch which meant more money. Also, since I had glass and leather they all required special handling which carried additional costs. By the time they finished it was another $1000.

Next I was told I had up to 30 days to take delivery. I was asked for a delivery window of 3 days. I gave them one. And then when it came time to set the delivery appointment I was told that they had 9 business days from day 1 of the 3 day window given to them.

So when my furniture arrived most of it was in good condition except for my dresser that had damage on the top left corner and the back panel had a hole punched in it. I asked the driver what the process was for reporting damage and was told I had 48 hours.

So when I went to report the damage I took a look at my contract that said all damaged needed to be noted at the time of delivery which I was not told and I also noticed that the paperwork I signed when my items were picked up had an area where it could be noted the condition of the contents at the origin. When I went through my list I noticed that they marked all items as scratched and chipped along with several other CYA codes. My furniture was less than a year old and l lived by myself so all the furniture was basically new.

So as I write this I seriously doubt that I will have a claim even though I paid for insurance (another money grab) since I didn't take time to thoroughly read the documents and all the associated CYA fine print.

I would not recommend this company.

Jacqueline Gibbs

2018-03-15
Rating:

Packed and Shipped!

Trans Van Lines was awesome with moving my business residence location. Leaving and shutting down my shop was emotionally draining enough and although it was a relatively easy moving my items from Westchester County NY to NJ, they did a great job and got it done before noon! They literally lightened the load for me emotionally. Impressive! I highly recommend them!

Stephany

2018-03-14
Rating:

Best service!

My sister in law referred me to Trans Vans Lines. I am so glad I went with her recommendation! They made such a stressful situation a great experience All the workers were so helpful and knowledgeable. All my questions were answered and most of all my furniture and items were dealt with the best care possible..

Mark K

2018-03-12
Rating:

My moving review

Trans Van Lines did great job in moving us from Georgia to Florida. I have no complaints and would recommend them to everyone!

Tyler Huck

2018-03-09
Rating:

Definitely Recommend

My wife and I were moving from Florida to New Jersey for work and had just sold our 2000 sq ft house, full of furniture and belongings that had to make the trip. With 100s of options on moving companies, we became overwhelmed. We found Trans Van Lines and their good reviews and decided to give them a try. They were so reasonable and handled our furniture very delicately. Will use them again if needed.

Dave Goodyke

2018-03-05
Rating:

Moving from Indiana to texas

This was our 4th move. First time using trans van lines. My problem was the quote started at $3,400 and when it was done, it was $9250.. I had to itemize everything and also give the dimensions of everything. Which I did. They said i need a truck for 1700 sq ft. When movers came, they gave me a quote of $9500 tops but might be less after they get everything loaded. they brought a 24 ft truck.well it took that truck and another half truck to load my stuff. I had 2 days to move so I told them they have to come back tomorrow to get the rest. Which they did after I had to call the office. Now here is the problem. When you give the person dimensions of your items, they put it in computer and go by that. For instance a reclining chair. Not all reclining chairs are same size. Also goes for dressers, tables and etc. so when movers go load up, the stuff you items for sizes won’t be same when movers load up the truck. Now, I wouldn’t be that upset if they tell me upfront that it’s going to cost me that much. The movers who loaded my stuff weren’t too friendly and the foreman tried to charge me for everything. I even had some of my things shrink wrapped. He was going to charge me $250 for tape and another $250 for shrink wrap. Had to call office again and they told foreman not to charge me. Geez. Now the movers who unloaded the truck, that was completely different. They were nice, thoughtful people. They went far beyond what I expected. We did get our stuff on the date we expected. Yes there some damage but very minimal. Although I did receive a leaf for a kitchen table that does not belong to me. I called them about it and told me they will call me back. Been 2 weeks now and still no call back. Just feel sorry for the people who’s missing that piece. Other movers gave a price and that was it. No hidden cost. With this company, expect it to higher.

Teara Denee Hendricks

2018-03-05
Rating:

Wonderful Service

I was referred to Trans Van Lines by my sister in law and am so glad we decided to use them. The cost was much less than I anticipated and the movers were wonderful. I was hesitant to hire movers as I have used other movers before and ended up with a ripped couch and scratched dressers.They were professional and took great care of all my stuff.

Edwin Vazquez

2018-02-14
Rating:

My Moving Reviews

Everything was quick and easy, really made everything simple and took away all the stress of moving. I was a really relief to not worry about my stuff getting to my house. They communicated an responded every time I ask them anything. All in all i really loved the service and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to move. Lastly thank you for everything.

Kate Maxmen

2018-02-13
Rating:

Highly recommend!

I recently utilized Trans Vans Lines for my cross country move from California to Boston, MA. I had price shopped with a variety of companies, and felt this group was both reasonably priced and reliable for the service I needed. They were professional while loading my household items, and the drop-off window at my destination was accommodating for my schedule. All in all, I had a great experience.

Antonio Torrado

2018-02-12
Rating:

totally irresponsible

It is the worst moving company I know, completely irresponsible I damaged all the furniture and it was not a good one, and I ignored all the claims so as not to be held responsible for the damages I did not answer the calls I had to use borrowed phones to be able to talk to them and put my claims, honestly I do not recommend this company at all are thieves and irresponsible, to know this would have preferred to give away the furniture to throw them away. I give them -5 stars

Brittney Barrett

2018-02-06
Rating:

Impressive Experience

I am extremely pleased with my recent experience with "Trans Van Lines". Not only was this company very informative with prices and details, the employees were exceptionally accommodating. They made my move from Alabama to South Carolina as effortless as possible. I was honestly troublesome about the state to state transition. But, with Trans Van Lines, the move was uncomplicated. The price was reasonable and there were no errors. I would definitely refer this company to everyone.

Shawn Rowe

2018-02-05
Rating:

Great experience

These guys know what they are doing! I had nothing but great service, and they were extremely friendly and helpful. Would use again!

Zach

2018-02-02
Rating:

I would recommend

I am very happy with my decision to go with Trans Van Lines for my move! They made my transition from Ohio to Pennsylvania effortless. It was a really fair price too. I would recommend to my friends and family if they decide to move.

Jenna

2018-02-02
Rating:

Worst Decision I Ever Made

Do not, under any circumstances, use this company! They are professional liars and they will hold your things hostage. I moved from Florida to Virginia with Trans Van Lines, the original quote I was given (after inputting all my things correctly into their calculator) was $2663. The company showed up, I walked the lead through the house and pointed out everything that needed to go. He said ok. They load up everything on the truck, then the lead comes back in and tells me that the quote was incorrect and I have "a lot more stuff" and that my new total is TWICE what was originally quoted - now $4581. And they added extra fees (over $800 that was not on the quote) and a distance carrying fee (which is supposed to be added when they have to carry the load more than 75 feet, at my house they had to carry it literally 10 feet to the truck). By this time, my stuff was on the truck and I felt hijacked. You owe 70% at pickup and I was told on the phone that if my quote was wrong at pickup that

Do You Have Any Questions?