Verified

National Moving & Storage

3040 North 29th Ave, Hollywood, Florida 33020 USA

>> >> >> National Moving & Storage

0 people love it
3 / 5 from 8 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About National Moving & Storage

3040 North 29th Ave
Hollywood, Florida

National Moving and Storage is a national moving company offering a variety of relocation & storage services. We have developed a unique delivery structure, where we handle the entire moving process. Our method is more efficient, more consistent and allows us to maintain a higher level of quality control.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

David F Bowman

2019-10-09
Rating:

The Worst

Leon.salesperson low-balled the estimate: $990 as opposed to $2100. The driver who showed up yo pick up our belongings, Jason, in NJ was rude and unprofessional. Our experience went down hill from there. The dispatch folks were antagonistic and accusatory. Holding our possessions hostage till we would given them money. No guarantee about when our stuff would be delivered to Florida. Now the truck arrived tonight in Florida and the drivers claim they can’t get through the gate?!?!? This is a large condominium complex where numerous moving trucks get in and out all the time. Now we have to pay for a smaller truck. This is an extremely poor company. Do yourself a big favor and look elsewhere. They nickel and dime you without discussion. Meanwhile they have our stuff. Deplorable!

Chrystalynn Satryan

2019-08-02
Rating:

Horrible service!!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE! Hidden costs EVERYWHERE. I went from a 1400$ estimate to over 3k and couldn’t do anything about it! Everyone I spoke with was extremely rude. The drivers never showed up on the day the claimed! Called me later after not showing up and asked for my address! Blaming it on traffic when I asked how they were driving to my house without an address. Makes no sense! They rescheduled for the following day at 6:00am and STILL were majorly late making me miss more work! I’ve worked with multiple moving companies before and have never worked with one as unprofessional as this one. DO NOT USE THEM.

Mary Kaufman

2019-04-24
Rating:

Great reviews justified

All the things I found on the internet and the testimonials where proved. National moving & storage did it all perfect. I really couldn’t find any flaws with it. The crew arrived at 9:00 AM as planned and they immediately got to the job. Alex, John and Fred took care of the first floor. The other two guys, whose names I don’t remember exactly went to the ground floor.

Red S

2019-04-18
Rating:

Excellent

I highly recommend National Moving & Storage to anyone. Travis and Peter are very friendly, polite, knowledgeable, and excellent workers. I will use them again if I need to move.

Kc Majors

2018-10-30
Rating:

So awful

The lady who answers the phone and questions has to hate her job!!! Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. She hung up on me multiple times. I would never ever recommend this company to my worst enemy. Ever!

Lindy

2018-10-05
Rating:

AVOID THIS SCAM

Could not be more disappointed with this company and how they handle business. I don't usually write reviews for things online, but I feel this one could help someone avoid getting scammed by this company.
My husband and I were shopping around online for good moving companies that would handle our stuff carefully while not being extremely expensive. This was not our first rodeo with moving across country, but was out first time going about finding a company on our own.
We were initially excited about our quote of $1,600 to move our 2 bedroom apartment from Chicago to South Carolina, and we event sent them the photos that they asked for of our stuff to estimate the accurate square footage of what would be used on the truck. Well, when the movers showed up on moving day, there were 4 people who quickly loaded all of our stuff onto a truck, and told us after the fact that it would be $4500. We were completely taken of guard by the total, but tipped them well for their work. They even tried to haggle a better tip if they cut off some of the moving cost, which seemed really sketchy.
It took about a week and half for our stuff to arrive, which was on schedule. However we got a call from the company saying that they we owed an additional amount or they were going to hold our items on the truck "and there's always the option to come get it ourselves". WHAT! This company had ONE job, and terrible customer service. We had to pay this amount in order for us to get our items...not to mention they showed up and hour late, handed me a razor and put ME to work saying "don't cut yourself". I had to then unwrap all their blankets from our furniture to give back to them. That was supposed to be done by THEM as we were told originally. Also to be noted, there was only one guy who showed up, and the other was asleep in the truck apparently. Which is why I had to do the work for them. The WORST part is, 3 of our expensive large pieces of furniture showed up completely demolished. They won't event give us enough to compensate for even half of what ONE of these pieces cost. Offered us a total of $96 total...what a RIP OFF. All of our boxes written FRAGILE were completely smashed, almost as if it were on purpose.
Stay far away from this company. I will never use them again, and didn't want to end up writing a bad review, but then again they offered terrible customer service and showed no consideration for our personal items. They are out to take people's money. Now we are out thousands of dollars and cost of our furniture.

Zoey

2018-06-01
Rating:

National Moving & Storage

National Moving was very efficient in helping me with my move. They explained everything clearly and their representative was most courteous.

Brenda Brown

2018-05-25
Rating:

Very Professional!

There service was quick and affordable. They show courtesy and communicated well. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Do You Have Any Questions?