Verified

Gold Standard Relocation

5342 Clark Rd, Sarasota, Florida 34233 USA

>> >> >> Gold Standard Relocation

2 people love it
3 / 5 from 31 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Gold Standard Relocation

5342 Clark Rd
Sarasota, Florida

We are a reliable moving brokerage firm, based in Sarasota , Florida. We started with three partners and a desire to provide quality and affordable moves across the country. Our focus is our clients. Each member of the team is in place to insure that every job is given the attention needed to make a long distance relocation as stress-free as possible. ​Our principles - integrity, honesty, and service are reflected in the consideration we give to each and every one of our customers, the high quality standards we uphold, and the service guarantees we provide. Instilling these values early into our company culture, from our moving coordinators to our account executives assures we will make continued strides to become a household name in the moving and storage industry.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Lindsey Kendrick

2019-09-08
Rating:

WORST experience! Bids move out to 1star movers

My experience with Gold Standard Relocation was horrific and cost THOUSANDS of dollars more than estimated. Please, DO NOT involve yourself with a moving broker or Gold Standard Relocation! There is little regulation in the moving industry and this company capitalizes on leading customers to believe that they will save money on their move.
My job was bid to a mover who demanded additional cash AFTER loading the truck and threatened to cancel the job leaving my items on the curb. In the midst of my horrific move day, knowing I was going to be extorted, Gold Standard only offered to rebook my move which was not an option. Would I place any faith in this company to send a reputable mover on short notice? Forfeit a move out fee, cancel travel? No way! My hands were tied and I had a solid 1 star mover in charge of my belongings. The most unsettling part was this was only half over, I had no idea how much I would be extorted on my delivery date.
Days later I was called by a “driver” from a “moving company” arranging my delivery. My items were being delivered by a guy who rented a UHaul and drove 14 hours direct overnight from New York to TN!!!!!!! My move was bid out again by the mover who did the pick up. Not an actual mover or in anyway affiliated with the company doing my pick up. Again extorted- $100/floor he rode the service elevator to my apartment on the 14th floor. Gold Standard stood by this “long carry fee”. Plus, there was damage to every piece of furniture. Even items wrapped in blankets were damaged, every box crushed. I hope no hope of recovering and insurance claim.
There are good reviews of this company and there are extreme negative reviews. The bottom line is that as a consumer you have no way of knowing or ensuring that you will have a good experience. Don’t take chances, book DIRECTLY with a reputable moving company. There is no “guy with a truck going back to wherever empty”. I was quoted by an in person rep from United and Allied. Biggest mistake, they would have been cheaper and less of a headache and above all professional.

John Brush

2019-08-20
Rating:

Failure to Cancel mother’s move

My mother was trying to be proactive for a move that was over a year away. They scheduled the move for two weeks out after my mom repeatedly telling them that is was 2020. She decided to cancel all arrangements via email to fall within the 72 hour window considering it was on the weekend. When she was originally arranging the move the salesman was very anxious to get off the phone and rushing my mothers decisions.

They will not refund any of her money and say she was too late canceling since they didn’t read emails till the following Monday.

Very dissatisfied with the fact they were impatient and took full advantage of an older senior citizen.

I hope this gets resolved quickly

Vikram Jangde

2019-08-13
Rating:

Worst relocation ever in my life because of Gold Standard & SupremeVan

Worst relocation ever in my life because of Gold Standard & Supreme Van Lines.

I do not have word to say about Gold standard relocation services and false commitments.

After my last review they told and committed my stuff will be on place by Aug 13th, but it’s not happened.

https://www.mymovingreviews.com/movers/gold-standard-relocation-8251?utm_source=ReviewLink&utm_medium=Email&utm_campaign=ReviewResponse#109146

I do not know why these people are not saying truth, always they are saying false. If you do not able to fulfill your commitment, then do not create wrong hope for your users.

And today I got one email (which I attached here) with one more new delivery date. Also, their trucker is saying he started 2days ago and he will reach after 3-4 days. IF YOU FINALIZED THE START DATE FROM ORIGIN (SOUTH CAROLINA) THEN WHY YOU DID NOT INFORMED US, WHY ALWAYS SAID LAID.
These people made our life hell, they wasted our complete summer.

Today AUG 14th my daughter’s school going to be start, so I brought compete school stuffs; because of their mistakes and delayed delivery.

Also, they are saying 3-21 business days require for any move which was not said any time while estimation and even in pickup receipts its clearly mentioned if delay happened more than 14 business day of 1st delivery then service provider will pay $25 per day as a compensation. My 1st delivery date was JUL 12th.

It’s really bad time and bad luck for us to take their services. We never ever forget these company names and their peoples name.

NEVER EVER USE GOLD STANDARD RELOCATION and SUPREME VAN LINES.

Vikram Jangde

2019-08-03
Rating:

Gold Standard Relocation:It’s worst service ever I saw in any country.

It’s worst service ever I saw in any country.

According to the estimation my stuffs pickup date was finalize on Jun 26th to Jun 27th, but they picked up on Jun 28th. I did many follow-ups, but they always say trucker will come today, they always commit but not come true.

Also, according to the final estimation on Jun 24th they told me total amount $2364 but when they come for pickup they asked more money than estimated and charged total $2729.17.

According to that pick-up date I panned my flight, cleaners, etc., but we lost my money on it and rescheduled all. I lost my one working day and were huge mental pressure and painful. Some time we were thinking really they are going to come for pick-up our stuff or not.

I gave my 1st delivery date on July 12th, according to the delivery date, they said/committed my stuff will be delivered on Jul 14th for the sure, but it’s was not happened, still we are waiting my stuff.

And every email follow-up they are doing false commitment, my stuff will be delivered on next week-next week and so on. And saying stuff will be deliver on 3 to 21 business days after 1st delivery date which never mentioned any where.

We do not have enough stuff to survive. We are sleeping on carpet and brought new kitchen stuff to cook food.
Now we are in confusion to buy all stuff or wait for them to deliver my stuff because our daughter’s school is going to be open on Aug 14th.

For reference I attached complete email thread.

Beau Agnello

2019-08-01
Rating:

Hidden fees

Chose this company specifically because of their price guarantee. After a VERY extensive and specific inventory with a representative the cost still doubled from the original quote. Hidden fees. Had to call dozens of times to try to get clarity on why they kept raising the prices at every stage of the move. No communication on delivery window and then they lost several items. Decided not to file an insurance claim because they were so exhausting to even try to get ahold of for a real answer.

William Wilson

2019-07-04
Rating:

Interstate moving. With Gold Standard and Chicago Movers

Contacted and paid the required price up front. One company showed up and immediately wanted more money. Gold Standard contacted them and they went away. A few days later Chicago movers showed up and started the same thing. We gave in to some of their demands and paid more at that point.

They broke some of our furniture and left things at pick up. We contacted both Gold standard and the movers. Imagine were that went.

Movers came to delivery point. I actually had to help them move some stuff in. They only had two people at delivery. They damaged the house floor by breaking the feet on a sectional and dragging the screws across a hardwood floor and more furniture with the tape used. 8 large boxes missing, furniture not reassembled, missing parts to some furniture no paperwork on their side proving what they actually had in possession. Overall bad experience from both. I hired Gold Standard expecting service from them as things went bad it turned into "let us call the movers". They have taken no responsibility for anything.

Better off using u-haul and paying people at both points then using either company.

Eric Williams

2019-06-29
Rating:

My Review of

My Review of "Gold Standard Relocation"
They offer us a discounted rate because they have a truck near by and don't want to bring it back empty, we pay the deposit get everything all set up for a day and the next day for a back up day...All was well for over a month then 2 days before our pick up day they call and say the truck is no longer available, can we push our pick up date back.....(this is not an option due to the fact we sold our house and it will not be ours after the pick up dates) So after much time on the phone with "gold standard" saying it is our issue and we need to move the pick up date, they finally said ok we can get a truck there on the CONTRACTED date but it will cost double the CONTRACTED price we signed for.... And when we said we want our deposit back, because they were not holding up the contracted agreement they said no that money has already been used to reserve the truck...(that is no longer available).... So they sign you up for a great price, then at the point where you most likely can't find anyone else, they change the rate to double or as much as everyone else would have cost... Never use this company, unless you like stress and lies.

Bri Seeley

2019-06-08
Rating:

customer service is terrible

My move with Gold Standard was one of the most horrific encounters and experiences of my life. Their customer service is terrible - the employees will blame everything on you, they will lie to you, they will fail to do their jobs.

They lied to me from the initial sales call forward. I even have recorded calls (because I stopped trusting them) where I was told one thing, and then the same person a week later told me a completely different story.... And when I confronted her to say that not only did I have her lies on recording, but she KNEW her lies were being recorded, still tried to lie to me and told me I was the one who was wrong.

The only reason my things got to my home was because I took it upon myself to do their job for them. I was the one who called to get the updates and mover information. I was the one who spoke with the dispatcher and arranged the delivery. Gold standard called me AFTER my things had arrived to let me know they were on their way. This company has no business being in business - check them out on the BBB and read the 30+ complaints that have been registered against them in under 10 months.

Also of note - my moving costs were $1300 more than quoted and their delivery company arrived demanding an additional $700 cash before unloading my home.

Samuel

2019-05-12
Rating:

Solid move

I have hired many companies to relocate me before and there were always problems. These people made the idea of moving a walk through hell. This time I just couldn't settle for a moving company without worrying about the ugly surprise. However, I hired Gold standard relocation simply because I read some good comments about them on line. They work very fast which is just great. On both of my moves, nothing broke or got damaged and that was all very much appreciated. I will definitely use this company again and ask for the same crew.

Douglas

2019-05-10
Rating:

Very affordable hourly rates

I have to admit, I have a lot of stuffs. Most of my stuffs are fiddly glassware and antic collectibles. So I knew that the movers would have to spend more hours at my place to carefully transfer everything. I talked to many moving companies and Gold standard relocation quoted me the least. As I said, because the movers charge hourly, I had to hire the company with the lowest quote. Luckily, their crew was extremely efficient. They carefully packed away all my favorite things and loaded them to their vans. I was quite worried about how they are going to travel from Miami, FL to NJ. When they delivered my things, I was so happy to see all my precious things were intact. I really have to give these guys big thumbs up.

Edward S Jones

2019-05-01
Rating:

Move that resulted in a disaster, expensive one

We hired Gold Standard Relocation to move our property from CA to TX
The Binding Moving Estimate was for $5,181. Gold Standard Relocation hired New Horizon moving and storage, who does not serve TX. Our property was held in CA until we sent in cash more we had, the ending bill was for more than $15,000, and 70 items were never delivered, and damaged, misding never compensated for. Gold Standard Relocation kept stalling our over $10,000 claim for lost, missing, and damaged property. Then we found out that New Horizon Moving and Storage has gone out of business.

We lost medical equipment, beds, abd more, no help from Gold Standard Relocation, just they have NO responsibility for the binding contract we signed.

Why the contract provisions meant nothing, why Gold Standard Relocation contracted a carrier who did not serve CA. The truck sent was 26 foot, we were told and the contract called for 52 foot over the road truck, all our items were to be wrapped in moving blankets, dissambled, then reassembled. Instead the carrier never dissassembled, nor reassembled, just destroyed furniture. There were to be photos of all of our property, the agent did not represent Gold Standard Relocation protocol, just promises never part of their program. There was no inventory, just blank pages.

We are still paying exorbitant interest for the demanded cash to get all of our property, but New Horizon moving and storage never delivered all of our furniture. Gold Standard Relocation has never fulfilled the contract, just pointed to the carrier, postponed the claim, then Gold Standard Relocation never knew that New Horizon moving and storage was out of business.

The agent for Gold Standard Relocation was so confident as he was 30 years in the business, told us a very convincing story, there were so many of the written contract provisions that were never followed, even the insurance.

I am 71 and we looked at the web site, saw many great reviews. We were not sure how such reviews were even written with such a horrific actions, lack of taking any responsibility, assigning the carrier who was so questionable, loosing our property no insurance even though it was clearly written in the contract we signed.

We are in hopes that the Federal Investigation will expose the Brokers responsibility, therefore liability for such irresponsible actions.

Marie

2019-04-18
Rating:

great experience

I had a great experience this morning with my movers! Jonah and Wesley worked quickly, had an upbeat, friendly energy, and handled my complicated situation with ease. They were careful with all of the heavy furniture and didn't cause any damage to either apartment during the move, something I've had trouble with during my past two experiences with movers. I'd use them again and highly recommend them!

Michelle Jones

2019-04-16
Rating:

The worst! Customer service reps and managers unreliable!

The staff are rude, unreliable, worst communication, incapable and incompetent. I fired them and did the move myself.

Daniel

2019-03-28
Rating:

Thank you

No flowery words to praise them, just one line, "they did the job in time, in budget and with some real dedication." Thank you for making my move easy with this massive relocation project. I knew I have been a touch bossy during the process but that’s just because I was much too worried about the whole thing. But, it got done very nicely in the end. Thank you once again Gold Standard Relocation!

Dawson H

2019-03-12
Rating:

Smooth Move

Corey, Avery and Oliver arrived promptly after they called with an hour heads up. They were polite and courteous and got right to it like professionals. Didn't even need to ask them to help shrink wrap my belongings - they just knew how and dove right in. I was able to fully trust them to handle all of my stuff and ensure a smooth move. They were very helpful and communicated what was involved in the process in terms of costs. I was impressed with their speed and also the customer service! One thing I would ask of the staff who booked my move would be to better communicate the drive time costs. It's a confusing to understand these double time drive rates that are baked into the overall hourly rate. But overall I highly recommend these guys.

Mike H

2019-02-26
Rating:

Trustworthy Movers

Professional, courteous, efficient. Trustworthy. This group knows exactly what they're doing when it comes time to pack up your items and get them safely to the next location. If you're not sure of the next location, store your items at their warehouse. The movers genuinely care about your items and consider different options on how to best protect what you're moving.

Monica Mahon

2019-02-20
Rating:

Awful experience with this company

We had such an awful experience with this company. RUN THE OTHER DIRECTION. They'll tell you that you're going to save money and that they provide white-glove service- nothing could be further from the truth. Don't let them charm you! Your items are going to arrive filthy and damaged. I can't even explain how duped I feel. They're nothing but a broker who will find you the cheapest possible movers to cart your stuff from A to B. The movers have an entirely different version of what GOLD STANDARD means.

I feel so bad for the other reviewers who don't have their stuff yet, because I can totally see how that could happen. Do yourself a favor and call the bigger, well-known moving companies. You won't regret it!

Sabrina Collier

2019-02-12
Rating:

Extremely professional

Nothing but good things to say about this moving company. Not only were they on time and efficient but they were friendly and extremely professional. I will not think twice about using them again and referring them to my family. Thanks bunches Gold Standard Relocation.

Joanne Guerra

2019-02-12
Rating:

Bad company

I have so much to say about how bad this company is but I will try to keep it as short as possible. THey will quote you any price to get the job. Take a 1/3 of the quote as a deposit. Don't do it you will never ever get it back. When the moving carrier comes to pick up your furniture, they tell you what the real price is. I DIDNT ADD 1 EXTRA ITEM. I imediatley called Ryan Price who was my sales man and he has not called me back in the 1 month of messages I left him. Customer Service told me he doesn't work there, but I found out he still does. I put a complaint to the BBB, Gold Standard keeps saying I added Items. After telling them over and over again that I did not and my paperwork concurs. They are a bunch of liars and thiefs. The furniture was picked up on January 14, 2019 and still haven't received it. Today is February 12, 2019. If you need to move, search MOVING Carriers not relocators or transportors.

Michael Bockisch

2018-11-20
Rating:

Very Poor Customer Service

Where do I begin? Bait and Switch, Low Balling, Poor Customer Service?? Gold Standard Relocation will tell you anything to get you to sign an agreement, including low balling the price (weight / size of load) and promising a firm deliver by date. Then they will come back to you and extract more money, saying that you probably have more stuff then they originally estimated (stuff was in a storage unit and I told them exactly how many cubic foot it took up). They also agreed to accept credit cards on pickup and delivery, but when the carrier showed up, they wouldn’t abide by that arrangement. Now, after picking up my goods and extracting even more money (carrier saying that even the revised estimate was too low), the carrier became very difficult to reach (driver’s phone no longer accepted texts or calls and the main office didn’t return any calls, even after leaving several messages). When we were finally able to reach the carrier to schedule the delivery (for a week after it was originally promised), the delivery was a total nightmare. Arrived over five hours late and no helper to move heavy stuff. We needed to move boxes ourselves and get a neighbor to help with the couch. The company was so cheap that they wouldn’t pay for the driver’s hotel room overnight on the way to my delivery, so he ended up driving all night.

GSR is wiping their hands of all responsibility for the subcontractor they hired. GSR kept telling us to call the carrier and make the delivery arrangements, except the carrier wouldn’t return any calls. Save yourself all the aggravation and use a reputable moving company and not Gold Standard Relocation (more like Tin Standard Relocation).

Carl

2018-10-25
Rating:

Amazing.

I am extremely happy with this company. They guys were super nice and did a great job. Customer service team always answered my questions and made me feel comftorable throughout the entire process. will use again if i ever move in the future

Tomica

2018-10-05
Rating:

COMPANY HIRED MOVERS THAT STOLE ALL MY BELONGINGS!

I HAVE REPORTED THIS COMPANY TO THE BUSINESS BETTER BUREAU. THEY (SAM) TOLD ME THAT SINCE I HAVE ALREADY PAID THEM THEIR MONEY THEN I NEED TO GO AFTER AMERICAN FAMILY MOVERS OWNER MOE FOR MY BELONGINGS..... MY ENTIRE LIFE BESIDES TWO WEEKS OF CLOTHING WAS STOLEN...

THEY NEVER STATE IN THEIR CONTRACT THAT THEY DON'T MOVE YOUR THINGS THEMSELVES AND THEY ARE A BROKER COMPANY.

THE MOVERS FROM AMERICAN FAMILY MOVERS ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL @ ALL. BOTH CARRIERS FOR THEM HIT ON ME AND TOLD ME SEVERAL TIMES THAT IF THEY WERE MY MAN THEY WOULD MOVE MY THINGS FOR FREE.

MOE THE OWNER FOR THE MOVING COMPANY GOT UPSET WITH ME AS I WAS INQUIRING ABOUT EXTRA CHARGES ($140) FROM HIS MOVERS (THEY WANTED IN CASH) CALLED HIS MEN AND TOLD THEM TO TAKE MY BELONGINGS OFF THE TRUCK AND PUT THEM BACK INTO MY APARTMENT. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Ryan D

2018-09-28
Rating:

Terrible customer service, fraudulent company

Wish I could leave negative stars.
I filed a BBB complaint against them.

DO. NOT. USE. THIS. COMPANY.

Most of the other good reviews on Yelp and other sites are people reviewing the actual moving company, not GSR.
This company is a *broker* -- meaning they don't own trucks or do the move. They contact shady, poorly rated companies to do that part.

We were initially swayed by Alex' proactive, helpful attitude and the convenient story that there was a truck in California ready to go to Michigan too, but the family canceled after paying the deposit.
They told us we'd get a huge discount since they'd apply that discount towards our contract. I would bet money on the fact they tell every customer this story.

Two days before our move, we had not heard any details.
We had to call them, were told they needed to contact the movers and they'd call back, GSR never did so we had to call back again.
They said our move would be bumped back a day. No big deal.

The morning of our originally scheduled move, they said NW Relocation would be our movers -- which was a surprise, since they were in Portland (where we live) not California as Alex initially said.

It only took 1 minute to have numerous red flags about NW Relocation.
See their Yelp reviews here: yelp.com/biz/nw-relocati…
The company has an F rating on BBB.

We contacted GSR about our concerns, and they were dismissive and rude -- they tried to tell us "people only post negative reviews online" and that they had nothing but positive experiences with them.
When we asked for manager/supervisor, they just bounced us around between the same two people who were coworkers.
They both were dismissive.

In a heated exchange about how a company like GSR who claims to offer "A-rated agents" (according to their website) and "high quality service" with "integrity, honesty" can justify subcontracting an F-rated company with terrible consumer reviews, Caylie at GSR said "well how do you know unless you give them a chance!"...
taking a chance meaning, load up all our belongings on a truck and just hope they arrive without being damaged, lost, or stolen.

They never *once* called us back when they said they would, on numerous occasions said to call back tomorrow when so-and-so is in, only to the next day have so-and-so be "not in the office today". It's a small company, so that's inexcusable.

Alex, who initially sold us/made the false promises that were never upheld, was completely inaccessible after we paid our deposit.
He went from calling to check in, and being willing to chat nights or weekends about our logistics, to dodging all our calls.
They wouldn't transfer us to him either, saying that "since our contract is in 'booked' status, for privacy reasons, they can't let us talk to him since our credit card information is on file and he would see it". Funny, since they don't even take credit cards for payment.

Please do yourself a favor and spend 5 minutes googling Gold Standard Relocation. Read the negative reviews. Ask yourself if you feel comfortable trusting all your belongings to a company like that.
Also Google "NW Relocation" to see an example of what they consider "A-rated".

Lilliam

2018-09-27
Rating:

Worts Moving Company in USA

I HOPE YOU TAKE YOUR TIME TO READ THIS BEFORE EVEN THINKING ABOUT DOING BUSINESS WITH GOLD STANDARD MOVING COMPANY. On September 2018 we signed up online for a moving company NOT GOLD STANDARD and received a called from KATIE, she said she got our phone number from online?!?! Weird... BUT since we couldn't find any other company as 'CHEAP" AS GOLD STANDARD, NOT CHEAP AT ALL. KATIE OFFERED US 1,599 WITH A 599.01 DEPOSIT. SHE ASKED ME THE SIZE OF MY BELONGINGS AND I EXPLAINED TO HER ITS ONLY ONE BEDROOM. SHE WROTE EVERYTHING DOWN ON THE "CONTRACT" EXACTLY AS I DESCRIBED IT. When they came to pick it up; THE SPACE WAS JUST FOR ONE BOX, NOT EVEN. AND THAT IS WERE THEY GET YOU; SINCE THEY COULDN'T FIT EVERYTHING WELL, THAT'S WHEN THEY TRIED TO MAKE ME SIGNED A SECOND CONTRACT FOR $3,400. FOR MORE SPACE, RIGHT THEN AND THERE I SAID NO, I CAN'T DO IT. I ONLY HAVE ,1000 MORE AS I AGREED WITH "KATIE" THE CONTRACTOR, THE "MANAGER CALIY ANDERSON CALLED ME BACK TO AGREE WITH ME ABOUT GIVING ME A REFOUND OF $450 ONLY. CALIY ANDERSON SAID I WILL SEND YOU AND EMAIL. I CALLED BACK TO ASK FOR THE EMAIL, SHE SAID "MY ASSISTANT WILL SEND YOU THE EMAIL" I'M STILL WAITING FOR THE EMAIL. SO I TRIED TO CHARGED BACK THRU MY BANK BUT BECAUSE THEY ARE. SCAMMERS!!! I AM STILL TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK. GOLD STARNDARD DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD I WORK FOR MY MONEY???? I HAD TO PAY $1,842 TO AN EXCELLENT MOVING COMPANY THAT TREATED ME AS A VALUED CUSTOMER. YOU KNOW, I MIGHT HAVE LOST $599.01 WHICH I COULD HAVE BEEN USING TO BUY DIPPERS AND MILK FOR MY TWO YRS OLD BUT I AM 100% SURE THAT AS A COMPANY YOU WILL LOSE A LOT MORE. WHAT GOES AROUND, COMES AROUND 1,000,000,000 TIMES. I GAVE ONE STAR BECAUSE THERE ISN'T A 0 STAR CHOICE!!!

Mathison

2018-09-24
Rating:

True pros

Hands down best moving experience ever. It is rare to find people who will treat your items as their own and handle them with great care and respect, all while having a wonderful and positive attitude and great work ethic despite the work being grueling and backbreaking. Very professional throughout the moving process. You will not find a better and more affordable moving experience

Sandra Starr

2018-09-07
Rating:

Lesson Learned

They sounded like a good company when I first talked to them, but after having my truck loaded on August 15 and now sitting in my new home for the past three weeks without my stuff, I have a much different opinion. Initially I was asked to move my move date back two days so that I could have "better movers". That is where the joke began. My moving truck (Grade A Movers) showed up 5 hours later than their window predicted because they got lost. Apparently, they didn't know where ND was and ended up in MT. The movers got to my apartment building at 9:00 pm and after sitting in their truck for an hour finally started loading my stuff. They were very loud and continued to make a lot of noise even after I told them that it was a senior housing apartment building. It took them until 2:30 am to load my truck. After they left I went out to my garage and noticed that they had propped open the front door of the building and in the process of moving had broken the door off its hinges- which I had to pay for out of my pocket. In the morning there were also several beer cans in the front lawn of the apartment building. When I called Gold Standard Relocation to complain about all of this, they told me that it was an assumption on my part that the drivers were the ones that left the beer cans on the lawn. Again- I lived in a senior living apartment complex so I think we can safely assume the drivers were the ones drinking.
So update to today- September 7th and I am sitting in my new home in Texas and STILL have not received my items. When I talked to Gold Standard Relocation they told me that my belongings are not considered late until after 21 BUSINESS DAYS! Which by then, it will have been a month since I've moved here. When I booked my move, I was told by Crystal that it would be about 5 days before my truck would arrive. Now I have not moved across the country but one other time many years ago, but it just does not seem normal to have to wait for a month for my items to be delivered. I have also had no information as to when I can even expect my items!
My advice to others- stick with movers who have a professional reputation and do NOT go through a moving broker! Once they get their portion of the money from you(before the move is officially booked) they could care less about when and if you even get your items. LESSON LEARNED THE HARD WAY.

Sandy Kains

2018-08-15
Rating:

Amazing

Amazing customer service! Very professional from start to finish. Gold Standard really saved me a ton of money and time! They took care of everything from start to finish and made moving a BREEZE!

Larissa

2018-06-29
Rating:

Very unhappy with the service I received. Terrible communication throughout the entire process. And as of 6/29/18, SIX days after they picked up my items, I have still not received them.


2 weeks before my move of 300+ miles, I was filling out online quotes for moving services. Gold Standard Relocation called me and I spoke with Lisa and Caitlin. These two had phenomenal customer service and made me feel at ease and not worried at all (which is hard to do as I'm a control freak.) They explained everything and I felt like I was getting a good deal as all the other places I was looking online with were double+ the amount they were offering. So I took their offer and felt comfortable and at ease. I was told to make 3 payments of almost a grand (one then when I made the booking, one to the driver in a money order when they pick up my items, and another to the driver in a money order when they deliver my items to my new place.) I was told it would take 2-5 days for the items to get to me, which I was fine with. I was also told I would receive a call the week before the move to confirm and go over everything. This did not happen. This is when I started to feel uneasy but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. I had to get a hold of them to go over things even though they were supposed to initiate it. So we did that.

I waited until 2 days before the movers were supposed to come before calling Gold Standard Relocation back as they hadn't contacted me to confirm the pick up date. I was told Sunday by Caitlin. I was originally told Saturday, but Sunday was the backup day and that's fine. I then got a call Friday night from a "Jerry from Gold Standard Relocation" (not from their main number) stating the pick up date was the next day (Saturday) and not Sunday and the driver would call me an hour before they were to be at my place. The pickup window was to be 8-11 am. I was confused, I'd never spoken to a Jerry, I was being told different dates, and Jerry was also rude and impatient when I was asking him questions because I was concerned the info wasn't matching up.

So I called GSRELO's main number again to confirm...I spoke to Cohen and received an answer of "If Caitlin told you Sunday then it's probably Sunday." He called and checked some stuff, then called me back and told me my pick up date was actually Saturday, NOT Sunday, and the "Jerry" person who called me was from the moving services, not from GSRELO. Cohen could sense I was uneasy and panicking and spouted a lot of facetious phrases like "I'm on your side...I've got your back...You're okay..." etc etc which meant nothing and made me feel even more uneasy. At this point I'd already given them almost a grand two weeks prior and couldn't back out now. I kept quiet and decided to go through with the move.

On Saturday, the (very curt) driver called me at 10:37 am (remember the 8-11 am window??) to say he was 20 minutes away. I understand things get behind, traffic, etc, so I brushed it off. The movers came and I met both of them. One was quiet basically the whole time and the other was curt to me the whole time. Just what somebody wants to see when these people are moving their lives a few hundred miles, right? I gave them the money order, and the main guy, D, ordered me to sign the paperwork. He was impatient with me when I had questions. They banged around my furniture when trying to get it out of the house even though we gave them ample room and moved other things. There were 3 different pickup locations, and at the second one both drivers were arguing pretty violently and I felt unsafe even though it wasn't directed at me. Maybe being couped up in a truck so long together gets to them, but this entire thing was unprofessional. D was ordering me around Shouting "COME HERE!" when he needed to tell me something. "HEY! DO THIS, DO THAT!". Extremely unprofessional and was afraid I'd do something to piss him off. I was polite the whole time, I gave them each 3 bottles of cold water because I'm sure they were thirsty and tired from the heat, and allowed them to use the bathroom in my home because they needed to. I was polite and received NOT the same thing.

Here we are 6 days later and I have still not received my items. NOBODY called me to tell me ANY updates at all. I had to call GSRELO to find out what's going on on Thursday, the 5th day since the pickup date. I was told "Oh I'll find out, I'll call you back." Nobody called me back. Friday, I called their main number, each time I called it went straight to VM, and I'm thinking that this is probably a scam and they've gotten 1300 bucks from me and I'm screwed out of money and items. I called 5 times in 5 hours, left 2 VM's, nobody called me back. I finally went down through the list of the different numbers people from GSRELO called me and got a hold of Cohen. A bunch of facetious phrases from him again, and said he'd call to find out what's going on with my delivery date. Still know nothing.

Larissa

2018-06-29
Rating:

Very unhappy with the service I received. Terrible communication.

2 weeks before my move of 300+ miles, I was filling out online quotes for moving services. Gold Standard Relocation called me and I spoke with Lisa and Caitlin. These two had phenomenal customer service and made me feel at ease and not worried at all (which is hard to do as I'm a control freak.) They explained everything and I felt like I was getting a good deal as all the other places I was looking online with were double+ the amount they were offering. So I took their offer and felt comfortable and at ease. I was told to make 3 payments of almost a grand (one then when I made the booking, one to the driver in a money order when they pick up my items, and another to the driver in a money order when they deliver my items to my new place.) I was told it would take 2-5 days for the items to get to me, which I was fine with. I was also told I would receive a call the week before the move to confirm and go over everything. This did not happen. This is when I started to feel uneasy but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. I had to get a hold of them to go over things even though they were supposed to initiate it. So we did that.

I waited until 2 days before the movers were supposed to come before calling Gold Standard Relocation back as they hadn't contacted me to confirm the pick up date. I was told Sunday by Caitlin. I was originally told Saturday, but Sunday was the backup day and that's fine. I then got a call Friday night from a "Jerry from Gold Standard Relocation" (not from their main number) stating the pick up date was the next day (Saturday) and not Sunday and the driver would call me an hour before they were to be at my place. The pickup window was to be 8-11 am. I was confused, I'd never spoken to a Jerry, I was being told different dates, and Jerry was also rude and impatient when I was asking him questions because I was concerned the info wasn't matching up.

So I called GSRELO's main number again to confirm...I spoke to Cohen and received an answer of "If Caitlin told you Sunday then it's probably Sunday." He called and checked some stuff, then called me back and told me my pick up date was actually Saturday, NOT Sunday, and the "Jerry" person who called me was from the moving services, not from GSRELO. Cohen could sense I was uneasy and panicking and spouted a lot of facetious phrases like "I'm on your side...I've got your back...You're okay..." etc etc which meant nothing and made me feel even more uneasy. At this point I'd already given them almost a grand two weeks prior and couldn't back out now. I kept quiet and decided to go through with the move.

On Saturday, the (very curt) driver called me at 10:37 am (remember the 8-11 am window??) to say he was 20 minutes away. I understand things get behind, traffic, etc, so I brushed it off. The movers came and I met both of them. One was quiet basically the whole time and the other was curt to me the whole time. Just what somebody wants to see when these people are moving their lives a few hundred miles, right? I gave them the money order, and the main guy, D, ordered me to sign the paperwork. He was impatient with me when I had questions. They banged around my furniture when trying to get it out of the house even though we gave them ample room and moved other things. There were 3 different pickup locations, and at the second one both drivers were arguing pretty violently and I felt unsafe even though it wasn't directed at me. Maybe being couped up in a truck so long together gets to them, but this entire thing was unprofessional. D was ordering me around Shouting "COME HERE!" when he needed to tell me something. "HEY! DO THIS, DO THAT!". Extremely unprofessional and was afraid I'd do something to make him mad. I was polite the whole time, I gave them each 3 bottles of cold water because I'm sure they were thirsty and tired from the heat, and allowed them to use the bathroom in my home because they needed to. I was polite and received NOT the same thing.

Here we are 6 days later and I have still not received my items. NOBODY called me to tell me ANY updates at all. I had to call GSRELO to find out what's going on on Thursday, the 5th day since the pickup date. I was told "Oh I'll find out, I'll call you back." Nobody called me back. Friday, I called their main number, each time I called it went straight to VM, and I'm thinking that this is probably a scam and they've gotten 1300 bucks from me and I'm screwed out of money and items. I called 5 times in 5 hours, left 2 VM's, nobody called me back. I finally went down through the list of the different numbers people from GSRELO called me and got a hold of Cohen. A bunch of facetious phrases from him again, and said he'd call to find out what's going on with my delivery date. Still know nothing.

Jhonatan Rojas

2018-05-15
Rating:

Great services!

Overall things went well. I do have a dining room table that was damaged. Before I could get around to complain my time frame had expired. Therefore I would encourage people to check out their furniture immediately upon delivery.

Chelsea

2018-04-24
Rating:

Good to perfection!

I am one of those people who believe in perfect work. I will do everything to ensure that I only get the best. Most recently, I was moving to Louisiana and I sought the services of Gold Standard Relocation. I needed a relocation company that guarantees me quality work and excellent relocation services. Those guys were actually the very best in terms of service delivery. They did all they could to ensure that my new home resembled my former one. Everything had been arranged just the way I wanted. Even in ten years’ time, they will still remain to be my ideal choice of relocates. The accorded me the very finest they could and it impressed me, no doubt. When I went to them, I wanted quality and nothing else. I made that clears right from the word go. I was not told not to worry because that is their specialization. For sure, there wasn’t a reason to worry because I was given what I ask for. I love them.

Do You Have Any Questions?