Verified

Moving Kings Van Lines

1979 10th Ave N, Lake Worth, Florida 33461 USA

>> >> >> Moving Kings Van Lines

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 18 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Moving Kings Van Lines

1979 10th Ave N
Lake Worth, Florida

Are you worried that your move could go wrong? Are you under stress because of the relocation? Well, it is time to stop all the worries and bad thoughts. Moving Kings Van Lines is one of the most reliable movers Lake Worth FL. We are your reliable partner in business and household relocation. We are constantly improving our moving services, providing you with the best quality equipment and friendly customer service to make an easy and comfortable move. Our goal is to help you move to avoid delays and complications. Whether you are moving locally or long distance, we have services to make it happen. We perform top-notch moves to business owners and residents. Also, you don’t have to worry about your budget, because we will make a customized moving plan to fit your needs and budget, too. We are more than capable of adapting our moving services to you. There is no better moving partner than our Lake Worth FL movers. From sorting, packing, crating, transporting, to unpacking and storing your items, Moving Kings Van Lines has professionals trained and dedicated to providing you with best of moving resources you can get in Florida. Do you want to move your most precious belongings with safe and professional help? Then, do not hesitate any more, contact our Lake Worth FL to schedule your move!

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Kevin Vandenberg

2019-09-13
Rating:

Worst Experience Imaginable

I chose Moving Kings for my move to Georgia to Texas.

Here are some of the highlights:
1) No paperwork was reviewed or signed at the time the driver arrived and did the walk through
2) The driver did not believe that our stuff would fit completely in the truck that he brought for the job
3) A second truck came up and picked up some of the major items but left half empty
4) Fast forward to the next day, the driver filled up the truck completely and left me with approximately a garage stall worth of remaining household items
5) I was told that if I wanted to the rest of my items to be included in the move, I would need to pay an additional $6,000
6) When I refused to sign the bill of lading (which I did not sign prior to starting the job) until the issue was discussed and resolved, the driver was incredibly disrespectful, swore at me, and threatened to leave.
7) I had to threaten to call the police if he left with my belongings while I continued to resolve the issue with Shannon (customer service) on the phone
8) I ultimately agreed to pay $3,000 (in addition to the $12,000 I was already paying) just to move the remaining stuff … I had absolutely no bargaining power and no other choice (I believe the reason they ultimately accommodated the settlement was because they were legally bound to deliver the goods at no extra charge because I did not sign a "revised" estimate prior to loading.)
9) After leaving my house, the driver was involved in an accident with another car. He apparently did not report the accident to Moving Kings and they found out when he was notified by the police.
10) Driver was apparently fired
11) Friendly and semi-competent crew arrives at destination. They put most of my stuff in the garage so I had to later carry it to the correct destination. They forgot to re-assemble anything in my guest bedroom
12) 60in TV arrived with a cracked screen, looked almost like a screwdriver was jabbed through the packaging
13) Claim pending … expectations high

Shannon was pleasant and helpful, also spoke with Julian the owner. He was friendly with an undertone of trying to understand his exposure to legal liability without clueing me in an any DOT required level of service that I was entitled to.


Ready to sign up with MovingKings? One star is generous.

Gary

2018-03-22
Rating:

Good people!

The team that arrived to do the move were super polite, fast and very friendly. They took extreme care in taking the furniture thru the doorway, wrapped the sofa, and were very aware of drawers sliding open in the dressers. They were so quick, and the unload at the other end was just as fast and careful. I will recommend them to everyone, and will use again when the need arises.

Kelly

2018-03-15
Rating:

Moving kings

My husband and I used Moving Kings for our recent move from FL to SC and I am so glad we found these guys online. My husband and I have previously moved ourselves and we knew we wanted to use professionals this time around. I called in and spoke to one of their moving coordinators and was able to explain what items we would and would not be taking. He emailed me over a competitive priced quote and I discussed everything with my husband. We both agreed this was the company we would trust to move all of our belongings. A few days prior to our items being picked up they called to go over the inventory one final time and explained how to properly pack all of our items.

Pickup and delivery went great, we did not have any issues with the drivers being late or not showing up when they said they would. We were contacted as soon as our items were on the way and provided our driver's phone number. The delivery team worked quickly and placed all of our items in the correct rooms and I thought that very helpful for unpacking. All of the boxes were properly labeled and well taken care while on the truck.

I would give them 5 out of 5 stars for their all around great work. We had a wonderful experience and I will be referring family and friends to them.

Melinda

2018-03-14
Rating:

Great

I hired moving kings to move me from Florida to New York and they did a fantastic job. Lino really went the extra mile and took good care of our things.

Dillon

2018-03-13
Rating:

Awesome

Great company right here. Excellent staff and outstanding prices. Even for a quick small move like mine they went above and beyond! Thanks again Marisa for all of the help!!

Laney

2018-03-12
Rating:

Moving

I had a wonderful experience using this company for my recent move. I needed to relocate for work purposes and I called in and was given a great price for my move. I was very pleased with every representative I spoke with, they were all very polite, helpful and I never had an issue getting a real, live person on the phone, no matter what time it was throughout the day or night. I was able to provide a list of basic items that I would be bringing and call back after going to my storage unit with the remaining items I would be taking with me. They have a specific department which called me a few days before my pickup to go over my inventory once more, I was able to add on a few more items and take off some larger items I ended up selling.

I was notified the day before when my pickup would be, and the drivers showed up during the allocated window. The drivers were also polite, professional and worked surprisingly fast. They were able to complete my packing and pickup within just a few hours. I decided to use the free month of storage I was offered and I had no issues getting my items delivered when I was settled into my new apartment. I did not have any issues with damages, or missing items and I am very happy about that, since I had read some horror stories online from other companies.

Overall, I would recommended this company for anyone in need of a honest, affordable moving company. I did not worry once about my belongings and I really enjoyed being able to call in and request updates whenever I wanted. Thank you again for all of your hard work!

Amanda

2018-03-12
Rating:

my moving

Great experience all around! These guys were excellent from beginning to end. I was given all of the information up front on what to expect throughout my move. Their prices were great and competitive compared to other companies I had found online. The pickup and the delivery exceeded my expectations and I did not have any issues with broken or missing goods. I would send their information to anyone in need of a great, reliable, honest moving company.

Luna

2018-03-08
Rating:

Wow!

Just finished moving, I used Moving Kings van lines. I will always from now on be calling Moving King Van Lines! They were the best service I have used yet to date! I've used a few mind you. But never have i had such a hassle free, quick, easy, transition as I had this time around. The communication was on point! The service great! The care and courtesy the staff took! amazing. My Mother has a move coming up, I know and trust that Moving Kings are gonna take care of her the way they took care of me and my things. Truely grateful! Thanks so much.

Lee

2018-03-05
Rating:

King

Moving kings serviced my move from Florida to North Carolina. 5 Star service and 10 star employees!

Norah

2018-03-01
Rating:

Kings!

I was looking for a local moving company to help me with my move from Boynton to Jupiter and I found moving kings on yelp. They had great reviews and the team seemed very organized and professional so I requested an inhome estimate and Chris came out to my home the same day! We walked through my home and I was provided a binding quote within 30 minutes. When moving day arrived Richie and Luis came to my home, did a walk through, and began packing and wrapping my furniture. I ended up taking up a little more space than we anticipated but the company was very understanding and didn’t charge me anything additional. Richie drove my items to my new place in Jupiter and asked me where I wanted each item that was coming off of the truck. They completely restaged my house so all I had to do was unpack my boxes. I gave the guys a nice tip because I feel they went above and beyond what normal movers do. If your looking for a Florida mover, call moving kings.

Jordan

2018-02-27
Rating:

Kings

My wife and I used Moving Kings for our move recently from Florida to Virginia. This company was great all around, every person we spoke to was polite, professional and always willing to answer any questions we had. We had used a different moving company in the past and explained our concerns from the beginning. We were assured that we had nothing to worry about and they were right. We called in a received a very fairly priced quote and decided to go with this company based off of their reviews online and the people we spoke with at their company. We provided a list of the items we would be bringing and they explained what to expect as far as what packing materials we would need. They gave us the option to pack ourselves, or have the movers pack everything for us. We decided it would be easier for us to have the professionals do everything, in which we feel was the right decision.

The pickup went smooth, no issues, the drivers showed up during the time frame we were provided ahead of time. They were also polite and worked quickly to get all of our items packed and loaded onto their truck. We were able to call in to their customer service any time (24/7) and that was a great perk of this company. We were provided 1 month of free storage as well.

When we closed on our home, we were able to call in and inform them and they scheduled the delivery for us right away. We were told delivery would be around 14 days and it took less than that, in which we were very happy about. We had a few small scratches on our wood table. Their customer services sent us the information we needed to file a claim and everything was handled in a timely manner. We are very pleased with this company and will be recommending them to family and friends in need of a moving company.

Hanson

2018-02-23
Rating:

Moving

My husband and I used this moving company for our move from FL to NC a few weeks ago and I am super pleased with the way our entire move went. We had been very nervous researching moving companies online, but decided it would be too much to try to get everything done ourselves. We called and spoke with Kris and he gave us a price based off of the items we had and was very thorough explaining the way their company worked and what we could expect.

The drivers showed up within the window we were given, it was a team of 3 guys that worked quickly to get all of our household goods packed, and loaded onto the truck. They handled all of our items with extreme care and we observed their packing skills. We were very comfortable letting these gentlemen leave with all of our items, and knew we were in good hands.

We were able to call their customer service at anytime, day or night (which was a great relief) and get updates on our shipment. The drivers called us the day before we were to be delivered and provided us a time frame, in which they were right on time again. All of our items showed up in great condition, we did not have any damaged or missing items. The drivers helped us unpack and even placed the boxes in the appropriate rooms. Everything was labeled and made for a quick and painless unpacking experience. If we ever need to move again, I will be sure to call this company back. 5 star service all around!

Alben

2018-02-20
Rating:

Moving kings is great

I am so happy with my experience with this company. My family and I have used other moving companies in the past and had a horrible experience. I was very skeptical to try using another company, but needed some professional help. My family and I had to relocate to NC for my wife's work. We had called in to multiple moving companies price shopping and checking reviews online. When we called and spoke with Chris at Moving Kings, he was so knowledgeable and explained to us the way the move would go and why they measure their jobs by weight, when most companies we had been calling only quoted us by space. We went over all of the items we would be taking with us and even added on some additional furniture a few days before we were picked up after unloading our storage unit and realizing we had more than expected it still was not a issue.

On the day of pickup, the drivers called to inform us they were running behind due to an issue with their truck, but they kept us informed the entire time and showed up only a little later than expected. There were 3 people that showed up and the guys were great. They were very professional and they handled all of our items with care. They showed up with a weight slip and informed us where and when they would be weighing the items and even gave us the option to follow them to do so.

Our items were delivered within the window we were originally given and we only had a few minor damaged items, which the customer service department assisted us in filing a claim for. I am very pleased with this company, all of their representatives were polite, professional and always answered the phone. We will be using them again if we ever need to relocate.

Solis Brooks

2018-02-12
Rating:

Great!

In the past ten years, I've moved plenty of time and I've used Moving Kings since the day I found out about them. 9 years ago. I've moved 6 times in total with Moving Kings and their great services. I found out about Moving Kings through a friend of mine who moved from FL to NY.
My first move with Moving Kings was flawless and well organized. I am a very organized person and to have a company that beats my expectations every time is definitely a keeper!
Since my first move, Moving Kings showed me how trustworthy they are and how they get things done (carefully and efficient). I knew from the beginning that Moving Kings was forever going to be my moving company. I move frequently because of my job so I needed a reliable company and Moving Kings is the definition of reliable. I've had moved 2 days away to 8 months away and they've always showed up on time and ready to work.
Moving Kings will always meet your accommodations and will always work with your schedule, mine being very busy. Moving Kings delivered the best and I have no doubts on that. Communication is key and Moving Kings has great communication. You always get somebody live on the phone.
If you're looking for a real professional who will help you move across state lines, Moving Kings is the one for you. I promise you, they will take great care of your belongings and will get your belongings to you with no problem. I recommended this company
to the fullest and you're making a huge mistake if you don't make Moving Kings your moving company.

Charlotte

2018-02-07
Rating:

Outstanding

My son graduated med-school and wanted to work closer to home so I called varies moving companies and got a lot of quotes but everything was either too expensive or sounded to good to be true. I had no clue what to do and I was freaking out. All I wanted was my boy home. It was getting closer and closer to the move date and I still had nothing lined up. Every Wednesday we have a neighborhood watch meeting and I was talking to a new friend of mine who just moved here and she said she used Moving Kings and recommends them to the fullest. I wrote down their number and gave them a call the next morning. I asked for a free quote and I loved the price! 5 star service for an affordable price. I made my sons reservation right away. When they picked up the furniture and boxes the movers worked non-stop. They packed everything so nice and neat and secure. Very kind men! When you make your reservation with Moving Kings, you truly are in good hands and they really will take care of you and your be

Charmaind

2018-02-05
Rating:

Fantastic

Overall, the experience was fantastic, and I would recommend Moving Kings. We recently moved from New York to Florida to retire and were very happy with the great service we received. They were fantastic. So professional, hard working, and very friendly! Moving Kings made our experience much easier and painless. Very very pleased with service I received, everything went according to plan and they are the best!

Elise James

2018-02-01
Rating:

Great Experience!

My move went better than I expected, I was very nervous to use a company to move all of my household items but I am very pleased with the customer service I received. The drivers showed up on time and even called me when they were on the way. They were professional and completed the entire pickup within a few hours. I was updated regularly on where my items were and all of my paperwork was sent within a timely manner. I especially enjoyed their 24 hour customer service as I work all day and was unable to call for updates from 9-6. Delivery went great as well. I would absolutely recommend this company!

Albert

2018-02-01
Rating:

Great

A close family friend recently made a long distance move using Moving Kings. They came highly recommended, so I figured I would give them a call and get a free quote. I called in and my moving coordinator gave me all of the information I needed. The price, which by the way was a really good price for sure made me put down my deposit right away. From the bottom of my heart I want to thank Moving Kings. Not just for completing our move but for checking up on us and making sure we were satisfied with everything overall.

Do You Have Any Questions?