Verified

NorthStar Moving Corporation

9120 Mason Ave, Chatsworth, California 91311 USA

>> >> >> NorthStar Moving Corporation

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 10 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About NorthStar Moving Corporation

9120 Mason Ave
Chatsworth, California

NorthStar Moving understands moving is more than moving a box from one place to another, its Moving Happiness Home.Since 1994, our mission has been to exceed our clients expectations with graceful customer care and to move service back into what should have always been the ultimate service industry: the moving industry. We are proud to say that our commitment to service has earned us with more awards than any other moving company in history.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Lewis Wilkenfeld

2018-02-02
Rating:

Great experiences with Northstar Moving Company

We've used them twice in the last seven months, outstanding experiences both times! Prompt, courteous, thorough, fair, and everything arrived in good condition! And very fair rates, carefully explained. I NEVER post reviews online, but I have no qualms about recommending Northstar Moving Company!

STONE

2017-04-17
Rating:

I could not recommend North Star more highly. From the first contact, to the gentleman who came to see what needed to be moved. This was a small move but everyone concerned was careful and efficient. I had very poor experiences with a famous moving company and I would not use anyone else but North Star from now on. When they arrived in Illinois on the promised date they called me two separate times to let me know when to expect them at the house. The movers at that end were also extremely careful and efficient. I will use them again and recommend them to others.

MEYER

2017-04-16
Rating:

This was my first time using a moving company and I was overwhelmed by all the companies wanting my business. I chose Northstar based on their consistently positive reviews. They were easy to schedule with and the movers at both pick up and delivery were friendly and courteous, very hard working, and careful with my belongings. They did a good job and I would use them again.

BOYD

2017-04-13
Rating:

This Company was very careful in numbering and keeping track of all of my boxes both when loading and unloading. I had over 40 boxes plus furniture and they did not lose or damage anything. They really care about their reputation and make an extra effort to do a good job and keep the customer happy.Much better than the other long distance mover that I once used.

MILLS

2017-04-11
Rating:

The moving crew was fast, friendly, and hard working. The move was completed amost exactly to the time estimated and everything arrived in great condition. I picked Northstar because I used them for a move several years ago, and they have maintained their excellent quality. We had to move 2 separate apartments into 1 location, and they were able to move us out of both locations very quickly, even though one of the apartments lacked an elevator.

WARREN

2017-04-05
Rating:

We are a repeat customer of Northstar movers. This is the second time we have used them in 2 years and they have been wonderful both times. The representative that we worked with on the phone, Stefy Nudel, is terrific at her job. She set everything up for us and made sure all the way through the final move and follow-up afterwards, that everything went smoothly and made sure we were completely satisfied, which we were. Our moving team, headed up by Mark, was courteous, prompt, efficient, and careful with our belongings. We recommend Northstar movers to anyone looking for a moving company. Moving doesnt have to be a stressful experience and if you hire Northstar movers, it wont be.

FOX

2017-03-26
Rating:

I have had several bad experiences with movers over the years. This was not one of them. Northstar moved my family quickly and without any damage to my things. My movers called me, came on time, helped pack, and were professional and polite. Although they looked really young they knew exactly what they were doing. By far the best movers I have ever had. Even my flimsy ikea furniture survived. They took the time to dismantle the bed frames and put them back together. Definitely I would use them again.

ROSE

2017-03-25
Rating:

This was our best move ever. The entire team was fantastic. From the first phone call to the office to the time the movers left, everyone was unbelievably helpful and great. The movers were fast, helpful, professional and good. Also, the price was very competitive. We moved 6 times in the past 7 years and this was really the best move ever. When we move again -and we will - we will certainly hire NorthStar again. In short, it was a very successful move and the movers and NorthStar helped us to make it as painless as a move can be. They had extra boxes when we needed some (without charging us) and were generally very helpful and amazing. Like I said, we will hire them again. If you are looking for a great moving company, this is it!!

RICE

2017-03-24
Rating:

Crew of 3 showed up on time and started working immediately. They wrapped everything to protect from scratches and were very courteous and professional. They were required tomove contents from2 apartments in 2 separate buildings and did so quickly and efficiently. When they arrived at the new apartment they unloadedwith speed and took care to put items where requested. They cleaned up all their paper and wrappings and I have to say it was the absolute best move I have ever experienced. If you want a great unstressfulmove youshould call North Star!

MORENO

2017-03-23
Rating:

Great three-man crew arrived on time and helped most of my small items and wrap all the furniture. They were professional, well-equipped and helpful. They assisted in various tasks include disassembling and assembling some of the furniture, including the bed and the dining table. They were careful and experienced at their job. Overall, it was a good experience and left me with nothing to complain about.

Do You Have Any Questions?