Verified

Presidential Van Lines

1910 S Ridgewood Ave, South Daytona, Florida 32119 USA

>> >> >> Presidential Van Lines

0 people love it
3 / 5 from 11 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Presidential Van Lines

1910 S Ridgewood Ave
South Daytona, Florida

We are your interstate moving experts. We take care of everything from start to finish. The only time you will have to lift a finger, is to point and tell us where to move something.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Brenda Pipik

2018-08-03
Rating:

scam

Do NOT get involved with this company! As someone who had not moved in 32 years, I trusted them as ethical professionals to provide guidance and an estimate for my move. ENORMOUS pressure initially to make the reservation for $1250 deposit, or we might not have movers available, or so they said. We had to cancel our move and got no refund at all. No one responded to my emails. I finally got to speak with someone in the office and I got the run-around, "Brooke doesn't work here anymore," etc. The contract is vague at best and they'll lie to you over the phone. Please, do careful research on all sites and you'll see that there's good reason to steer clear of these rip-off thugs and thieves!!!

John indell

2018-07-21
Rating:

Scam

Danger!!!!!don't be fool like me. Do your home work before they hook you. They are very nice in the beginning. Very fast. They get you to sign. Very fast they collect your money. Then look out!!!!!!!!! The viper will strike. They will leave many items off there list. They took me for 1031.00 and told me you will not be getting any refunds. Fmsca. Bbb, attorney general , and the fib need to investigate this company and shut them down. Fraud fraud fraud . I didn't even get to move. I felt something was wrong when I was not reviving any calls from Mike their evaluation person. They could not offer me any phone numbers to talk with anybody. And Courtney told me I needed to complain to spirit wind movers?????????? Thank you samantha, Maggie and courtney. I hope that each of you stand in our shoes one day.... John

Janice Chapman

2018-07-05
Rating:

A broker with unreliable vendors

Do not use them. Ever. Presidential Van Lines is a broker - the truck that pulled up did not have a moving company name on it - it was a Penske rental with two guys that arrived 4 days after our move date. Presidential just collects a fee and then hands you off to a fly by night moving company like 'US Best Movers' that is anything but the best. Their 100% satisfaction guarantee has nothing to back it up - they guarantee nothing. The two guys in a Penske rental truck had minimal knowledge and skill for packing, loading, and unloading. We had a piece of antique furniture that needs repair. They dumped drawers into boxes and didn't label a single box. We had to watch the unload so they didn't just dump piles of boxes into the garage. Use them at your own risk if you want cheap and unreliable.

Joseph Mazzo

2018-06-22
Rating:

Great move

I will keep it simple, I chose the middle price in the 5 quotes I received. I added a few things when the movers got there and they added a few dollars for the extra space and labor. I was happy to pay it. Nothing outrageous, the movers were courteous. Great experience!

Analissa Smith

2018-06-20
Rating:

Fantastic Service - Made Moving Easy!

I'm not a fan of moving - who is, really? But this service made it more than bearable. Due to work, I had to relocate from Kansas all the way to Florida and moving seemed like an impossible task. This was a fast move, but the company moved fast, they were courteous, they stuck to their quote, the movers showed up early and did a great job, and, once in Florida, I was extremely happy with how they handed my stuff. Nothing was broken - everything was well cared for. I couldn't have asked for a company to give me a better experience. They are worth every dime I've paid.

Richard Parra

2018-06-17
Rating:

Presidential Van Lines are simply the best

I've moved several times and always hired them and I'm still impressed. All the staff is remarkably good. They always arrive a few minutes before your home, and they work quickly and efficiently. They are excellent professionals very well trained, extremely helpful, careful, respectful and orderly with their belongings, and even better people, exceptionally educated, honest, kind, healthy and gallant.

Isamar Bethania

2018-06-13
Rating:

The staff was very friendly over the phone

It was my first time hiring professional movers due to the amount of things that I had at my previous place. After looking around for a couple of days I found Presidential Van Lines, I called them up, the staff was very friendly over the phone and gave me the best quote that I was able to find (I had already called 3 other moving companies).

Mark Richardson

2018-06-13
Rating:

Complet Scam

My daughter entered into a contract for their services under pressure. They told her the goods were insured up to $1Million but the contract says otherwise. They don't accept credit cards but want your money wired so you have no recourse from a credit card company. They change the cost of shipping a few days ahead by "redefining" that a "Bed with Mattress" doesn't include a bed frame. My daughter cancelled two days before the move and they refuse to refund the deposit or let me talk to the owner. Read BBB and Yelp reviews for this company and Joe Mazzo's prior moving business, Divine Moving Group, and you will be glad you stayed away. They have only been registered with the FL Sec of State since late 2017 and already the complaints are piling up.

Marzena Trawinski

2018-05-20
Rating:

Scammers Big Time

An ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE!! I was moving from state to state and researching moving companies to assist with our move. I read all the positive reviews, spoke to Stephanie and her manager, who matched a lower price we were quoted by another company. Contract stated that all materials were included in the price and I put down a deposit. Long story short .... Presidential Van lines subcontracted another company from NJ to pick up our stuff in Long Island NY. They came, packed all, and had my elderly mother, who has a language barrier, sign a document on which they charged an additional $1400 for material!!!

Long story short, after speaking to Presidential Van Lines about this issue, they informed me that my contract with them is now void since the subcontracted company takes over!!! Can you imagine the SCAM they pulled?? They held my things hostage threatening to charge me loading and unloading fees and well as storage if I don’t pay! I’m out of $1400 in material fees that were supposed to be included as per my contract!! Just a bunch of crooked crooks: Stephanie, Corey, Caylie, Maggie and Natalie!!

Please please please save your money and hire a local company not a scamming company such as Presidential Van Lines!!!

Victoria

2018-03-05
Rating:

Scam

I wish I would have read the reviews before hiring them myself! They gave me a quote that I wanted however underestimated the weight of my stuff after telling them on the phone. The rep kept saying to me as long as you are under 10000 lbs you are good to go! Why in the heck did they estimate a 3 bedroom for 3400 lbs and with all of the stuff that I gave them for the inventory! The inventory control guy called today Cory he was rude, to say the least, and then had the nerve to add three totes on to our estimate and it went up 200 dollars! They don't even have a truck scheduled and my move is in one day! I am now out 650 deposit that they say is nonrefundable and I just know if I let them come and move my belongings from NM to WA state that they are going to price gouge me until I am out 3000 dollars what they had originally quoted me but magically brought it down to 2000! Should have listened to my gut and moved myself, to begin with, so that's what I am doing hiring a truck and doing it alone because I will not let them take any more of my hard-earned money.

Jeff

2018-02-13
Rating:

Easy move

I moved from Florida to North Carolina, Presidential Van Lines made it easy for our move, they were honest and stuck to the time line they provided. Great company

Do You Have Any Questions?