Verified

24/7 Logistic Services

1722 Sheridan St 381, Hollywood, Florida 33020 USA

>> >> >> 24/7 Logistic Services

0 people love it
2 / 5 from 11 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About 24/7 Logistic Services

1722 Sheridan St 381
Hollywood, Florida

We are one of the leading USA moving companies, working on both local and long-distance transportation markets. Our main objective is to provide speedy delivery and efficient support even in long-distance moving. Therefore we offer first-class and well-maintained trucks and tractor-trailers. Moreover, all our vehicles get 24/7 roadside assistance. And to become even more reliable partner to our customers we have GPS-devices installed in each of our trucks, which enables us to track your belongings’ whereabouts in 24/7 mode.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Aleksandra Appleton

2019-08-13
Rating:

Nightmare movers, stay away

It's like the Murphy's Law of moving companies -- everything that can go wrong, will go wrong.

To start, I did exhaustive research for our interstate move and felt that 24/7 had the best combination of reviews, price and offers. (I noticed too late that many of 24/7's glowing reviews were from years ago.)

Turns out it was all just a sales pitch. I expressed to their agent that timeline was my top priority for a move and he assured me that they could complete my move in 2-3 days. He even faked sympathy for how hard it would be to be without our toddler's things for an extended period of time. He told me that they could pick us up on Thursday or Friday of the week we wanted to move and have our things delivered by Sunday or Monday.

So moving week comes around and on Monday they tell me they are still on track. On Thursday, we get a call asking if we could push our move date to Saturday, and we say no because we had already given notice, and they say okay. On Friday, they tell us we have no choice and they will come Saturday, and when I express how outrageous that is, their extremely rude rep. tells me they can just drop us instead.

So what choice do I have on our scheduled moving day? I can't move my flight with the toddler. Who else can I hire last minute? Where are we going to sleep?

So we begrudgingly accept Saturday hoping they could be still there by Monday or Tuesday as agreed upon originally. Adding insult to injury, they charge us $1,000 more than quoted when they arrive to pack us up -- which had they been on time, I wouldn't have even minded because I just wanted our things delivered quickly.

It ultimately took them 7 days to deliver our stuff. I wouldn't wish the airbed life for that long on anyone, let alone the parents of a young child. By my estimate, we paid extra to stay in our apartment another night, paid almost $800 at IKEA so we could have plates and somewhere to sit, then paid the ridiculous upcharge, and then paid more to replace the items (lamp, cabinet, play set) that they delivered damaged.

Make no mistake, this company will lure you in with a good pitch but then leave you with your back against the wall. Stay away from these nightmare movers.

Chris Kruse

2019-08-03
Rating:

Destroyed my goods, lost eight items, and offered $300 to compensate

Warning! Do not use these people. They have only been in business a year, and destroyed most of my things and lost EIGHT items. I have moved five times, and of course there are always little problems, but this company is by far the worst I have had. They left my stuff in a warehouse, where it was left in water and damaged, or perhaps it was soaked when they off loaded a move that took priority. All my electronics are ruined, hundreds of dollars in books, furniture has water damange... my 4000 dollar tempurpedic mattress has mold damage. It was bad from the start, they showed up two days late, and did not have enough protective blankets for my furniture because a previous move took priority (a bigger house/more money). They explained this like it's normal, and not their fault. Despite starting five hours late, they came back the next morning and still didn't bring more blankets! They had plenty of time to do what they contractually agreed to. Needless to say, everything they didn't protect, was ruined. They lost hardware to what furniture they did deliver. When it was delivered, it wasn't even a 24/7 crew, despite me asking five or six times if they would have full custody of my goods. Liars and frauds. Customer service would not response in writing to any of my emails, though nice on the phone, who cares if they are nice when they destroy your stuff. Their photos are fake too, they showed up in a rental truck.

Ferguson

2019-08-01
Rating:

Very Happy

Arthur at 24/7 logistic services was great. I had planned to go with another company but he was so honest and helpful than I changed to his truck. The packing and loading took over two and half hours. We packed 65 boxes ahead of time. Arthur and his crew packed the HDTV, Stove, Refrigerator, tables, chairs, lamps, mirrors, dressers sideboard and the rest of the furniture. ? At the delivery in NJ the truck arrived at about 6:30pm. It was close to midnight before all the items were unloaded. Everything was in great shape. We are very happy that we went with 24/7 logistic services. There were no hidden charges. We paid the amount that was quoted to us in 24/7 logistic services. These guys are for real!!

Meghan Vismara

2019-06-29
Rating:

Terrible Customer Service, absolute liars about prices

We are EXTREMELY dissatisfied with our experience with 24/7 moving services. We did so much research before picking our moving company and thought we had picked a great service. Needless to say, it has been awful. When we first called them, they gave us an estimate. Great. We told them exactly how large our items were and the estimate was very affordable. Great. When the movers actually came, the costs were over 1,000$ more than what we had expected. The movers did NOT speak English (and I say this as an ESOL teacher who speaks 6 languages, my husband is from an immigrant family, we are usually SO UNDERSTANDING of foreign languages and want to help others). The language barrier was really frustrating. They then tried to charge us over 2,000$ over the original estimate. We waited on hold with 24/7 moving services and tried talking to them, but they were irate, loudly telling us that we owed them so much more money than we had agreed upon. They then explained to us that our stuff would arrive in the new location one week later. Great. It is now 2 weeks later and we STILL DO NOT HAVE OUR THINGS. We have called 24/7 moving services and they keep telling us things like "it's in the fine print" and "didn't you read the contract?" Yes. We read the contract, but we also trusted what people told us multiple times on the phone and didn't take a microscope to every last line of fine print.

Now, they are charging us 650$ more dollars (on top of the already higher prices) to get our stuff into our apartment, essentially holding all of our things ransom so that they can transfer it to a smaller truck. We are a recently graduated medical student and a teacher. We are just doing the best that we can, and had to move for work. We are so tired of being lied to time and time again by this business. We have to, unfortunately, move again in a year (relocating for residency program part 2) and we will NOT be using this service. I am also warning everyone I know about how awful this was and what liars they are.

Jean Trotter

2019-05-12
Rating:

Movers Beware

LOTS of damage! What wasn't not delivered (tools, linens, etc) was either broken (mirrors they packed), scratched (all of our furniture) or damaged (busted a king size bed headboard that ended up in the dumpster). L A Z Y delivery guys. Scratched hard wood floors. Told to get a marker and it will be like new. Elizabeth is the worst customer service person we have ever encountered in our entire life (and we're old folks). Power washer mysterically reappeared after suggesting sticky fingers, obviously was wrongly used/abused, and then didn't work. Guys Good on the front end (although they started loading at 1130 pm), but, bottom line, LOTS of LOSS! Loaded into 1 truck, paid for committed truck and direct delivery. BUT, then said we needed 2 trucks. The ONE truck was off loaded into a warehouse in MD, then a week or so later, they loaded our stuff into 2 trucks to move to FL. LOTS happened in that manuver. Just BEWARE! Stay clear. We moved from Wilmington DE to Ormond Beach FL (9/1/2018). Everything was A OK from contact until packed truck left our place. After that, they REALLY dropped the ball.

Brendan

2019-04-26
Rating:

Simple move

This is the third time we've used 24/7 Logistic services, they are great. The move was not simple: it involved furniture and boxes moving from our rental condo into our newly purchased one in Miami, items in and out of storage, and some big furniture pieces moved to our son's home in Tampa. The crew, Bryson, Marco and Wesley, was fast, efficient and careful. Great job.

Alice Dejesus

2019-04-15
Rating:

worse moving experience

Stay away from 24/7 Logistic movers!!! If you value your possessions stay away. It been six weeks since I got here and still finding things that were stolen and broken. I am truly heart broken. My worse nightmare come true. When I complained I was referred to their insurance dept with no sympathy and compassion. A job that should have taken 3-7 days took 3 weeks. Apparently one driver takes your things half way and another continues the load. They couldn't find a second driver to finish the load. I had broken items and stolen items. Heart broken to say the least. I will never refer or use this company again. No amount of money can compensated orreplace what I lost..

Mary Fernandini

2018-11-02
Rating:

GREAT SERVICE!!

Hired you guys to move me from Long Island NY. to Coral Springs Fl,
Good experience overall they made the whole process simple and everything went off with out a hitch packing was great, delivery was quick, the guys were great very helpful and really worked hard, the only reason I took one star away was they were a little late on the pick up but they kept in communication with me they were supposed to be there between 9 and 10 am but the driver called me at 8:30 and said that he was running a bit behind they ended up getting started at 10:30 but totally made up for it by working hard and and doing a thorough job I was very impressed I would definitely recommend them communication was always there through the process.

Leon Fuettere

2018-05-14
Rating:

Our move

It took these 'people 11 days to get our property from Asheville, NC to Land O'Lakes, FL A total of two (2) trucks. The first showed up a day later than 'promised' and was 7 hours late in getting to our NC address. (A Penske Rental unit) with two non-American as a crew. One, spoke little if any English. The other...hard to understand. He spoke of 'Cubic Feet' of truck space...his office said there is no such thing...it's the number of boxes. Never found clarification of that point. Initial quote was about $2,700.00. $800.00 as a non-refundable deposit, another $1,200.00 via debit card. $3,500.00 Cash at our home address, then another $492.50 when Penske truck #2 showed up eleven days after loading in NC. Truck #1 was to arrive at our Florida address in a more timely manner while truck #2 arrived eleven days after loading in NC. A 'promise' was made that it would arrive on Monday...it didn't....it was Tuesday, mid afternoon. We have moved about 8 times in 56 years and we have NEVER been subjected to such a disgusting bunch of **! If I could, I give them a minus one!

Tim Daniels

2018-03-19
Rating:

Do not trust these reviews below

This move was a nightmare from start to finish. They will call you with a great attitude and tell you everything you want to hear and promise you the world. They will offer discounts to make their price competitive with other companies. They will even send a representative of the company to your house to estimate the amount of space you will take up. After that, every word out of their mouth will be a lie. They will show up to your house with a bad attitude and not communicate with you. They will load half of your things and then tell you that your “binding agreement” is worthless and they will EXTORT you out of $3000 more than you agreed upon. The visual estimate is B.S. and a ploy to get you to sign with them. DO NOT TRUST ANYONE!!!! They will lie through their teeth. They will also hold your things for a week longer than promised because you were reluctant to pay your new extorted price. We are currently in the process of taking them to court and have filled out police reports at origin and destination. Run far, far away from these crooks and spend the extra money for a nationally recognized company. I repeat do not use this “company”

Ahmed Abdelhady

2018-02-15
Rating:

Good Service

never write review neither good or bad but this time I was really worried and was surprised of the results. They came in a very timely manner and we're experienced in packing effectively and rapidly which was very good since my wife was by herself. I was initially told my stuff would arrive from 7-10 business days and it was received in 4 days. Follow up calls and making sure things are going smoothly along the way was very nice as well.
I'd like to thank Charles specifically for his professional attitude and the help he gave and most importantly his honesty from the beginning about pricing and not changing it after.
Overall, I do recommend this company to anyone. My move was from Connecticut to Texas for a 2 bedroom apartment.

Do You Have Any Questions?