Verified

Deft Movers LLC

16042 N 32nd St. Suite D9, Phoenix, Arizona 85032 USA
0 people love it
5 / 5 from 63 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Deft Movers LLC

16042 N 32nd St. Suite D9
Phoenix, Arizona

An important step in moving is hiring movers with Deft Movers you feel comfortable. Familiarity, a little research, and asking the right questions will go a long way in finding the movers that will best fit your needs. Deft Movers not only connects you with thousands of movers and moving companies but also provides you with their customer feedback, safety records and moving history. This information can be easily found in their Carrier Profile. Take some time and look at what past customers have said about your prospective movers. They care about their reputations and so should you.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Venish Caprio

2019-08-19
Rating:

Outstanding move

I had a superb experience with Deft Movers; they were very polite, friendly and helpful. They made the whole transition as easy as possible. They worked at prompt pace. They had to walk up and down three flights of narrow stairs to carry my items on the truck. But they had always smile on their face. After the delivery, I phoned them as I was missing a small item and they searched it and called me back saying they found the piece on their truck. They dispatched the item on the next day. It was a great service. I admire them and honestly suggest everyone to hire them for an outstanding move.

Tanner

2019-08-18
Rating:

Amazing

From the moment I visited their office I knew there was something different with this relocation company. They were really different. All of my items were handled with extreme care and got here in one piece without any damage. The movers were polite, proficient and professional. They assembled my furniture and kept great approach. Thanks to these amazing people for a nice and organized move

Josh

2019-08-15
Rating:

Bless you all

I cannot thank Daniel and Ryan enough for helping me move my entire apartment into storage. I have quite a lot of stuff that needed to be moved to the second floor of the storage unit. They are by far the fastest and most respectable movers I've come across. I will tell everyone to use this company in the future. Thank you for taking away the stress of this move. Bless you all.

Leigh

2019-08-06
Rating:

I had no bad experiences at all.

The best mover ever!! The crew was extremely pleasant, worked quickly and were gentle with our items. These guys are efficient, professional and got the job done one hour under estimate. I would use them again and highly recommend them.

Bryson

2019-08-05
Rating:

Fast and easy moving

I collected a number of estimates, and they were the lowest of them all I'm on a tight budget and wasn't looking to pay a lot for another move this year, well my experience went cool, The guys worked hard to cram everything in, I like to thank the movers for doing a outstanding job they was super friendly and helpful, although my clothes had to go on top of everything rather than in wardrobe boxes because i had alot of stuff with me.

Robert

2019-08-03
Rating:

Great movers

The move was great. The movers were very pleasant and careful with the items. My rep was also very nice and caring and he made sure I was 100% satisfied.

Steven

2019-08-03
Rating:

I would use them again

Fast service, professional and friendly movers. I had arranged for a refrigerator to be moved, and when they called to let me know they were coming, I added a dishwasher at the last minute. They didn't hassle me and were quickly in and out with my delivery. I would use them again.

Boyd

2019-08-02
Rating:

Thank you guys SO MUCH

What a great company to work with - I really got lucky, because I have heard horror stories from friends and family members who have used other companies! Thank you guys SO MUCH!!! I mean it when I say I have no complaints :) They were precisely on time at pick up and drop off, and they did exactly what they said they would...these guys are truly the definition of "straight shooters". ?Highly recommended!

Alex

2019-08-01
Rating:

My moving experience

Let me start off by saying this is the first time I have ever used a moving company. I chose to use this company because the price was reasonable and they seemed to have a good reputation. When the movers showed up on move day they wrapped my furniture and loaded the truck quickly and professionally. I watched them load the truck and they explained everything to me as it was happening. When they got to my new place in Arizona everything was put back together for me and I was relieved to see that my furniture looked exactly as it did when it left. I could not ask for a better move. Thank you to all the staff at Deft movers for your help! I will recommend these guys to anyone I know that is looking for a mover. Very professional and affordable.

Janet Price

2019-08-01
Rating:

Pleasant!

Deft movers was fantastic. My move they handled was fantastic! First things first there was no mystery charges. The price they gave me was the price I paid. I loved the service I got everyone was so friendly I actually had fun on the phone with my sales guy. I was pushed to make a deposit or harassed with calls. He gave me my space and when I was ready I put my money down. None of my furniture was stolen and my furniture was the first stop on the route for delivery. Never thought a move would go this good but I'm happy it did these guys tock

Olivia

2019-07-21
Rating:

Great company

Excellent service, prompt, efficient, gentle with the boxes and furniture. Would definitely recommend! I ran out of packing tape, and they let me use some of their extra. They accept credit cards, but give a discount for cash.

Jane

2019-07-18
Rating:

Professional moving company

"Deft Movers were spot on with estimate. Timely in getting back to me. Enough follow up and answered all my questions right away 5 stars for communication. On the move day, they did better than their communication. Furniture was packed in no time and everything was transported safely. If you are looking for a professional moving company, don't look elsewhere and hire these folks, they will go above and beyond."

Albion

2019-07-16
Rating:

Would recommend to friends and family.

They were on-time, very professional. Worked very efficiently, had dollies, blankets, everything needed for a fast, safe move. Wrapped everything up nicely, didn't charge me extra for materials, didn't charge me separately for travel time.

Eric

2019-07-15
Rating:

Satisfied

We had a couple movers to choose from, and decided to go with Deft movers. They are always available and offered a price within our budget. We are very satisfied with your experience and knowledge. The move went great and everything was delivered yesterday.

Sylvia

2019-07-10
Rating:

Easy move

I bought a house in a different state, but we were then not ready to move into it, so we had Deft movers put our stuff into a storage unit. They were recommended to us and our experience with them went fine. They were very on top of things and kept us informed as to the process. The crew was also great. They packed our stuff really nicely, and everything seems to be in good shape. The only issue they had was that we were on a remote road on a lake that they had to rent another truck to bring down, load, take it back up to their 18-wheeler and load it on that and bring it to Arizona. Other than that, it was a straightforward, easy move.

Martin

2019-07-09
Rating:

Thank You!

We've hired Deft movers to move our office on three separate occasions, excellent work at all times - we will recommend highly & will hire again. Benjamin in the office was gracious in accommodating our schedule requests, David & Andrew did a great job on our most recent move. We're very satisfied- Thank You!

Everett

2019-07-04
Rating:

Excellent

I have not been lucky with moving companies in times past. I particularly had the worst experience with the last company I used. They really made me feel bad about moving companies. A colleague of mine advised me to try Deft movers. I never believed the type of service I got from Deft movers. Excellent, incomparable service!!!!!!!
The moving day was particularly interesting because the guys that came to do the job did very well. They were very efficient and I can't imagine what would have happened if I didn't engage them. In all honesty, these Deft movers guys are the best moving company I have ever come across.

Emma

2019-07-03
Rating:

Affordable moving company

Because of their cost, I used Deft movers for my move. Their moving coordinator was very helpful, nice and had set very accurate expectations. The account manager was also very nice and he helped me with stuff that I needed to wrap during my move.

Marlenie

2019-07-02
Rating:

Best Quote

We decided to move closer to where our grandson lives now that we're retired, so we called two or three moving companies and they gave us their best quote to begin with. Eventually, we chose Deft Movers. The price didn't stay as quoted over the phone however since we had more stuff than we thought we have when we talked to them.

Deft movers has nice people but they did run behind-schedule. On the first night, the driver was about five hours late since his engine quit. It was around 9:30 at night before he got there to do the inventory. Then the same thing happened the day of delivery - he had a flat tire - so we waited. I also wasn't made aware that I have to give him cash at delivery, without which he wouldn't start unloading the truck. It took me about an hour to get cash so the driver had to sit and wait. If I had known about the need to give him cash, I would have gotten it during the time we were waiting for him to arrive so that part was a little bit bad. Nevertheless, I'd probably recommend them still.

Paul

2019-06-29
Rating:

Reliable movers

I was pleasantly surprised because even though I confirmed my move with Deft movers just a week ago, there were in my house as promised on moving day.

It is a known fact that most companies would charge exorbitant rates in order to schedule a move at the last minute. But, these people didn’t try to rip me off. They charged a nominal fee apart from the package costs and it made me happy.

Without a doubt, I would whole heartedly recommend them. They are excellent movers in all aspects. They excel at what they do and the rates are competitive. Reliable movers.

Minklein

2019-06-26
Rating:

Highly recommend

We couldn't be more pleased with this moving experience. They were professional and all timing was as promised. I would highly recommend and certainly use them again.

Carole

2019-06-25
Rating:

Deft movers

I used Deft movers llc two years ago and got them again for another move that was relatively close, about eight miles, but it was coming out of an apartment building and going into a ground floor. Everybody was nice and attentive, answering my questions and assuring me. They did whatever instructions I was giving them along the way to help me with fragile things. Their productivity was good. That particular moving crew was good as well as their leader.

Margo

2019-06-24
Rating:

Good

I used Deft Movers for a military move. The crew was very good and talking with their reps went well.

Nivan

2019-06-23
Rating:

Good movers

We used the service to transport all our stuff from an old apartment to a new one. Everything is very good and, most importantly, inexpensive! We appreciate Deft movers for the quality and fast work done!

Stephen

2019-06-20
Rating:

Great move at a great price

I got a few quotes from other moving companies but Deft movers countered each quote and somehow always came up with a lower quote. I couldn’t help hiring them at that point. Their movers, all four of them, arrived on time with all the right tools. They brought a lot of boxes and other packing materials with them. I must mention here that I was worried about the stairs in my building and the big pieces of furniture I own. But the movers were seemingly comfortable with all obstacles. They tackled the job head on and carried everything downstairs quite comfortably. I was very impressed seeing how efficient these men were. They made the delivery on the promised date and nothing was broken or damaged. I couldn’t have hoped for a better experience.

Aaron

2019-06-18
Rating:

Thanks for the good work

Glad I went with Deft movers over all the other companies that called me. They were the cheapest and were the only company available for such a last minute move. The crew who came to my house were nice guys who worked very fast and got the job done fast! No complaints! The office crew was there for all my questions even my crazy ones! Overall amazing people thank you very much.

Ethan

2019-06-17
Rating:

Multiple Positive Experiences With Them

We have done business with Deft Movers LLC 3-4 times now and we have always been pleased with the quality of service they have provided us. We have primarily used them for their moving services, we pretty much just give them a call and they guide us through the rest of the process for the move. Everything is always packed very well and efficiently. There were some very minor damages but that is always expected with a move! All of our things are always accounted for and very easy to unpack. The could really ship something from the moon and back. I would highly recommend their services.

Robin

2019-06-16
Rating:

It was very good

Deft Movers LLC did everything we asked them to. Everything turned out very well. We're very happy with them. They were friendly, very professional, efficient with their time, and really worked with us.

Shaun

2019-06-16
Rating:

Very happy with the work

I had the best experience with Deft Movers. First off, none of my belongings were broken or lost during the move. They were very careful and considerate of my belongings. They arrived on time and were prepared for the job with boxes, ready to go. They were also very fast! They wasted no time and didn't fool around. Once they got started, they just rock 'n' rolled.

The move was about 100 miles and I thought the prices were fair. I had heard good things about them and am very glad to have hired them. I'd definitely recommend them!

Emily

2019-06-12
Rating:

Fantastic service

I am always calculative about any kind of cost that comes my way but this time no matter how reasonable some companies were, I refused to hire them because I wanted a good service. Though the charge of Deft movers seemed a little higher than my budget, I was okay with it as I got a fantastic service. So it was a great deal indeed!

Dayana

2019-06-12
Rating:

They were just a good group of guys

They were just a good group of guys. They did a real good job. I have no complaints at all. They were very helpful and overall did very good job.

Taylor

2019-06-05
Rating:

Happy

What luck I have this year. I landed a new job and hey they even paid for me and to move. They let me pick the company and I searched high and low and found just the one for me. I came across Deft movers and they took care of all my needs. They were absolutely great and I’ll the end. I can’t thank you all enough. I am very happy and will definitely recommend you guys.

Dmitry

2019-05-30
Rating:

Overall Satisfied

I was relocating in Arizona last month with Deft Movers. The movers were very professional. It was obvious they had experience. Took my huge roll top desk apart like pros. Also i liked that two additional man showed up to help with the piano. They put things exactly where i wanted them even allowing little time to decide. The only thing that wast perfect its delivery window, delivery team showed up 1 hour later than we agreed, but in overall i satisfied with their job!

Dani

2019-05-26
Rating:

Will definitely use them again

Great service and literally the most handsome and kind movers. Me and my roommate just used their services and we were surprised at how pleased we were. They moved everything in a carful manner and cleaned up after themselves. They also packed everything for us and the price was more than reasonable. The only thing that ended up damaged was our dog crate but it was old anyway and everything else arrived in one piece especially because I think they did a super job packing everything to perfection! Will definitely use them again!

Merlin

2019-05-21
Rating:

Amazing movers

I'm relaxing in my new living room after an amazing move led by Dale who was assisted by Reggie and Luis. Amazing. Lightening fast. Polite. Extremely professional . I haven't moved in 25 years. I have heard horror stories about scams and 'traps' once your stuff was loaded. From my first contact with Andrew (also an awesome pro) it sounded so ethical and easy that I was still wondering how they would 'get' me. The moment Daniel showed up I knew we were in good hands. They did EVERYTHING. I cannot say enough good things about Deft movers and the amazing pro staff they have. No traps, no scams. These guys DELIVER. THANKS Daniel, Tony & Livingston!!!!

Lina

2019-05-16
Rating:

Very Reliable

I was impressed with the dedication, resourcefulness and patience of the team. They team came through for me when I needed them most. I have and will continue to recommend Deft Movers LLC to anyone and everyone.

Ciara

2019-05-11
Rating:

Sensible workers

I spoke to a ton of people from different moving companies and Deft movers was the most forthcoming and helpful for me. The guys who came out about everyone and did the work were really thorough. We got a full pack and they were real careful with wrapping all of our belongings up. They did a great job from start to finish and I would refer them. I really liked them.

Anthony

2019-04-29
Rating:

highly recommend

This company is the best! Very fast and efficient, they moved me out in half the time it took my last company to move us. I highly recommend!

Abraham

2019-04-26
Rating:

I would recommend this company

Recently I was involved in a move in Arizona handled by Deft movers LLC. They could not have been better. The young men arrived promptly, were courteous, had personality and worked extremely hard and fast. If one can ever enjoy moving, they made it possible. I would recommend this company to anyone. I would especially like to acknowledge Oliver, Miles and Roman for all they did.

Janice

2019-04-24
Rating:

Amazing client service

The client service offered by Deft Movers satisfied me to the core. It is easy to recommend them to any of my friends or family. They were completely reliable, responsive and punctual. The job was paid on an hourly basis which made it easier for me to stay within my budget. Goods were taken care of and packing was neat. They brought cartons and boxes as I requested. I purchased them from the moving company which made it easy. The crew even took time to properly arrange them in the new address. I am not sure if others would be so attentive to the work they do.

Christina

2019-04-24
Rating:

Professional and nice

I've moved a lot in the 11 years of being back in Arizona and it's safe to say that I've never hired movers as professional and nice as Deft Movers LLC.

I always considered moving to be a very stressful experience, with added on fees and overall animosity between me and the movers. Deft Movers LLC made me feel at ease, packing my stuff with respect and smiles on their faces. I'm never using anyone else ever again.

Daekin

2019-04-23
Rating:

My research paid off

Like many other consumers online, I love to research a product or company thoroughly before hiring them. Reviews make it easier. Deft Movers LLC has plenty of them and I was simply impressed by the list of people who loved their services. I am glad that now I am finally writing a review like everyone else.
The job was quite easy because they didn’t demand too much. With pictures of my house, the moving costs were readily calculated. It was not increased at all even during the final bill. We live in the third floor and it was mentioned earlier. It was such a smooth affair for all of us.

Austin

2019-04-22
Rating:

Professional

Great job was done by Benjamin, Alex, Mike and Victor!!! The crew from Deft movers was amazing and very professional arriving on time. The guys were efficient and fast even though they had to get up on 4 th floor and down. Everything went well and safe!!! The moving process did not take long than I expected.
Will certainly call these guys for my next move!

Nancy S

2019-04-09
Rating:

Thumbs up!

These guys did a great job helping me move and even recommended a very inexpensive storage space for me. They were extra careful with my belongings and didn't charge me extra for the shrink wrap and wrapping my furniture. I would gladly go back to these guys next time I have to move. Thumbs up!

Melvin

2019-04-06
Rating:

long distance move

This place was amazing, period, they were very helpful in helping me with all of my things, and were able to secure my belongings, on this long distance move, very helpful and super efficient, I will definitely call again

Ann

2019-04-06
Rating:

Fantastic job

I was initially overwhelmed with the amount of responses I received from the inquiry I placed online. After reviewing information with a few representatives, I needed to do research on the companies. The conclusion I came to from that process was that Deft movers was the company that seemed to provide customers with the most positive moving experience even though their price was higher compared to the estimates I was getting from others, but I felt more comfortable with the business model they use. In the end the move went smoothly. They did a fantastic job handling our belongings and we even saved money in the end. All our belongings arrived on time and with no hint of damages. We are now settled in our new home and want to thank everyone at Deft Movers.

Vicki R

2019-04-05
Rating:

moving

I think the name of this company is so fitting. My friend recommended Benjamin & his team. They made our moving process so easy & with a personal & responsive touch. They were always on time & very professional. I don't like moving but if I need to again I know who I will be calling.

Don

2019-04-03
Rating:

These guys are Professional

I was pretty impressed. The guys were efficient, professional and all-around good guys. I found them to be efficient, cost effective, friendly, helpful and professional. The pricing specialist who spoke to me about the move followed up on the day of the move and the company itself called me to ask me how my move was going. Deft movers LLC were the most pleasant part of my moving experience and I am sure that I will use them again in the future.

Thomas

2019-04-03
Rating:

Highly Recommend

Deft movers were great.. They called morning of to let me know what time they would be pulling up. Benjamin explained everything before they got started, and although the elevator at my new place slowed us down a bit, they were very clear on the additional charges for the extended time. I would use them again.

Carol

2019-04-02
Rating:

Quick move

All of the 5 star reviews on here are no joke. These guys are efficient, careful and friendly. We first hired them for an in city move, and while we had most of our small items in boxes, our larger items were all over the place. They quickly moved everything into their box truck--in spite of the 1970's era elevator in our old building. After moving into our new building, we needed to do an internal move due to ongoing constructions issues, and the team came back and got that move done in less than an hour!

Will definitely recommend them to all of my friends, as the guys at Deft movers LLC made moving much more enjoyable.

Phillip

2019-03-31
Rating:

honest moving company

Deft movers llc did such a great job on my move I am very please with the full packing service and promptness with picking our move up at such short notice this wasn't my first move and I had bad experiences in the past I'm so happy that I found a reparable honest moving company that is not a broker thank you so much sincerely from my family. We will always recommend your company to anyone. The driver showed up with the movers all in full uniform, ready to move us. Boxes and everything. Bubble wrapped all of my glass, tv's, and glass. I am happy to finally have a real mover in my life.

Trystan R

2019-03-30
Rating:

They got the job done much faster than I expected

My recent local move went smoothly thanks to Deft Movers LLC I requested a quote around 1 week before my moving date, and they followed up promptly with reasonable rates. I was able to communication with them effectively through email prior to my move.

On my moving day, the movers called in advance before they came and showed up with a large truck. They handled all my stuff carefully. They were able to disassemble my furniture, wrapping them in blankets, and assemble them again quickly. They got the job done much faster than I expected.

In general, I really liked their professionalism, efficiency and quick response. Would recommend.

Derrick

2019-03-28
Rating:

They were nice, polite and on time

They were very nice, they were polite, they asked me what I needed ... How I needed it moved. They set it up nicely. ...They asked if I was satisfied with the way they set it up. They were just pleasant. ...They were on time and everything was fine.



Brendan R

2019-03-28
Rating:

Amazing deals!

You will get the best deals here at Deft Movers LLC! The prices here are very low and very reasonable! I hired them last month for my long distance move and they have moved me very nicely I must say. The moving team came on time on the day of the move and took good care of all my possessions. They packed it nicely and moved it without damaging it. It all was delivered safe and sound on the other side. When I was checking for dents or scratches, I could not find any! They really are professional. I highly recommend them to all.

Elias

2019-03-28
Rating:

Satisfied with their service

Deft movers provided me an outstanding move. They turned up on time with complete preparation and necessary tools. All the movers were well organized, skilled and fast. I am truly astonished at how efficient these guys turned out to be. They were just awesome. Their service rate was reasonable and they really impressed us throughout the entire process with their expertise. These guys were team players. They worked tirelessly and efficiently around my house. I highly recommended them to everyone.

Logan

2019-03-28
Rating:

A great move

I hired Deft movers llc simply for their cheap quote. But for the same reason I wasn’t expecting a lot from them. When the men arrived, on time that is, they seemed a little lost. But within 10 minutes they found their groove. I suppose they were really accustoming themselves to the job ahead. From there on, things only got better and better. They packed up everything very quickly and started loading them to the truck waiting outside. They were done with the job way quicker than I anticipated. They made the delivery the next day. I was so pleased to see all my belongings in great shape. I highly recommend these guys.

Jean

2019-03-24
Rating:

High quality moving service

These guys made a stressful move almost enjoyable. Alex was really funny and should be doing stand up comedy. The guys worked in unison and they took very good care of my furniture. I have never wrote a review before but I felt compelled to do so with Deft movers because of the high quality of service i got for a very affordable price. I will use them again if I am moving and you should too.

Erik

2019-03-22
Rating:

They managed to do a great job

We hired Deft movers after reading some great reviews about them. They have an amazing reputation in the market. The quote they provided helped making the decision even easier. The movers arrived early on the moving day. They wasted no time in packing everything into boxes. I was quite concerned if all my things would fit into the van they brought. But in the end, they made a very successful loading. The whole thing was done quite quickly too. The delivery was made on time and all my things were intact when they reached our new house. I am a happy client.

Amy H

2019-03-21
Rating:

Super happy

Stuart and his team did a wonderful job on our move to Arizona. They packed up our stuff so securely, dismantled our furniture, and moved into a 7th floor building with a tiny freight elevator with narrow hallways- despite all of the challenges, they were smiling and working nonstop. Super happy that we were able to have him and his team for our task. I would gladly use this service again and recommend to others.

Kenny

2019-03-17
Rating:

Low prices here!

Need to do a long distance move and want to cheapest deal? You will get it here at Deft movers. They are the one for you. They are the most talented, experienced and professional moving company that I have ever worked with. I hired them last month to move me cross country and my move was amazing! They came on time, did their work and left. Every single item was returned back to me in the same conduit. You will also don’t need to worry about extra fees. There is none!

Thomas M

2019-03-17
Rating:

No damages and no extra fees

Move with Deft movers! They are the best moving company out there! They are efficient, caring, professional and experienced. They moved me a month ago so well! I could not find a single damage anywhere! Everything was moved beautifully and they even helped a lot at the new place. Their price was low in the beginning and the best part was that I paid exactly that same amount. There were no extra fees or hidden fees! These guys are remarkable! I highly recommend this moving company to all.

Mitchell

2019-03-17
Rating:

Careful and serious

Deft Movers is the one you need for your long distance move. They are efficient, serious and very helpful. They move you so smoothly and carefully that you will regret not hiring them for all your previous moves. They moved me last month and they did a great job. Nothing was a problem for them. If they can’t get it out from the doors, they will get it out from the windows! They have backup plans for everything! It’s like they are prepared for anything! They really are professional! I found no damages in the end and no extra fees. I highly recommend them to all.

Prince

2019-03-11
Rating:

Professional and honest

I am so thankful that my wife told me to go with my gut On the company that seemed the most professional and honest. When Kelly called us, the feeling I had in my gut was go with Deft Movers. Thank you to everyone at Deft Movers.

Do You Have Any Questions?