Verified

Sunway Moving And Storage

1975 E Sunrise Blvr Suite #802, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304 USA

>> >> >> Sunway Moving And Storage

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 36 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Sunway Moving And Storage

1975 E Sunrise Blvr Suite #802
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Moving is a stressful process in every way you look at it. Sunway Moving and Storage is a team of dedicated professionals who will ease your move. Our team will work with you from beginning to end to help you choose the best possible package available to suit your budget.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Lauren Ferrer

2018-05-29
Rating:

Very Poor Company all the way around.

Our stuff was picked up 11/1. Instead of heading to CA from VA, as was planned, it was sent to a warehouse in MD. Where it sat until the middle of the month 11/15. We lived for two weeks in VA and then two weeks in CA with no stuff. It was picked up 11/1 to be delivered around 11/10. In addition we provided pictures upon arrival that our stuff didn't take up the space we were charged for which was almost 2K extra we were charged, 1600cuft vs the approx. 1100 it appeared to take up. A 27 foot truck picked up our stuff but apparently the 75ft truck it was put on wouldn't fit out new neighborhood. The first time someone told us this was one day before the truck arrived to the new home. They had the address from the day we made the reservation. The cost was an additional $1700 due on a Sunday for them to put our stuff in a smaller truck and bring it to us. That cost should have been factored in on day one when we made the quote. Our attempts to rectify the overcharging, for which we have pictures from their truck of the markers of how much space you took up, have netted us that we are wrong and the charge was right. They did offer a credit for the money we spent the day of to move our stuff to a small truck and put it in the house ourselves. But we never got it. We also paid for a full service move, but had to move all the boxes into the new house ourselves and put the furniture back together. I should have just gone with the big name companies I had quotes from. They also said I could do three credit card charges, but on the pickup day required the entire balance in full to use a credit card. Basically leaving us no choice. We told them on the first call we needed a company that accepted credit for the whole move. We didn't have cash for the final pickup. We also asked the driver to confirm in person how much space we used on his truck. We were billed for 1600, he said um maybe 1400 then would no longer answer us. The pictures show about 1100. We did have many more boxes from our initial quote but left behind 7 of the largest pieces of furniture. The day we packed the truck our quote jumped 2 grand. We have filed a BBB complaint that went unanswered.

Melody Hornok

2018-01-30
Rating:

worst movers

So first let me start by saying I do not often give reviews but felt it was important to at least share my experience so others can determine if Sunway is the best company for them. Mind you my experience may not be the same for others. Second after research most of the positive reviews on social media are fake for this company so do your research. The people posting are fake accounts. As you can see I am not fake.

Anyways, the packing/delivery people were so friendly and accommodating. Wish I could tell you their names but want no reason for someone to take this down. But the sales team who got my business and the manager inside who addressed my issues were not people you want to work with.

Bottom line is we wanted to move on a certain date after Christmas. They asked us to move our date up before Christmas so they could add our stuff to a truck and do a direct delivery and match another quote. I asked are you sure with the holiday they can do that? They said yes!

On day of p

Katie

2017-12-10
Rating:

Awesome Experience

Our movers were friendly, courteous, and fast! They were careful in handling my furniture, constantly asked where things should go, made sure items were properly protected, and I will definitely use them again! My parents used them as well and were extremely happy. I would highly recommended Sunway Moving and Storage. This was my best moving experience yet.

Catherine

2017-12-06
Rating:

Thank you guys

I felt so spoiled by how easy my move was... is moving supposed to be this easy? Probably not, but with these guys it was! Thank you so much for all of your help! Not only did they move my furniture from one home to the other, they also reassembled it. You guys are awesome! Thank you!

Betty lewis

2017-12-05
Rating:

Thank you guys

They had a pretty simple booking process and were very thorough in explaining the services and our options. The movers showed up within the agreed time frame and got our move finished quickly as contracted. We would definitely use them again. The team leader were the best, thanks again guys!!

Melissa

2017-12-03
Rating:

Great Job

They were fast, professional, and listened to my needs. Great rate, better than other companies. There was a lot of communication before the move. I would highly recommend them for any move, large or small!

Jody

2017-12-01
Rating:

Very Professional

They were professional and efficient. I had short notice for my move and they were very easy to book and their crew managed everything perfectly. Easily my be

Keith porter

2017-11-30
Rating:

Happy Move

Very professional service. Easy to schedule the movers, very flexible with moving times around to meet our crazy schedule. The two man team worked very hard and cared about the level of service they provided. We first used them to load three pods. Then called them back in about 2 weeks to unload at our new home. Which goes to show how happy we were with their service.

Annette

2017-11-29
Rating:

I enjoyed their services

Loved this company. We had many large items. They thoroughly wrapped each item and were gentle with everyone. They kept me informed of arrival time and worked quickly.

Patton

2017-11-28
Rating:

Highly recommended.

Awesome experience! They were our movers. We had a fairly limited time period to pack and move, and our guys were super accommodating. Pleasant and polite the entire time, they even went so far as to help my husband arrange the furniture. Nothing damaged, and the house was fine after the move. Highly recommended!

Javier

2017-11-28
Rating:

The best for my budget

The best moving experience we've ever had. Quick, efficient, friendly, and helpful. They were great problem solvers, arrived right on time, and took great care of our stuff on our DC to FL move. They came highly recommended to us and we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them.

Dudley

2017-11-27
Rating:

Highly Recommend Them

I was very stressed about this move but they handled everything with care, they were prompt and very professional. They put all my boxes in the correct rooms and even put my bed together. They are reasonably priced too. I would recommend this moving company to anyone and will certainly call them again the next time I move..

Diann

2017-11-25
Rating:

No damages

They moved me from a three-bedroom 3.1 bath home to a 2-bedroom 2-bath Loft in six hours. I have no complaints the owner was very responsive and anything that I had a concern with he answer expediently. I would say this is a trusted company and I would gladly use them again. Thank you for your service and I wish you all the best!

Patricia

2017-11-24
Rating:

Very Professional

No broken pieces or scratches on them. As for the time of deliver, they were also on time as well. It's been awhile since I had such a smooth moving experience, all thanks to this company. They were recommended to us by our relatives so I didn't have any doubts of hiring them.

Darci

2017-11-23
Rating:

Best mover

The manager, really went out of his way to help me move despite multiple unexpected delays. He absorbed the logistical costs that came with urgent rescheduling, and was super nice about it. He always were responsive, so that I wasn't nervous about not being able to reach the company.

I am also indebted to the team leader of people who actually wrapped my furniture and moved my stuff. He volunteered to work overtime in order to deliver my shipment to my new apartment the next day. I am SO grateful!

I cannot imagine that any other moving company would do this for a customer. Sunway Moving and Storage truly over delivered for me!

Lisa

2017-11-22
Rating:

Highly Recommend Them

I'm very satisfied with Sunway Moving and Storage. Their customer service is one of the best. I knew exactly what to expect even before I booked them. This was a last minute move, and they were able to accommodate me. The move was hassle-free and they exceeded my expectations. This was my first time moving out of state, and I must say that they did an awesome job. Highly recommended.

Ethel

2017-11-21
Rating:

Good job.

These guys are the best. He is hands down the man! I recommend these guys to everyone. If you guys that will show up, work efficiently and diligently, and get the job done right for a great price this is who you want.

Robert

2017-11-20
Rating:

Professional And Efficient Moving Team

No one likes moving, but Sunway Moving and Storage will change that experience and eliminate your buyers remorse at the same time. These guys were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. They went above and beyond to help with my schedule and got everything moved in a timely manner. They were delicate with my belongings, super friendly and professional.

Harold

2017-11-18
Rating:

Safely moved by them

I scheduled Sunway Moving and Storage for a November move and was really pleased with the professionalism and excellence of my movers. From the time they introduced themselves at my door they communicated clearly with me, and worked really well together moving my apartment while also being respectful of my roommate and her belongings. They moved me in to a storage unit and were very fast and efficient but also considerate of any requests I had for accessing my unit and belongings. I am very thankful for them and will be requesting them for my next move. Great company overall, I would recommend them to any of my friends and family.

Vivian

2017-11-16
Rating:

Friendly Service Smooth Move

I knew exactly when the movers would arrive, and they called to confirm they were on the way so this was helpful. Also, the guys had incredible work ethic and did not take any breaks that I caught. No harm was done to my belongings, I feel grateful for doing business with Sunway Moving and Storage and I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Bradford

2017-11-15
Rating:

Thank you guys

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Sunway Moving and Storage,. The building itself presented a number of issues and they were incredibly professional, comforting, accommodating, and worked to ensure that everything was done excellently in spite of the external issues. If they weren't there, I'm pretty sure I would've lost it but with them working so hard to make sure I was happy with everything, the stress of the situation was greatly alleviated. In addition to their great work ethic, they were also incredibly pleasant and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Moves are never fun, but great movers like this help to make the process so much better.

Jhonson

2017-11-13
Rating:

Fantastic Move

Professional, Courteous, Dependable with reasonable prices. Doesn't get better then Sunway Moving and Storage. After being let down by 3 other companies this week they replied promptly, confirmed in a timely manner and were on time to do my move. I highly recommend their services and will use them again soon.

Elbert

2017-11-10
Rating:

good move

These guys were great. We did an hourly rate, and they hustled the entire time. They moved my entire 5 bed room home in about 6 hours including 1 hr drive time. They were very careful and we had no damage at all. I would highly recommend these guys and use them for any future moves!

Stanley

2017-11-07
Rating:

Glad I found this company

These fine gentlemen were extremely cordial and did everything we requested without one complaint. They moved my 650 lb safe twice. I felt really bad about that but they did not complain once. We had a couple dings on some items but they compensated us fairly and I was satisfied. Would recommend this company to any one moving because they have wonderful staff that truly care about the customer.

Rosemary

2017-11-06
Rating:

Best mover

The whole experience was wonderful. Very professional and polite they went above and beyond taking care of every aspect of our move including a very difficult refrigerator it was really heavy, They worked hard and never slowed down We were very satisfied with the services we received from your company. The crew that moved us was extremely customer friendly and concerned about our items as if they were their own. Nothing was damaged and the guys worked very well together and wasted no time getting us moved. They even offered to move the furniture again if I changed my mind. It was easy getting us scheduled I called on Tuesday and we were moved Thursday morning. We cannot say enough to let your company know that the crew was great and helped us get through a tough time and made the move enjoyable because they made us feel like we were in very safe hands and they proved it to be true! We would highly recommend your company thank you Sunway Moving and Storage!

Erica

2017-11-04
Rating:

Honesty and professionalism

Thank you for such a pleasant experience. Will recommend this company to friends and family with no problem! Sunway Moving and Storage gave us excellent & professional service. The movers that delivered my belongings in IL, set everything up and didn't charge me any extras like every other moving company I have used in the past.

Charlene

2017-11-03
Rating:

Fast efficient pleasant move

This review is long overdue. It just echoes what everyone else has said, he and his crew are just wonderful. They wrapped all of my furniture, delivered it with no scratches, and we're super efficient with all of my items. I will definitely be using them again for my future moves!

Nancy

2017-11-01
Rating:

Fantastic Movers

Professional. Fast. Courteous. Friendly. I've moved over ten times in my life and this was by far the best experience I've ever had. We had a fantastic team of guys. This company was recommended by a friend but I already found them on Google. I was glad she said something because I'm always leery of companies that have unbelievably good rating (like Sunway Moving and Storage) - but believe the hype. The rates are very competitive and, given the service and care we received, I would use them again.

The guys walked in, I showed them what we wanted to move, they told us, "relax, we've got it from here." Two hours later they had wrapped, loaded and unloaded the big furniture of our two bedroom apartment. It was everything we hoped for and they came in precisely on the estimate (which is rare in my experience).

Our team was really friendly and, I can't believe I'm saying this about moving, it was actually fun.

Cynthia

2017-10-31
Rating:

Highly Recommend Them

They were awesome! They arrived right on time and they moved everything quickly but carefully. They took apart our very complicated bed and table and reassembled them upon arrival. They were knowledgeable about taking care of our fragile items and we're very kind and courteous throughout the whole process. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them!

Gregory

2017-10-29
Rating:

Would use them again

They were awesome. They were exceptionally professional and very fast getting things out of my old apartment and into the new one. I have always moved my own stuff but decided to go with a moving company. Will definitely use this company to move again.

Larry

2017-10-28
Rating:

Highly Recommend Them

They were wonderful! So efficient from letting me know when they were 15 minutes out to the hard work to get it all done quickly. Supervisor and the guys were personable , very polite and so nice. They even dealt with the hottest day of the year and having to haul a sofa up 5 flights that would not fit in an elevator as no worries we can do it! I have moved numerous times and these guys were the best movers I have ever dealt with. Very reasonable prices also. USE Them for your next move. You will be happy.

Alice

2017-10-27
Rating:

No-fuss move

These guys are amazing! The representative over the phone helped expedite my process to keep me on schedule with my job starting date. They arrived ready to work and has the truck packed within a couple of hours. All my belongings made it on time and in perfect condition. This company goes out of its way to make sure your move goes as you planned. Thanks Sunway Moving and Storage, you've earned yourself a loyal customer in the future

William

2017-10-26
Rating:

Truly incredible

I have been using Sunway Moving and Storage for years, long before they became as large as they are now (well done guys!). They always do a great job during my moves, are on time, and are sure to be courteous and efficient. They have excellent pricing for what you get (I typically use a 20 or 24 ft truck with 3-4 men) and the man power, along with the fact that they pro-rate any hours they did not fully use - I would highly recommend them. I have done my fair share of moving throughout my 20's before buying a home recently and have turned to them every time because they can rarely be beat for pricing and I know that I can trust them to not only show up on time but to provide me with an efficient team of guys. I'd recommend emailing or calling them for a quote for your move to see for yourself. Thanks Sunway Moving and Storage for a great experience, as always.

Helen

2017-10-24
Rating:

The best of the best

My husband recently got a job in Seattle and we had to move all of our things thousands of miles on fairly short notice. It was too much for us to do on our own, so we decided to look into moving companies. After a lot of research, we decided on Sunway Moving and Storage because of the good reviews and great price. They took a lot of the stress out of moving and were friendly and helpful every step of the way.

Arthur

2017-10-23
Rating:

My All Time Mover

On time and fast. I was able to be schedule my move with less than 2 day notice and you can communicate through text if necessary. I didn't have a lot to move so I think that contributed to the speedy service. Reasonable price, 2 hr min, Large truck and all tools needed to move efficiently. They also packed my storage neatly and organized. They feed a family with every move, can't beat that!

Frieda

2017-10-17
Rating:

Good job.

They were very thorough and on time. Even came delivered a day early. They were always ready to answer my calls and texts. Love them. The office staff was excellent as well. Always answered my questions and if i had to leave a message they always called back right away. I highly recommend this company if you are moving either around state or out of state. I give them 5 stars.

Do You Have Any Questions?