Verified

Trans World Van Lines Inc

S Umatilla St Dock #65B, Englewood, Colorado 80110 USA

>> >> >> Trans World Van Lines Inc

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 22 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Trans World Van Lines Inc

S Umatilla St Dock #65B
Englewood, Colorado

Trans World Van Lines INC is a full-service long distance carrier that currently services pickups & deliveries in the lower 48 states. Our qualified movers will guide you thru your move to ensure a stress-free relocation. We offer standard moving services, full packing services, crating, insurance, and even auto transport. We have carrier status with the U.S. Department of Transportation and every move comes standard with two forms of insurance coverage. Give us call for no-cost, no obligation estimate!

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Reba Fogerty

2019-08-01
Rating:

no hyperbole here

See my photos for the short story - they charged me 4,500 cubes on a 1,860 cube truck, a physical impossibility. Their first response? It's your fault, you signed the bill of lading. Then "we don't own a truck that size". Guess what, your agents do! The whole "go with us because we're a direct carrier" is total baloney. They hire agents to do the moves, and they were despicable. Overland Park, Kansas is their fake address, the location is a shared workspace, used by Transworld for mail. Their DOT number lists a residence in Augusta, GA owned by Kevin Jacobs. This website you're using right now to verify the truth of what the sales team is telling you offers a mechanism for companies to remove negative reviews. This website has been taken to court for doing that very thing (see Moving and Storage Inc. et al v. Panayotov et al in US District Court, District of Massachusetts). I should have known my possessions would never come close to 4,500 cubes, but they operate in deception and fast talking. Once I handed over the money it was gone forever. Who can hire a new mover on the DAY OF A MOVE?! Chengjun "CJ" Wei is the owner, he's based in Washington state. Maybe CJ or Kevin or Cameron James will find their conscience in the next few days and pay me back what they stole by deception. We're out $14 grand, do you want to take that chance with your move? They have NO BBB rating. This should have been my red flag. Don't kick yourself for ignoring a review by someone that was burned. This is serious. I've moved my family locally several times in the last few years and have NEVER experienced something so incredibly criminal. Your federal consumer protections are very limited! See photos below for proof of the fraud. Previous claims by other reviewers have gone unpaid. Look elsewhere.

Zelnick

2019-07-30
Rating:

Inefficient

I used Trans world van lines twice before and their services were stellar. However, my most recent experience was consistent with others comments. We found the crew slow moving and inefficient. They actually charged me more for wrapping when the crew just used too much.

Ken

2019-07-21
Rating:

Easy move

This experience has been so easy!! They were able to go to two locations before moving everything into our apartment, and were very kind and friendly throughout. They even got to our first location early! So glad we chose Trans world van lines inc!

Chad

2019-06-26
Rating:

SUPER JOB

Everyone from my sales person Andrew to my moving coordinator Brian and then the moving crew; were simply the best. All treated us with respect and courtesy and did a SUPER JOB. Thanks to all.

Bruce

2019-06-20
Rating:

I am very satisfied

Trans world van lines is brilliant moving company. Many people told me that before but I believe it now after they conducted my move so efficiently. Getting a quote from them was no problem and they quoted quite inexpensively. The movers arrived on time. They took great care of my belongings while packing and loading them. The delivery was made on time. Not even one item was damaged. They performed exceedingly well at every step of this move. I can’t recommend these guys enough.

Victor

2019-06-20
Rating:

This is the one you want

Trans world van lines inc is perfect for long distance moves. They are efficient, caring, professional and efficient. They are the best for long distance moves! I hired them a month ago and my move was very quick and easy. The guys came early in the morning and finished it up by 1. They drove off with my things and delivered it on the 17th day. After unpacking, I saw that there were no damages at all. It really was a good decision hiring them. I will use them again and I will recommend them to all.

Jennifer Dietze

2019-06-16
Rating:

Don't have my belongings and already ripped off

My experience, the worst of my life, promised service all through the process than shoved off to "customer service" from woman that signed me up. Video walk through for estimate was in the $7,000 range and I'm told my fault it was about 1/3 actual packing square footage. Delayed pick up in May and a few days from 30 days and I'm told my stuff is in Colorado still. (We moved to Florida). No delivery date still, in spite of the contract because there are so many disclaimers and one giving them 30 days. Guess what, after 30 days it's file a claim and maybe get $20/day. All I need is 10,000 days to get back my money! Oh, "special TV boxes" and the extra charge of $100 for "wood crate" for painting turned out to be cardboard boxes cut and taped together. If we get our stuff I will be surprised if anything is not damaged. My mistake I did not walk away from this company when they arrived late and changed the price several times but had a large deposit with "guaranteed pick up and delivery RANGE" And there are so many TWVLs that ratings with BBB are near impossible to figure out. How they get their rating is by mass confusion. Worst part is no knowledge when I'll get my stuff but have to have 7grand in cash before delivery for these criminals to drop off my stuff. Stay away in spite of any good reviews. Bad Karma is my only pleasure with these guys and a certain gal.

Nathan B

2019-04-02
Rating:

Highly rated mover

We moved from San Francisco to Berkeley a few weeks ago, and in preparation we called a ton of movers for quotes. One very highly rated mover was booked already, and he said: "I never do this, but if you need a really great mover, call Trans world van lines inc." We did, and we couldn't be happier. Their quote was the best by far. They arrived on time and were careful, incredibly friendly, and blazingly fast. To the extent that a move can be painless, it was because of these guys. Look no further--hire them. And you'll be another person posting a five-star review.

Anya W

2019-03-12
Rating:

Great Experience

The whole moving process with Trans world van lines inc was fantastic. Starting from the initial call they were able to clearly lay out the fees associated and scheduled my move within 5 days of the call. When the team showed up to move, they got to work quickly. The guys wrapped and protected everything and were careful during the move. They were very efficient in getting things moved out quickly, which was much appreciated when paying an hourly rate. The team lead was very fair with pricing and getting our move done quickly.

I would highly recommend Trans world van lines inc for any move and will be sure to use them again. Overall a great experience.

Ingrid Rames

2019-02-14
Rating:

Amazed

Trans World Van Lines left is amazed. We didn’t have any easy task for them by any means. We had an estate that needed to be cleared and there was things everywhere! Top to bottom. They showed up the day before the move to begin the packing so the move date they would just be loading up and heading out. Fantastic job securing the furniture and fragile items. Very important things to my family and i were never damaged at all. I was able to track our shipment through customer service department and they were quick to update us. Great communication and teamwork

Jared Allen

2019-02-13
Rating:

Helping hand

They were so willing to lend a helping hand on the day of the move. I am so thrilled that I was able to get all the help that I got and they did not charge me an arm and a leg. They were so amazing and so fairly priced. 5 stars for sure.

Kim Mcdonald

2019-01-30
Rating:

Never better

I must say that no move could have been any better ever. The price was the same as the quote and the service was perfect. No damage and no complaints from us. Thanks Trans World.

Ryan

2018-03-20
Rating:

Excellent Experience

This is a State to State Moving company only. This company does pickups and deliveries in 48 states.

Kathryn

2018-03-09
Rating:

Saved the day!

Trans World really saved the day when the company I had lined up suddenly backed out at the last minute. I scrambled to find a replacement and Trans World stepped right up. The staff was extremely helpful, and managed to find a way to get us moved without a hitch. They allowed me to focus on getting myself and my son to our new home, and not worry about the hassle of moving all our things too.

They did arrive a couple of hours past when I thought they might, but all in all a fantastic job. There is no doubt that I will recommend Trans World. It was a worry-free process and everyone was very professional. Without them, I might still be sitting in Michigan!

Rose Payne

2018-03-07
Rating:

Reliable, Safe, and Efficient

I really don't have words to describe how happy I am with the service I received at Trans World! I was so stressed out helping my parents move from our rural family home to a residential neighborhood. Trans World really made the process smooth, and practically stress free.
The movers were helpful, polite, and so understanding of my parent's needs during the move. It's been a few weeks since the move and I've been recommending Trans World to friends and family. Big moves don't have to be stressful!

Sean

2018-02-09
Rating:

The Easiest Move I've Ever Had

I was in the process of moving from Palm Beach to Brooklyn, and traditionally I’ve done all of the heavy lifting myself. But on this occasion, none of my friends were available on the scheduled move-out date, so I needed support. And if you’re a procrastinator like me, the logistics of the move are all pushed to the last minute.

With that in mind, I reached out to Trans World on short notice, and they went above and beyond to assist me with my move. I had a lot of notes to give to them (I have a baby grand piano which is hard to move, and very strict move-out hours from my building manager) and they handled it all with grace and poise. I can’t say enough about Trans World and their unwavering professionalism throughout. I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone.

Sean

2018-02-09
Rating:

Palm Beach to Brooklyn

I was in the process of moving from Palm Beach to Brooklyn, and traditionally I’ve done all of the heavy lifting myself. But on this occasion, none of my friends were available on the scheduled move-out date, so I needed support. And if you’re a procrastinator like me, the logistics of the move are all pushed to the last minute.

With that in mind, I reached out to Trans World on short notice, and they went above and beyond to assist me with my move. I had a lot of notes to give to them (I have a baby grand piano which is hard to move, and very strict move-out hours from my building manager) and they handled it all with grace and poise. I can’t say enough about Trans World and their unwavering professionalism throughout. I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone.

Erin

2018-02-09
Rating:

Fantastic experience!

Corey was extremely helpful as a contact for Trans World. I was very satisfied with the service I received and recommend this company for anyone who is in need of help moving.

Packing up everything you own and moving is super stressful. I appreciated Corey’s help in making the whole process a little less overwhelming!

Chayab

2018-02-07
Rating:

Great movers! Thank you for your help Trans World

I was so nervous about having my things transported to a new state. I don't know anyone in my new city and has a lot of anxiety about working with strangers to facilitate this transition.

From the very beginning, the team at Trans World were very professional and set very good expectations. They also were punctual- they arrived before time. I have delicate items like China and family heirlooms that I was concerned about during the move, however my movers were able to move all of my belongings safely. Working with them has set the tone for this very new experience in a new city. My cousin is moving his family to another state next month for a new jobs and he will be booking Trans World Van Lines.

Thank you Trans World for all of your help!

Lindsay Marsh

2018-02-07
Rating:

Best Customer Service I've Seen!

I was so nervous to make the long trek from Jacksonville to Groton, Connecticut but Trans World Van Lines INC made it so easy! They were there from day one, answering my questions about the day of and working with me on a flexible schedule.

When moving day came I felt confident that they would be careful with my things. With some companies I feel like I need to watch the movers to make sure nothing breaks. Not with this one! It was a great relief to know that I could pack myself while the movers handled the furniture and bigger things.

I would definitely use them again!

Sharon

2018-01-29
Rating:

happy with the company

I had a very pleasant experience with this company. I recently moved from Georgia to Florida for work purposes. I did some research and found Trans World Van Lines INC.When I decided to pick this company I was not sure how it was going to be but after working with them I can say that the company is great. All the people that helped me to move were kind and were happy to help and to clarify all my concerns. They took special care of my furniture and my fragile items and everything got to my new home intact.
I am happy with the company and I highly recommend it.

Jay Rodriguez

2018-01-29
Rating:

Thanks to transworld

When my parents got sick and I had to move back to my home town, I contacted TransWorld Van Lines after reading such positive reviews. I spoke to Raymond and he was extremely helpful and understanding in such a stressful time and assured me my things would be moved efficiently. The movers were extremely friendly and treated my furniture with care. I couldn't recommend a moving company more. Thanks to everyone at TransWorld!

Do You Have Any Questions?