Verified

Trans United Inc

2649 Park Lane, Hallandale, Florida 33009 USA

>> >> >> Trans United Inc

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 24 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Trans United Inc

2649 Park Lane
Hallandale, Florida

We would like to welcome you to our site and to our family. We are one of the top moving companies in the United States ready to give you the best service. We take pride in giving you exceptional service in making your move easy.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Fiana Eber

2018-10-30
Rating:

Not worth the headache

I recently had some family furniture moved from FL to MA. My initial conversation with this company went great! They gave me a great 'do not exceed' estimate compared to some other options I looked at, and had an overall trustworthy and secure sound to them. However, the headache and frustration was not worth the discount. Whoever is coordinating their sales/driver/dispatch operations is a mess. No one knows anything, so how are they estimating?!

1. My initial 'do not exceed' estimate of $1392, ended up costing $2265+tip (this is after some negotiating for further discounts). They claimed I exceeded the reserved truck space, and remembered a mandatory 'shuttle' due to the size of my street. None of this was explained or even mentioned by Josh (in Sales) when I booked. Even though I provided them with descriptions of the items being moved, and the address for the delivery.

2. Half of my furniture, wood, was delivered with some noticeable scratches. Nothing that is the end of the world, but definitely makes a nice wooden piece, less nice. A glass top of a custom-made wooden table is getting thrown away, because the glass top was delivered with a chip on the corner, which began to spread.

3. After pickup, finance got in touch with me to process the pick up fee. I assumed they will send me a link to a secure portal to enter my payment information, like they did for the initial deposit. I was told that was not an option, and that I needed to write a personal check made out to them in MA, take a picture of it, and text it to them. Since I'm in MA and not in FL, I ended up having my mom write a personal check to them, and paid her back, because that was my only other option. For final delivery payment, they insisted on cash or money order from USPS. They have a company policy against CASHIER's or PERSONAL checks.

If you still want to use these guys, make sure you clarify the cubic footage of the space your estimate covers and definitely ask upfront about additional charges for destination street size. Also, have lots of patience.

Vincent Corsentino

2018-08-17
Rating:

TRANS UNITED

THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH I CALLED SEVERAL TIMES TO DISCUSS MY FURNITURE THE REP JASON KEEP HANGING UP ON ME THREATENED ME WITH HARASSMENT IF I KEEP CALLING I TOLD HIM GO AHEAD THAN I WROTE A BAD REVIEW ON 8/17/18 I FINALLY RECIEVED A CALL FROM THEM AS TO WHY I WROTE THE BAD REVIEW THEY CLAIMED THEY DIDN'T DO BUSINESS WITH ME THEY HAD NO RECORD I TOLD THEM I DID AND THEY SENT ISAAC TO DO THE MOVE THEY CLAIMED THEY DIDN'T KNOW ANY ISAAC AGAIN THREATENED ME WITH LIBEL I SAID GO AHEAD I'LL SEE YOU IN COURT THEY ARE A BUNCH OF WIMPS REFUSED TO TELL ME WHO THE OWNER WAS OR WHERE THEY ARE LOCATED ACCORDING TO HALLANDALE POLICE THERE ARE NOT AT 2649 PARK LANE WHAT A BUNCH OF LIARS THESE PEOPLE ARE THEY CAN;T TALK LIKE INTELLIGENT PEOPLE WITHOUT HANGING UP ON THE PHONE WHEN THERE BACKS ARE AGAINST THE WALL I'LL WRITE A REVIEW EVERY DAY UNTIL I FIND OUT WHERE MY THINGS ARE OR I GET AN INSURANCE CHECK FOR 60,000 FOR ALL MY THINGS LETS SEE IF THEY ARE MAN ENOUGH TO TELL ME WHERE MY THINGS ARE AND DELIVER THEM TO ME I ALSO WANT ISAAC'S ADDRESS IS SO HE CAN BE SERVED ALSO WITH COURT PAPERS

Rita Gee

2018-07-11
Rating:

By far the best moving company!

I had an awesome experience with Trans United moving services recently. It was a great bargain and I found the cost for the long distance move to be extremely reasonable. I shopped around and was offered $2500. It was hundreds less than what other companies quoted me.

I must say I’m very pleased with their customer service and how Jessica handled everything. They really did a great job with setting up the move and made sure everything arrived on time and in great condition as promised.

I would highly recommend them to anyone who has to move and needs a trustworthy company.

Kevin Holcomb

2018-06-29
Rating:

easy move

I was a bit hesitant at first, I was referred to Trans United by my big brother. I checked them out and at first I saw alot of negative feedback from alot of people but I decided I would trust my brother, he had a good experience with them.
I gave them a chance and I'm glad I did. Nick set everything up for us really good. He made our long distance move a breeze. He took care of everything. On the big day, he made sure everything was going right. It was a big relief to have someone professional handling everything.
We went from we were moving from Florida to Arkansas, I was already worries about so much. When we got the call that the driver made it and they had already started unloading I was so happy. When we got there and everything was all set and done. I finally relaxed and started to settle. This was a one of a kind move.
I'm glad I went with Trans United. I'm honestly suprised to see anyone had a bad experience or complaints. These guys really did good for us.

Andrew Miller

2018-06-11
Rating:

Moving!

Moving is a tumultuous and pressure filled task where things can pile up and suddenly get very difficult to manage and this company did not disappoint! I am very careful and cautious about who I use as the moving service and fees from state to state can be very expensive and time consuming. Nick provided nothing short of phenomenal care and customer service throughout the entire process.

While the attention to detail and customer service were exceptional the price was the real deal, and I paid about $3,900 for a long distance move which was beyond fantastic compared to some other quotes I was getting from other companies! The company made sure everything was to my liking and made the long distance move feel like a breeze!

Nick handled everything perfectly by setting up the move in organized and effecient manner. I really wouldnt use any other service in the future since Trans United and Nick made everything so easy to manage. I hope to use the compnay in the future; if I ever decide to move again I will know exactly who to call!

Niki

2018-05-21
Rating:

New York to Illinois

I don't know about any of you but moving is probably the most stressful thing right next to packing. I was moving from New York City to Chicago. Being a recent college grad I wanted to be able to move at affordable price but to also have trust in the people moving my belongings, as I have worked hard for the things I have.

My point of contact was Chris. He was so wonderful and provided great customer service. I told him that I was graduating college and was moving to Chicago for a new job opportunity I had landed. Chris didn't make me feel like just another job, he was kind and sincere. The whole move cost about $2800. Other places were charging me an arm and a leg. This was really a great bargain for me

Overall the move was excellent. Everything I owned got to the destination just the way I left it. I am forever grateful for all the help I got in this big move for me. They took away a lot of my stress and anxiety. If were to make another big move in the future. I would 100% be calling them again.

Kyre

2018-04-25
Rating:

Awesome services

To my surprise, the crew was so friendly, handled each and every item with care, especially the fragile items. They were right on time and got to work right away. It was efficient and they moved quickly with care, as I had hoped they would. Friendly people, great with fragile items and above all:. I liked that I was checked up on often to make sure everything was going to my satisfaction. Also it stayed within an hour of the estimate which I thought was great because I even added items last minute. Would highly recommend them to absolutely anyone, friend, family or stranger, that is how confident I am that others will have the same great experience as my family and I did. The foreman Mike treated my items as if they were his own.

Michelle

2018-04-17
Rating:

My Family Move

At first I was uncertain as to how to choose a moving company I was very fortunate to find this one. We were moving from a three-bedroom apartment into a four-bedroom house and to a new state at that!
The move went much better than I could have expected we discussed my family's needs and what we could afford and I was happy to find we could do the whole move including the distance for $3,200. We lived in a fourth-floor walkup! I had complete confidence and was not let-down. Anthony was wonderful, assisted with pack up steps were not an issue and thankfully we moved into a ranch style home nothing was damaged delivery was on time and I was able to get my family and the children all settled in! I will definitely use this company again should we ever move from this new home.

Heather

2018-04-04
Rating:

Great experience!!

This was my fanilies very first time moving to a new state. Josh, from Trans United was as professional as they get. His knowledge and know-how in the moving industry is absolutely amazing! He gave me a quotation for the move ($4,000) and the total was not a penny more, not a single penny! All the other moving companies I had contacted for a quote prior to choosing Trans United had quoted me much more than this deal I got, and I really felt they were ripping me off .. But not Trans United.

I made the pick up appointment at 10:00 am on a Thursday and they called me to find out where I was at 9:15, now that's service! The men that handled the furniture were efficient and professional. They understood that I was nervous about my deceased Mothers last remaining worldly possessions and took such spectacular care. They had the truck loaded in an hour and a half. After they had the truck loaded, the driver told me that he when he would be to our new home The driver called me a day ahead of time to let me know that he was on time, wow!
Upon arriving at my new location, the crew were amazing and got it all unloaded in no time.
I was very impressed with not only the amount of time this whole process took but also with the care and respect of all the workers involved, and let me add that they all actually got along and not only respected me, but each other as well.

Again, the movers were efficient and proffesional. There was not even a scratch on anything moved, I am beyond amazed and I have and would recommend Trans United to anyone. If ever I have to move again, Trans United is who I would use hands down!
Thank you Josh and everyone else working at Trans United.
Josh took the stress & worry out of the experience!! Thank you again!!

Alexis Sanchez

2018-03-17
Rating:

Trans United is the way to go!

This was my first time moving over a great distance. Moved from south west Florida to Maryland. James from Trans United was as professional as they get. His knowledge in the moving industry is second to none. James gave me a quotation for the move (4,000) and the total was not a penny more. All the other moving companies I had contacted for a quote prior to choosing Trans United had quoted me much more than this deal I got. It was definitely well worth it!

I made the pick up appointment at 9:00 on a Monday and they called me to find out where I was at 8:30. The men that handled the furniture were efficient and professional. They had the truck loaded in an hour and a half. After they had the truck loaded, the driver told me that he would be in Maryland on that Friday at 8:00. The driver called me a day ahead of time to let me know that he was on time.
Upon arriving at my new location, everyone worked very hard getting everything unloaded from the truck.
I was very impressed with not only the amount of time this whole process took but also with the care and respect of all the workers involved.

Again, the movers were efficient and proffesional. There was not a single piece damaged during the entire move. I have and would recommend Trans United to anyone. They are the best!
Thank you James and everyone else working at Trans United.

Patricia

2018-03-13
Rating:

Re: Best Moving Company

Look no further for a great moving company! Trans United is the the best and stress free to work with!

Trans United quoted me a price around $4000 which was a great price compared to other moving companies in the area.

Trans united made my move very stress free and that’s a what I wanted! It’s The best services I received as far as moving companies that are around.

Totally went out of there way and I would recommend them again.

Frances Key

2018-03-13
Rating:

recommend this company

I was so impressed with this moving company. They totally would go out of there way to make sure you felt totally at ease. Not only to mention the moving services great bargain.I had shopped around and I definitely got a great rate of only 4000. The price could not be beat. And not to mention Jake was so very helpful. I would definitely recommend this company to any one to go on the move. Keep up the greatwork!!????

Maddy

2018-03-08
Rating:

Best moving moving experience ever!

Look no further for a great moving company! Trans United is the the best and stress free to work with! Josh and his worker's handled my belongings with care and professionalism! I couldn’t be any happier!

They were attentive to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I had a lot of things to move and they were quick but careful in getting things neatly moved. They made my move very stress free and that’s a what I wanted! They were punctual too!

My moving cost was a little under $4000! It’s one of the best deal ever for the services and professionalism that came with the company! I would highly recommend to friends and family!
You won’t be disappointed!

Luan

2018-03-07
Rating:

Trans United

Trans United are definitely the best at what they do. I would definitely hire them again if I needed them, as well as recommend the company to friends and family.

They are movers of excellence, true experts in the field, all for the great price of only $ 3000, being the type of payment that I make with pleasure, after the excellent service provided.

I would also like to congratulate the great help provided by Mr. Anthony, a great professional with ample experience and care in the transportation of furniture.

Anyway, what more can I say? Very happy with the service provided and highly recommend to Trans United for all who are looking for a moving company.

Jenny

2018-03-06
Rating:

Great Service!!

As someone who has had bad luck in the past with moving companies, I was a bit skeptical as to which company to go with. But after reading the great reviews on here, I decided to give Trans United a try.

I was really taken a back by the awesome service that Trans United offered me and my family and guess what, it only cost me $2000 for the move. Josh and crew were very punctual and took great care with our furniture. The guys executed their job with great professionalism so I knew I had made the right choice this time.

I would highly recommend Trans United to everyone out there looking for a great bargain combined with great service.

Faith Nordby

2018-03-05
Rating:

Very Impressed with this company

I have a very busy life and it is important to me that the work that I delegate to others is performed professionally and on-time.

As a landlord, there are times when my tenant's leave items, trash, etc at move out. James at Trans United made the clean up process stress-free. I was able to meet him at the property on-time, point out the things that I needed removed and he took care of it.

Their team was efficient and friendly. They strategically placed items in such a way that they could keep down cost and move as much as possible. For example grouping metal with metal for recycling. I also had more items to move than I may have initially expressed, but they were able to come back that same day with the right kind of truck and manpower to take care of the unexpected heavy items (ex. Freestanding stovepipe fireplace).

They were respectful of the fact that it was a multi-unit place and others shared common space so that there was still a right of way to those needing to get in and out in the short time they were loading the trailer.

My previous tenant was a hoarder and construction contractor. There were a lot of items that needed removal that were heavy and had been outside for many years, grown over by the earth and cob-webs. Trans United was able to fearlessly remove those items too.

To landlords and property managers- I would highly recommend Trans United.
They have great prices and do a great job!

Jeremy

2018-03-01
Rating:

Great Job

I did not know where to turn for a good service like this. After a friend told me about Trans United, I was thinking about it. Then, I went to their website and I am happy I did. The prices aren't bad and James was very helpful. Before getting in contact with them, I thought I was going to have to do the unthinkable.
Trans United really saved me from a situation that couldn't go on any longer. I really didn't have to many options before I found their number. When they came out, they handled my things with professionalism. As a matter of fact, it didn't even take long for them to come which was very helpful. The last company I used is NOTHING like Trans United.
If you want someone to help you move and don't know who to call, call them! I was a bit skeptical at first but after i saw their good reviews I knew I was talking to the right people. They also made me feel like I was being taken advantage of and I trusted them with my things all because of that. Great people, great moving service. What more could you possibly want?

Maegan Tucker

2018-02-26
Rating:

Items still not delivered

Trans United picked up our furniture 17 days ago and it still has not been assigned to a truck to be transported! We were initially quoted ~$1500 for our furniture on an extremely detailed binding estimate contract. Once the movers picked up our items, they increased this amount to $2900 after they had already loaded all of our items onto the truck. Even though the item list matched EXACTLY supposedly the size estimate was off by twice the estimated space. It seems like a trick to get us to sign the contract if you ask me..... The movers then verified with us that they would DELIVER our furniture in 2 weeks. They even said that they were in a rush because our furniture was being taken to South Carolina where a truck was waiting to transport it to California. Well we call dispatch a few days before our delivery date and guess what... OUR STUFF HASN'T MOVED. Apparently the "Delivery date" means the "first day that your stuff will be put onto a "QUEUE" to be assigned to a truck. AND because we are a "piggy-back" shipment, there is no estimate when they will have a truck going to California. So now we are going to be sleeping on the floor for God-knows how long until Trans United figures something out. We keep calling to try to get an update on the situation and they keep telling us "We are figuring out a plan....". They don't seem to have any "manager" in charge who we can talk to.

All in all.... this company seems to have NO inner communication. We have been paying $84 a day for an empty apartment that we can't furnish because our furniture is sitting in storage even though we NEVER EVER indicated that we wanted our stuff to be stored.

My words of advice... AVOID if you don't have a complete truck-full. The "piggy-back" shipments are not reliable and you will have no idea when you get your stuff back.

Cecil Roddy

2018-02-12
Rating:

BEST MOVE!

This was the easiest move to coordinate! Highly recommended and You guys are extremely reasonable. After meeting with James He explained in detail the process, He answered all of my question which gave me a sense of relief.This was my first out of state move but I tell You, You guys made it the best moving experience I've had. Your professional, and get right to business! Thank You and I will continue to recommended Your services.

Nick

2018-02-06
Rating:

TRANS UNITED ~~JAMES

I was really worried at first what will happen because moving is a big frenzy I can't control by myself. But James from Trans United help me out it was a great bargain 4,000. I was so nervous but James help me orginize a lot of my stuff to make the process go smoother.
I was also suprise on fast James worked getting my stuff out. Not only was I impressed at that, he made me a life time Trans United mover everytime I'm moving.
If I had to do it all over again which I won't then I'm calling Trans United because the stress I was going through before James was wicked. James also had good manners. I'm glad I moved with Trans United!

Mary

2018-02-06
Rating:

Trans United Moving Service

The moving service was beyond helpful. I was in a bit of a rut and wasn't sure if I'd be able to get it all together myself. Luckily, I was able to find Trans United to help me move! The guy who came to my rescue was Josh and he was incredible. He calmed my nerves and took care of all my stuff!
Another concern of mine was money because moving is already so stressful. I paid $4,000 for all of my items to be safely moved and with great attention from a fabulous company. It was such a bargain!!
If you're in the process of moving and seeing how difficult it is, I would absolutely recommend Trans United. You're the most lucky if you get Josh!

Chris

2018-02-05
Rating:

Trans United

i’m here to tell the people how great Trans united really is. Chris and his team moved all my personal things and my fragile merchandise very safely. these people are true professionals . this is great company to work with and everything was done completely in a timely efficient manner
making sure customers are satisfied is their ultimate goal. Trans made the move easy , less stressful and most importantly they gave me a good price of $4000 ! They are fast , efficient and work together to get the job done.
i would definitely recommend Trans United to anyone who wants an easy , less stressful time moving there things with an amazing price. my experience with them was anything close to perfect with no complaints. if you need professional and helpful honest moving services i would surely advise to call Trans United. thanks for everything Trans United !!

Pooja

2018-02-02
Rating:

They charge you extra at every step in the process and lose your items

Well, I move a lot and somewhat understand how it works to get your stuff moving. Honestly, so far this was my worst experience! I hired this company probably 2 months ago for moving my household stuff from NC to TX. James Parisi was no doubt very nice and cooperative during our initial conversations and he made sure, I understood every detail of what I am hiring services for. But, things started falling apart by the time, I was given a pick-up date. They delayed my pick-up, which was bearable because they at least they made it by the time I was about to fly (really just before I was about to leave for the airport). The pick up guys they contracted did not have enough packing tape and bubble wrap due to which I had to face the consequences at delivery. I was charged extra not only at the pick-up, but delivery too ( and this was way more!!). Well, the delivery driver was very very very RUDE! He used bad words! He not only kept me waiting the whole day after committing a time, but had me

Michael Delgadillo

2018-01-31
Rating:

very professional

I just had to let people know how great Trans United really is!! James and his worker's moved my personal belongings and my fragile items very safely, and very cautious! They truly are Professionals Thank you Trans United, it means a lot .

They're an amazing company to work with. Everything was completed timely and efficiently. And very Professional, all of my concerns Were taken care of Nd not to mention The Price i got... they Hooked me up for $2000!!! Way better rates than what other moving companies offered me

Do You Have Any Questions?