Verified

California Relocation Systems LLC

4597 Firestone Blvd, South Gate, California 90280 USA

>> >> >> California Relocation Systems LLC

0 people love it
3 / 5 from 15 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About California Relocation Systems LLC

4597 Firestone Blvd
South Gate, California

Cali Relocation Systems will tackle your local move with expert care, at an exceptional price and backed by our guarantee. Moving can be a hassle, whether you live in a one-bedroom apartment or 9,000-square-foot mansion. But you don’t have to go it alone –Cali Relocation Systems is here to help.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Johnson Abhi

2019-08-20
Rating:

Great Work

I was real satisfied with my move today the guys were professional and they really handled my furniture with care I was not totally packed but they still took care of me as a valued customer i will use this company in the future as well as recommend you to family and friends I was worried but these men took very good care of me as a customer i am very satisfied with my move

Greg Rolfi

2019-08-16
Rating:

Partial Contract Performance

They sent 5 guys to load our stuff and it took them almost 5 hours. Delivery day: Arrival was not until after 9:00 pm and only a driver (Sam) and helper. Could tell unloading was not going to end until early the next morning. Myself, wife, daughter, son-in-law, and 11 yr. old grandson all had to help unload----done at almost midnight. Still had to put bed together (Sam asked "how does this go?"), electric fireplace, dining room table, etc. together. Wife felt sorry for them and suggested they stop and call it a night, get some sleep, and come back tomorrow am. She brought coffee and donuts but no Sam!! He never came back; never called, and left the state! Still don't have our stuff put back together. Sam won't answer his cell phone anymore, and company just shuttles us off to other people to call. Now you know why they only accept cash or money orders at delivery---no way to cancel those!! They've got your money and you're stuck cleaning up the mess-----literally!! Guess it will cost me even more money to find some people locally who can put our things back together again. Use these people if you wish, but buyer beware. Lots of promises; some kept and some not. Gave them the option of discussing this issue before writing my review but as usual heard nothing from them

Jessica Bruce

2019-08-13
Rating:

Moving

I had reserved for them to come move my house from California to Arizona. I was expecting a slight change in the cost but when they arrived they over doubled my quote. On top of that the original time they were suppose to arrive was 11am - 3pm. Then it got pushed from 4-6. After 6 when I still hadn't heard anything I finally called and they said it now wouldn't be until 8 pm! Then when they over doubled the cost I told them I couldn't afford the new cost and would have to use someone else. Now they refuse to refund my deposit. I knew the cost could change but not by $2,500! They get your deposit and then once they are at your house they up the cost and hope you'll just pay it. Lesson learned! Dawn was so rude! She hung up on me multiple times and had an attitude from the beginning

Allison Harris

2019-07-04
Rating:

Overcharged, Missing and Damaged Furniture

Sam Tyriver - please email me at alliharris@sbcglobal.net. I have gathered a bunch of people as well to sue this company. I think they're spending all their time writing fake reviews instead of taking care of their customers. They won't call me back and are doing nothing about my claim. Jim, George, and Brenda are all ignoring me. I suspect they're auctioning off our missing furniture. That's what these companies do. I witnessed them breaking labor laws and DOT regulations as well. I just want them to address my claim and pay back the money they extorted from me. I know that I overpaid when I got on the truck and took the actual cubic SF measurement of my stuff. I was overcharged by over $2,000. Please don't hire this company. They WILL take advantage of you.

Christopher

2019-06-20
Rating:

Extremely pleased with this company

I have already hired California Relocation Systems LLC a few times and they have been nothing but efficient every time. I have to say that this time, the guys that did our moving, were the best ever! They never stopped! It was amazing to see how fast and efficiently they worked. When we left our old house they were going to take lunch, which I expected them to have at least a 45 minute break, they only took 15 minutes! I had a piano and washer

Sam Tyriver

2019-06-19
Rating:

Lawsuit in progress against this company; avoid at all costs

We are initiating legal action against this company and the individuals it employs (including Brenda, George, Dawn and Tom) for willfully and knowingly damaging and taking property and/or employing individuals who they knew to have damaged and stolen customer property, as well as violating a number of FMCSA and DoT regulations. We have thousands of dollars in damaged and missing property as well as property of high sentimental value that cannot be replaced. We have been patient with this company and given them ample time to respond to our claim (as well as providing all documentation for our claims that they requested, in some cases twice since they had lost the first submission). Our aim is to prevent this company from preying on consumers and we are willing and able to put forth the financial commitment to see it through.

If you have had a similar situation, or are currently having a similar situation (I have posted and updated the full experience earlier this year) please reach out to me directly. We are currently gathering as much information from as many victims as possible so we can deliver a case that is inclusive of just how predatory this company is with the aim of preventing this type of behavior from this and other companies.

Richard

2019-04-24
Rating:

Good job

California relocations systems llc sent a team of five people to my home. With five bedrooms and plenty of areas to cover, we had to hire additional services. They charged on an hourly basis as most companies do. It was affordable, at least based on the budget I had in mind. Besides, the good thing was the people never delayed a single minute even though we will actually pay them if there’s an extra hour. The job was quickly done but in an orderly fashion. It was a fun filled day because I was totally carefree and they took the stress out of me. Good job people.

Clara

2019-04-13
Rating:

No hidden charge

With the help of the mover, we moved from CA to New Jersey. We truly loved their work. Before hiring them, we have been scrutinizing several popular movers and after all we selected them. We had a short conversation over phone. They gave me an idea of very competitive rate quote. I found there was no hidden charge. They promised us for taking extreme care of our stuffs and the job was done without problem. On the day of picking up our belongings, they rang our door bell just exactly on schedule. They brought sufficient boxes. I was delivered my all furniture and other stuffs without delay. To be honest they were sincere and worked hard. Anyone can hire them without second thought.

Angie Polley

2019-03-28
Rating:

Shady and lying broker, not a moving company

This is my first cross country move and California Relocation provides a quote for $4800, then after my belongings were loaded in the truck, the price tripled. Then the price changed based on a different person. They held my property hostage for weeks until I paid double my original quote. My motorcycle and furniture was damaged, boxes thrown and missing items. They have lied to me multiple times and I am now in the process of filing a claim and demand for neutral arbitration. They have changed their company name multiple times, subcontract out trucks and movers. I DO NOT recommend this company. They are not ethical, professional and should not be in the moving business.

John Derksen

2019-03-04
Rating:

Our move was handeled right

The move went much better then I expected. I was extremely nervous about choosing a mid-level company to handle such a big job but I couldn't afford the quotes from Mayflower and Atlas. We have five bedrooms, a garage, den, man cave, kids game room, office, and a large shed in the back yard. We moved from Laguna Beach to North Carolina.

My wife and I ended up moving from California to the east coast because of a job transfer, and between what we had to do to get ready for my new job and our new lives with the kids out East let’,s just say that it was a plate full. New schools, buy a new house, get settled in, transport one of the cars, everything. And it wasn’t going to be cheap, my new job didn’t provide for any sort of moving allowance.

Luckily I spoke with a very knowledgeable transport agent with California Relocation Systems named Tom and he walked me through the whole process, from how the estimated quote is done based on cubic feet and how we’re charged by the actual space that we consume on the moving truck. Tom also provided a step by step packing guide that helped us out tremendously. It showed us what boxes to buy for which item and how to pack them. Steve and his crew on moving day helped us out with the t.v's, mirrors and a few other items but the guide was very helpful. Tom also recommended calling our homeowners insurance which ended up worked out perfectly so we didn’t have to pay for added insurance on the move.
So moving day came, the movers came on time and loaded everything on to the truck. As promised the furniture was secured with belts, ties, and straps and looked good to go. The movers took off and we all got busy doing everything else that needed to be done to get me, my wife, three kids and our two dogs off to North Carolina. I can’t tell you how important it was to have that good feeling that the movers left me with, that everything was going to be ok, with everything else circling around me and the bits of drama that you’d expect from a family of five moving close to three thousand miles to start our new lives. Everything was wrapped in blankets and then shrink wrapped for extra protection. Steve had me watch his warp some of my precious antiques and other valuables.

Our patience was rewarded- the moving truck arrived on schedule, we were told roughly two weeks and it was exactly 14 days from our pick up day. Dawn and Cindy updated us throughout the process, and I spoke once with George who made a great point about making sure to take enough clothes with us in our car for a move of that distance, enough for an extended vacation to cover all of us at home, work and school until the moving truck arrives.

Everything went smoothly and to our delight, there was no damage to our furniture or the walls of either house. Desks, tables, couches, toys, bicycles, barbecue grills- everything was delivered without damage and I can’t think of anything missing either, there was a lot of stuff. All of the bed frames were reassembled as promised, no extra charge, even the headboards, and footboards were reattached perfectly. The same went for some of the desks and tables that needed their legs put back on. The move was great, and back to the money- the thousands of dollars we saved went a long way to transport one of our cars across the country and all of the other expenses that you can imagine for a family of five taking on a move of that distance.

At the end of the day, I have to give credit to my wife for taking the time to do the research and finding out the best way to get a quality move at a value price. Thank you California Relocation Systems for a great move at a fair price and for taking the pressure off of my family at a very critical time of our lives.

Gary Billiet

2019-02-27
Rating:

DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!

Wish I could have given the rating a zero. Don't do it! DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY! My daughter moved from California to Colorado. It was a terrible experience all around. We started with Danielle setting up the move and giving us the estimate. She said she was going to be our contact during the entire move and she never answered her phone or returned our emails. We didn't even use up the minimum amount of space in the truck. The guys loading the truck, without saying a word to my daughter, laughed when they saw the estimate. They said it was too low and doubled the price. They demanded cash on the spot. They never answer when you call. The load didn't make it when promised from when they told us. My wife and I flew out to help our daughter unpack and settle in and three days later had to fly back home. The truck showed up five days after promised. Dawn (customer service-ha) was called multiple times. No help there. Look at the bad reviews-eerily familiar. The good ones--not sure I trust. We were missing a shelf and wheel for the bed. They told my daughter to go to Home Depot to replace it. We never did get a receipt.
If you are considering this company, please contact the BBB or
FMCSA. Please look at reviews, there definitely is a pattern.

Alison And Jonathan

2019-02-25
Rating:

Do not hire this company!!!!!

This company is a complete joke from the top down. James the owner has no idea what is going on and didn’t care about any customer period. We were sold on this company by George Harris who seemed like a nice guy but just lied and lied and lied over and over again. He made promises he couldn’t keep and 9 days after they loaded our things it finally arrived but not by them!!! Our contract was with them and they farmed us out. A nice young man appeared today from the company that they subbed out too in the middle of a snowstorm with no help!!! We paid $2500 for a full service move and spent the afternoon hauling boxes ....we are filing a complaint with the DOT and probably a lawsuit. The foreman Steve threw our lamps into boxes without protection breaking one as well as a trash can, sorter and ottoman all of whichwere ruined. Don’t use these people just don’t!!!

Eduardo Perez

2019-02-13
Rating:

Great move for mom & dad to florida

Went online to find a mover!! My parents were leaving LA at ages 72 and 70 to retire to Boca Raton and near our family there. Hadn't used a mover except local in about 12 years. Different now, lots of companies calling me.Had a great experience with George, was easily understandable, and listened to all of my questions without pushing me like a lot of the others did. My folks needed a full pack job, the 4 men who showed up were, clean, respectful and hard-working. Did a great job on their 2 bedroom house.No damage done to the house, nothing broken on to the truck. It took about 12 days days, they were told 10 days to 2 weeks, and surprisingly, everything looked the same when it arrived. Put everything where they wanted in their new condo, and I had no phone calls about problems or broken items. THank you George and California Relocation for a job well done...

Robert R

2019-01-31
Rating:

California Relocation Systems LLC

I booked this company to move myself and my wife in January 2019 to move us from CA to CO. I was told by several of their employees (Dawn/Mike/George) that since I was on a tight deadline for moving that a live transfer was my best option. The initial quote I received seemed reasonable and waited for the movers to arrive at my house. They were scheduled to arrive on a Thursday; received a text to see if they could arrive between 5-8PM. I stated that was too late and they responded with arriving early Friday morning. I was able to actually talk to either George or Dawn since the movers had not arrived. They did not arrive until 1PM and began loading. They began to label boxes, stated that I had more boxes than originally quoted, and that I needed to pay the difference. I saw how they were packing the truck. They brought the furniture from upstairs by sliding them down the stairs rather than carrying them down. Also, they did NOT fully disassemble the entertainment center in the living room. They did not take the "professional" care as stated in their documents or website. I did call George and Dawn several times during the loading process regarding delivery of our items. The expected delivery was to be Saturday since our apartment was to be ready that day. Talking to the driver he stated that the actual delivery was to be Monday at 11AM. I called both George and Dawn again stating that is not what was promised and this does not seem like a "live transfer". After they left, there was trash all over my house; used tape rolls, cardboard, packing paper, empty packing bags, and candy wrappers. On Monday morning, my wife waited at an empty apartment for the movers to arrive. Nothing occurred. I called the company asking for an arrival status and ended up leaving a message both with Dawn and George. I finally get a call from the driver at 4PM stating that he is at a truck stop 10 miles away and that it is too late to deliver. The delivery will be on Tuesday between 8-11AM. My wife and I end up staying another night in a hotel room. The next day, the driver showed up by himself. I asked where the other guys were and he stated that they were coming. The driver asked for the payment balance and I stated that I will get it once the unloading started. The bank was closeby so I could get the funds. He started to get things unloaded as my wife and I went to the bank. We returned and saw only one (1) guy was helping with the unloading. He looked like a guy pulled off the street and I found out that he was hired off of Craigslist that morning!! Where were the "professional movers" for this job? I took pictures of the inside of the truck to see how our items were arriving; boxes were crushed, items were tipping over, no real separation between loads. The other load was spilled over into ours; unbelievable! This was NOT a "professional move"! The assembled furniture was not done correctly and I had to do it. They unloaded items that were not even ours and the driver blamed the Craigslist guy. Several furniture items were damaged even ones that were brand new; still wrapped from the store. We counted all the boxes and several were missing. I talked to the driver about it and he stated that we had ALL of our boxes by showing me where they were loaded. However, with the other load spilling into ours I doubt that is true. We saw boxes with two (2) number stickers on them also. Some boxes had glass packed with wood shelves and one of the floor lamps was not even wrapped!
I have called Mike/Dawn/George and texted Dawn/George several times to discuss this issue with them, left messages, and no calls back after two (2) days! I had seen their reviews which were good but not until I saw the one from Sam T. I have moved to AZ, NV, and CA with NO issues like these. My wife and I will be working with an attorney and complaints will be filled since they seem to not be interested is resolving this civilly.
I will update my review and photos will be posted.

Sam T

2019-01-29
Rating:

Updated Review

My wife and I booked this company for a move from CA to WI back in December and still have not received our items. We were told we needed to pay an amount resulting in over $9K in expenses, after in initial quote of $4K from Tom. There is a "customer service" rep named "Dawn" who will remind you that the movers will not unload your items unless you pay the "new" total. She will tell you many things along the way to pacify you but never actually follow through.

There is a supervisor named "Chris/Kris" who will also tell you what you want to hear to get your things loaded on the truck and in their possession where they will proceed to increase the amount you "owe".

I have moved across state lines many times and have NEVER encountered a company like this.

As of this review, there is pending lawsuit against this "company" and the folks it employs.

If you are considering this company, PLEASE reach out and contact me and I can give you more exact details about the move and how this "company" was able to swindle us out of thousands of dollars, but please, DO NOT waste your time and possibly lose your belongings by using this company.

I will be updating this review as more details emerge and the lawsuit progresses.

UPDATE 01/29/2019: On Saturday, January 26th my wife and I received a call from a driver stating that our items would be delivered this Weds/Thurs (the 30th or 31st). We received a call from a person named George (from Cali Relocation Systems) today as well. We had a long discussion with George (though where he has been for the past month and a half, I cannot say). He was actually very kind and listened to us relay our story, yet again. He told us that Kris is no longer with the company and apologized for Kris’s behavior and lies. He offered to honor the $500 credit that Kris had originally offered us. While this is a step in the right direction, it does not even cover the cost of the items we were forced to leave behind due to not having enough room on the truck from the botched quote. George is now reporting that our items will be delivered this Friday/Saturday (Feb 1st/2nd). This has been an absolute nightmare. I am not sure what took George so long to contact us (the day after I posted the review…coincidence? Maybe. Or maybe he finally heard about this situation and decided to reach out. To that end, I am not sure which it was). Either way, he did ask that I take my review down, which I will not do because it is an honest account of our situation. There are MANY more unpleasant details and interactions with folks from this company I left out for brevity. I did remove a portion stating that I believe the reviews are padded because I cannot prove this. I have been in contact with another individual who has had an eerily similar experience with us.
ALSO: After working with an attorney, filing complaints with the BBB and the FMCSA, we were made aware of multiple regulations and stipulations that this company has violated (this does not include a deadline violation because the deadline is Feb 3rd). At this point, my wife and I are in the same situation we were a week ago, minus a $500 credit (bringing our total to $8500 instead of $9000, plus the cost of stress and the cost of the items we lost in CA. But when the final cost is $4,500.00 MORE than we were originally quoted, we still feel misled and swindled. George told us that he would be in touch after our items are delivered to do the best he can to help us and “make us happy”. While we do appreciate the sentiment, we have been told the same thing through this whole process only to be left without a word, so it is difficult to believe that this person might actually be able to help us. I STILL STRONGLY ENCOURAGE SOMEONE CONSIDERING THIS COMPANY TO REACH OUT TO ME, OR AT LEAST THE FMCSA/BBB PRIOR TO ENLISTING THIS COMPANY.
I will continue to update my review as things progress.

Do You Have Any Questions?