Verified

Vanguard Van Lines

1601 N. Gower Street, Ste. 220, Los Angeles, California 90028 USA

>> >> >> Vanguard Van Lines

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 60 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Vanguard Van Lines

1601 N. Gower Street, Ste. 220
Los Angeles, California

Founded in 2002, we are a full service door-to-door Interstate moving company with years worth of experience and a comprehensive understanding regarding the laws and regulations of the USDOT and FMCSA. Based in Northridge, CA, our team of experts, you can rest assured that your household or commercial goods will be transported safely through Interstate, long distance, or cross country relocations. We maintain a network of licensed and insured Los Angeles movers to promote ethical practice and dependability in the household goods and commercial moving industry nationwide. We manage a diversity of residential moves, yet, we also do business transporting commercial goods cross country. Since 2002, we have grown into a professional and reputable Los Angeles moving company that we are today. We continuously maintain compliance for both our clients as well as for our highly skilled professional Los Angeles movers. We offer nationwide services and assess and evaluate the best options for each and every client on an individual basis. Our Los Angeles moving company serves a variety of moves including Interstate residential, Interstate commercial, long distance, and cross country. Some extra services include full packing, partial packing, unpacking, storage (first 2 months free), and auto transportation. We are committed to our customer’s satisfaction, which is why our L.A. moving company prioritizes professionalism, quality, and compliance. Relocating is not easy, which is why we go above and beyond to make sure our L.A. movers are trained accordingly to handle our clients household or commercial goods with the sensitivity. With the proper equipment, Vanguard Van Lines can handle your move safely. We also offer White Glove services alonge with some free additional services to check out! Vanguard Van Lines is a moving company you can trust with your belongings, residential or commercial alike. Our Los Angeles movers are knowledgeable in the moving and storage indus

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Elaine Harding

2019-10-17
Rating:

Thanks so much

Jacinto, Pedro, Efren, Cristopher, Ephraim, and Will. Thank you, thank you, thank you. So fast, efficient, careful, and professional. They take extremely good care of your belongings, no matter what it is. They dismantled and put together my sister's piano, as well as her eight piece wall unit. This is the second time we've used them, and if we move again, it will be with them. Thanks so much for making what could have been a very stressful day, extremely pleasant.

Lachlan Terrell

2019-10-10
Rating:

Hard and pleasue work

Moving your whole livelihood and freelance business after two decades can be a scary undertaking. However, the guys at Vanguard Van Lines made the transition truly feel like a piece of cake. Fast and efficient but without haste, the whole three day move went really smooth - not to mention affordable and honest. Thank you so much to the team of guys that made it all come together!

Your hard work and humility were so appreciated! If you are looking to move, these are the guys.

Van Vaughan

2019-10-03
Rating:

Glad I chose them

If you are moving, you can't go with a better moving company than Vanguard Van Lines!!!! Their customer service is exceptional. They scheduled my last minute move & fit me into their schedule. They were upfront with their pricing & gave me a not to exceed quote.

Joshua and his crew were absolutely the most professional & efficient movers I have ever used. I had 6 workers & they were extremely strong, hard working & careful with all my belongings. Everything made it to my new house without a scratch! They truly exceeded my expectations and made the move a positive experience which I didn't think was ever possible. I called several moving companies before going with Vanguard Van Lines. So glad I chose them!!!!

Enoch Melendez

2019-09-30
Rating:

Very fast

I had a great experience with Vanguard Van Lines! Lead and crew did a fantastic job and were very professional. I didn't have everything packed but they quickly packed what I didn't have packed into boxes and wrapped my furniture very securely. They were very fast and efficient, always making sure to ask questions about how I wanted things done. I highly recommend them!

Dane Charbeneau

2019-09-29
Rating:

Do not do business with these people!

I went with this company because it was "cheap" - big mistake! They had me run through my items over the phone and then sent me a quote. When the movers arrived they told me the dimensions for the items were not correct and that they could not take my coffee table because they didn't have room. Also, the movers that came were very unprofessional. One guy came up to my apartment, sat on my couch, and started telling me he couldn't take it all. The other guy was asleep in the truck. They didn't have measuring tape or enough tape or plastic wrap to pack the large items up. They guy with the paperwork didn't seem to know what he was doing. When I asked about the page for insurance, he shrugged and said "no one ever gets insurance...just sign there." The guys who brought my items were more professional and friendly but anything that wasn't in a box (I boxed my items) had some damage. My couch wasn't even in any wrapping when it was brought into my new apartment. When I called the next day, I left a message. Two days later, still with no reply, I emailed. That was about a week ago and I can clearly see how they do business now. Do not do business with these people!

Evangeline Barnett

2019-09-25
Rating:

Recommend them to anyone needing hard working movers

Andres and his crew came in on time, went over with us what the game plan would be for our move and explained the contract in detail, what was quoted is what I got, no hidden fees or anything extra. They were very professional, hard workers and got all my apartment packed and moved within a couple of hours. Very satisfied with their service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing hard working movers that get the job done! Thanks Guys!! Would be a pleasure calling on you again for any future moves that I end up doing!

Branson Dodson

2019-09-19
Rating:

We are satisfied

They are very accommodating for last minute changes. Gerson, Joel and Juan took care of us. Manager periodically checked on us to make sure we are satisfied with the moving activities. The attention to detail was impeccable. There were a mountain of blankets when we were finally finished!! Did I mention some were freshly folded blankets, not dirty and without holes?! Thank you guys!

Gauge Duffy

2019-09-17
Rating:

Pleasure to talk and work

I was looking for movers so I went to LDMCR. In the past I used Starving Students and have ended up paying a fortune and my furniture damaged. I came across Vanguard Van Lines and read all the amazing comments. I called for a quote and was helped by Ruben. He was so kind and a pleasure to talk to! They sent me 3 awesome guys with leader and did a truly amazing job! They were professional, punctual and took care of my personal items as if they belonged to them! I will recommended them to everyone and anyone looking for movers!

Dane Charbeneau

2019-09-09
Rating:

If you like your things, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

I went with this company because it was "cheap" - big mistake! They had me run through my items over the phone and then sent me a quote. When the movers arrived they told me the dimensions for the items were not correct and that they could not take my coffee table because they didn't have room. Also, the movers that came were very unprofessional. One guy came up to my apartment, sat on my couch, and started telling me he couldn't take it all. The other guy was asleep in the truck. They didn't have measuring tape or enough tape or plastic wrap to pack the large items up. They guy with the paperwork didn't seem to know what he was doing. When I asked about the page for insurance, he shrugged and said "no one ever gets insurance...just sign there." The guys who brought my items were more professional and friendly but anything that wasn't in a box (I boxed my items) had some damage. My couch wasn't even in any wrapping when it was brought into my new apartment. When I called the next day, I left a message. Two days later, still with no reply, I emailed. That was about a week ago and I can clearly see how they do business now. Do not do business with these people!

Liana Bowers

2019-08-23
Rating:

Let me say I was not disappointed!

Never having used movers before, I turned to longdistancemovingcompaniesreviews.com for a recommendation and called Vanguard Van Lines based on their stellar reviews... And let me say I was not disappointed!! Our team of movers were extremely professional, exceptionally efficient, and went above and beyond to make my move flawless and painless. Roberta and her team were amazing! They loaded a 2200 sf house and moved it into a 1900 sf house in just under 2 days, including drive time! So, don't be scared away by their dayly rates policy! It is well worth it compared to other estimates I got from moving companies who do flat rate moves.

Harsh Mehta

2019-08-23
Rating:

Very non-profession troop

They are very non-professional.

While the time of pick-up. They came about 3 hours late than the two hours window they gave. Picked up the stuff fine. Then kept it to their storage for three weeks. We kept on calling in between to ask for an update and they kept on telling different dates. Finally, our things came to us. 2 boxes were totally torn out (really? Boxes go break, really?)!! The bed's headboard came out in a weird shape from the straight line!!!!! The office chair's cushion is 70% gone (really??).

To add on that we had 5 boxes less than the quote. All along the process from the pickup, we communicated that we are to reimburse for the fewer boxes as per the contract. They first said that once the stuff is picked then they will send the check. Then said, once the stuff is delivered then they will give the check. At the time of delivery, we were to pay another half so I said that I would give $52 dollars less for 5 boxes from the total. The driver said that we have to talk to the company, without having full payment, they cant deliver. So, we obliged (as there's no other option). Roberta and Karen kept on saying that they will send the check for the difference. It has been now for 6 weeks. I am following every week but they kept on promising different times. If you are stealing someone's money then stop pretending that you are trying to payout.

Cole Grant

2019-08-19
Rating:

Great job

Vanguard Van Lines made moving SO much easier! Scheduling with them was really easy with their website and calling into their office.

We had a four-person crew to move us into our new house in LA from a two bedroom apartment in NW Portland. The guys were very friendly and worked quickly and helped us get everything moved in a flash. While hiring movers is definitely an expense I really feel like their service was worth every penny and saved us so much time and energy! What would have taken us at least the entirety of a day (with a truck rental) they got done in two and half hours. The prices were really clear and explained both by the customer service rep on the phone and by manager when the crew arrived. I will definitely recommend you to anyone.

Thank you so much foreman, crew and Vanguard Van Lines!

Sydney Henry

2019-08-15
Rating:

Thanks guys!

We had a great experience with Vanguard Van Lines this past weekend. It was our first time hiring movers, but we decided it would be best considering the amount of heavy and difficult home items we were moving from a first floor apartment to a third floor apartment. All of the movers who came to help were super professional, polite, and incredibly fast. They had a majority of our apartment moved out within a two days. We had certain furniture items we specified special care for, and they even took extra precaution and wrapped other items for free. They made it especially clear that they wanted to help make things as easy as possible for us, and it was such a huge relief after the entire move was over. Took just under three days (for about the size of a one-bedroom). I will definitely recommend this company to my friends. A good moving company is pretty essential in a city like Los Angeles, and they gave us such a great experience overall!
Thanks guys!

Walter Sharp

2019-08-12
Rating:

Use them without hesitation

I have moved a lot between military service and my private career. Vanguard Van Lines was hands down the best company i have worked with. I was concerned given that I was paying pure on an dayly rate that the movers would move slowly. I was completely wrong. The Vanguard moving team made relocation for almost 2 days straight without any breaks. Further, when confronted with a major obstacle regarding getting my couch into my home, they professionally disassembled my window so that could complete the job.

In short, have no hesitation using this company.

Flynn Everett

2019-08-10
Rating:

Thanks for big help

Joshua, Roberta and Andres helped me move today. They were able to move me into my new house in under 3 days. They had to park in a red zone on a busy street and were very quick to unload the truck but still took the time to build my bed frame and ask me where I'd like things to go. Thanks guys!

Carolyn Chan

2019-08-09
Rating:

Guys did a good job

This is just my personal experience. The team did a good job, and I was able to obtain a price quote ahead of time by booking well in advance (2 weeks). They came in under the quoted price, which was good. I moved 1700 sq ft, I was sent 4 guys and one truck. The guys did a good job wrapping and moving all the boxes, and worked fast. They didn't take a break until all the stuff was loaded onto the truck, which was cool. I offered them lunch money and they turned it down - that was a surprise. The team I was sent was good - 4 out of the 4 guys were very careful. Next day they arrived at my new place with no problems, and moved the boxes and furniture in faster than they packed it up. In then end, they were good, worked hard, the guys were generally cheerful and professional, were honest and definitely tried to do their best. And were worth the money. Customer service was great. Would I recommend them? Yes. Would I use them again? Yes.

Gannon Wall

2019-08-08
Rating:

If I could give them 6 stars I would

We just used Vanguard Van Lines this weekend to move. I was a bit nervous because we have all heard the horror stories about scammy movers (damaging items, missing items, deliberately slow, etc). None of that was the case with them.

The phone call and online sign up experience was great. All of the details were explained. There were a few items that we had to pay for separately - but it seems like all of the moving companies charge for certain add ons (cling wrapping TVs etc). None of them were a surprise on the day of.

They arrived on time, calling ahead of time to let us know they were on their way. They immediately went to work. The guys moved quickly but not carelessly. They were very clear on what they were doing at all times.

I can't emphasize enough how fast they worked. We almost went with a flat rate mover to be sure we woudln't be taken advantage of, but this was less of what that company quoted.

I would definitely go with Vanguard Van Lines again in the future.

William P West

2019-08-08
Rating:

WE ARE TAKING THESE PEOPLE TO COURT - HIRE ANYONE ELSE

Thousands of dollars in lost and damaged items. Also shady. For example only 1 TV was recorded on our moving slip (we have 3). Oddly our 70" plasma disappeared. Additionally my wife's jewelry is not here. Boxes has clearly been damaged from being opened and closed again.

What is worst is I cannot get someone on the phone. If some of my stuff hadn't shown up I'd be sure this is a scam.

These guys charged us $5,000 and then lost and damaged $9,000 worth of stuff. I'd be better off throwing all my items away and just buying brand new things.

I've worked in this industry before and understand the shady elements of the people that can work here, but this is ridiculous. No accountability, control. So bad that they didn't record items that were either lost (or stolen) and will make it nearly impossible to file a claim for the insurance have with this move.

Ruth Rhodes

2019-08-06
Rating:

Couldn't be better :)

These guys are absolutely amazing. Came on time load and unload my things in no time. They were so fast, it's crazy how these guys move; never took a break; never stop. I wish I could hire guys more often for other things as well. I won't ever move again with another moving companies. Thanks Roberta and crew all the hard work.

Kolten Holman

2019-08-01
Rating:

Respectful

These guys were amazing! Long distance movers were professional, respectful and fast! Our move was a little more complicated than most - we moved out of our family storage and had to separate out furniture and boxes for our 2 adult kids and ourselves - the guys were very patient with us and never complained once. They worked very well together - their team work was admirable. They moved our Baby Grand Piano into the apartment without any problems and set it up perfectly. They even moved things around to look better in the apartment! I was gratefully surprised when they got it all done in about 2 days. I will be recommending them to all my friends. Money well spent!!

Meadow Shannon

2019-07-29
Rating:

Huge thanks

Everything from my first call asking about a quote to our moving day was stellar.
The crew was AMAZING!!! Lead and crew showed up right on time after calling to let me know they were on their way. The second they arrived, as I was signing paperwork, they were already at it and loading our belongings in their truck. It must have taken them 4 hours tops and we had a less than ideal situation at our apartment complex where the "service" elevator was in use by everyone in our building and not reserved just for our move (we are on the 5th floor), but even with that, they were amazing, fast and had a wonderful attitude.
A huge thanks to everyone at company for making a situation that could have been extremely stressful in our new home.

Ember Rowe

2019-07-25
Rating:

Extremely easy

I hired Vanguard Van Lines to help me move from a big house in Ballard to a smaller house in Los Angeles. They sent a team of five guys and a big truck. My move ended up involving far more stuff than I included in my initial estimate when I contacted them, but they didn't even bring that up. They were extremely professional and hard working and got me out of my old place and into my new one in less than 3 days. They disassembled and reassembled furniture where needed and put everything where I wanted in the new house. They made a move I was dreading extremely easy. I will definitely be using them for my next move.

Isla Burns

2019-07-24
Rating:

Im glad to met you

I had a wonderful experience moving this week. From the first contact in receiving my quote I found this company to be top-notch pros. The team call me to alert me they were leaving for my location. They arrived on time and moved swiftly in packing and loading. When we arrived, the delivery went great. I will definitely contact this company again for my next move.

Victoria Hill

2019-07-22
Rating:

No hesitation

These guys were the best! I spoke to Karen on the phone about scheduling a move date and she was really nice and communicative. The move was kind of last minute, so I was afraid they were going to be booked way too far in advance, but they were able to schedule my preferred moving date and time. The movers were great. They even called me and asked if I wanted them to show up early. They were very quick and we didn't find a single scratch on any of our furniture. Vanguard Van Lines, you guys rock!

Lily Garcia

2019-07-20
Rating:

5-star pricing

I had these guys come out to take my 2 bedrooms from Phoenix and unload it for me recently. A team of 6 guys showed up ready and willing to go to work. They were careful, professional and quick. They even managed to get a massive book case up a narrow set of stairs without a nick to the furniture or the walls. Start to finish it took about 15 hours for the crew of guys to unload everything. Highly recommend them.

Bailey Cole

2019-07-19
Rating:

Worked hard!

I had a great moving experience with Vanguard Van Lines. The rep who answered the phone was friendly and very helpful and they even scheduled my move with just 5 days notice! After the call they followed up with an email and confirmed later in the week again by both email and phone.

Movers called when they were on their way and showed up when expected. They were very professional and worked HARD! They even called in a fifth guy to help with the unloading so my move was finished on time. I'd be happy to use them again or recommend to a friend.

Stacy Parsons

2019-07-15
Rating:

Full on gentlemen!

Lead and crew were completely outstanding. I had been so stressed when I woke p to do the move and their presence helped me all day! Wow. They were respectful and kind, totally conscientious, engaging with my mom who wanted to help, full on gentlemen in every way. I am so grateful for what they helped me do, I can't really begin to describe.

Alice Butler

2019-07-13
Rating:

Great communication

My experience with Vanguard Van Lines was great. The five gentleman (Foreman and team) arrived right on time and got right to work. They were very thorough, courteous and careful with all of our belongings. Communication was great and overall, it was a really smooth move. If I had to do it again (which I don't!), I'd definitely call Vanguard Van Lines! Highly recommended.

Leah King

2019-07-12
Rating:

They work well together

I love working with Vanguard Van Lines. Due to housing changes, we've hired their services two times since July 2015. I find the crew intelligent, engaged and attentive. This past move involved one day devoted to packing and two days devoted to moving. These guys hustle and work well together as a team! Thank you both crews and I'll request you in the future, for sure!

Toni Dorsey

2019-07-10
Rating:

They deserve 5-star review!

My husband and I hired Vanguard Van Lines to help us move this past weekend. We've never used a professional moving company before, so we didn't really know what to expect. Vanguard guys were great! They were able to fit us into their schedule on relatively short notice and their pricing was more competitive than the other companies we contacted.

The 3-person crew showed up right on time, and gave us a heads up before they arrived. We showed them around and went through the paperwork, and then they got right to work.

Movers were fantastic - they are super efficient, careful, and courteous. We were moving a full three bedroom house, and they had it loaded up and moved within a few hours. It would have taken me the entire weekend.

Totally worth it, and although I hope I never have to move again, if we did we'd use Vanguard Van Lines :)

Veronica Burke

2019-07-05
Rating:

We are extremely happy!

Thank you Vanguard Van Lines! This was my second move with your company and everything went perfectly. The professional crew were fantastic. They worked like a well oiled machine. Not a minute wasted. They had us safely loaded up and on our way to our new place. Once we arrived they placed everything right where it was supposed to go. Not one mark on the doors or walls. We are extremely happy and will use them in the future.

Deanne Bruce

2019-07-04
Rating:

Very satisfied with them!

We used Vanguard Van Lines twice within a month as we were remodeling our home and needed to move things into an apartment and then a storage unit. We have used half a dozen moving companies in the past and Vanguard Van Lines was by far the most reliable and professional. They always arrived on time and with a courtesy call to let you know when they were on their way. They were very clear about payment and as soon as there were any changes in estimates they were quick to let me know before proceeding. We had two separate crews for each move and both sets were friendly, personable and professional. I will use them again and recommend them to anyone. I only wish I remembered all the crew member names so I could recommend them personally. Lead and his crew were the last ones to help us move and they were awesome, but really everyone was really great!

Laurie Lee

2019-07-01
Rating:

Excellent people!

I've used some movers before for previous moves, but Vanguard Van Lines are, by far, the best ones yet. They arrived earlier than the another and finished before the estimated time given to me. They were down-to-earth and professional. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

Herminia Hensley

2019-06-28
Rating:

Highly recommend them

Lead and crew were wonderful for our move from Seattle to Irvine. They were friendly, informative, organized, professional, and fast. They came in, put together a plan, got to work, and got us over to our new home in an impressively short amount of time. So thrilled they were there for us.

Hester Greene

2019-06-27
Rating:

The team you want to have

Vanguard Van Lines moved my husband and me on June 18th from our Sammamish home to our new home in LA. We were assigned Boris and his team who were absolutely marvellous; they were efficient and careful. In fact nothing was too much trouble for them. If I ever move again it will only be with Vanguard - team Boris. Also their pricing is unbeatable.

Dena Lawrence

2019-06-27
Rating:

I will hire them again

We had a great experience with Vanguard Van Lines! We had a huge move from a 3 story house with 6 stairs. Lead and crew were awesome. They had such a good attitude, and just handled everything for us. Everything went where it was supposed to go and nothing got damaged. We felt really comfortable with them in our house. BEST MOVERS!!!

Eleanor Cooper

2019-06-26
Rating:

Best lead and crew

I would highly recommend Vanguard Van Lines to anyone making a move. They moved us from Kentucky to California. All the employees we dealt with gave excellent service and advice. The quote was very thorough and accurate. The calls from the office kept us informed and also checked on us both on moving day and the day of delivery of our furniture. When moving day came the movers told us to sit down and relax and they would take care of everything and they did! They were on time and very professional. They worked quickly, efficiently, and our furniture arrived at our new location when they said it would. Thank you for a great experience.

Mila Reed

2019-06-25
Rating:

Outstanding long distance company

We could not be more pleased about our experience with Vanguard Van Lines. Moving at our area could have been a devastating experience, but everyone from in long distance company worked to make our move a positive experience. Not a single item or door frame was dinged. We can recommend Vanguard with no reservation.

Marcy R

2019-06-25
Rating:

I would not recommend to anyone

Attempting a move with Vanguard Van Lines was a terrible mistake. Karen was so kind and responsive until I made my reservation, and then she became difficult to locate. I was getting nervous as they didn't contact me the day before my scheduled office move as expected, so I called them. They reassured me everything was fine and the driver should arrive the next day between 2-4pm. Next day, at 4:15 pm I still had not heard from them so I called for an update. The woman who answered sounded so surprised "What, the driver hasn't contacted you yet". She then put me on hold for a minute, came back and said he was running a bit late and was 30-40 minutes away still. A few minutes later, I received a call from the driver saying he was still nearly two hours away and running late. "Why would they say 30-40 minutes?" he asked. I didn't know either.
When the driver finally showed up it was close to 6:30pm, 2 1/2 hours late. He took one look at our office and said, "so which pieces are going". I had clearly booked a move for the entire office, and had booked an entire 26 foot truck. The driver said there was a mistake and half his truck was full (even though he acknowledged I had booked the entire truck). He said Karen had misquoted me and there was no way he could take all our stuff. He then said he would go outside and try to sort it out with their dispatcher Roberta. After close to an hour, and walking around our building trying to locate him, we realized he had gone next door to the sushi restaurant and was eating dinner (still no resolution for us). At close to 8pm we decided to give up and try again with a different company. I never heard from them again.
An absolute waste of time, extremely unprofessional and I would not recommend to anyone.

Kate

2019-06-22
Rating:

If you value your items use someone else

Be warned - do not use this company. I am perplexed by the 5* reviews as my experience was very much the opposite. I arranged with Anna for my items to be shipped by Vanguard from SF to NYC. I called multiple times prior to the collection to ensure all the details for the packing and time required were correct. The guys arrived and firstly informed me that they didn't have any boxes or tape so they had to go to the local storage place to get some, an hour later they returned. Even though I was told it would take 2 -3 hours, it took them 7.5 hours to pack my items. The price of the move also tripled. I contacted the office and Anna informed me that the guys had got it wrong, they had inventoried my items incorrectly and that she would do a review and new inventory when the items arrived at the LA storage unit. She never did. She also said that the guys had done such a bad job and received so many complaints that they had to be let go from the company.
My items were then shipped to NYC, no one had any idea where they were during the transit and they could not confirm a delivery date for weeks. I was then informed my items were the last lot to be delivered (I think they were put on and off multiple trucks) and that a smaller trailer would be required for the delivery.
The delivery guys were scheduled to arrive at 2pm on a Sunday - they arrived at 8pm which caused multiple complaints in my building. They demanded $650 in cash otherwise they would not unload my items and could come back in a month or so?!? The team doing the delivery informed me that they were sub-contracted and not responsible for the state of my items - I'd need to take that up with Vanguard. Upon delivery I noted damaged items and others were missing. I've followed up with Vanguards, no one can loacte my missing items, therefore I had to complete their insurance forms. Earlier this week I was advised they will provide $48 reimbursement which is honestly a joke. I have called the company multiple times and on Tuesday I was advised that Roberta would return my call ASAP, it's Saturday and I still haven't heard from her.
If you value your items use someone else.

Emily Taylor

2019-06-21
Rating:

They made pleasure

My move was to three locations in LA. Our drivers were very cheerful and professional. Not one item was damaged and there was glass as well as granite. They did not complain one bit....not even about the weather. Great guys!! I especially would like to mention manager. She is a gem! I do not think in my adult life I have ever worked with a more professional person than she. Always available and took care of every question/concern I had. I hope your company recognizes how exceptional she truly is!

Olga Welch

2019-06-19
Rating:

Best out-state-move ever!

I used Vanguard Van Lines for a out-state-move with a lot of stairs and a few unexpected obstacles on a wet day. Everything arrived in perfect shape and was still completed within the time frame and price estimated.The crew was professional and friendly and they took great care of a couple of fragile old Chinese pieces. Highly recommended.

Ericka

2019-06-18
Rating:

Cheap guys!

Our family of four moved last fall from Macon, GA to Anaheim, CA due my husband's new job. The Packers and movers made everything so smooth that instead of having a traumatic moving everything went well and efficient. I am very grateful with all of them and specially their customer service which were very helpful too! We might move again in a couple of years and we definitely will use this company again!

Aurora Russell

2019-06-17
Rating:

Vanguard is best moving long distance company

Couldn't be better. They just moved our parents today. They were friendly, careful, efficient, and competent. Man in the office handled all the preparation/communication beforehand. Everything went exactly as planned; communication was great. I contacted them online 3 days before I needed the move, and heard from back within hours. Will use them again.

Aria King

2019-06-13
Rating:

Such a wonderful experience

3 Gentlemen were really excellent! I had increased the inventory the night before but they were still able to get everything I needed on the truck. Movers did all the heavy lifting and foreman caressed things into the limited space. I wasn't sure that they could do it.
But they did. And they had all our stuff delivered before the 5pm curfew. They are strong, speedy and careful. Great work guys! Will definitely call you for the next move!

Davis

2019-06-10
Rating:

Great experience with this guys

I could not be more impressed with Vanguard Van Lines movers. Ronald's communication was prompt and professional. The guys arrived right on time, worked really hard, smart, and fast and finished everything up in just under 2 hours. You can hire this company with total confidence in the outcome!

Paul

2019-06-04
Rating:

San Jose to Denver

I had a small move from San Jose to Denver and I booked the move with David Gibson initially. Let me start by saying David is the star of the company and did a fantastic job! He was quick to respond and really cared about his customers. He should be running the company as far as I'm concerned. The woman who answered the phones was also a great help and I appreciate her hard work and attentiveness.

After being a DAY LATE for picking up my furniture, I could not get any information for weeks, regarding the location of the shipment or an approximate arrival date. I've got to say that whoever ROBERTA is, she is an absolute liability to your company. She is the worst representation and she has no clue how to manage accounts and customers or even return a call. Endless dead end communication with her all by text. Zero follow up whenever she said she would look into something. I only got one call from her and it was a pocket dial! Roberta is not only useless, she costs your company money so I certainly hope she's not being paid!

Being a huge moving company I would think you would have an inventory management system where everything is barcoded and anyone in the company could look up where the shipment is located at any given time.

After a couple months the delivery was made with only a days notice. My sister has to take off work to make it happen. The driver drove away with some of our things that was left in the truck so my sister had to drive to meet them somewhere along the highway.

Frank

2019-05-20
Rating:

The whole experience was a nightmare

OMG talk about a NIGHTMARE from HELL! These movers are scam artists to say the least! First of all they will give you a quote and then when they come over to move you, they jack up price another thousand! Do not fall for this! Then they take apart things that shouldnt be taken apart and break them! All our furniture is destroyed. A beautiful dining room table..destroyed...a Gorgeous $800 desk...destroyed...Expensive Frames destroyed, the list goes on. Then, when you try to call Karen to reimburse you for the items destroyed they refuse to call you back or speak to you! They also told us for the stairs we had to pay $100 cash but when they go there they tried to scam us for $200 instead! Such liars! They also tell you to give them a money order so when we gave them a cashiers check which is even better then cash, they refused it and wasted 3 hours refusing to unload until we switched it to a money order or cash! They also didnt even get to us until 8 days after pick up! a one - two day drive took 8 days for them! The whole experience was a nightmare, we thought we were looking up another company off the internet and used them by mistake. Dont make this same mistake! They are a joke and a complete rip off!

Rogelio

2019-05-19
Rating:

All was done right

Vanguard Van Lines did the entire moving without problems and they did it very successfully. In just one week my family was already moved out from Los Angeles to FL. Most importantly they were very much responsive and attentive from the beginning till the end. We hired them for full service and they delivered a lot more than what was expected. Packing, loading and moving everything was perfectly organized and planned and the customer service was simply top of the line.

Angie Alexander

2019-05-12
Rating:

SCAM SCAM SCAM DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

I am writing to you to complain about Vanguard Van Lines. I got a quote from them in mid March and explained that I needed my items that I have in storage in Elk Grove, CA shipped to Forney, Texas. I got a quote from Karen Jacobson for $1,035.00 (first quote), but by the time I booked their service It had gone up to $1235.00. April 12, 2019 the movers came and looked at the storage and stated that it would cost 3 times the amount I was quoted. I had no choice at this time but to pay. Two movers loaded the truck up and stated I had 87 pieces that was loaded on the truck. While the movers were moving items their were several boxes that clearly had broken items that he loaded.

Four days later I called Vanguard Van Lines to get an update and got no response. When I finally talked to someone I was told my goods were sitting in a WAREHOUSE THE STRESS BEGINS!!!! I was never told my items were going to sit in a warehouse!! I called again and text practically every day as to when were my items going to be delivered. Each time I called, I could not get thru to anyone and only got voicemails.

Three weeks had passed and on April 25th, I called Karen H and she states my items will be loaded on truck on April 30, 2019. I did not get my items delivered to me until May 3, 2019! I requested to see my items before I pay and the driver and I went round and round as to payment. The driver stated if you don’t pay, your items will go to a storage. Karen texts me and says I need to pay the driver because he has other shipments! I did not budge and driver writes on invoice NOT PAID MONEY BEFORE GOING TO STORAGE. The driver unloads truck and I did not have 87 pieces I had 57 which was the original quote. Upon going thru my items I noticed the boxes that had broken glass were not delivered. I asked the driver and he states he does not know what happened to the items.

Two days later on May 5 2019, I had completed going thru the delivered items and noticed many of my items were either left in that warehouse or stolen! I called Karen and stated I have much missing and she stated she will check into it and call me back. She never called back, but instead sent me a claim form.

I want my items back!!! This company shouldn’t be allowed to conduct business like this!! I paid $3,737.00 for a move that was quoted at $1,235.00,THEIR BUSINESS STINKS!! My items were sentimental to me and they have no right to take my things!!!!

Johnson

2019-04-29
Rating:

Terrific

They were terrific from first quote to finish. My move was on the smaller side moving from one apartment to another in the same building in California. The team was helpful, took great care and were done in just under 2 hours. Great follow through, rates and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend.

Dawson

2019-04-26
Rating:

Outstanding Job

Vanguard Van Lines was very efficient and a joy to work with .. The guys were very professional and courteous ...They finished loading the truck in less time than quoted. We were completely satisfied and the guys did an outstanding job. I will definitely recommend them to all my friends for their moving needs ....

Flora Burnette

2019-04-24
Rating:

They offer complete solutions

If there is one thing that has been continuously irking me in the past is when a service provider backs off when we make a request. In all my past moves, the moving company which didn’t had any moving supplies said they could do nothing about it. Another one did something similar. I was simply annoyed and decide to spend time in research. My hard work literally paid off when I found Vanguard Van Lines. They were simply the best, complete and provided the solutions I always needed. It is something I expected from a company and I would hire them again when required.

Darin

2019-04-13
Rating:

I would highly recommend them

I have used this mover twice up to now. They did always great job. It’s simply to say excellent. When I hired them for the first time, observed their professionalism, sincerity, I decided to call them again if I need and the moment came to me again, I phoned them. Their customer service was always fast responsive. Last time the labors came several minutes earlier from their scheduled time on 8 o’clock in the morning. I can remember clearly that it was drizzling. In pouring rain, they completed their task without any hesitation and delay. They wrapped up my every fragile item very cautiously. They provided sufficient boxes to move out of my 2 bedrooms condo. I would highly recommend them. I must say they will never disappoint any customers.

Scott W

2019-04-05
Rating:

Great job

They did a great job moving some big things out of our house. I think they are very careful and efficient

Danielle

2019-04-03
Rating:

wonderful company

These guys are a truly wonderful company. I had to cancel a move last minute due to some miscommunication and they were so polite and understanding about it,I can only imagine how much nicer they would be with their customers. Do consider moving with them!

Merry W

2019-04-01
Rating:

I would hire them again in the future

I was recommended by someone else who had Vanguard van lines before and was happy with their service. I called for a quote and when I shopped around to compare, I found that their fees were very reasonable so I decided to go with them. I think they were very good about communicating regarding everything I needed to know for my move, and they arrived in a reasonable amount of time (they give you a 2-hour window) and was able to complete the entire move in 2 hours. And nothing broken! :-) I would hire them again in the future.

Abraham

2019-03-28
Rating:

Hiring them was a good idea

These guys are the best for this job! They are so efficient and professional! I did not hire them to do the packing but they explained to me how to pack safely and avoid any damages. The moving crew moved all the furniture with care and escaped all the tough and tight areas. They moved everything very well! There were no damages in the end and no extra fees too! The move was quick and very simple. It did not feel like a long distance move! I happily recommend Vanguard Van Lines to all! I will definitely use them again!

Brandon Cunningham

2019-03-04
Rating:

interstate moving

I moved twice and both of these times were nightmarish as the total price always turned out to be higher than it was estimated at first - the point was, they've always been spending too much time on packing and loading my bed (hour rate!) which could basically be simply disassembled but I had no idea how as well as they did, but this time it was different because the movers I hired this time figured out it could be disassembled in a blink and I didn't even have to tell them it actually could be done.The movers did a great job, they're smart and they definitely know what they're doing thus they're so good at it.

Ken Steck

2018-12-13
Rating:

Careless and unprofessional

Do not hire this company. I should have read reviews before hiring them. Their quote for a move from California to Kansas bubbled to the top of our list because we were enticed by the promise of two free months of storage. Other quotes did not include this. However I would’ve gladly paid more for better service considering the absolutely horrible service from this company. Just like many of the other reviews here, most of our items arrived crushed and damaged. An entire bed frame set is damaged and beyond any hope of use. Another bed frame was damaged so badly that we are considering selling it. Also like other reviewers, the first delivery was missing chairs, bikes and a large patio table as well as other boxes of belongings. They said “it wouldn’t fit.” Fully 6 weeks after the first delivery a truck arrives with 2 chairs (1 with the wood scraped so deep it is beyond repair) and 1 bike. The bike is broken and unusable. Missing still is 1 brand new bike and the patio table and at least 5 boxes. When the first delivery arrived they hired local movers. I don’t have a problem with that part. In fact the local movers were great. They noticed how poorly the truck was packed and how things were crushed and broken. Every time the local movers noticed something was broken they brought my attention to it in the truck before they even moved it. There were so many boxes crushed and damaged it was obvious that this company does not care about belongings at all. At every point in this process I had to call them constantly and email constantly to beg information out of them. At no point was this company proactive about communication to us at any step. Do not hire this company. If you must, pay more elsewhere for a more reputable company. You’ll be happier in the end. I have LOTS of pictures...

Do You Have Any Questions?